NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 5294

File a complaint to NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure

Having problems with NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure reviews & complaints page 159

chandankumar52
from Durgapur, West Bengal
Nov 12, 2017

My token no.[protected] my name is chandan kumar sahu '04/11/2017' when i was applying fo my pan card, i choose e-sign upload scanned document and i have uploaded the document. After the succesfull of payment when i was going for e-sign aadhaar otp and pressed the continue buttom appearing on the screen that "your document has been archieved. Kindly contact nsdl" i had contact to nsdl, customer care said if you have not signed then your money will be refunded within 7 woking days and today is going to hit 10 days money is not refunded
My transaction reference number:juco[protected]
The payment receipt and my failed applying screenshot giving below you can see
Dec 16, 2017
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 15, 2017
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response
Dear Chandankumar,

Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Kindly Email your Temporary Token Number, E-mail ID and Date of Birth to [protected]@nsdl.co.in.
Nov 16, 2017
Updated by chandankumar52
My temporary token number.[protected]

Email- [protected]@gmail.com

DOB- 02/03/1999 DDMMYYYY

manish010191
    Nov 12, 2017

Address: Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh, 232103

I registered in the nps account from the internet and pay from union bank net banking and got the pran no:[protected] by sms, but am unable a to log in to set my i-pin and to contribute towards my investment. Please help.

I am getting the error "pran not found in database" always.

Below are my details to contact.

Name: manish kumar
    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
    Dec 17, 2017
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 15, 2017
    This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
    I registered in the nps account from the post office and got the pran no:[protected] by post, but am unable a to log in to set my i-pin and to contribute towards my investment. Please help.

I am getting the error "pran not found in database" always.

Below are my details to contact.

Name: Ramiah Esakkimuthu Pandian
    Contact no:[protected]

Gopala Krishna D
      Nov 12, 2017

Address: 506001

I open an atal pension yojana (Apy) and contribute regularly. But i unable to track my contribution. So, while i trying to create ipin, system shows an error massage 'pran not found in database'. Please resolve the issue as early as possible or send my ipin password to my mobile no. Or email id.

Name: gopalakrishna d
      Pran:[protected]
      Mobile no.[protected]
      Email id: gopala. [protected]@gmail.com

Dec 18, 2017
      Nov 15, 2017
      This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
      I did apple pan card last year
      My AC NO N-[protected]
      NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Nov 21, 2017
      Dear Kalavathi,

Your PAN application is marked for multiple discrepancies and reason for the same is forwarded to your registered e-mail Id.

Hitesh Maurya
        from Samalkha, Haryana
        Nov 12, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Sir/mam pls return my pan card its not deliverd at my home
        So pls u send again it on my address
        My address
        119 anand vihar colony pilibhit bypass road bareilly
        Acknowledggment number [protected]
        Name hitesh kumar maurya
        Pan card number edupm6981f
        Status of my pan card
        Your pan card has been dispatched on 17-oct-2017 by registered/speed post* vide airway bill no. Ea[protected]in, at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application. The pan card is expected to be delivered by 27-oct-2017.

* emxxxxxxxxx represents airway bill number for speed post & rmxxxxxxxxx represents airway bill number for registered post.
        Dec 17, 2017
        Nov 15, 2017
        Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution
        Sir I applied for Pan card couple of days ago I received a email with the acknowledgement number :-[protected]
        But when I checked the site to track the status It is showing no records found please respond ASAP
        Email- omkarpranav.[protected]@gmail.com
        And yes I have completed the payment via debit card
        Rgds
        Your PAN card has been dispatched on 09-Nov-2017 by Blue Dart Express Ltd courier vide airway bill no. 34640761363

devdelhi21
          Nov 11, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800006

I bring to you kind notice that i had applied for a new company pan card flipozone digitech online venture (India) pvt. Ltd. Which was dispatched to my address but the pan card returned undelivered by mahendru postoffice (Patna). I couldn’t receive the pan card address is correct and also verified by patna head post office.

Therefore, i am requesting you to resend my pan card to our address mentioned below as well i mentioned my details below.

Pan card no: aadcf2103h

Company name : flipozone digitech online venture (India) pvt. Ltd
          Address: shri ram niwas, khana mirza lane, near harsh community center, sultanganj 800006
          Mobile : [protected]

Permanent account number (Pan):aadcf2103h pan card will be despatched only to the communication address provided in your pan application.

E-mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com

So, kindly resend the pan card to the address mentioned above.
          Dec 16, 2017
          Nov 15, 2017
          "We would like to inform you that we are unable to trace your PAN details on the basis of given information or the PAN application does not belong to NSDLe-Gov.

If applied through NSDL e-Gov, please provide the 15 digit acknowledgement number to enable us to provide further information.

The other agency appointed by Income Tax Department for this purpose is UTI Infrastructure Technology and Services Ltd. having its office at Plot No. – 3, Sector 11, CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai-400 614. Website: https://www.utiitsl.com/"

jamalpv
            Nov 11, 2017

Address: 673636

As advised, contacted nsdl customer care through the email and provided all the requested information to resolve grievance, but there is no response yet for the continues follow up and the online application status shows as archived.

Its very strange that the complaint status is now as resolved even without any resolution of the issues.

Coupen#:[protected]
            Email:[protected]@hotmail.com
            Dob: 13/06/1980
            Dec 20, 2017
            Nov 15, 2017
            Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Email your concern/query to [protected]@nsdl.co.in /call on[protected]
            Nov 20, 2017
            Updated by jamalpv
            Already sent the details, but still no response

Chinna Gk
              Nov 13, 2017

Address: 509001

Sir i am leelavathi applied pan card on 22/09/2017 till my card under process my acknowledgement no N-[protected] so plz approve my card then and discrepancies plz reject my appllication and give suggestions for appliing pan card thank you sir yours faithfully sir i want pan card for bank purpose so kindly approve the card i want pan card urgent
              Dec 16, 2017
              Nov 15, 2017
              Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution
              Your e-KYC based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-KYC mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode.
              To help resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us with your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [email protected]

Raffi876
                from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
                Nov 11, 2017

Address: Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir, 192201

My name is mohmad ayoub teli and my user id is[protected]. I forgot my pin and i used my old pin several times. Now my user id is blocked. Kindly unblock it and revert back to me at [protected]@gmail.com. I also called the online number. But there was no response from that side. Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible..........
                Dec 26, 2017
                Nov 15, 2017

Raja Maji
                  Nov 10, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711303

I have applied for pan card and the same is despatched through first flight couriers pvt. Ltd couriers, with cosignment no. B903q7976775 dated[protected] and the same is returned back undelivered. But in my mobile the date mentioned for dispatch is 17/08/2017 in which the pan no. Mentioned is cjnpa2744rkindly re-send the same by way of postal department and do needful. Thanking you,
                  Utpala adak
                  Dec 16, 2017
                  Nov 13, 2017
                  Dear Raja,

Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number or valid 10 digit PAN to check & resolve your grievance.

Pavan Ahirwar
                    Nov 9, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

I not avelable in my home and postman come to my home address but not receved in pan card so this pan card plz send one time more urjentrly
                    Name — aman barar
                    Dob — 10/12/1999
                    Aadhar no. —[protected]
                    Acknowledgment no. — [protected]
                    Pan card no. — cxjpb2994n
                    Lost mobile no. — [protected]
                    Current mo no. — [protected]
                    Address chola road archna ges godwon ke pass nagar nigam colony bhopal 462001
                    Dec 19, 2017
                    Nov 09, 2017
                    Updated by Pavan Ahirwar
                    i not avelable in my home and postman come to my home address but not receved in PAN Card so this PAN Card plz send one time more urjentrly
                    Name[protected] AMAN BARAR
                    DOB[protected]/12/1999
                    Aadhar No.[protected][protected]
                    Acknowledgment No.-------[protected]
                    PAN Card No.------ CXJPB2994N
                    Lost Mobile No.-----[protected]
                    Current Mo No.-------- [protected]
                    Address Chola Road Archna Ges Godwon KE Pass Nagar Nigam Colony Bhopal 462001

Nov 13, 2017
                    Dear Pavan,

Your PAN card was delivered by Pigeon courier. Request you to call on [protected] for more details.

skdhal
                      from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                      Nov 8, 2017

1st u send me a wrong signature & photo in my pan copy

When i complain 10-15 times after that u create a new application from ur side new ack. No. N-[protected] for old ack. No. N-[protected] which was wrong signature in pan card

Now i got mail from ur side to send dd/cheque

It is mistkate from ur side why i send dd/cheque

Adesh kumar dhal
                      Nov 15, 2017
                      bad service after 10-15 call and mail it process further
                      Nov 15, 2017
                      Dear Adesh,

Your PAN application is marked for discrepancy, for further clarification, kindly reach us at [protected]@nsdl.co.in
                      Nov 15, 2017
                      Updated by skdhal
                      what a joke
                      thanks for this type of service

sinojej
                        Nov 8, 2017

Address: 560066

We have raised a pan for ernad group with acknowledgement number [protected]. However it is not resolved after 3 months. Please check.

I am trying through my dealer to get this completed since a long time. Please help immediately. Thank you so much for your continued support

When i checked it says
                        Your application is under process at nsdl - tin facilitation center. You may contact tin fc[protected]/66282803/66282804/66282805 where the application was submitted by you.
                        Dec 16, 2017
                        Nov 15, 2017
                        Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.
                        I am uday salunke and my pran no.[protected] i am able to open my account on nsdl site. my email id uday.[protected]@yahoo.in or mobile no.[protected]
                        and my pran card or welcome kit or any other document not come in my adress.
                        Dear Uday,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at 022-4090 4242 or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

sktrocking
                          Nov 6, 2017
                          Feb 10, 2025
                          This thread was updated on Feb 10, 2025

e-sign/ekyc applied pan application status shows no record found

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card on 6th november 2017 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

"thank you for using online facility for pan application.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."
                          88 other people found this review helpful
                          88 found this helpful
                          26 Comments
                          pramod.walde
                          from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                          Nov 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

I am pramodkumar pandhari walde as a working senior assistant loco piolot, bhusawal division, central railway. My pf number 10806799.
                          My pran number is[protected] my father name is pandhari laxman walde and my date of birth is 22.04.1982.
                          सर मेरा पुराना मोबाइल नंबर [protected] ये बंद हो चूका है। और अभी ये मोबाइल नंबर किसी ऒर पर्सन को अलर्ट हो गया है। इसिलये pran रिलेटेड कोई भी मेसेज मुझे नहीं मिलते तथा मेरा ईमेल id चालू है pramod. [protected]@rediffmail.com है इस ईमेल id पर सभी मेसेज आते है लेकिन उसके लिए मुझे इंटरनेट चालू करना पड़ता है। मेरा नया मोबाइल नंबर [protected] है। मेरे pran अकाउंट की जानकारी मेरे अलावा कोई न देख सखे तथा कोई उसके साथ छेड़ छाड़ न कर सखे। और सुरक्षा के मद्द नजर रखते हुए आप मेरा पुराना मोबाइल नंबर हटा कर नया मोबाइल नंबर [protected] अपडेट करने की कृपा करे।
                          आपका सेवक
                          प्रमोदकुमार पंढरी वालदे
                          Dec 10, 2017
                          Nov 09, 2017
                          Dear Pramodkumar,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
                          My Acknowledgement Number is 11367641 and the Acknowledgement Date is[protected]:12:53. When I try to Complete Pending Registration, I get the message "Registration against this Acknowledgement Id is pending for confirmation from payment Gateway. Please try again after sometime." Kindly resolve this issue. Thank you.
                          To help resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us with your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [email protected]

manureply
                            Nov 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I registered for nps today (06/11/17) and got the pran no thru email. But i have not received the ipin and tpin yet. While resetting the password using forgot password option, it shows error that "pran not found in database"
                            Moreover, while checking the status of initiate contribution, it shows error that "data invalid"

Kindly resolve

Pran[protected]

Manoj
                            Manoj. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Dec 19, 2017
                            Oct 30, 2017
                            Bikhamchan Jain's response
                            Please look into my problem. as it is very urgent.
                            Nov 09, 2017
                            Dear Manoj,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
                            As i have submitted my all the proper detail for new pan card application . It was also accepted by the nsdl website. I have issued an application number to track my status. As it's been more than a month. So i kindly request you to let me know about my application status number [protected].
                            Dear Bikhamchan,

Your PAN application is rejected by Income Tax Department (ITD) as Aadhaar Number (UID number) mentioned in the PAN application is already exists for another PAN. Kindly reach us at [email protected]

jamalpv
                              Nov 5, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 673636

As advised, contacted NSDL Customer Care through the email and provided all the requested information to resolve grievance, but there is no response yet for the continues follow up and the online application status shows as Archived.

Its very strange that the complaint status is now as Resolved even without any resolution of the issues.

Please advise the next course of action.

Nov 11, 2017
                              Complaint marked as Resolved But nothing happen. As advised, contacted NSDL Customer Care through the email and provided all the requirements as requested for resolving the issue of PAN verification, but there is no response yet for the continues follow up. Please advise
                              Nov 09, 2017
                              Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.
                              Nov 11, 2017
                              Updated by jamalpv
                              No response for the communications and nothing happen, yet the complaint status is marked as "Resolved"

Nov 21, 2017
                              Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.

salam kirankumar singh
                                from Guwahati, Assam
                                Nov 5, 2017

Address: Thoubal, Manipur, 795138

Pan application but online pan aadhaar authentication otp sms is not received to the aadhaar linked phone no. I attempt 3 times but not received the otp. So that i already transaction. It can't return my money.

Token number - [protected]
                                Applicant name - mohamad imran khan

Post date - 28/10/2017
                                Value date -28/10/2017

Branch code - 05002

Account description - pos prch/[protected][protected]
                                00000bdr00001
                                Dec 20, 2017
                                Nov 06, 2017
                                Updated by salam kirankumar singh
                                I already get the acknowledgement no. I track the pan card status but always time under the process to the income tax department so that i check to the income tax website and get the pan no and active. But on the NSDL status under the process how can i do this. I apply on the Date 10/10/2017 but now also under the process to the NSDL. So please make it my pan card.

Your PAN Application Status

Acknowledgment Number : [protected] Name : LAMTHAKA STARSON MARING Category : Individual Status :

Your application is under process at Income Tax Department.
                                Nov 10, 2017
                                Dear Salam,

Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Kindly Email your Temporary Token Number, E-mail ID and Date of Birth to [protected]@nsdl.co.in /call on[protected]
                                Nov 16, 2017
                                Your PAN application rejected by ITD due to UID number already exists for another PAN
                                i choosed ekyc/esign option while applying pan card..but dint received my OTP because mobile number was not linked with aadhar ...i have done my payment..

now i want to send physical document but not getting option to change..my token number is [protected]..my email is [protected]@gmail.com

aneez_malik
                                  Nov 5, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678101

I was applied for pan card on oct 5th 2017 in tin facilitation center in warangal.

I have got a acknowledgment no :[protected] and till today i didn't receive any update and it's been a month

And the status is saying that your application is under process at nsdl - tin facilitation center. You may contact tin fc[protected]/66282803/66282804/66282805 where the application was submitted by you
                                  Dec 11, 2017
                                  Nov 10, 2017
                                  Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.
                                  I am submit a pan application wide ack. no. [protected], BHANWAR LAL Income Tax Department (ITD) database shows that you may have been issued PAN in your name. ITD yet to inform status of your application

did not received pan number still - Comment #2906414 - Image #0
                                  Dear Mukesh,

Your PAN card has been dispatched on 08-Nov-2017 by Speed Post vide airway bill no. EA580586135IN, at the address for communication indicated by you in the application
                                  My pancard correction process is faild and 119rs.deducted in my account.
                                  Dear Dipak,

umohan88
                                    from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 5, 2017

I registered for nps yesterday (04/11/17) and got the pran no thru sms. But i have not received the ipin and tpin yet. While resetting the password using forgot password option, it shows error that "pran not found in database"
                                    Moreover, while checking the status of initiate contribution, it shows error that "data invalid"

Kindly resolve

Pran[protected]

Mobile [protected]
                                    Dec 10, 2017
                                    Nov 09, 2017
                                    I applied for PAN reprint with eKYC. After payment via internet banking when tried to authenticate adhar I didn’t receive OTP and couldn’t proceed further. How do I complete the process now? What’s next step?? Transaction reference number JSBI[protected] and bank reference number IGACHXKDI8

pran 110161887870 not found in database - Comment #2906287 - Image #0
                                    Dear Anand,

My pancard correction process is faild and 119rs.deducted in my account.
                                    Dear Dipak,

I am a state Govt Employee (Jr Assitant ) in Machilipatnam posted at Krishna District. I forget my password and answer too. So please provide me new i-pin ( Password) that will help me access my account.my email id [protected]@gmail.com, my mobile no is [protected].
                                    This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at 022-4090 4242 or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

Anand Chandra Srivastava
                                      Nov 4, 2017

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

My pan axcps0559k which i have been using for the past many years since it was made, now from the past few days it has been showing invalid card.
                                      You are kindly requested to solve my above said problem so that i can proceed with my pending works.

Anand chandra srivastava
                                      Gayatri nagar kunraghst
                                      Gorakhpur pin - 273008
                                      Dob 09 dec 1958
                                      Dec 12, 2017
                                      Nov 10, 2017
                                      Dear Anand,

To help resolve your concern, kindly contact our TIN Call Center:020–27218080/25658300 from 7.00 am to 11.00 pm for all 7 days of the week
                                      My PRAN NO.[protected] not login since July 2017.
                                      Please give suggesation to login my ID Immediately .

Your early suggesation in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Ratnesh Kumar
                                      BSF
                                      Dear Ratnesh,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at 022-4090 4242 or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
                                      Sir/Madam
                                      My name is Jeevan G . I am not able to fill my name in the online application form. The letter G is said to be invalid. All my documents have the same name(including my Aadhar Card). Is there a solution ??

THANKING YOU
                                      Dear Jeevan,

Information is insufficient to resolve your query/grievance. Email your concern/query to [email protected]