National Insurance Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2024
Complaints 933

File a complaint to National Insurance Company

Having problems with National Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Insurance Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Insurance Company reviews & complaints page 22

BHARATAKUMAR CHANDRAKANT
Nov 16, 2017

Mdi3640451 claim for mr. Chandrakant r. Patel
It is to state that i had submitted the intimation of hospitalisation to the agent mr. Ashish patel immediately (Within half an hour) after i was admitted to rudra hospital on 6th october, 2017. However, the same was not submitted by the agent in the company. Now company asks me the reason for delay in submitting the intimation of hospitalisation. But it is the fault on the side of my agent mr. Ashish patel. On asking to mr. Ashish patel, he replied that bhavnagar branch has not submitted the same to the higher office.
It is further to state that there are about 15 (Fifteen) policies (Mediclaim and p. A.) on the different names of my family members in national insurance company. The amount of premium is almost over 1.50 lac p. A. I am not at all satisfied with the service provided by the agent and thereby the company. I am not ready to renew any of my policy further more. It is requested to take necessary actions for early clearance of my claim please.
Mr. Ashish patel is not responding in a proper way whenever i contact him regarding my case. He responds well only at the time of renew of policy. It is also requested to take necessary actions against him.
Chandrakant r. Patel
Bhavnagar-gujarat
National Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

naveenjangra1981
    Nov 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

With due regard it is informed your goodself that patient sunil kumar was admitted to action balaji hospital on 1st november 2017 due to headache and admitted to hospital for treatment o under neurologist and all the treatment was given to him for problem of neuro. Further it is submitted that patient was admitted to hospital in neuro icu and the problem was happened only before two three days before admission i. E., 1st november 2017 and your mediclaim given us only the benefits as per old policy of rs 300000. However the patient was admitted in emergency case on the very same day and all the mediclaim may be given as per new policy of rs 5.00000. But not your helpcare nor ur agent given any satisfied reply. It is requested you to kindly look in the matter and give full relief to the claimant sh sunil kumar bill of rs 2.29000 was prepared by the hospital and medicine of rs 10000 was also given to the patient. It is very hard to us to manage the treatment bill.
    National Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mrityunjoy_Sanjukta
      Nov 15, 2017

claim status for policy number : 604800/50/16/10000906

Address: 713325

Dear sir, i submitted all original documents to paramount health services tpa ltd on 23.10.2017 after that they ask for some additional documents as below :
      1. Original reports for investigations mentioned in final bill (Echo) 2. Details from attending doctor : certificate from treating doctor detailing indication for the procedure done. 3. Positive investigation : report / investigation / films / plates to establish the ailment/diagnosis....
      Navinkumar4
      Nov 14, 2017

This is with reference to house a-142 a, 27 sector, noida, u. P. It's very difficult for the resident of this home due to negligence by authorities of national insurance company ltd. As the upper floor of this house is in the possession of national insurance company ltd and the condition of floor of house a-142 b, 27 sector, noida is in poor condition. Due to this seepage has occurred at our home and the concrete of slab has come out and it's very dangerous to live at this home.

We are continuously following up with authorities of national insurance company ltd since almost more than year and every time we are told that the tender for the repair work will be finalised soon.

It is high time that the authorities of national insurance company ltd take necessary action to repair both houses on urgent basis as there is risk of life staying at our house.

Waiting for response.

Navin kumar
      Email [protected]@gmail.com

swarnim kumar
        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
        Nov 13, 2017

Address: 497226
        Website: nationalinsuranceindia.nic.co.in/portal/page/portal/Corporate/Home/Grievance

This is s k prasad i have given my vehicle in mahamaya maruti agency ambikapur chhattisgarh on 8 november 2017 for repair due to accident caused my vehicle and the insurance cover by national insurance company limited but uptill no any surveyor has come to visit my vehicle to inspect. Uptill no action has been taken by national insurance company to survey my vehicle. So that the maruti agency has not proceed to take further step to repair my vehicle due to this slow proceeding i am feeling so inconvenience i unable to makemy vehicle repair and maintenence on time due to this steady process i will go to insurance ombudsman against national insurance company against steady service. Also next year i will not make renewal insurance from national insurance company limited.

Phone no. [protected], [protected]
        Nov 13, 2017
        Updated by swarnim kumar
        This is S K Prasad i have given my vehicle in Mahamaya maruti agency Ambikapur chhattisgarh on 8 november 2017 for repair due to accident caused my vehicle and the insurance cover by national insurance company limited under policy number[protected] under proposal no. 87532518 on 30 january 2017 but uptill no any surveyor has come to visit my vehicle to inspect . uptill no action has been taken by national insurance company to survey my vehicle .so that the maruti agency has not proceed to take further step to repair my vehicle due to this slow proceeding i am feeling so inconvenience i unable to makemy vehicle repair and maintenence on time due to this steady process i will go to insurance ombudsman against national insurance company against steady service .also next year i will not make renewal insurance from national insurance company limited.

phone no. [protected], [protected]

dcramreddy
          from Siddipet, Telangana
          Nov 13, 2017

Address: 509216

My policy mentioned above is supposed to be renewed automatically which did not happened
          However i just want to inform you that my boi branch office was boi jharsuguda earlier & now it is transferred to boi shadnagar & i maintained sufficient amount for the same
          Please look into my case & resove at the earliest
          Dargula chennareddy ramreddy
          Email: dc. [protected]@gmail.com
          Phone: [protected]/[protected]
          Account no: [protected]
          Boi
          Shadnagar branch

kamleshlala
            from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
            Nov 12, 2017

I have mediclaim health policy with national insurance. I had put a claim for rs. 1, 31, 826 on 17.8.2017 with national insurance co. Ltd. At ahmedabad. From this amount they deducted rs. 18, 297/= under different clause. I got rirs for ureteric stone. Laser is a part of this procedure and it cannot be done without it. Still they deducted charges for iitv, laser, basket, camera cover etc.
            The details of deductions is attached.
            I think it unethical to deduct standard charges and harass a senior citizen.
            I wroteto tpa. They replied me, we cannot do anything.

Is there no link to attach pdf documents?
            My MDI ID number is MDI5-[protected].
            CCN : MDI3513742.
            Policy no: 301800/48/17/[protected].
            Today I opted for renewing my car policy: 571500031166100016864 online through company website. After payment completed i got an error message and policy was not generated. But amount was deducted from bank.
            I am attaching the screen shot of error and the transaction I'd generated in website. Request an early action on this issue.

deduction in mediclaim policy payment - Comment #2915593 - Image #0
            deduction in mediclaim policy payment - Comment #2915593 - Image #1
            deduction in mediclaim policy payment - Comment #2915593 - Image #2

nitingandhi
              from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
              Nov 12, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

Hello sir/madam,

I have submitted a pmsby claim no.[protected] for settlement on 15th sep. 2017. But there is no action on this claim yet. Can you please do the needful to settle this claim?
              All the relevant forms and supporting documents have been submitted to the national pune r. O. On 15th sep 2017.

Nitin gandhi.

Vahora
                Nov 11, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388510

Put bike for insurance which is less than one year old and fully qualified for the insurance withe a penny but after everything done prakash moter anad they give me number of mr shah who is servayour for the insurance but no where i found the solution and have to pay 5700 for insurance...?
                Still insurance people reacted pathetically and prakash mother too
                Bike no. Gj23 bh 6448
                No [protected]

B.lalu
                  Nov 10, 2017

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

I have applied to claim insurance as my vehicle was repaired and given report by the officer on 25th oct but till today nothing amount was transferred to my account
                  As in the office at khammam telangana state one employee is suffering me a lot and and submitting any information to your office making wantedly delay
                  He is indirectly asking bribe
                  So please sanction my amount

From
                  Bhattu lalu vehicle tata vista ap20ar 8939
                  Hno. 11-8-286 lenin nagari
                  Khammam
                  Telangana state

Office address national insurance company limited khammam dist.
                  State telangana
                  Nov 10, 2017
                  Updated by B.lalu
                  Please persue my complaint

praful tank
                    Nov 9, 2017

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362265

Veraval branch of national insurance co. Ltd is not sending copy or details of the policy to the concern tpa. So people are facing difficulties at time of claim intimation and claim reimbursement. Though repeatedly requested to the branch manager no any satisfactory answer obtained. Please see following policy for your reference which does not enrolled at tpa since inception.

300503/48/16/[protected]
                    300503/48/17/[protected]

With best hope for fruitful resolution and intimate the branch to take action on the policy in future

Thanking youu

Ajit Dagar
                      Nov 9, 2017

Address: 121004

Mediclaim claim of my mother submitted in aug month, approved claim amount was 30787 rs sent from mdi to national for payment., i have this policy last eight years, never used, this the first time i used this, i am very upset with the poor response from national insurance.

I am regularly doing the follow up with national insurance mathura last three months for release of payment, i am not getting any positive response from them,

Kindly look in to this, help me to get the approved amount.

Policy holder name - savitri devi

Last year ploicy no — 461402/48/16/[protected]

Approved mdi claim id — ccn:mdi3378942

Current renewed policy no —[protected]

National contact person mathura branch — a k srivastav — mno -[protected]

Ajit singh

Still no response from National insurance, payment is pending .

unnikarayil
                        from Mangalore, Karnataka
                        Nov 9, 2017

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576213

1. My mediclaim policy number :603802/50/16/10002036
                        2. Claims letter dated :[protected]
                        With reference to the above i would like to draw your attention to the unfortunate delay in the settlement of the reimbursement of my hospitalisation expenses incurred while undergoing treatment for my eye disorder at sreedhareeyam eye hospital from july 25 to august 12, 2017.
                        Despite the submission of the claims in august 28 2017, i am yet to receive any communication from your office explaining the delay.
                        Please note that this is not the first instance of apathy towards claims by your organisation. Way back in 2015 my claim was treated the same way and it was rejected for invalid reasons after a gap of four months and i had to write to the insurance ombudsman to redress my grievances. This is very unfortunate for a company of your stature.
                        Hence i request you to look into the matter at the earliest and ensure proper customer service.
                        Sincerely yours
                        [copy of the reminder mailed to the manager of national insurance kundapura branch o[censored]dupi district in karnataka]

Merk
                          Nov 8, 2017

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

Car insurance - issued car insurance through tata motors, bharuch and given cheque no. 000035 of hdfc bank to bharuch tata office, when i went to claim for car claim they told me that your cheque was bounce with unknown reason and do not give any evidence for bounce of cheque. After cheque bounce, they have not informed me so that i could have given another cheque. Kindly help me me to get me claim at the earliest. Policy no.[protected].

subhash.patil
                            from Harihar, Karnataka
                            Nov 7, 2017

Address: Bijapur, Karnataka, 586101

The guy from nic office in bijapur karnataka getting 80000 of salary per month and still this guy is not sufficient of his salary so this guy has taking minimum 3000 thousand daily how hi is doing what hi is doing and the employee name is maktumsab honnutagi. This is what i m not getting any of jealous of him but this guy is not eligible for getting so much of salary as hi is not well qualified also 10+ only and hi want promotion too... So as a guy of indian i m not want to get any misuse, in this 2 to 3 employee can work and company will get more business also... Check and make a inquiry on this employee

udayshetty5926
                              Nov 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421501

My above policy no.[protected] bank no.[protected] (Since 3 years i am renewing without a claim) is renewed effective from (W. E. F.) 01/12/2016 (Proposal number [protected] dated 17/10/2016.

I regret to note that, we have not received the health card so far.

Kindly issue the same early as possible.

Usha uday shetty
                              My motorcycle was damaged by my own mistake. While I was carryout that to out of my house, that was crashed on side wall and the tail lamp was brokened.
                              My vehicle was fully insured. Is any possibility to claim for this damage

my mediclaim policy no.246021501610000283 - Comment #2908489 - Image #0

AJOY KUMAR SHRIVASTAVA
                                from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Nov 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I lodged a claim no. 25341102/43045 (National motor claim) rs.14914/- through colaba auto centre on 26.08.17 against my motor policy no.[protected] but payment not yet received by me. Please advise me the status of claim. My vehicle no. Jh 15c 1771 and i obtained insurance through maruti insurance, rana motors, delhi. All papers required by surveyer including cancelled cheque have been submitted on 26.08.2017.

ranjit3556
                                  Nov 2, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

My self ranjit jana, national insurance holder for maruti swift dzire car no jh05be 3556, jamshedpur, policy no[protected].
                                  I had meet an accident on 23/10/17 at near 2.30 pm, location in front of cisf security main ucil colony gate where the area under cc tv coverage.
                                  When i had drive out from colony, one alto car come form out side and try to enter colony, that time am try to avoid collision and take full left turn and my front right wheel goes maximum angle out side and the alto car hit on right front wheel. Alto has got damage her bumper and light but on my car has no physical damage, except little bit fender bending.
                                  After this, when i drive on road, feel steering got hard on right side where as left side moved freely.
                                  Send the vehicle at motor world mango showroom and found steering rack become damage and claim for insurance.
                                  Mr m d sukla from your company had invested the vehicle. As he did not found major external damage, then reject the claim.
                                  Then i had talk to him for clarification for rejection and asked
                                  1. Why right side steering become hard where as left side ok, he reply it happen due to wear and tear of steering rack.
                                  Now question is, one rake has 50 % length got wear out only right side at age of 2.5 year of vehicle and left side has no wear and tear which is impossible as technically.
                                  Then he agree to dis melting and then checked.
                                  After dis-melting it was found right side rack got bend, inside tube. Other all under side parts, column are found ok.
                                  Now after that observation mr. Sukla deny claim and said no external damage no claim.
                                  But he could not able to reply the cause of bending of the rack column where all others are found ok.
                                  He stupidly says no external damage no claim where as all technical guys are agree for damage cause.
                                  I have lot of photos of bend rack after dis - melting for your easy reference.
                                  +9 photos
                                  Oct 30, 2017
                                  Manveer boora's response
                                  Thnaks
                                  Nov 02, 2017
                                  Updated by ranjit3556
                                  Ranjit jana,
                                  SERVICE SPECIALIST
                                  ATLASCOPCO INDIA LTD
                                  Please revert me if anythings happen.
                                  I am manveer. Mob. [protected], sir main ej bike like thi hf deluxe narwana se 30/09/2017 ko. Meri bike ka 17/10/2017 ko accident ho gya. National insurance company narwana branch se aaj tk koi surveyor nahi aaya survey Karne.kyunki wo rc mang rahe hain according to IRDA ek mahine tk temporary no. Pr claim ho Sakta have. So please take action soo.
                                  Sir i claim for treatment of my son Master Aayush Sunil Jaiswal. And the Claim approved by Insurance company by 09th Oct 2017, But still have not received the payment in my bank account. TPA team again and again saying that the payment is delayed from the insurance company. Please look into this matter.

Sunil Jaiswal

from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                                    Nov 2, 2017

Address: 721607

My two wheeler insurance renewal has been done on yesterday through online (www.niconline.co.in). payment (Rs. 908) has been done through axis bank debit card.

Unfortunately rs 908 has been deducted from account but any document is not received from national insurance. From axis bank one e-mail received regarding transaction (E-mail copy is attached herewith for your reference).

So i am requesting to you, please check & send the policy renewal document as earliest as possible.
                                    My policy no is[protected]Policy detail is attached herewith).
                                    Customer name: sandip kundu
                                    Email id is sandip. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Contact no : [protected]

Sandip kundu

vansheel
                                      Nov 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Sir i claim for treatment of my son shashank and submitt the documents in national insurance company ... But after few days they issue a letter as " no claim" without any reason... I personaly vist in office they told me that " by birth problem ...
                                      Then i again submit the documents as a proof that he has not any problem from birth ... After then they does not reply me any more and neglect
                                      my policy no. Is 361801/48/16/[protected]
                                      and patient name is shashank ganjoo