NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 5294

File a complaint to NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure

Having problems with NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure reviews & complaints page 157

praveen kravindran
from Kochi, Kerala
Nov 28, 2017

Address: 679106

Respected sir/madam,

My pan card application status shows that my pan card has been dispatched from bpc uti kokan bhavan on 18th nov 2017. When i checked the status on india post rm[protected]in - it shows that bag has been dispatched to thrissur on 20 nov 2017. But i didnt get the pan card till now. Please do necessary action, pls help me.
App. No. U[protected]
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Fun girlzz
    from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
    Nov 28, 2017

Address: 641008

I have applied for a new pan card in the name of vinodhini. I couldn’t receive the pan card as our home was closed when the local post man reached our home. Postman told that he returned to the sender address. So, i request you to resend my pan card to same address.

Applicant name: vinodhini
    Coupon number: u[protected]
    Pan card number:biqp6320r
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shashi Barauni
      from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
      Nov 27, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851112

Dear sir / madam,

I have face problem to update my aadhar number in my pran account.
      An error comes during update the aadhar number is : "modification request is pending for the pran :[protected].

In this regard, we have already make a grievance complaint to cra-nsdl, vide token no. 10261991 dated 14.11.2017, but problem is there.

Therefore, we request you to kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue.

Shashi kumari
      Dec 31, 2017
      Nov 30, 2017
      NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response
      This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
      I applied for pan card e- kyc on nsdl. Transaction is successfully. But not completed for pan card application due to some correction. So please refund my amount. My token number [protected] & [protected]

sh-adi
        from Patiala, Punjab
        Nov 25, 2017

There has been error in my date of birth field entered in my pran card having pran number[protected].. My actual date of birth is 25/02/96 but it is wrongly entered as 25/02/91 so kindly sort it out at its earliest or guide me how to rectify it.. Kindly provide me the details if any that how can it be resolved at its earliest

Aditya swarup
        Dec 29, 2017
        Nov 28, 2017
        Dear Aditya,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
        While Applying for pan card. I got some error after paying the money using the credit card. My money got deducted from the card on 17/08/17. But it has been 3 months and the refund is not done til now. Please refund ASAP.

I'm Gone write a big article on this and gone publish it in all the news portal.

error in my date of birth in pran card - Comment #2932596 - Image #0
        NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2017
        Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Kindly Email your Temporary Token Number, E-mail ID and Date of Birth to [email protected] /call on 020-27218080.

Ranjit Raj N
          from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
          Nov 25, 2017

Address: 626001

I have applied for a new pan card in the name of ranjit raj. I couldn’t receive the pan card as our home was closed when the local post man reached our home. Postman told that he returned to the sender address. So, i you to resend my pan card to same address.

Applicant name: ranjit raj
          Coupon number:[protected]
          Mobile no: [protected]
          Dec 30, 2017
          Nov 29, 2017
          Dear Ranjit,

Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.
          Dear sir. Your application is under process at Income Tax Department.problam

redispatch of pan card - reg. - Comment #2930306 - Image #0
          Your PAN application rejected by ITD due to UID number already exists for another PAN
          Sir i have a jan seva kendra. i applied four pan application on nsdl website but the transaction was failed and i show refund for 7 working days but now a month ago my pan refund not give me sir please action about this
          Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Kindly Email your Temporary Token Number, E-mail ID and Date of Birth to [email protected] /call on 020-27218080.

GK Basrur
            Nov 24, 2017

Address: 560050

I opened atal pension yojana (Apy) through icici bank and contributed regularly. But i am unable to track my contribution through cra site. When i trying to create ipin, system shows an error massage 'pran not found in database'. Please resolve the issue as early as possible or send my ipin password to my mobile no. Or email id.

Name: gopal krishna b
            Pran:[protected]
            Mobile no.[[protected]]
            Email id: poojari. [protected]@gmail.com
            Actication date: 20/06/2016
            Dec 29, 2017
            Nov 28, 2017
            Dear Gopal,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
            Dec 04, 2017
            Updated by GK Basrur
            I am Prayash Rai my PRAN Card number is[protected] and I am permanent member of Border Security Force. I want to change my mobile number and email id in my PRAN Account.and the Mobile number is [protected] mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks with Regard
            Prayash Rai
            121 BN Border Security Force
            Dear Sir/ madam, This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at 022-4090 4242 or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
            I had applied online for pancard through nsdl with eKYC mode on[protected] and my account has been debited with Rs 118.90 but they rejected my application on the ground that my mobile number was not registered with adhaar card. please refund me the amount as soon as possible without any unnecessary delay.
            temporary token no. - [protected]

sharmaji Rider the destroyer (joney sharma)
              Nov 24, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248125

I too applied new pan using ekyc mode for my friend. I tried three times thinking some problem in network. All the three time its deducted my amount. But lately i realize that there was some missmatch in docs. And then i tried again 4th time and this time my application submitted successfully. And after those 3 errors i got notifications that the deducted fee will be refund into my acc in next 7 working days. But its been a 2 weeks and there is only 2 refunds in my acc. Please refund my all money.

Please fix the bug, or its a way of earning money. I want my refund for all 3 temporary tokens. Please refund my amount back.

Temp token no: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
              +7 photos
              Jan 5, 2018
              Nov 29, 2017
              Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Kindly Email your Temporary Token Number, E-mail ID and Date of Birth to [protected]@nsdl.co.in /call on[protected]

saurabhkk123
                Nov 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411020

I applied for my pancard on 22/11/2017 and then i wanted to track my pan card then i put my acknowledgement no.-[protected] but it is showing "sorry, no record found." please do something about it. I want my pan card or give me my money back please resolve this problem and update me!

Name-saurabh kashyap
                Acknowledgement no.-[protected]
                Mobile no.-[protected]
                Dec 29, 2017
                Nov 27, 2017
                Dear Saurabh,

Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.

CS Dheeraj Sharma
                  Nov 22, 2017

Address: 4000001

Pan application acknowledgment number [protected] is showing that your application is under process at tin facilitation center (Tin fc) where you have made the application. While processing your application, following discrepancy (Ies) has/have been noticed. Kindly contact the tin fc[protected]/28433343 for details:
                  Applicant's "name to be printed on card" more than 75 characters.
                  While the applied name including spaces is 71 characters. We sent email to tin-nsdl and they responded that "you are requested to contact the tin facilitation center where your application has been submitted in order to rectify the discrepancy observed with necessary proofs to process your application immediately."
                  Nobody is picking call on tin fc[protected]/28433343. Please help what to do. This is pan of gratuity trust and because of this gratuity of the employees is stucked.
                  Jan 1, 2018
                  Nov 27, 2017
                  Dear Dheeraj,

Please provide your 15 digit acknowledgment number to check & resolve your grievance.

drkgoudar
                    Nov 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

I applied online name correction of my pan card admpk2555m similar to my adhar card on 02 july 2017. I paid money through mobikwik app.
                    They sent invoice copy like you received money. But till now i not received any acknowledgment number or updates from you. So please check whether you received money or not?
                    If not received send mail or intimate mobikwik to add my money back if you not received money.

Rudragoud kallanagoudar
                    Dec 28, 2017
                    Nov 22, 2017
                    Parvez ahmad mir's response
                    Dear sir I am a govt servant in j&k police, now I want to draw your great attention towards that my nps account[protected]has locked with my own mistakes.Now I want to solve my problem through your company.irequested your great self please solve my problem that will be your most kindness.
                    Nov 27, 2017
                    Dear Rudragoud,

Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Kindly Email your Temporary Token Number, E-mail ID and Date of Birth to [protected]@nsdl.co.in /call on[protected]
                    My nps account no[protected] has locked please solve my problem.ph:no:[protected]. I was try to solve this problem many times but unfortunately I was failed now I requested your great self please please solve my problem that will be your most kindness.
                    This has reference to the query/complaint raised by you. You are requested to register your query/complaint to the link- https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php, mentioning your Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN) or write a letter to CRA and send it to the following address: NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Ltd. 1st Floor, Times Tower, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai – 400013 We thank you for being our valuable subscriber and giving us an opportunity to serve you better.

Prathap.D
                      Nov 22, 2017

Address: 532429

I have applied pan card on 2nd november 2017. It has been 20 days but i neither received my pan card nor the status of my application changed.
                      It still shows "your application is under process at nsdl - tin facilitation center. You may contact tin fc[protected]/4716302/4716303 where the application was submitted by you". Could you please let me know when will i receive my pan card. It is really required urgently.
                      Jan 3, 2018
                      Nov 24, 2017
                      Dear Prathap,

To help resolve your concern, kindly contact our TIN Call Center:020–27218080/25658300 from 7.00 am to 11.00 pm for all 7 days of the week
                      Sir We have been alloted PAN- AAEAP9142R with jurisdiction of ITO WARD 3(2) Darbhanga (Bihar) instead of ITO Ward 2 Circle 3 Gaya.by NSDL but our establishment is situated in the place of Manpur, Gaya (Bihar)
                      Therefore, we request to please change jurisdiction to ITO Ward 2 Circle 3 Gaya(Bihar). As our establishment is in MANPUR, GAYA, BIHAR.

Riti Ranka
                        Nov 21, 2017

Pan card not delivered but returned to nsdl rtos

Waybill no : [protected]
                        Reference no :[protected]
                        Pickup date 10 november 2017
                        From mumbai
                        To mumbai
                        Status returned to origin at shipper's request
                        New waybill no [protected]
                        Status shipment delivered
                        Date of delivery 18 october 2017
                        Time of delivery 09:43

I went to blue dart office and they said the shipping address was wrong but i checked with my agent, the shipping address was right. Please kindly look into it and here is the correct shipping address for reference:
                        Supple room llp, b-306, nilgiri upvan chs, gawand baug, pokhran-2, near upvan lake, thane west-400610
                        Please contact [protected] in case of any query.

Appreciate your help. Thanks a lot!
                        Nov 30, 2017
                        NSDL redispatched it by speed post and i got it today. Thank you so much!!
                        Nov 21, 2017
                        abhishekmankar's response
                        I receive monthly statement in my old email id.

Please let me know how to update the email ID and phone number
                        Nov 27, 2017
                        Dear Riti,

Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.
                        Nov 29, 2017
                        Updated by Riti Ranka
                        Hi Sir, Thanks for your reply. Please find the details below:
                        PAN ADMFS7698M allotted for ack [protected].
                        Nov 29, 2017
                        Updated by Riti Ranka

I received an email today from NSDL saying that my PAN was redispatched on 24/11/2017 but when i tracked it, it is again showing undelivered and returned. Can you please let me know a way by which i can collect it myself? I really need it urgently Sir, please help me.
                        How to update email id and phone number in NSDL.

I tried to logon using NSDL app, but the OTP goes to my old phone number.

dilipsoni7611
                          from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                          Nov 21, 2017

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, 480001

I applied for the pan card approx one month before and paid the fees through my debit card but the e-kyc failed due to which it displyed the following message :
                          Your e-kyc based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the pan application in next seven working days.
                          Now its been over a month but neither the refund has come nor e-kyc has completed.
                          Please refund my money or resend token no. Details are given below:
                          Token no. [protected]
                          Dob: 13/08/1995
                          Name dilip soni
                          E mail:[protected]@gmail.com
                          Jan 2, 2018
                          Nov 24, 2017
                          Dear Dilip,

Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution

RashmiRSahoo
                            from Bangalore, Karnataka
                            Nov 21, 2017

I had applied for changes to communication address of my pan card, and the same was shipped from nsdl on 31st october. The pan card arrived the destination city rourkela, but was returned back by bluedart to nsdl office in mumbai.
                            When i contacted bluedart, they said that they have erroneously sent back the shipment, and asked me to contact nsdl.
                            Could you please help to resend the pan card to the address mentioned in the application form.

Pan acknowledgement number: n-[protected]
                            Bluedart courier waybill reference details:
                            Nsdl mumbai to rourkela - [protected]
                            Rourkela to nsdl mumbai - [protected]

The courier from rourkela to mumbai status as of today is already delivered.
                            Jan 3, 2018
                            Nov 24, 2017
                            Dear Rashmi,

Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution

Mahesha C S
                              Nov 21, 2017

I tried to fill the pan application through the nsdl website and selected the e-sign aadhar verification process.
                              The payment got deducted and it took me to the aadhar verification process. I entered correct otp two times and
                              It kept saying 'your request cannot be processed, please try after sometime.'

My token no is: [protected]
                              Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Dob: 20/11/2017
                              Dec 27, 2017
                              Nov 24, 2017
                              Dear Mahesha C S,

I registered in the NPS account and got the PRAN no[protected] by sms, but I am not able to login to set my IPIN and to contribute towards my investment. Please help.

I am getting the error "PRAN not found in Database" always.

Below are my details to contact.

Name: SHIVAM MOHAN
                              email: shivam.[protected]@gmail.com
                              phone: [protected]
                              This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at 022-4090 4242 or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
                              Actually, I was applied a new pan card by online website in my phone. Everything is complete even payment. Later, I tried to authenticate my Aadhar (chosen e-KYC) and was failed. Can I get a refund amount at any tin-nsdl centre?
                              Dear team
                              I m not able to login my NPS account.error message is PRAN is not found in database.
                              PRAN number is[protected]
                              This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at 022-4090 4242 or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
                              i tried to fill online pan application, and deducted amount. it always said
                              Your Request Could not be Processed. Please try after sometime. when i continue to sing e-kyc.
                              kindly refund my amount.
                              I tried to apply for PAN using the option 'Submit scanned images through e-Sign [NSDL e-Gov] but after the payment authentication of Aadhar card was failed and I was asked to visit nearest TINFC centre . Do I need to register again or can I login with the previously registered token number . I tried logging in with the previously registered token number but they are showing "Your Request could not be processed . Please try after sometime." message. Do I need to register again?

Md Nayab
                                Nov 21, 2017

With due respect sir i want to say that i have applied for pan card my acknowledgment number is [protected]. I need my pan card urgently for my new joining in a company although i have been selected but they are not allowing me to join unless i have pan card, if i fail to submit my pan card i will loose my job, i request you kindly issue it as fast as possible.
                                Dec 14, 2017
                                Nov 24, 2017
                                Dear Md Nayab,

Dec 05, 2017
                                Updated by Md Nayab
                                Sir till today my pan car has not been dispatched it is showing "Your application for 'New PAN Card or/and Changes or Correction in PAN Data' is under process at Income Tax Department" . As i said i need it very urgently else i will not be given joining in a company. I request you kindly dispatch it as soon as possible.
                                I register it for my wife
                                Token no. Is [protected]
                                Name renu singh
                                Dob 04/02/1987
                                Payment has been done but ekyc not done due to otp not received.
                                I want my payment refund immediate.
                                Txn id JHMP[protected]
                                Amounting 118.90

regarding issuing pan card - Comment #2924051 - Image #0
                                Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.

Tapaniya
                                  from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                  Nov 20, 2017

Address: 560037
                                  Website: cra-nsdl.com/CRA/ResetPasswordSubmit.do?ID=null&getName=Change%20Password

My name is tapaniya and i opened an atal pension yojana (Apy) and contributing regularly. My pran number is :[protected]. But i unable to track my contribution. Even while i am trying to create ipin, system shows an error massage 'pran not found in database'. Kindly resolve the issue as early as possible or provide necessary steps to my registered email address or mobile number. Thank you..
                                  Dec 30, 2017
                                  Nov 22, 2017
                                  This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
                                  I have registerd in enps.nsdl.com site and got PRAN :[protected] but when trying to login with PRAN and generate ipIN getting "PRAN not found in Database" and while trying to make subsequent contribution getting "The details entered are incorrect" while verifying PRAN
                                  I have submitted pan card application during which an error caused due to which my money of amount rs--118.96 were reduced from debit card account and my pan card was also not authorised and now when i am going to check it it shows pay again for it ...i have recipt and message of account

Manikanta2017
                                    from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Nov 20, 2017

Address: 533291

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card on 18th november 2017 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number. ([protected]) on completion of the process i have received message like below.

"thank you for using online facility for pan application.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when i checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Please check my application

Manikanta noolu
                                    Nov 16, 2017
                                    RUDAR VASHISHT's response
                                    Plz refund
                                    Nov 20, 2017
                                    Updated by Manikanta2017
                                    I had applied for new pan card on 18/11/2017

through NSDL online aadhar ekyc and got acknowledgement number as

but
                                    whenever im checking my pan status it showing
                                    sorry no records found ..
                                    please resolve my issue so please resolve my issue as early as possible because, its my future job opportunity

Thanking you sir
                                    Nov 22, 2017
                                    Updated by Manikanta2017
                                    NOW today it was shown that your application is under process at income tax department from 2 days, , , when i will receive my pan card can anyone guess i need it urgent.. pleace ..
                                    Res. sir,
                                    kind your information my pan card do not correction plz refund my payment fee on-line deposit fee no[protected]/pancharges nsdlpan_jici563 plz refund my money
                                    Plz sir refund may money and i am apply new pan card my debit card icici i am show the reference no plz refund my money thnks
                                    I hope your refund my fee website nsdl
                                    Your application is under process at NSDL - TIN Facilitation Center.You may contact TIN FC[protected]/[protected] where the application was submitted by you my ACKNOWLEDGEMENT NUMBER n-[protected] so please realeace my pan no
                                    Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.
                                    I have submitted request for name chnage correction.its been 4 months and no updates.
                                    Can you let me know status on my PAN and how much time does it take more?

Acknowledge no# [protected]
                                    Your PAN card has been dispatched on 18-NOV-2017 by Speed Post vide AWB no. EA896253411IN .

Arulmathi
                                      Nov 20, 2017

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 607804

Sir. I am subramaniyan kannan i have submitted my pan application. I have work in neyveli lignite corporataion neyveli i need pan card for my job in my office id card my dob is 01/07/1968 but in my adhar card only year is given as 1965 and also it was wrong so i had get certificate from my village officer sir but i applied it was asking mismatching in adhar and application. If i can change my adhar card dob but urgently i need pan card so i have get certificate and application but your rejecting and refund will be credit in 1 week within that message but refund is not given to me and my token no is [protected] i have paid the fee of 110 but after it will reject my aplication dob proof problem in adhar card and application my tran ref num is jur[protected] and my bank ref num is[protected]
                                      Dec 31, 2017
                                      Nov 24, 2017

amit9044
                                        Nov 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Pan card re-dispatch request vide application no[protected]
                                        Herewith we bring to your kind notice that we had applied for a new pan card in the name of
                                        Amit raj which was dispatched to our parmament adress in back side ugf a-70 om vihar
                                        Near santoshi mata mandir metro pillar no-700 uttam nagar west new delhi
                                        110059 phn no-[protected] in october month. We couldn't receive the pan card therefore, we requesting
                                        Your resend our pan card to our adress mentioned our detail below.
                                        Application no[protected]
                                        Pan card no-bncpr8468r
                                        Applicant name-amit raj
                                        Adress-back side ugf a-70 om vihar near santoshi
                                        Mata mandir metro pillar no-700
                                        Uttam nagar west new delhi 110059 phn no-[protected]
                                        So kindly resend the pan card to the adress mentioned above

Your faithfully
                                        Amit raj
                                        Dec 28, 2017
                                        Nov 24, 2017
                                        Your PAN card has been dispatched on 11-Oct-2017 by Speed Post vide airway bill no. EA[protected]IN