National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 391

hkk
Jan 31, 2018

Address: 781101

This is a complaint regarding illegal parking of heavy loaded trucks of industries on nh 31 mainly from changsari to guwahati. As i commute everyday, i have seen thousands of heavy duty truck of industries on both sides of the road. This causes 50% decrease in the road space for which, we the general people need to suffer. Due to this reason, the number of accidents are increasing day by day in this area. Moreover, the trucks are being taken out at their own wish and for which it is very risky to travel using a motorcycle or by a car. I am sure the government is not collecting any tax for parking these loaded trucks on this highway for using governments property. Had they collected any, why they putting our lives at risk? Please enforce laws and necessary actions to stop this illegal parking on highway so that it will help common public and reduce road accidents.
Hk
Wen road work is not completed on nh 50 pune nashik shindepalsa toll near nashik who the toll is started the road work is not completed leas then 50% by the nhai doing like that to help to the bider thanks

roadcompany@123
    from Amarpur, Bihar
    Jan 31, 2018

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 845305

Please sir tatia construction ko rude kiya jay aur nh28a bahut hi karab ho gaya hai raxaul to motihari 50 km hai lekin is rasste pe daily maut nachti hai kripya is road ko banwa dijiye sir daily log mar rahe hai.
    Please sir kindly solved the problem.

Prawej alam
    Floor manager
    Vmart retail ltd
    Raxaul bihar (845305)
    Mob - [protected]

krrish350
      from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 30, 2018

Address: 509382
      Website: www.lntidpl.com/businesses/roads/operational-projects/jadcherla-kothakota-telangana

I passed through another line which is not having fastag by paying toll at "western andhra tollways limited" which is at NH-44, Hyderabad to Kurnool Highway, But amount was debited from my fastag account. I raised complaint in HDFC Fastag onine. but no response from them, even i tried to call their customer care, no response. Toll Plaza Manager Shri Vijender ([protected] - [protected]@lntidpl.com) also not responded.

The Message I Received:
      Dear Customer, Your FasTag A/c has been debited for Rs. 60 for transaction by Vehicle MA3CZF03SHM240128 at Toll on[protected]T19:46:32. Balance amount in the A/c is Rs. 880 - HDFC Bank Ltd.

Payment slip attached

This complaint is not regarding payment, the response we are getting from a National highway, Toll Plazas and maintenance of Fastag,
      Fastag line always having a trouble shooting in this routes.. alwasy delayed due to some errors.. worst maintenance.

Jayswal Bhumika
        from Visnagar, Gujarat
        Jan 29, 2018

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

With disappointment i wanna share, just due to non availability of toll plaza ticket paid at khalapur off ramp has to be re - paid at pune toll.. It was really disappointing for me as i lost my receipt but such high processed nhai could not answer my question that can they check what amount i paid on previous toll.. Also i came to know that there is no track of vehicle no., as said by boy on toll plazza.. I am confused how can they verify the suspected vehicles..
        I know my matter is very small with amount of 138 rps only.. But there is no convince to public.. I paid toll for that built road apart from road tax still i has to face all problem.
        The government build by the people which runs on the taxes paid by us has nothing to do with public convinieance.
        I hope you understand the seriousness of this issue, so that it might not get turn into another political issue.

Kiran Sant
          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
          Jan 29, 2018
          Dec 27, 2022
          This thread was updated on Dec 27, 2022

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

I was traveling from indore to nasik during night hours as on 29th january 2018, i have observed there are no side/middle thermo plastic stipes on road for kilometres together. Also at many places speedbreaker symbols & stripe marking are not present, we are paying toll taxes shouldn't we expect to have these basic & equally important sefety measures? How come these things are getting neglected? If authorities are sleeping? This is to be treated as crime, for what nhai is waiting for to take action?

I believe vehicle No. is the most important thing to be noted, I am much saddened to see Our (car)vehicle Number wrongly entered as AP30C**** instead of AP33C**** in the toll Receipt at "Vempadu Toll Plaza" on 20/Jan/2018 . Kindly, take note that this do not repeat as it is an important thing for public.
          Complaint against Phillaur toll plaza there was so bad people sit there some girls r not sense to how behave talk very bad I also complaint to DC CM difinetly
          Meri complaint breakers ki hai, Jo abhi hali mein aapne speed breakers nikal diye hai, aur jahape choufuli wahape log Rasta kaise kya cross karenge, agar Senior citizen honge ya bacche honge to vo log kaise kya cross karenge..
          Dear team, meine haalime apne Senior citizen ka accident dekha Jo bichara road cross kr rahe the (at Bable fata, Dist Dhule, Maharashtra).
          Mere aapse request hai aap kuch solution nikalenge. Aagese aisa kisikabhi na ho..

Aur ok bat sir, .
          Jo Senior citizen road cross kr Raha tha usne daye -baye dono taraf dekha tha, but unfortunately pichchhese high speed se car aayi aur unhe thok ki chali gayi ..

Team, mujhe aapka decision bhi achha laga, but sir wahape aise kuch problems hai wahape kya Kare,
          Aur, sir me jahape A hadsa huwa wahaki choufuli bahut badi hai wahase hajaro log Rasta cross krte hai..and unfortunately I wahape koi bhi "flyover" nahi hai..
          Very dangerous accident zone @ NH3 Mumbai Nasik highway, Pundhe - Near Atgaon, , so many accidents occurred previously and today also I have seen a serious accident. I worried that, our Company labours are crossing the road on daily basis and even there is no zebra crossing, speed breakers, or caution signage to alert the public or vehicles. Hence, I request highway authorities to look into the matter seriously and take an action with immediate effect, , please.. Save human life...
          Respected officials,
          I am requesting to re-route the working of bhandari bridge which is also called “bhandari pul” situated in Amritsar, Punjab.
          The bridge is highly accidental prone, which can lead someone to lose his/her life.
          If NHAI is unable to resolve this, i have a design of a re-routed plan for that bridge which can provide you ease in implementation.
          You can reach me on my e-mail:-

Er.Anhad Sharma

Sehgalparas
            from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
            Jan 28, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana

I was going from ambala - chandigarh highway and i stand there for 6 minutes in queue. And then i ask him about the rule but he replied that you have to complain about this in the office which was far. Nobody has sufficient time to go to their office for these things.
            So, i am complaining here and a copy of it on social media too. I hope you will take some action.

Kewal Sahni
              from Faridkot, Punjab
              Jan 26, 2018

Dear

I am using fastag since last 2 months which i had bought online from paytm mall, i would like to mention that i stay in panchkula and visit delhi & noida every week so i travel very frequently on delhi highway.

On the same highway we have 4 no of tolls and every toll has a seprate lane for the fastag users, but the concern is that toll has no adequate arrangements to manage fastag lanes and people who pay cash are being allowed to pass through fastag lane. Ideally this shouldn't happen.

I bought fastag for 2 reasons that you don't need to pay cash every time and also considering separate lane for the fastag users this saves time but its not the case.

Enclosed pictures are of murthal toll of 25th jan which has come up near sukhdev dhaba. You can see people paying cash and passing through the fastag reserved lane.

Hope you would certainly take up this with the concerned and resolve the issue. So that fastag users shouldn't feel cheated.

Looking forward for the positive response.

Pranay Kusneniwar
                from Panaji, Goa
                Jan 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411506

Today on 26 jan at usre - talegoan toll plaza i was traveling on mumbai - pune expressway their was a queue beyond yellow and as per i told toll person that i am not going to pay money as queue was beyond yellow line.

He casually replied, as this rule will not followed in maharashtra.

So request to nhai either to refund our money or cancel this yellow line rule as no one cares about it.

Jan 26, 2018
                Updated by Pranay Kusneniwar
                Can Contact me on [protected]
                There is an accidental situation overcome on bhadrak dist. nh-16 near bahudadra - barikpur location due to creat a big hole by broke down a bridge. there fore we request you to please repair it as soon as possible.

Shraddha Shahi
                  Jan 25, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Want to highlight the mismanagement at the dasna toll ghaziabad where the people never provide receipt of the toll tax paid by us. There is no management. Asking toll from few and not from everyone. Specially at the time of festivals the common people has to suffer a lot. I would request any of the senior authority to make a surprise visit to check for the real picture.

Also want to know if government has already asked not to take toll tax at the same then why people are asking for it and where is it going..

T.Vishnu Vardhan Reddy
                    Jan 23, 2018

I have bought a HDFC fast tag for my vehicle KA03ME4485. I had traveled though Bagepalli Toll Plaza on 21st Jan 2018. My fast tag account was deduced thrice (Rs 255, while Rs85 was supposed to be deduced). I raised a complaint with tag supplier but i didn't get convincing answer to the issue i raised. Below is picture of my fast tag transactions.

Though we are paying about Rs 460 for about 350kms travel from bangalore to kurnool, neither the roads are maintained properly not the tollplazas are equipped for fasttag usage. This road has number of speed breakers without proper signboards or lighting. Looks like these NHAI taken us for granted and we are just paying money to fill your accounts.
                    On 18th December I was traveling from Nagpur to Raipur with my car No. MH31 EA 8044, which is fitted with fast tag. At Durg Bybass Toll plaza operator scanned fast tag through his hand held device. It has been noticed that amount has deducted twice. I have attached herewith screen shot of messages received where it clearly shows that Rs. 60 deducted at Durg Bypass at 12:20:33 and another Rs. 60 deducted at same place at 12:20:34 means in a gap of only one second. We are upgrading ourselves as per technology, but it should be perfect. Please do the need full. attached screen shot will tell a clear story.

You may contact me on [protected].

Arun Mittal

money deducted twice from my fast tag account - Comment #3751143 - Image #0

Banwari Tetarwal
                      Jan 23, 2018

I am defence serving person. Today on 23 jan 17 i hired a vehical from salasar daam churu to butati daam nagore dust for my wife. At banthdi toll plaza on nh 458 nimbi jodha meetha i show my identity for excuse toll fees but toll manger refused and told. If vehical rc on your name than only toll fees excuse, so i pay 45/- toll fees for hired vehical (Bolero rj 10 ua 2766) on 23 jan 17 at 09:20 hrs.
                      Sir, please clear my dought that army person on private hired vihcal toll fees excused or not? If yes than what type of action should be taken on tha above said toll. My contact no is [protected], [protected] and my email id [protected]@gmail.com.
                      Thank you sir

ramki83
                        Jan 21, 2018

I was travelling from bangalore to narsapur (Ap) i took fast tag for my car in all the toll plazas but after vijayawada i crossed two toll plazas where there was no fast tag booth and there making to wait so long time to pay the money and road maintains is very bad i don't understand why they are changing without maintaining them. Please take action on both toll plazas

Senthil Subramanian
                          Jan 21, 2018

I was travelling to chennai on 21 jan 2018 and in paranur plaza they scanned my rfid tag manually and claimed it was not working and got money manually eventhough i told them it was working in all other tolls. After sometime money got deducted from fastag account by the time i was in chennai and i paid twice for the toll. These people seemed to cheat so beware.

Parve,
                            Jan 21, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I was travelling from jaipur to dausa where at the nhai toll the toll collector vikram singh misbehaved with me.
                            I was present with my brother and sister in law and he abused and shouted loudly at us.

I was just asking him whether he knows the rules for car exemptiom to which he said its on the board, to which i said whether he is aware of the rules of not to which he misbehaved, shouted continuosly and asked to file complaint wherever i want to.

His name is vikram singh, tc at jaipur-dausa highway toll.
                            Jan 18, 2018
                            Tushar Thareja's response
                            Brijghat toll plaza.
                            Where are the rules?

18 January 2018.
                            Jam of half kms.
                            What are the authorities doing
                            Nh - 76 highway mitti पड़ी है bara road jhalimpura ke पास jaha Aaj मेरा accident हो गया vo bhi बीच मे पड़ी है यह बहुत ही सरमनाक bat है कि highway par कोई ऎसे bicho बीच mitti क्यू डाला Aap se मेरी request है कि जिसने bhi ye काम aadura छोड़ रखा है उसको nokri से हटा ना चाहिए वहा par हर time accident हो rhe है ओर Aaj

the behaviour of toll ticket collector. - Comment #2981509 - Image #0
                            18 January 2018.
                            Jam of half kms.
                            What are the authorities doing .

Chovatiya vijay
                              from Modasa, Gujarat
                              Jan 20, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360003

Last 4 month drainage is over flow to the road. And road is full of water. So please slove this problem as soon as posible.

I have compliant before 20 days about it to the national highway authorities of india office but their is no reply or answer. Till now no one is come to here and slove the problem.

So please slove this problem as soon as possible.

Deepika Deshwal
                                from Basi, Punjab
                                Jan 19, 2018

Address: 131027

Mr rajbir a employee or staff at murthal toll tax misbehaved with us and most of the time they do same and have become habitual in doing so. Our bsf army officers who are so respectable but these rascals (Toll tax rajbir and others) not only misbehave with ladies and officers infact no respect for country officers because of whom we take breathe. Kindly take action immidiately against them.

Kunal C Vasani
                                  from Etawa, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Jan 18, 2018

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 451666

Hello sir, i am the fleet owner amd currently owns 25 trucks. My each and every vehicle have fastag in it, and i want to file a complaint against shirpur toll tax lying on nh-3. The attendants in this particular toll tax tortures driver and forces him to pay the toll tax in cash inspite of the amount getting deducted from fastag account. My every vehicle passes freely from all the toll tax on the route of indore-mumbai but stucks on this shirpur toll tax. The incharge dont talk to us on phone and attendant abuses driver to move aside the truck. Hence i would request you to kindly file a complaint against shirpur, maharashta tolltax and take strict action.

bhanji prajapati
                                    Jan 18, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

Dear,
                                    Nhai authority of india

Hello sir date[protected] na 15:05 minite hu ahmedabad dhoraji went to the bus to go to the office where she was working and she did not want to be a mother and she did not want to kill any other girl, she was a friend... Aam mari sathe has done a great deal of attention. You can not do any other work on lokayet's behalf, but you will not be able to do any other work. Plz fast reply my complaint... Name. B. K. Prajapati mo [protected] gsrtc conducter

sgirish05
                                      Jan 17, 2018

Krishnagiri tollbooth in tamil nadu don't follow rules. Always there is a huge traffic jam due to which we need to wait minimum 20 mins. I experienced a traffic jam for more than 2km while coming from salem. Last time i was waiting for 30 mins. I know if there is more vehicles than yellow line they should open the gates. That is never followed. One vehicle comes out in few minutes at krishnagiri tollbooth. Where as most tollbooth it's around 30 seconds

Anilkumar Pallichadath
                                        from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                                        Jan 17, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680022

I had a trip through NH47 this monday(15/01/2017) around 11.30am using fastag facility. It was fine.

But while returning around 8.00pm at night (same day), all vehicle without fast are allowed to go through the same track. so what is the privilege of fasttag users. when I asked to the toll operator, he said some lies to escape from his wrong action fearing my questioning.

I am living in Thrissur District Kerala.
                                        I used Paliyekkara Toll Plaza
                                        My Vehicle Number is KL-08-AS-3613
                                        My Vehicle Wagor R white
                                        Used Fastag purchased from PayTM.

My Mobile number is [protected]
                                        My Land Phonbe Number [protected]
                                        My Name and Address

Anilkumar P
                                        Kunnath House
                                        West Park Villas
                                        P.O.Pullazhi
                                        Thrissur - Kerala
                                        Pin : 680012
                                        Thrissur Dt.
                                        Kerala.
                                        Jan 17, 2018
                                        Updated by Anilkumar Pallichadath
                                        I had a trip through NH47 this monday(15/01/2017) around 11.30am using fastag facility. It was fine.

But while returning around 8.00pm at night (same day), all vehicle without fast are allowed to go through the same track. so what is the privilege of fasttag users. when I asked to the toll operator, he said some lies to escape from his wrong action fearing my questioning.

I am living in Thrissur District Kerala.
                                        I used Paliyekkara Toll Plaza
                                        My Vehicle Number is KL-08-AS-3613
                                        My Vehicle Wagor R white
                                        Used Fastag purchased from PayTM.

My Mobile number is [protected]
                                        My Land Phonbe Number [protected]
                                        My Name and Address

Anilkumar P
                                        Kunnath House
                                        West Park Villas
                                        P.O.Pullazhi
                                        Thrissur - Kerala
                                        Pin : 680012
                                        Thrissur Dt.
                                        Kerala.