National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8469

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 388

pradipmisra
Mar 29, 2018

Address: 562110

Mr amarnath and mr shankaran of toll plaza at sadahalli, bangalore have over last 2 months collected documents a number of times for sue of pass/ tag.
Today, mr amarnath has mailed me to state that nhai concession has no provision for free passes for local (Within 5 kms) residents.
Whereas as per clause 27.3, nhai does provide for free/ concessional passes.
This issue needs to be resolved asap.
“[protected]@gmail.com”

SanjeevKkr
    from Narwana, Haryana
    Mar 29, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

R/sir,
    I am coming from delhi on 29.03.2018 when i reach panipat toll plaza at 09:20 am morning from my swift car bearing temporary no hrtmp3268 then toll plaza employee id 700581 lane no 016 received toll amount of rs 30 in cash and payment of toll also deduct from my fast tag account amount deduction msg recieved on 10:06 am. This is not justice if toll employee know that the system scan my fasttag then why he receive cash amount so sir please take this matter seriously and take action against.

vbhardwaj674
      Mar 28, 2018

I am resident of gurgaon. I came to office from mon to fri from iffco chowk. There is one flyover which is near by to iffco chowk going towards rajiv chowk (Gurgaon) or we can say it as delhi to gurgaon connecting flyover, plants were planted by nhai team (As informed to me by gurgaon municipal corporation member). Plants were planted thats really great efforts by nhai team, but water needs to be given them. 15 days have been passed but no one care about the liitle plants. Temperature is geetting increase day by dayday. When tree plantation was done temp was of around 25 or 26 but now a days temperature goes upto 38. So please kindly look into this matter and arrange a water tanker for these 80-100 plants.

surimm
        from Pundri, Haryana
        Mar 28, 2018

I passed through rohad toll plaza on 27/03/2018 between 8.11 am to 8.14 am. There was traffic jam on fast tag lane so i preferred to pass though adjacent lane on payment of rs 60/-. After about 20 minuets i received massage that rs. 60/- has been debited from my fast tag account with icici bank. I called toll plaza manager in evening, also sent whats up massage and e - mail to refund the money to my fast tag account no:20473496 agaist vehicle no malaa51hlbm680873 on 27/03/2018 at 8-11 am.
        Customer id 10212008
        Mar 28, 2018
        Updated by surimm
        copy of recipt and massage

Bipin Pawar
          Mar 28, 2018

Address: 411004

रविवारी 25 मार्च रोजी परिवारासोबत नाशिक येथे गेलो होतो परंतु रस्त्यामध्ये प्रत्येकी 50 किलोमीटर वर 5 टोल लागले, ही सरळ सरळ सामान्य नागरिकांची लूट आहे अथवा हे टोल पटण्यासारखे नाहीत व याच मूळे टोल वर नागररिकांची व टोल धारकांची हुज्जत उडते, सदर चे टोल छोट्या वाहनांसाठी कमी करण्यात यावेत ही विनंती,
          तसेच सरकार ने ऑनलाइन टोल सुरु करावेत जसे कोठून-कुठे जाण्यासाठी माहिती नमूद केल्यावर सदर रस्त्यावर किती आणि कसे टोल आहेत आणि जर ऑनलाईन टोल काढला तर नागरिकांना माफक तसेच अल्प दरात टोल आकारण्यात यावा, जेणेकरून टोल वर घडणारे अनुचित प्रकार घडणार नाहीत

Varadharajan Athmanathan
            Mar 27, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

Good Afternoon...whilst our prime minister making all efforts to go digital, but still we see the Toll Gates are not functional...broken boom rods...arrogant staff who don't listen to customers and lot of times delay beyond the gate collecting cash.

On Sunday, 25th Mar, driving back from Chennai, reached gate #1, Booth 6, FASTAG...the gate wouldn't open, i had come on reverse multiple time based on the advise of the toll staff, then also it wouldn't open. Later the supervisor asked to pay cash, i had politely informed him check the gate may it could be a problem, wouldn't listed and arrogantly asked for money and i paid. couple of hours later, i also got debited in my Paytm account as i have linked this to FASTAG.

How do you think we can resolve this challenge, as this will recur and we can't be paying amount twice.

Place of toll plaza - Nemili, Sriperumpudur, 25/3/2018, tkt #[protected] Rs.50/- and my paytm transaction - 25/3/2018, txn id - [protected] Rs 50/-

Please request you to lookinto this and update on the way forward.

Avtar sing
              from Doraha, Punjab
              Mar 27, 2018

We came from overseas. We wear stuck at the toll and we know there is a rule that after 3 minutes there is no toll when we told them that thing the toll people started fighting with us. No respect at all. And they was acting like goons. One of our family made a video of them. Please have some educated people at toll who knows how to talk respectfully. Very disappointing!!
              Though there are service roads two wheelers are using highway from kolhapur to satara which causes more accidents why do u take toll amount if two wheelers are allowed no disciplinary action taken against them please do the needful and save life

cmilan123
                Mar 26, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

My Car no. is MH04 JB 8983, I traveled to Pune from Mumbai on 10th March 2018 and returned on 11th March 2018 by using Mumbai- Pune expressway. I paid Rs 230 each by cash for both travels. Inspite of this Fastag Paytm deducted Rs 138 for each travel total RS 276 as Talegaon toll.
                Very disappointed and puts a question on integrity of Fastag.
                Kindly check and credit back Rs 276 in my Fastag Paytm account. My contact no.is [protected]

Name - Milan Chaudhari
                Jaipur -ringus toll road is not following fast tage lane rule .they accept non fasteg vehical in fast teg len that’s why fast teg vehicals are in queue

Piyushjeet
                  Mar 26, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir. I m piyush in haryana roadways. We get the fasttag facility for saving time but we have going sirsa to jaipur via sikar. The toll plaza of tatiyawas near jaipur was two fasttag lane but both are not empty bcz non fasttag vehicle entered in these lane by toll plaza employees. We are request tol plaza supervisor sunil kr. But he ignored our reqst

Arjun Singh SuryaUday
                    Mar 25, 2018

Address: 212106

आदरणीय महोदय,
                    ज्ञात हो कि राष्ट्रीय राजमार्ग इलाहाबाद से रीवा NH-30 पर इलाहाबाद से लगभग 28से 29 किलोमीटर की दूरी पर घनी आबादी वाले कई गांव जैसे कि (जारी, हडहा आदि) जिनकी जनसंख्या लगभग प्रत्येक गांव में 8000 से 10000 लोग रहते हैं।
                    महोदय इस रूट पर दिलीप बिल्डकॉन के द्वाराNH-30 के फोरलेन का कार्य प्रगति पर है। किंतु यहां पर आवागमन के लिए रोड को इस पार से उस पार क्रॉस करने के लिए लगभग 3 से 4 किलोमीटर का राउंड लेना पड़ रहा है ।
                    जिसमें कि गांव में स्कूल आने जाने वाले छोटे बच्चे,
                    बाजार आने जाने वाले बड़े-बुजुर्गों को अपने गांव में अंदर जाने के लिए उल्टे साइड से रोड पर यात्रा करना पड़ रहा, जिससे कि कई दुर्घटनाएं हो रही हैं।

यहां के गांव वालों के निवेदन पर तथा आवेदन पर भी कंपनी या किसी भी संबंधित अधिकारी के द्वारा कोई संज्ञान नहीं लिया गया, और ना ही रोड क्रॉसिंग बनाई गई।
                    महोदय से निवेदन है कि कृपया इस संदर्भ में उचित कार्यवाही कर के, गांव वालों के आवागमन हेतु रोड क्रॉसिंग की व्यवस्था करावें, जिससे कि किसी भी बड़ी दुर्घटना की आशंका ना रह जाये। महती कृपा होगी।
                    धन्यवाद।
                    Sir, In national highway 103 in (Bihar) one pull (bridge)not in last nine year. NH103 was not proper way in last nine year .The government was not responsible for this . one small bridge 4 pillars not complete in 9 year.

Tripping overdota
                      Mar 24, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Our truck weighs 14, 500 as it should be categorized as truck but the toll is deducted in the category of lcv/minibus, the cause of the wrong category our truck weighs overweight and we have to pay penalty for that. Please take some action against "madrak toll plaza". We spoke with the indivdual at the madrak toll plaze still they didnt accept their fault.
                      Recipt no: 1452635
                      Date:13/03/2018
                      Our contact no: [protected]

Tarunkomal
                        Mar 23, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121008

I was coming from faridabad to delhi today at around 09:00 a. M. At toll plaza i saw that some cars, without tag cards, were entering from fast tag lane and passing through another lane which was closed from out side but was open through fast tag lane. I also tried from that entry but i was stopped by three persons who were allowing odd to cars to pass through. I asked identity card from those three persons. But they refused to show me their identity cards. I want to know on what basis they were allowing odd cars to pass through that entry. One of those odd cars, which were allowed without tag card, is
                        Hr51aw6977.
                        I attaching there photos herewith.

Dr. Tarun kumar

from Sikar, Rajasthan
                          Mar 22, 2018

Respected sir/madam,

After lot of chasing and struggle i got hands on fastag from icici and was very happy to use it to save time plus wanted to be part of something new which nhai is implementing, my happines was shortlived when i figured out i still had to wait and waste time at tatiwas toll plaza... Yes the fastag lanes are not working and at Tatiwas fastag lane was blocked by some load truck supposedly belonging to your project work, truck took good 2 to 3 minutes to move and give way! Truck driver was having a chat with toll booth operator while truck blocking the the lane at exit, then manual detection of fastag was done and i was let thru! Please look into this and help us in having smooth flow thru fastag lanes.

Thank you!

Durgesh N Singh
                            from Bithur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Mar 22, 2018

Address: 228001

Greetings, with due respect would u please get me the basic details of toll plaza near pipari (Tehsil-bikapur) on nh330 in the district - faizabad enrouting from sultanpur to faizabad vice versa. I would like to know on what basis it's been approved when the 4 lane works haven't been started as well as also want to know whether it's legal or illegal as per authority procedures and standards.

Kind regards
                            Durgesh nandan singh
                            Mar 22, 2018
                            Updated by Durgesh N Singh
                            Greetings, with due respect would u please get me the basic details of toll plaza near PIPARI (Tehsil-Bikapur) on NH330 in the District- Faizabad enrouting from SULTANPUR to FAIZABAD vice versa. i would like to know on what basis it's been approved when the 4 lane works haven't been started as well as also want to know whether it's legal or illegal as per authority procedures and standards.

Kind regards
                            Durgesh Nandan Singh

tiwarijii
                              Mar 21, 2018

Few days back people from nawabganj (Unnao) toll said machine not working, we took the return journey ticket but while returning i got message rs. 70 charged and same happened today, why to waste money i am not going to recharge this again. Nhai must look into this whats the use of such services we are cheated

Thrice i have noticed such mistakes even great amount of collection government is making by cheating public.

ashwinisinha
                                Mar 21, 2018

Address: 224182

I was travelling from duty place to home town via NH 28, at rauhani toll plaza km 107 NH-28 vill tahsinpur post sanaha police stn raunahi dist Faizabad UP operator insist me to pay toll tax . his behavior was very rude and hard.so, i have to pay the toll tax.
                                As I am working in air force, i am exempted from toll tax in NHAI ?
                                As per my concern.
                                Pls do the strict action against defaulter.
                                Thnks
                                With respect sir m serving in defence after showing my identity card bcs m going on my official duty by my personal car the lasedi toll plaza taken toll tax on NH-52 and toll personnel misbehaved with me so please take action sir .

toll tax from defense personal - Comment #3745961 - Image #0

kumarashok ananddr
                                  Mar 21, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

At dasna toll today i asked for return journey ticket but toll collector charged for return journey and given single journey ticket (Rs. 30/) it means toll collector charging full amount rs 45/ but in treassory depositing less amount per day so in this way cheating to costumer as well as to government.
                                  Details tick. No[protected]
                                  Shift 1. D&t 21/03/18. 09:08:20
                                  M:18029135
                                  Fee rs 30/

018-

KHETA SUTHAR
                                    from Kota, Rajasthan
                                    Mar 19, 2018

Address: Jaisalmer, Rajasthan, 345001

As mentioned in subject I went jodhpur from Jaisalmer on 16 March from Jaisalmer and took return ticket from khanori toll gate when I was returning there was a long queue as I waited for 6 minutes in queue after that as per your rule the toll will free after wait of 3 minutes I told that guy who was on counter his behavior was very rude and talking like a drink and he called 1 more person who make some arrangements and left away and their reply was.
                                    1. There is not any rule that toll will free after 3 minutes waiting.
                                    2. I requested the Guy who was standing before toll gate to open the lane because I had return toll ticket so please allow me but he not allowed.
                                    3. When I called your customer care then there person who picked my call was talking rudely and replied that you can do whatever you want and talking with non response words which u can hear in recording you can request me to provide I have all calls recorded.

Jahangeer Raja
                                      Mar 19, 2018

Address: 625106

I have raised the complaint about the double charge on 11th jan 2018 to icici fastag but still it is in progress. Called the customer care several time & requested to update. But there is no response (Ticket no is cmp[protected]).

I have issued one more complaint for issue the replacement tag on 21st feb 2018 to icici fastag but still i have not received the tag. Called the customer care & requested them to issue more than four time but till i have not received (Ticket no is cmp[protected]). Currently i have amount in fastag account since there is no tag i am paying each toll.

Icici fastag service is very worst.

HUKKIM MYDEEN
                                        from Melur, Tamil Nadu
                                        Mar 17, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

I am regular traveler from chennai to andra pradesh...in kolkata high way gnt. First toll plaza near redhills fastag service not available long time... If i have asked people reply very roudelly... I have complained to toll plaza manager lot of time.. He also poor response... Written complaint they don't provide a options...

One guy from the toll plaza told ask modi ji and get solved...

Kindly do the needful

Hukkim mydeen
                                        Heavy traffic block at sasaram soma toll gate Bihar of more than half hour regularly. Can you please penalise the toll gate. I read somewhere that if more than 3 minuets we need not pay.
                                        This toll plaza is newely situated in maurthal, haryana. But there is no management, due to which it takes arround minimum 20 minutes to cross this toll during non peak hours.
                                        Toll is not to make inconvenience to the people.
                                        Please take necessary action regarding this.