National Insurance Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2024
Complaints 933

File a complaint to National Insurance Company

Having problems with National Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Insurance Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Insurance Company reviews & complaints page 29

rohitpranay
from Tumkur, Karnataka
Jun 20, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 673639

I have renewed the above subject policy through nic android app on 19.06.2017 and amount of rs.1012/- has been deducted from my account. However i have not received the confirmation e mail to my given email id or messages enabling me to print the policy for my reference. My name - raveendradasan a, nic policy no.[protected], motor cycle reg. No. Kl42c 1201 hero honda passion pro amount rs.1012/- trabsaction id.850878 on 19/06/2017. Kindly send the confirmation mail to my id - [protected]@gmail.com and phone no.[protected].
National Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

abhishekbose
    Jun 18, 2017

Address: 700045

I had an operation at park clinic, kolkata for a huge osteolytic lesion on 26/09/2016 under general anesthesia and was released the next day.
    National insurance has refused to settle the bills stating that it is a dental case (Refusal letter is enclosed).
    My doctor gave a certificate stating that"... This can never come under the domain of dental case anywhere in the world. (Certificate of doctor is enclosed).
    This case needs to be solved without any further wastage of time.
    Abhishek bose
    188/91/1, prince anwar shah road,
    Kolkata-700045
    Jul 17, 2017
    The company has done nothing to resolve.I fail to understand how it has been marked as resolved in this page.
    National Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 22, 2017
    Updated by abhishekbose
    TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY ANSWER FROM THE COMPANY.
    Jul 17, 2017
    Updated by abhishekbose
    The company has done NOTHING.

rajeveb
      Jun 17, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

I am rajib kumar bhattachary having a hero xtreme (Wb20ad3659) motorbike. My existing bike insurance policy is expiring on 22/06/2017, so i made a online renewal of this policy from the national insurance website today 17/06/2017 using sbi card. Money is debited from my account but after that webpage generated error and did not displayed the policy details. Screenshot of the error page is attached.
      Website is having one link to enter the transaction no and to get the policy details, but i did not have the transaction no from the website.
      My existing policy no : 104200/31/16/[protected]
      Premium amount debited : rs 886/-
      Sbi transaction no :[protected]
      I want the renewed policy details or a refund immediately..
      Jun 19, 2017
      Updated by rajeveb
      I am happy with the service of National Insurance team, I got the insurance paper through email today and they told me over phone that the hard copy of the policy will be sent through speed post.
      Thanks all for the support..
      Happy :)
      Rajib Kumar Bhattacharya

Swati Dubey
        Jun 16, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

I have been a holder of health policy since 2009, during these eight years i never raised any claim by virtue of this i became eligible for a free hefalth checkup. I went for a complete health checkup in may 2017 and submitted all the bills in original to the divisional manager allahabad alongwith reports on 11/5/2017, but i regret to say that i have not been reimbursed yet. Policy no. 451100/48/16/[protected]

sanjay1708
          Jun 14, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Hi, hi, i took full insurance with zero dep. For my taxi car as on 27th july 2016 with the policy no - 450601/31/16/[protected]. From mr. Bhanu prakash shukla, agent code[protected] mobile no - [protected]
          An accident accured on 4th april 2017 and i informed customer care then they guided me to make an fir to the nearest police station and then take the car to brijlex motors. I followed the instruction and my car get repaired and they told me to pay full amount in cash rs.28, 375.00 and later your cash amount will be sent to your account after completion of papers.
          I have kept followed for approx hundred times and i was fed up with their excuses. I have been mentally stretchered. Yesterday they transferred rs. 16, 456.00.
          I am really very upset and today i made a complain to national consumer help with doct. No - 308013.
          As per their instruction, i am sending mail complain to you to get back my full amount.
          Kindly do the needful asap.
          Sanjay kumar singh

Vijay Mathukiya
            Jun 14, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

Dear sir, we have lodged claim for mediclaim insurance for medical insurance policy no. 14009440 and we have received claim amount. But we have not received full claim amount and also we have submitted written request to company on 03rd april, 2017 for justification of amount deducted but till date we have not received satisfactory answer from company.

my met with accident on dated 25 april 2017 of vehicle number pb/11/BU/ 8006.. and we submit the claim file with attached all documents on with of next day 26 april 2017 and till date we didn't get any status of my file help us get the correct status ASAP.

murubalan
              from Lalganj, Bihar
              Jun 12, 2017

Sub: rejection of my medical claim – request redressal of my grievances – group med claim policy number: 602000/50/16/10000373.

I have admitted my wife on …08.02.17 in the hospital abhijay for treatment for multiple myoma. My wife was operated on …08/02/17………… for removal of multiple myoma. She got discharged on 10/02/17………. Please find attached all her relevant medical records which are available with me for your scrutiny. Towards this surgery i have spent an amount of rs…91, 053 (Ninety one thousand one thousand and fifty three only)…i have submitted all my documents in original for claim from the national insurance company ltd through their tpa m/s. Paramount healthcare management pvt ltd, greams road, chennai. The tpa has rejected my claim under clause first time mentioned 4.10, second time mensioned 4.6 – repudiation reason. I wish to bring to your kind notice that my wife’s myoma removal surgery is not for diagnostic or evaluation purpose and it is purely a treatment. My claim is also purely for the said treatment. Hence from my view it is a full treatment and i am eligible for the said genuine claim. I hail from a middle-class family and i rely on the insurance claim if i have to foot such a fat medical bill. Rejecting my claim under some clause puts me into a lot of financial hardships and mental agony.
              May i request you to evaluate my claim at your office and give your esteemed order so that my expenses are reimbursed by the national insurance company ltd at the earliest.

prashant pandhare
                Jun 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

Name of insurance co : national insurance company ltd. Phs id : 22657954
                U/w office name : mumbai direct agents branch x name of beneficiary : baby girl of gita prashant pandhare
                Policy number : 240401/50/16/10000060 name of proposer/employee : prashant narayan pandhare
                Group name : associates of rediff.com india ltd policy period : 01/04/2016 to 31/03/2017
                Employee number : - gender : male
                Address : 1st floor, mahalaxmi engg estate, l. J. Road no. 1, mahim (W), mumbai - 400016 relation : daughter

Claim registration
                Name of provider : aashirvad super-speciality children hospital processing branch : 022
                Insurance co claim no : date of admission / probable date of admission : 31/03/2017
                Fir date : 21/04/2017 date of discharge/probable date of discharge : 06/04/2017
                Al request date : -
                Fir number : 3491993 al/denial date : -
                Fir extention : al amount: 0
                Partial payment seq: 0 additional al amount: 0
                Date of file received : 20/04/2017
                Deficiencies : -

Claim processing
                Bill received date : 20/04/2017 amount cleared : 35368
                Provider bill amount : 46385 amount cleared beneficiary : 35368
                Pre/post provider bill amount : 2000 amount cleared provider : 0
                Total amount claimed : 48385 discharge voucher sent date : 02/06/2017
                Processing status : approval received and awaiting payment details from insurer claim processed date : 02/06/2017
                Discharge voucher received date: 02/06/2017 not payable expenses : 13017
                Service tax : 0 tds amount :
                Deduction reasons :, rs 120/- diaper, rs 175/- baby wipes,, rs 120/- diaper, rs 749/- gloves, rs 144/- sterillium not payable,, rs 120/- gloves, rs 144/- sterillium, rs 19/- gloves, rs 100/- bed bath, rs 40/- baby wipes,, rs 120/- diaper,, rs 240/- diaper, rs 287/- steriliium, rs175/- baby wipes,, rs 120/- diaper., rs 1000/- consultation note dated on 12/04 not available,, rs 300/- admission charges, rs 200/- milk supplied charges not payable,, rs.8842/- co-payment as per policy t & c.
                [ click here to view discharge voucher ]
                * note : claim has been approved from the insurance company and payment will be released approximately in 10 working days.in case you have received the payment, please ignore this. *
                [ click here to download processing sheet summary ]

[ click here to download processing sheet details ]
                Jun 20, 2017
                Updated by prashant pandhare
                No update received yet
                Still there is no resolution...19 days has been passed

Yanish kashyap
                  Jun 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

My bike has been stolen above 10 months but no response for national insurance company. I have frustrated and some time visited but company employees says i have no cou report please visit national insurance branch rohini sector - 3, i have visit rohini sector 3 branch and told please provide my cou report they ask i have no found my record please visit to monday..

I don't have any time

My policy no - 360400/31/[protected]

Name - himanshu kashyap
                  Contact no - [protected]

Alfaise Rasheed
                    Jun 6, 2017

Address: 686121

Dear sir/ madam
                    I am captain alfaise rasheed (Indian army). I have applied for insurance claim of my car during the month of april 2017 at national insurance office bareilly (Up). My policy office is at erattupetta (Kottayam dt, kerala). Hence after survey the docus has been sent from national insurance bareilly to national insurance office erattupetta. The person responsible for office at erattupetta branch is mr nowfal. I called him many times enquiring progress of claim but he is behaving indecently. He threatens me what could i do if he doesnt credit claim amount to my account. Since i am a soldier i have many restrictions to do follow ups. And such staff in your company is really a shame for your organisation. Kindly consider my request and please monitor such arrogant employees so that your organisation will be benefitted. Hope to hear a reply from your end
                    I have attach document, please go throug it, i have sent that documents with rpad to regional manager too. I want my complete solution, and need to improve your staff, that was very rigid and arogant, that may wrong companies credit, please refer my complaint in my attach file. Your reply is awaited. Thank you.

Indecent arrogant behaviour of agent no 90001546 name - ph mohammed noufal - Comment #2755949 - Image #0
                    Indecent arrogant behaviour of agent no 90001546 name - ph mohammed noufal - Comment #2755949 - Image #1

Carpentar
                      Jun 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500010

Please find below the policy and claim details. I am associated to this insurance via c3i support services hyderabad and i have submitted for the claim on april 20th 2017 till date my claim is not yet processed, every time i call the customer care and ask for claim status. The only answer i get from them is "claim under process". There is no such proper co-ordination nor prioritization from them. Therefore i would request them to please process my claim at the earliest.

Policy no: 551800/50/16/[protected]
                      Claim no: hh[protected]
                      Claim amount: 7500

Srikanth
                      Carpenter, As per IRDA guidelines, all claims of life/health insurance shall be settled within 30 days or in case of deficit of documents, insured person have to informed in writing to furnish the same including any other information as required, but in any case there should not be more than 3 months from the dt of receipt of claim. But all insurers are taking their own time to process & settle the claims, which will put claimants to hardship. However claimant can insist the insurer to pay the interest for delayed period without any valid reasons for delay.
                      Still awaiting feedback from National Insurance team. For god sake guys please respond to this complaint.

Srikanth

dileep Badhe
                        Jun 5, 2017

Address: 400022

We the dileep gangadhar badhe & my wife mrs. Rekha dileep badhe, a senior citizen has taken mediclaim policyes from national insurance vide policy no: [protected] 7 policy no:[protected] for the period 29.01.2016 to 28.01.2017 and was renewed again on 30.01.2017 to 29.01.2018
                        Vide policy nos:[protected] & policy no:[protected] respectively.

Since the first policy taken by us we have not received any id card of the third party since nearly about last two years. And again the third timr again the policy is going to expire in th eyear jan.2018.
                        Can you tell us why we are not getting our id cards since last two years.
                        I want to take my wife to hospital for check up, but we don't have the cards.
                        After verious reminders to local office of national insurance at chembur, mumbai, nobody give us a proper responce and they are asking me to contact third party office to get the id cards. Is it my job to contact third party company to get the id cards?
                        I need our cards urgently with in four days means youshoud send me this id card on or before 8th june 2017 if fail to do, so i have no way to proceed to consumer forum.
                        This please be noted.
                        If something happened to my wife in this period national insurance is fully responsible for the same thi is also to be nated

Dileep badhe
                        Rekha badhe

Br06pc5437
                          Jun 3, 2017

Address: Khagaria, Bihar, 851203

Claim no-170703/31/15/63/90000054, policy no-170703/31/14/[protected],
                          Insured - ranjeet kumar, vehicle no-br-06-pc-5437, date of loss-16/04/2015.
                          Total loss bill-rs.103839/-, but claim sent by darbhanga national insurance office to khagaria national insurance office only rs. 37000/-. The claim reject by khagaria national insurance office against no permit available in accident period. While my vehicle is new & purchase date 18/03/2015 & accident happened within one month. We provide all necessary document to this office but no claim amt received till now. Our route permit validity 30.04.205 to[protected].
                          We want to proper answer to about our claim-
                          1. Why our claim is too low rs-37000 against rs-103839?
                          2. Why claim process is exceed more than 12 months?
                          3. Does the claim not paid in new vehicle against permit not available during period?
                          In rto office first vehicle registration & there after permit allowed & this process time taking one or two months above.

We attached all necessary document in this complaint
                          So plz resolve our problem & complaint.

Ranjeet kumar
                          S/o - arjun pndit
                          At & po - jamalpur gogri
                          Dist-khagaria
                          Pin-851203
                          Mob-[protected]
                          +8 photos

rahul goenka82
                            Jun 1, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380022

With regards to my claim in the name of damyanti goenka of rs. 33063 (Policy no. 300200/48/15/[protected]) on 21/12/2016, i would like to draw your attention that i have not yet received my mediclaim amount neither any communication from national insurance.
                            I would also like to inform you that i have applied for my claim before 5 months and i am following up with your organization since then. I have been told that my claim is under process and since then i have not received any further communication.
                            As per the time limit given to policy holder to let the insurance company informed about the hospitalization of the policy holder i hope there would also be a time limit for the insurance company to settle the claim.
                            I request you to immediately take some action and pass my claim as i am in need of it.
                            Hope that after receiving my letter necessary actions would be taken and i will receive my claim asap or i would have to approach to irda to settle my claim.
                            Not received reimbursement amount against claim Id no. 1266904 submitted on 12/10/17. FHPL TPA has raised query against delay of submission of claim. I had submitted the reason of delay of intimation via email on 22/10/2017 whose intimation Id is 210199. But whenever I follow up for claim they said 'we are waiting for INTERNAL CONFIRMATION'.But on 22/03/2017 they had closed the claim without any intimation. Again while follow up they raised same query and saying..' We are waiting for INTERNAL CONFIRMATION. PLZZZZZZZ HELP

irfan emadi
                              Jun 1, 2017

Address: 800008

My name md irfan iqbal, vehicle no - br-01-bv-3581, insurance policy no-173080331166260005732, insurance valid from[protected] to[protected], vehicle ray z.
                              My scooty is badly injured by truck on[protected] at patna, bypass near sonali petrol pump. I claimed for my vehicle front headlite, front mud guard, silencer, back mud guard, every except engine. Because my vehicle is badly board by truck. I claimed for that and handover to showroom.
                              Today surveyor called me and asked whole thing in details of accident and told to me claim accepted one side only and told to me your full claim is not accepted without fir.
                              Lastly i want to say that, there is no clause for fir is given and one side. Then why my claim is not fully accepted. Kindly, entertain my matter.

Alexi George
                                May 31, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682019

Myself mrs p. C justina, widower & senior citizen aged 76 years wife of late p. A george had been admitted to sliver line hospital, kochi on 22nd march 2017 (04:19 pm) for varicose vein treatment & discharged on 23rd march (08.38 pm)
                                The hospital bill of rs 13, 619 was sent for reimbursement at vidal kochi office. On 6th april 2017 i had received shortfall letter from vidal for the following documents..,
                                1. Doppler study report
                                2. 24hr hospitalisation confirmation

Since i am a widower & aged 76 i had sent my son to collect the same from sliverline hospital, kochi. My son had collected the doppler certificate but the hospital said the discharge summary clearly says 24hrs hospitalization which was already submitted to vidal in original. So the doppler report was submitted again to vidal. Yesterday on follow up with vidal i got following reply...,
                                As per the request mail your claim its under shortfall we need reply for that.

1. Need treating doctor to state treating given during hospitalisation in detail. 2. Need treating consultant to clarify the time of admission and time of discharge.

I am unable to understand why again & again they are asking for hospitalization details when it is clearly mentioned in the discharge summary.
                                I also suspect there is deliberate attempt to reject this genuine claim.
                                Being a widower & senior citizen i am already suffering from cardiac, diabetic, endocrine problems for which i am taking medicines lifelong which requires lot of money.
                                I humbly request you to look into this matter urgently.
                                Jun 9, 2017
                                Complaint registered on 31st May today is 9th June 2017 no reply from National insurance.Very pathetic redressal...

arshath2009
                                  from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                                  May 29, 2017

Address: 606601

Sir I am in tiruvannamalai samuthiram village, My vehicle registration No TN25 Q 8177 Model Hero Honda passion PRO Theft on 27.05.2017 at around 9.00pm and complaints lodged in Tiruvannamalai Taluk Police station, and first intimation given in insurance paying company 0n 28.05.2017 at A.S Motors Kanji Road, Tiruvnannamalai and again second intimation given 0n 29.05.2017 but not responsible
                                  Sir i have hero pleasure and i got accidental claim on it but since three months i have not proper answer what happen for my claim they tell us claim got next 4 5 days since 3 months i have very disappoint from that pleasure action as possible

Hero honda passion pro/ theft - Comment #2746749 - Image #0

vijay singh ahlawat
                                    from Beri Khas, Haryana
                                    May 27, 2017

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, CA0034

My two wheeler claim is pending from last two months even i have submitted all documents on Hero showroom. Policy was renewed by Satvik Motors authorized Hero dealer even they did not provide cashless facility & charged full payment from me.
                                    Name- Vijay Singh
                                    Vehicle- Hero HF Deluxe
                                    RC No.-HR77A 4866
                                    Policy no.-[protected]
                                    Mob. no.-[protected]

keyvee
                                      May 31, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670631

I have renewed my two wheeler policy No[protected] of Royal Enfield Clasic 350 Veh No KL 59 N 0643 on 24 May 2017 through mobile App
                                      and debited Rs 2405 from my bank account.

Policy details not yet received.please forward it urgently to my email address [protected]@yahoo.com as policy expired on 25 may 2017.

ChandranK V

Q
                                        quamar70
                                        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                        May 26, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202127

May kindly be informed that i quamar alam, executive engineer at harduaganj thermal power station, kasimpur, aligarh an owner of a new ertiga car having registration no:- up-81bk-6418 purchased from m/s dev motors, aligarh, uttar pradesh in may-2016. The insurance policy for the aforesaid car purchased this year and last year also from your esteemed company. Details of policy are as below:-

Policy no:-[protected]
                                        Policy issued on:- 27-apr-2017 (00:00).
                                        Period of insurance:- 00:00:00 am 02-may-2017 to midnight on 01-may-2018.
                                        It is the matter of great regret that my vehicle met a minor accident at aligarh some days ago and i firstly asked mr. Mayank at m/s vineet automobiles (An authorzed dealer of m/s maruti) at talanagri, aligarh, uttar pradesh to change the damaged parts as per insurance claim in policy. But the authorized person did not co-operate me in this regard and made an excuse to take your vehicle there from where you purchased it. It was really ridiculous. Now again i moved to m/s dev motors they kept my car there since 15/05/2017 and still the problem has not been solved there.
                                        In view of above it is requested to kindly look into the matter seriously so that as per your insurance policy claim may be settled down.

Hope you will look into the matter seriously.

Regards.

Quamar alam.
                                        Type-iv-93,
                                        New colony,
                                        Htps, kasimpur power house,
                                        Aligarh
                                        úttar pradesh.

M-[protected]