National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 374

Arvindrinku786
from Nawanshahr, Punjab
Aug 9, 2018

Address: 147001

Yesterday (08.08.18) i faced a problem while traveling from rajpura to patiala.
At the toll plaza i paid return (Double sided) toll amount through my icici credit card in the morning but at the time of returning my journey again amount dedicated from my fast tag account.
It is my bad experience.
Please my refund my deducted extra money.
Looking for fast reply
Arvind khanna
On the Ambala Chandigarh highway, from Jawaharpur Chowk (Dera Basi) to Singhpura Chowk, zirakpur, due to non-traffic light traffic traffic is increasing every day due to accidents, so request to you that Traffic Light facility at Jawaharpur Chowk, McDonald Chowk and Singhpura Chowk Can be made available

double money deducted by toll plaza - Comment #3180191 - Image #0
double money deducted by toll plaza - Comment #3180191 - Image #1

Montoogarg
    from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
    Aug 8, 2018

As per the rules and regulations of nhai which are pasted on every till collection point which is given below

There is a total waiting time of 3 minutes. If the 3 minutes exceeds in waiting, then there is a provision to pass the vehicle free of cost.

On 4th august evening at 6.00 pm i entered in the line for clearing toll plaza at rajpura patiala highway.

I was going from chd to patiala.

I reached collection point at 6.05 pm.

As my waiting time was more than 3 minutes i should not have been charged toll tax and my vehicle should have gone free of cost.

Still the people at collection point were collecting money inspite of waiting time more than 3 minutes.

I want to understand how it works. Do i need to tell that waiting time is more than 3 minutes or by own they should have done it.

I have written a mail also on [protected]@nhai.org on 6th august at 12:09 am. But no revert

Om sai ram.Since 10 years we (sai Baba ashram)are waiting for road compensation jangampally.we gave 3 letters to RDO kamareddy and we have copy.But no use.atleast please take action now.om sai ram..

Birpal singh
      from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
      Aug 8, 2018

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 147201

Myself birpal singh. I was going patiala to rajpura dated 07/08/2018 time 17:27:11 my ticket number[protected]. I buy return ticket rs.56. But your emplloye give me single ticket i not checked ticket on the spot. When i return same date after 1 hour. Your emplloye talk with missbehaviour and said me your ticket is single. I say your emplloye give me single ticket by mistake plz confirm your booth no 1 i give 56 rs i buy return ticket. Then your manager chandan yadav check camera i pay full amount. Then i say your manager pls give me written sorry on your letter head. Your manager talk with me missbehaviour & abused language.

rao13
        Aug 8, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I am resident o[censored]dupi. My name is trivikram rao, (Mobile no. [protected]).
        I was travelling from udupi to kasaragod (Kerala state) and in mangalore to kasaragod route collecting toll at talapady navayuga toll gate. The roads are in worst condition and traffic was jammed due to the condition of the road.

I have more photos to show you but due to file size i am not able to upload.

Sir why they are taking toll in this area.

Yours truly
        Trivikram rao
        Talapady toll fast tag once collecting toll and immiddiate closing gate and second time hand held machine with different timing set collecting toll Twice experienced
        Hello . Lot of people are facing problem in Bangalore mangalore highway, especially from Sakleshpur to Hasan. Can't believe our Indian national highway is so worst. Construction is going on from years. I kindly urge you to take immediate action.

vkanukuntla
          Aug 8, 2018

Address: 506001

I’m using the toll plaza facilities available between hyderabad and warangal.
          The price of the toll road usage was initially 80 inr for many years. Later, a year after 100 inr and continued for some years.
          Later, again 120 inr after 2 years and now 135 inr after 3 years.

How is this possible that toll rates keep increasing and not decreasing.
          As per the nhai rules of toll usage, the price keep falling until the invested amount is received back and will be no charge after the total investment is earned by toll service provider.

But, these toll operators do not have any limits and they are operating on their own across india.

There should be clear instructions to all the commuters who are using the toll that
          1) toll providers contract on the display hoardings
          2) toll rules and regulations.
          3) toll contract terms
          4) toll prices and when it is likely to end.

Please take sincere action otherwise i will take this action legally.

Varun

Sachin.git
            Aug 7, 2018

In dhaula kuan area expansion of road in under progress. This project is undertaken by nhai.
            In order to expand the roads many trees were being cut down. These are many years old fully grown trees. I understand that expansion of road is required. But we cant put enviremont on stake for this. Population and traffic will continue to grow. That doesn't mean we will chop off all the trees and build roads. I want to know how are you planing to compensate this loss.

We are already breathing hell lot of polluted air. On top of it, instead of growing more trees. You are giving permissions to chop down the existing ones.

It's a situation of NH9 Gajraula where by wind tree has been laid down on the road which eventually increasing the probability of highway accidents it is covering the half road which makes difficult for the people to drive. I hope u will see to my concern and will find a solution as soon as possible

123brijesh
              from Tonk, Rajasthan
              Aug 6, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear sir, as i am local resident near to thikariya toll plaza on nh-8, jaipur-ajmer road and have concession on my fast-tag rs.15. But today (06 august, 2018) morning around 8:50:21 am there was problem in fast tag machine at bagru toll plaza and i was forced to pay by cash (Ticket no.[protected]) whole money of rs. 60. Therefore, i request you please refund my extra money rs.45 which i paid in my fast tag etc account no. 20438260, asap.
              Toll Tax, illegal, behavior, threating
              Dansna toll is illegal. A gang of people misbehave if we do not pay .

ketan0402
                Aug 6, 2018

There are multiple rumble strips on the kolhapur - pune highway (Nh04).
                These strips are applied without any specifications of height.

These strips are only for indication of some crossings, villages, schools etc are ahead and to slow down..

Due to more height of strips creates issues/damages for vehicles.

Some people try to miss it due to vibrations and damages and here the accidents do happen.

Thanks in advance for your understanding and taking appropriate action.
                NH -52
                Tatiyawaas toll plaza
                Date[protected]
                Time- 1:30 pm
                Taking excess time for passing an ambulance, due to the allow other vehicle in fast tag line...Time duration about 5 to 7 min.

Avg vehicle passing time also excess, avg time is 5 to 10 minute.
                NH -52
                Tatiyawaas toll plaza
                Date[protected]
                Time- 1:30 pm
                Taking excess time for passing an ambulance, due to the allow other vehicle in fast tag line...Time duration about 5 to 7 min.

Avg vehicle passing time also excess, avg time is 5 to 10 minute.
                This toll gate has not taken 100 rs note saying it is invalide. this happened telengana tolls from hyderabad to nagpur.
                also they are not taking card payment aa their machines are not working

mayajayesh
                  Aug 6, 2018

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat

Good morning sir,
                  In june month, when i was travelling from palanpur to mount abu, there is one l&t toll tax. They are taking 55 rs for one way toll tax. I paid that. Before toll tax big advertise for toilet facily at that place. Outside of toilet big banner with modi's swachchha bharat. When i went inside, there is no wate in water tank, and too much dirty, no cleaning att all looks like last 6 months. My family also with me. I suffered too much. When i went to toll tax office, manager was not available.
                  Second day again i came on same route from mountabu, same situation was there. May i know what is facility at tolltax... And why u put our prime minister's swachchha abhiyan banner out side of toilet...
                  I made my complain in complain book, but stiil there is no any change...

rameshmundhe
                    Aug 5, 2018

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra

I have private car mh 14 ck 7605. I am local resident from yedshi toll plaza on nh 211 (New 52) concern authority of toll plaza recovering charges of rs.25/ at the time of entry and again rs.25/ at time of return within 12 hours. Whether recipt of rs. 25/ is valid for within 24 hours? Is local resident are exempted for toll? And why passes for local resident are not giving by the toll plaza?
                    Aug 05, 2018
                    Updated by rameshmundhe
                    I have private car mh 14 ck 7605 . i am local resident from yedshi toll plaza on NH 211 (NEW 52) concern authority of toll plaza recovering charges of rs.25/ at the time of entry and again rs.25/ at time of return within 12 hours. whether recipt of rs. 25/ is valid for within 24 hours? is local resident are exempted for toll ? and why passes for local resident are not giving by the toll plaza?

vasanthakumargb
                      from Tumkur, Karnataka
                      Aug 5, 2018

Address: 560036

On 04 aug 2018 at 5.30 pm i tried to cross lanco hoskote highway limited (Nh75) toll at mulbagal.

When i tried to pass through fastag line it actually identified as valid but the gate did not opened and they asked me to pass through normal line by paying cash.

I have paid cash and passed the toll and at 5.42 pm i received a message to fastag account for deducting money.

So totally they collected money twice by cash and also deducted from paytm fastag account.
                      Attaching both the transaction, please find the same

I am really wasting my personal time for the mistake which is not from my side. Hope you help me. Many thanks

Sukhbir Pal Singh Bhullar
                        from Rewari, Haryana
                        Aug 4, 2018

Address: Barnala, Punjab, 148101

Dear madam/ sir,

I am an ex-serviceman based in barnala, punjab with 32 years of army service. I am frequent traveler through badbar toll plaza on nh-7. As per my information, the ex-servicemen are exempted from paying any toll fee. But the staff at this toll plaza charges fee and on request to exempt uses foul language to demand the fee.

Whereas they are exempting even a one year in service police officer or staff from district commisioner's office.

You are requested to kindly pass on the instructions to them and facilitate the exemption of ex-servicemen and due respect be granted to us.

Nitish Bharadwaj R
                          Aug 4, 2018

Address: 560092

Road near kodigehalli gate signal has big pothole which lead to an accident of my relative.

It's an airport road and how can this be neglected. There has been lot of accident recently in the same place.

Kindly look into this as it's urgent on a national highway.

This is just after signal junction at kodigehalli gate.

Two wheeler riders suffer a lot while riding at this location.

Kindly look at this on this priority.

Nandini19
                            from Visnagar, Gujarat
                            Aug 4, 2018

My dad is currently serving in indian air force and whenever we travelled on national highways or expressways there was no need for us to pay the toll tax as defence is exempted from toll tax... But today when i was traveling from ahmedabad to vadodara with my dad and mom in our personal vehicle the employee at the toll forced us to pay the tax... We even showed him the id card but he started being rude... And after all the fighting we had to pay the tax... Is this how we treat the defence personals of india? And when did this rule came in existence that defence personals have to pay toll tax?

nnayk
                              from Puttur, Karnataka
                              Aug 3, 2018

bhramara kutlu inappropriate toll collection b c road mangalore

Subject: bramara kutlu inappropriate toll collection b c road mangaluru

I have traveled many a times to mangaluru paying bramarakutulu toll
                              Place. I found that toll is not collected in appropriate way, it's
                              Being collected only from few honest people, rest other travelling
                              Without paying the toll. Even the people who are standing there for
                              Collecting toll is showing arrogance with those people who...
                              Rudhra Khatik
                              Aug 3, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

We humbly request to you and your organization. We run our hotel aagaman at nh8 darjipura but there has a problem.

Due to this jagdish farsan hording our hotel location hide. And some truck stay whole night beside hording.

It's our commercial zone. Jagdish farsan outlet away from the place is 1.5 km. So i hope accept our complain and take action against the hording and the vehicles which stay whole night at our area.

Please help us to remove highway vehicles from our location and hording too.

Hotel aagman

stellaind
                                Aug 2, 2018

The Service lane towards Kherki Daula Toll (near to Kherki Daula area) is completely damaged since long time period. it is main service road towards toll and it cannot be left damaged. Vehicles which pass from this road are facing lot of problems due to this damaged road. Please do the needful in repairing this road urgently. This Service lane is near to our company Stella Indusstries limited towards Kherki Daula Toll (near to Kherki Daula area). it is main service road towards toll and it cannot be left damaged.
                                whole the road damaged from behror to gurugram, about one feet dig near the sidhrawli, on hero cut dharuheda you make a resistence which is dangerous for two wheeler, whole the flyover are damaged, why you take the toll charge RS- 130 on sahajahanpur and RS - 65 on kherki toll tax.

Dr Udai Bhan Singh
                                  Aug 2, 2018

Address: 229001

On my way from lucknow to raebareli through na 24b at the only toll booth named dakhina shekhpur toll plaza on 02 august 2018 at 04:41:16 pm, first of all they keep hurdles which annoys the most and sensors are every time off and today when i asked to keep them on the worker there said kya hai 'what' so rudely then an other bald man came into scene and said 'ae chalo' which was too rude and he further on misbehaved with me. 2-3 minutes of mine were wasted there. And it's the same story everyday. I want the most strict action to be taken. You people can check the footage of cctv there. And i want to get informed of what actions are taken against. It's so annoying everytime. We use fastag for smooth travel not for this nuisance that your workers create.

Karthiga Vasudevan
                                    from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                                    Aug 1, 2018

Address: 603109

Is local people also have to pay for the toll gates? Even for crossing on daily basis. Past 3 years nobody collected money for the local people with local registration cars. But from today they are telling some contract which i don't see as they didn't renew or even clean the road. Iam seeking information on how local people can exempt from the daily rates as it is mandatory for us to cross this toll even for our daily routine

sreekarreddy
                                      Jul 31, 2018

Dear sir, am a traveller on the highway regularly. I want to make the payment for toll ticket by credit card as am not having any cash with with me. They are having problem with pos machine and not letting me go on my way. Am helpless here @10/45pm on at the bhinknoor toll plaza. At this midnight from where can i get the rs:70/- cash. Kindly help me...!!!
                                      Here am attaching the details of the toll plaza members and my vechile photo too..

My name is sreekar reddy. P
                                      Aug 1, 2018
                                      After waiting for a hour and debate with them left me...!!!