National Insurance Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 30, 2025
Complaints 943

File a complaint to National Insurance Company

Having problems with National Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Insurance Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Insurance Company reviews & complaints page 19

Smita Mukesh Gupta
Mar 15, 2018

Address: 400101

Greetings of the day.

I would seek your help in the following matter:

I would like to inform you that i had submitted healthcare expenses claim of my daughter (Karishma gupta) on 8th nov'2017 to your national insurance company office at malad (W) against our policy no.[protected]. The claim included healthcare expenses incurred during jan 17, mar'17 & aug/sept'17 of rs. 1110, rs.910 & rs. 2965/- respectively (Totalling to rs. 4985/-)

I have received only rs 2965/- along with final settlement claim from our tpa medsave (Attached for your reference) wherein partial claims of rs 2020/- of jan17 & mar17 have been disallowed on account of 'bills after 15/30 days"

I would request you to refer to your attached policy (Pages 1 to 6).
As per clause no 5.6.4 of your policy (Pg 5 & 6)," the claim documents of healthcare expenses has to be submitted at least 45 days before the expiry of 4th policy period".

The policy does not indicate the following:
1. Documents have to be submitted within 15/30 days as mentioned by your medsave manager mr shetty through attached final settlement.
2. Health check reports cannot be clubbed and submitted at a time.

As the healthcare expenses of all the above three periods of submission of my reports meet your above policy, you are humbly request to re-reimburse them at the earliest.

Further i should not have received even rs.2965/- as bills were of aug/sept'17 and submitted on 8th nov.'17 which also should have been disallowed on account of 'bills after 15/30 days"

I would appreciate you to confirm the total payment by an email.

Mukesh gupta
M-[protected]
National Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

MEENAKSHI SUBRAMANIUM
    from Tiruchchendur, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 12, 2018

Sir/madam — i the underrated mediclaim policy holder no[protected] more than last 15 years. The said policy consists of three members of my family. Last year my wife smt. Kaberi bhattacharjee one of the member of the policy became the victim of breast tumor. On medical examination pretty operative report shows malignancy.
    Operation was done by oncologist dr. Apurba ghosh. I got majored portion of my reimbursement amount. Without any delay your department had extended their hands with me..
    But after that i have further claim of medical bills for first three camotherapy. Gennis india tpa has passed amount after making necessary deduction after making few quarries. But most unfortunately the same bill remains as pending at your end more than 1.5 months. Another set of bills of three cemotherapy still kept under process due to non clearance of the previous bill.
    Money is required urgently for further treatment like radiation therapy as per advise of dr. Ghosh.
    Please look into the matter and take effective stepsl to make payment through bank account
    Your co'operation is highly solicited —

Dipankar bhattacharjee policy no[protected].
    Icai
    Dt 12/3/2018
    National Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ullaspadma
      Mar 6, 2018

Address: 691583

I had a policy from national insurance company for more than eleven years (Property name - kl-02-x-9644). Usually i get a letter from your office to renew the policy, before two weeks. But this time i didn't get any information letter.

I tried contacting your agent, but she didn't answer the call. I also visited your office at kayamkulam (571400), 40 km from my home, on march 3rd, 2018. It is only when i reached the office, i came to know that it is not a working day.
      I contacted the manager and two other staffs, and enquired about the expiration date of my policy, a task that would only take 2 minutes of their time. But they denied my request. I warned them that their ill-treatment may lead to the loss of such a long-term customer. They said it is completely okay even if i decide to choose any other insurance agency. Thus i had to take another policy from united india insurance.

I am really dissatisfied about the customer support of the kayamkulam branch. I hope that you will check into this matter and find a possible solution. I expect to hear back from you with a full resolution to this issue.
      Respected Sir
      We have submitted all queries to Vipul medicorp.They have agreed that all documents are received.Now they are refusing to settle our claim.Please do needful .
      Our file no 18RB08NAK2945 IN NAME OF VIRAL PARASMAL JAIN, AHMEDABAD, contact no [protected].
      Viral jain

skband
        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
        Mar 2, 2018

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490020

I had been insuredby national insurance company from nov. 2013 till 08.11.2017 by "sampurna suraksha bima" which covered my family (Me, my wife & 2 sons) for hospitalisation & domiciliary hospitalisation vide policy no.[protected] (From 09.11.2013 to 8.11.2014), policy no.[protected] (From 09.11.2014 to 8.11.2015), policy no[protected] (9.11.2015 to 08.11.2016), policy no[protected] (9.11.2016 to 08.11.2017) policy no[protected] (9.11.2015 to 08.11.2016).
        On 15.09.2016 i was admitted to hospital at nagpur for 2 days, i claimed the billed amount rs 11550/- on dtd 03.12.2016. Which has not been paid to me. They are desiring irrelavant documents, which i cannot give. The company has taken all premiums from me. I never claimed any amounr neither for me nor my family except this small actual treatment bill.
        That also they have not paid me.
        I request to pl take suitable action against the company & instruct them to pay the amount with suitable compensation, as per the provisions of the insurance under "sampurna suraksha bima"
        S. K. Band
        21/03 nehru nagar (E), bhilai dist durg c. G.
        Mob [protected]
        They simply waste time of customer they took 40 minutes to take my amount of renew..
        I am Mr. Harpal singh. I have buy Maruti celerio one year ago.Now damage bumper my car. i claim my car but agency can cut my payment with full insurance policy. I am not satisfied with your insurance. your custmer facility is very poor.

Mukund Toshniwal
          Mar 1, 2018

Address: 401101

Policy no:[protected], claim no :- hh[protected] dated[protected], as per sms received from tpa claim passed on[protected] but till today[protected] money not received. After every follow up answer get it will take time - it will take time.
          I don't understand why they don't give proper response? Why they want to hold the claim money?

Please call or email
          Mukund. [protected]@gmail.com

mithunnath
            Feb 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700071

I am renew a motor policy on 01/01/2018 by cash (Expried date 01/01/2018). But till date i am not received my policy,
            Threr was some software problem in this case, but this problem was not clear in 2 month. The motor in charge mr. Bhagat was so irresponsible and layer officer and also divition manager is irresponsible too.
            Pls do the needfull.

abhay_kumar@7219
              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
              Feb 24, 2018

Address: 841301

With reference to above subject my alto 800 car reg no br04n4316 in the name of shri harihar bhakta. I renewed my car policy on 17.2.2018 by net banking icici bank transaction id easi[protected] not received renewal policy confirmation on my mobile by sms and on my mail id.

Kindly send confirmation & policy on my mail id asap

Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
              Name pardeep singh
              vehicle no hr01aq3305
              branch name ambala cantt 133001
              surveyer name sanjay passi
              survey date 8/1/18
              my contact [protected]
              complaint verified by mrs shashi kumar(national branch officer)
              report not submmited by survayer in branch.
              Pls check and do needful
              I've a health insurance policy with park Mediclaim with policy no. 350200/50/17/10000351. I submitted the bill of my wife's delivery in October 2017. But I don't get the amount till now.
              My Akshar surgical hospital in Surat had done 12 operation of patient in cashless of national insurance GEMS & JEWEL POLICY under md india TPA.I still waiting for my pending payment. I approach to TPA they reply it's clear from our side & pending by national insurance only.
              Please guide me what next I do

Adv Pawan Dhir
                from Patiala, Punjab
                Feb 24, 2018

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 147201

I got your company police no. 401407/31/17/[protected] for my car swift vdi pb 11 bl 6420 in 5th april 2017. Now my car was accident with truck in december 2017 and back side window and bumber was damaged and your office give me claim form give all the details like cancel cheque agency bills and receipts and id proofs and i have complete all the requirement and i have filed a claim in your office at nabha branch teh. Nabha, distt. Patiala. But your office lost all the original documents related my policy and they are harrashment me for my claim for last 2 months and also demand rs. 5000 for clear a claim. Your office head told me give me a rs. 5000 now and your claim will be clear with in two days. So i am requesting you please clear my claim. I will wait only for 2 days otherwise i will go to consumer court and filed a complaint against your bm and your company.
                Surinder kumar dhir
                S/o bali ram,
                R/o dashmesh colony st no. 3 nabha,
                Pb 11 bl 6420
                Contact no.[protected]

dyutis15
                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                  Feb 23, 2018

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 736121

I've claimed on aug, 2017 under policy no[protected] & submited all necessary documents & bills along with my bank detail on 13/11/2017 but till now i've not got my fund. Last 3/4 weeks several times i've gone to the nic office at alipurduar & always the office head assure me that the next day i get my fund surely. But i did'nt get & now day by day i become hopeless & diprive. If the problem shall be solve as soon as possible, then it'll be pressure to me.
                  Feb 23, 2018
                  Updated by dyutis15
                  Correction-the previous application at the last line has a letter (pressure) that was mistake it'll be (pleasure)

Prem Tilak Mallik
                    Feb 20, 2018

I reproduce here the mails i had sent to sent to your sealdah br which is self-explanatory. Shall be grate ful if some action is taken.

. Jan 23, 2018

Third reminder

The branch manager
                    Nic sealdah branch
                    Kolkata
                    Dear sir:
                    It has been over a month since i requested you to investigate and settle my dues as per mail trreproduced below. I have so not been favoured with a response which, to say the least, is unbecoming for nic. Maybe i shall be constrained to take another step unless i have at least an immediate acknowledgement.
                    Here’s my earlier mail:
                    “ station: gurgaon, delhi ncr
                    December 22, 2017
                    The branch manager
                    National insurance co. Ltd.,
                    Sealdah branch
                    Kolkata
                    Settlement of mediclaim policies
                    Dear sir:
                    It has been quite sometime since i had one letter delivered to you, bringing to your notice how terribly short changed i have been against my (A) varistha bima policy no.104500/50/16/[protected]That was valid till 18.12, 2017 and renewed since for 2017-18) and (B) policy no.[protected].
                    I once again solicit your attention to ensure a fair aettlement.
                    P t mallik”

P t mallik
                    Please E Meditek TPA Baroda Branch not consider my claim Policy no[protected], we are unable to track your record, so we request correct policy copy provide me.

arvind asati
                      Feb 17, 2018

Address: 441902

I have submitted a medical insurance claim under boi-national swasthya bima policy number 281301/48/16/[protected] to national insurance company ltd branch gondia for my mother. This claim was accepted and approved under case no. Ccn: ni[protected] in jan 2017. At the time of submitting the claim form, by mistake i have put wrong account number which is two digit less than my actual account number. Now the branch manager is saying amount is disbursed to the provided account number. But the account number does not exist in the system as it is two digit less than the regular account number in my branch. Also the manager is not proving any utr number or proof of successful

Sonu.avasthi818
                        from Adampur, Punjab
                        Feb 16, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141106

Car insurance
                        I have purchased renault kwid car from jaipur and insured by national india insurance. After 6 month i have setteled in ludhiana and i have repaired my car from jalandhar renault workshop initally i have paid 14524/- because sarvayer tell me all will be refund within one month and sarveyar was kk dhir [protected]. I have submitted all document to mr. Kk dhir on 18 dec 17 but still now not refunded and sarveyar is not giving proper answer.

Myself sona bharadwaj
                        Vehical renault kwid
                        Vehical no. Rj 14 wc 7313
                        Serveyar kk dhir
                        Contact no. Sarveyar [protected]
                        Myself contact no. [protected]
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Feb 16, 2018
                        Updated by Sonu.avasthi818
                        Please update me and immediate action
                        Dear Customer (Sonu.avasthi818),

We're getting this checked at our end. Please allow us some time to get back to you with an update on the same.
                        Sonu.avasthi818's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 18, 2018
                        Sir take time but resolve the problem as soon as possible
                        Dear Customer (Sonu.avasthi818),

We understand that our team has contacted you and shared the requisite information regarding the insurance policy. We would request you to kindly take up this matter with the respective insurance team for further assistance.

ABHAI KUMAR JAINakjain
                          from Kota, Rajasthan
                          Feb 16, 2018

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

Ref. : claim no.468646

My policy no. Is[protected] and tpa card no. Is nic-ihi-111617-

My claim amount is rs. 17200. East west tpa inform me that your claim was
                          Settelled. That date was[protected].
                          But till date i have not received my payment from your side.
                          Kindly requested to you please follow up and apying my money as soon as possible.
                          Patient name.. Manju devi jain

Kailash chand jain

My ciaz car policy nunber is 404701/31/17/[protected]. It is bumper to bumper policy. Survey was done on 12.12.2017. but claim still not received. Annoyed by poor service. Please help otherwise I will go to consumer court after 7 days.

Gagandeep Singh

Sanjay Kumar Ganjoo
                            Feb 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

SIR, MY MEDICLAIM IS FROM 10 YEARS WITH NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY ...
                            Kindly refer to the following details of the above claim no. 431859 whose Medi claim is pending for the last some time ..wants to know you detail of SHASHANK GANJOO
                            1. DATE OF BIRTH 6th Nov 2000 (Normal birth)
                            2. EARLY CHILDHOOD Normal and healthy
                            3. EDUCATION School attend normally from childhood to 8th class in MBS International
                            School dwarka approx distance 12th km from home, school activity good
                            Participate in all games and quiz programmes (Certificate Enclosed)

4. HEALTH He had in good health up to nov 2012, He had some illness due to acute
                            Dehydration and high fever, We admit in Jeevan Jyoti Clinic for treatment
                            And discharge on 09.11.12
                            But after few days First time on 20.11.2012 at midnight he had some Seizure and Same day we get him Sir Ganga Ram Hospital and consult sr. doctor Dr. C. Agrawal
                            Second time on 29.12.2012 same episode happen, we admit him in Jeevan Jyoti Nursing home all previous documents we have submitted For claim and clear with all reports.
                            Third time on 10.03.2017 he had high fever and had some seizure and unconscious so we admit him nearest hospital Surya Kiran for treatment where doctor advised for ICU for further treatment, all reports enclosed previously for Re imbursement claim and discharge on 15.03.2017 were discharge summery diagnostics has Written as (seizure disorder –mental retardation). Which you had mark as exclusion clause. But after discuss in hospital they give us letter which was clearly mentioned that Mental retardation means Poor response due to seizure and this problem is not from by birth..
                            So kindly we requesting you to Approved my claim. My mediclaim is continueing from 9-10 years, and this problem with my son happen from 4-5 years before, so kindly approved my claim.

Sanjay Kumar Ganjoo
                            Policy No.361801/48/60/[protected]
                            Claim No. 431859
                            waiting for your reply about our concerning claim no. 431859 and policy number : 361801/48/16/[protected]

shael2930
                              from Thane, Maharashtra
                              Feb 14, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Shailendra singh
                              Thane

Date : 14.02.2018

To, the manager, national insurance co. Ltd.

&

To, the manager,
                              E-meditek –insurance tpa limited

Ref. : 1) claim no.[protected] dtd.[protected]

Policy no. :[protected]National insurance co. Ltd.)

Sub: delay in reimbursement.

With reference to above subject i the undersigned mr. Shailendra singh already applied for re imbursement vide all the e-mails.

It is already 193 days are over but i have not received any reimbursement from your end. After all how much time you take to settle the reimbursement. I want to know what is the maximum time fixed to settle the reimbursement.

I am regularly in touch with your office at national insurance co. Ltd. Koparkhairane, navi mumbai (Mr. Jeegnesh pithava / mr nand kishore) & fulfilling all the requirements.
                              So i kindly request you to reimburse the expenses incurred by me along with the interest & also wanted the total satisfactory justification for the time taken for reimbursement asap.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Shailendra singh
                              Feb 14, 2018
                              Updated by shael2930
                              National Insurance Company — claim no.[protected] dtd.[protected] policy no. :[protected]national insurance co. ltd.)

1 Review
                              Sh shael2930 on Feb 14, 2018 Mark as Resolved

Shailendra Singh
                              Thane

Date : 14.02.2018

To, The manager, National Insurance co. Ltd.

&

To, The Manager,
                              E-Meditek –Insurance TPA Limited

Ref. : 1) Claim No.[protected] Dtd.[protected]

Policy no. :[protected]National Insurance co. Ltd.)

Sub: Delay in reimbursement.

with reference to above subject I the undersigned Mr. Shailendra Singh already applied for re imbursement vide all the e-mails.

It is already 193 days are over but I have not received any reimbursement from your end. After all how much time you take to settle the reimbursement. I want to know what is the maximum time fixed to settle the reimbursement.

I am regularly in touch with your office at E-Meditek –Insurance TPA Limited, Koparkhairane, Navi Mumbai (Mr. Jeegnesh Pithava / Mr Nand Kishore) & fulfilling all the requirements.
                              So I kindly request you to reimburse the expenses incurred by me along with the interest & also wanted the total satisfactory justification for the time taken for reimbursement ASAP.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Shailendra Singh

Binosh Joseph
                                from Kollam, Kerala
                                Feb 10, 2018

I am using national insurance company's insance since 2011, i alredy renewed through online and offline mode
                                For my 2 wheeler - passion pro (Self start) bearing no kl 07 bs-787 by policy number570801/31/16/[protected]
                                But on 27th januray 2018 i tried online renewal, at 21:19 hrs through federal bank internet banking of rs. 1162.
                                Was deducted from my account, payment was successful but policy was not generated. The site showing this messeage "you payment is successful
                                But system could not generate the policy." your transaction number is easi[protected].
                                Note: please check your bank account whether the premium amount is already debited. If yes, please do not retry again. Please report this occurrence to
                                Nic. [protected]@nic.co.in by providing the transaction id mentioned above for further course of action. Receipt and policy for the payment debited will be sent to you
                                Within three working days ”. I already wrote this compliant to these addresses [protected]@nic.co.in, customer. [protected]@nic.co.in, agent. [protected]@nic.co.in, misp. [protected]@nic.co.in, portal. [protected]@nic.co.in etc
                                Only nic. [protected]@nic.co.in is giving responses with other mail ids. Please take immediate action to solve this issue. You message showing within three working days
                                Yo will solve this issue i paid the insurance on january 27th today (10th feb) didn't receive any mail fon nic or any other custmer cae representitive from nic and also
                                I didn't get any refund. When i try to use http://niconline.in/niclive/accounts/loadPage.do?method=getPaymentStatus url showing transaction id format / length is wrong, please enter correct transaction id.
                                So please tell details and immediate action. Till today i am waiting to receive the policy. Please solve this also https://nationalinsuranceindia.nic.co.in/portal/page/portal/Corporate/Home
                                Mr. Vishal jain but there is no proper reply from him. Not loading showing this message an error occurred while processing the request. Try refreshing your browser.
                                If the problem persists contact the site administrator (Tried 100 and more times)
                                Feb 12, 2018
                                Updated by Binosh Joseph
                                bike number is KL-07-BS 5787
                                Feb 19, 2018
                                Updated by Binosh Joseph
                                my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                Feb 19, 2018
                                Updated by Binosh Joseph
                                Please send Policy if generated to this mail id [protected]@gmail.com other wise refund the amount.The transaction number EASI[protected] not correct...
                                Feb 26, 2018
                                Updated by Binosh Joseph
                                Don't try NIC online mode pay offline mode otherwise amount will debited from your account.The following mails
                                portal.[protected]@nic.co.in, [protected]@nic.co.in, customer.[protected]@nic.co.in, agent.[protected]@nic.co.in, misp.[protected]@nic.co.in, nic.[protected]@nic.co.innic.[protected]@nic.co.in you don't get any response and also Toll free number [protected].i[censored] want online then buy another HDFC, maruti etc.NIC website is not working properly.
                                Feb 26, 2018
                                Updated by Binosh Joseph
                                Please check National Insurance Company's Online policy generation Link http://niconline.co.in:8082/custportal/
                                portal saying Transaction id or number is wrong.

Feb 26, 2018
                                Updated by Binosh Joseph
                                please note that NIC is not checking your mail or refund the paid amount if it fail to generate policy or page error.
                                Feb 28, 2018
                                Updated by Binosh Joseph
                                https://nationalinsuranceindia.nic.co.in/portal/page/portal/Corporate/Home
                                please correct this TCS support is not good or not.NIC 'S WEB PORTAL IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY.ONLINE PAYMENT MAY FAIL OR 100% CHANCE IS FAIL.
                                Mar 12, 2018
                                Updated by Binosh Joseph
                                NOT GETTING POLICY AFTER SUCCESSFUL PAYMENT.
                                I have renewed my pct car policy no[protected] cut I'd [protected] on 27/01/2018 by paying renewal amount of Rs 6708 through sbi netbanking for which your transaction I'd is EASI[protected] but I have not received policy document yet
                                please send me policy document immediately in electronic form on my e mail adress
                                Not responding to mail.please help me to correct Transaction Id format / length is wrong, please enter correct Transaction Id.
                                Very bad experience using online payment in NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY
                                Please respond to my mails or call ...NIC IS NOT GIVING ANY REPLAY.PLEASE ...

Vikram ghai
                                  Feb 9, 2018

My car part got stolen for which the company wanted non traceability report which igot from police after much perseverance it took more than a year. Now from the last 3 months the company is not able to find my policy file.
                                  Policy no[protected]
                                  Issued on 05/05/16
                                  Car no dl 2c ah 5371
                                  Dear sir please resolve my as company officer incharge in the case is not listning

johny23
                                    Feb 7, 2018

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670582

Date of incident - 30/01/2018
                                    Transaction number - easi[protected].
                                    Customer name:nimmy augustine
                                    Policy number:[protected]

I paid car insurance online & amount got debited from my account. But the policy statement was not generated. We tried to reach out to customer care number & through mails also, but no response so far from them.

from Bongaigaon, Assam
                                      Feb 5, 2018

Sir, i want to change my agent for the existing three policies, the due date of premium is in march 2018. But i am not getting any reply for the formalities to be completed in this regard. Copies of cards are enclosed. I want to change my agent for better customer service. The agent should me very near to my locality at baghajatin/jadavpur for better service, collection of premium etc. As i am a senior citizen, my wife is a pwd, my daughter stays out of state, i am getting handicapped day by day. May i, therefore, request you to please advise me the formalities to be completed in respect of switch over to a local agent from a distance one. Thanking you.
                                      Jan 31, 2018
                                      Chandod Bccb's response
                                      Policy recipt problem policy no: 310304/16/[protected] patel sandipbhai

shantilal mo: [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

pilicy prmium recipt problem

servis problem

send mail id recipt
                                      Policy recipt problem policy no: 310304/16/[protected] patel sandipbhai

shantilal mo: [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

pilicy prmium recipt problem

servis problem

send mail id recipt

Somanirajesh
                                        from Gangtok, Sikkim
                                        Feb 5, 2018

Sub : misuse of public fund.

I am a resident of gangtok, sikkim and it is seen that almost all the insurance company works in the state of sikkim. It is seen that the insurance company calls the surveyor from the neighboring state/town siliguri for the survey whereas there are surveyor in the state also. The following problems occurred in case the job has been appointed to a surveyor at siliguri.

01. The insured have to wait for atleast couple of days to reach the surveyor before and after dismantle.
                                        02. The insured called the customer to siliguri, west bengal for settlement of claim.
                                        03. The fees of the surveyor comes from siliguri is much more higher than the stationed surveyor that is simply misuse of public money as siliguri is nearly 120kms from gangtok.

Sir, it will be highly appreciated if the insurance companies may be instructed to use the local surveyor that is beneficial to all.

Your action in the matter will be highly appreciated.

(Rajesh somani)
                                        [protected]@hotmail.com
                                        Premium amount of 8551/- debited on 6th jan from idbi. However i have not yet received my insurance paper till date for my car- wb24y7966 in name of asim kumar dhar ([protected])
                                        Sir Maine ek new car li thi uska accident ho gya hai ab insurance company muje mera claim nhi de rhii plzzz help me then i sucide mai mr jauga so please help me