NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 5294

File a complaint to NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure

Having problems with NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure reviews & complaints page 181

ktm a Disappointment
from Bathinda, Punjab
Jul 26, 2017

Repected officials,
I have applied for a new pan card on 8th june 2017. Got acknowledgement on 6th july 2017. I have submitted required documents along with the application. Now its 26 july 2017 and after dialing countless numbers[protected] this no. Worked and picked up the phone. They say "
Your application is under process at nsdl - tin facilitation center. You may contact tin fc[protected]/28433343 where the application was submitted by you"
One of the provided no. Doesnt work and no one picks the other no.
First salary of my life will come after few days and i cant get past these slow and inefficient govt. Procedures. Please help me as i feel helpless with dealing with it right now.
My acknowledgement no. Is [protected] applied from baijnath distt. Kangra (H. P.)

Please help as soon as possible

Thankyou!

Indian citizen
Sep 1, 2017
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 01, 2017
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response
Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.
My PRAN no is[protected]. I have credited Rs.5000/- and not able to set my pin for the login. when i tried to log in by entering the PRAN no it says that. PRAN no is not available is database. please resolve the issue

sivamani2492
    from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
    Jul 26, 2017

I registered in the nps account and got the pran no[protected] by email and sms, but i am not able to login to set my ipin and to contribute towards my investment. Please help.

I am getting the error "pran not found in database" always.

Below are my details to contact.

Name: sundarapandi
    Email: sivamani. [protected]@gmail.com
    Phone: [protected]
    Sep 2, 2017
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 28, 2017
    This has reference to the query/grievance raised at “Consumer Forum”.

We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID.

For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
    Dear sir my pan despached wrong address so please redespached on this address.

village -jamuhai, post -jamuhai, Distt- jaunpur 222001

contact no. [protected]

my pran not found in database - Comment #2798297 - Image #0

Aazadsaifivhb
      Jul 26, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201204

Income tax department (Itd) database shows that you may have been already issued pan in your name. Itd yet to inform pan.
      Acknowledge ment no is
      Name is shahid
      Fathers. Abdul rasid

Sir kindly inform status about that pan
      I am very happened i want to pan very important in short time.
      Please help me and take an action fastly.
      Thanks & regard
      Sep 2, 2017
      Aug 01, 2017
      Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution.

Rishi Ram Tiwari
        Jul 25, 2017

I had duly submitted my application for pan correction with aadhar card vide acknowledgement no.[protected] on 22-3-17 but there is message in status "'proof of identity not provided not valid'". My aadhar card is valid in all form.
        Again i applied on line on 29-6-17 and duly filled in detail, vide my token no.[protected] paid through net banking a sum of rs. 117.35 vide transaction ref. No. Igabohkqq7 on 29-6-17 and not processed. On 1-7-17 when i checked there was message "form is changed from 1-7-17, amount will be refunded. But not i regret to inform that i have received no refund,

Rishi ram tiwari
        Pan no. Apkpr4477f mobile no.[protected].
        Sep 2, 2017
        Jul 28, 2017
        Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.
        My name Shubham
        Pls send my pan card

paid pan correction fee twice but not correct pan - Comment #2798294 - Image #0
        Acknowledgment Number : [protected]
        Name : YASMEEN KHATOON
        Category : Individual
        Status : Income Tax Department (ITD) database shows that you may have been issued PAN in your name. ITD yet to inform status of your application.

Rhiju
          from Durgapur, West Bengal
          Jul 25, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713346

I have applied for pan card correction on 24th july, 2017. But when i am checking pan card status on the next day it is showing "sorry, no records found".
          Acknowledgement no :- [protected].
          I have done this correction through e-kyc and it has shown "thank you for using online facility for pan application."
          Worried about it. Please tell me what should i do.
          Aug 28, 2017
          Jul 25, 2017
          VISHWAJEET KAINTURA's response
          For communication
          please email me on [protected]@gmail.com
          contact no [protected]
          Jul 25, 2017
          jnu's response
          Dear sir please resovled my problem

Jul 25, 2017
          jnu's response
          Dear sir ihave apply new pan card but name match othar name

Jul 25, 2017
          jnu's response
          Dear sir how many time i had complaint but not response by nsdl so please help me. my pan same name issue in itd .

Jul 28, 2017
          Aug 03, 2017
          Updated by Rhiju
          From 25th July to till now(03/08/2017) the same status is showing.The status is like that you have not submitted the required document...ignore that status if you done through e-kyc.I have to link my aadhaar no to pan card within 31st August.Acknowledgement no :- [protected].What to do??
          Date of Birth issue on pan card

pan card status shows no record found - Comment #2798326 - Image #0
          pan card status shows no record found - Comment #2798326 - Image #1
          Dear sir i had apply new pan first time but my name match other person .why yet i could not received my pan .so please i requesting too you take action as soon as possible.

pan card status shows no record found - Comment #2798376 - Image #0
          pan card status shows no record found - Comment #2798376 - Image #1
          pan card status shows no record found - Comment #2798376 - Image #2

ummuthu281
            from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
            Jul 25, 2017

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628008

I applied for the pan card approx one month before and paid the fees through my sbi online banking but the e-kyc failed due to which it displyed the following message :
            Your e-kyc based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the pan application in next seven working days.
            Now its been over a month but neither the refund has come nor e-kyc has completed.

My token is: [protected] dated 25/07/17
            Email i'd is: [protected]@gmail.com
            Sep 2, 2017
            Jul 28, 2017
            Hellow, myself shivakumar from gadag district, ron taluk, mudenagudi village, here by informing you that i have lost 594.50 rupees while applying for pan with your site, and there is no any success of application and i did not get any process of pan from your side. so i had applied for pan with an agency. so kindly refund my money 594.50 rupees

ekyc failed through aadhar card while applying new pan card - Comment #2798305 - Image #0
            My pan no CKLPK9694P plz check . because bank civil report till today 6 loan in my pan card.

satya4456
              from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
              Jul 25, 2017

Address: 277123

My name is [removed]. I have applied for pan card online through e-sign/ekyc on 8 july 2017. It has been 7 days when i applied for new pan card. But i haven't got my pan no. Yet.
              I'm very disappointed. Please help me.

Acknowledgement no.[protected]

Address
              Vill+post : [removed]
              Distt. [removed]
              Mo no. [removed]
              Jul 27, 2017
              My problem has solved.
              Jul 27, 2017
              Updated by satya4456
              Jul 28, 2017
              Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.

prashantsinha1234
                Jul 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017
                Website: www.onlineservices.nsdl.com/paam/endUserRegisterContact.html

I tried to fill the pan application through the nsdl website and selected the e-kyc aadhar verification process.
                The payment got deducted and it took me to the aadhar verification process. I entered correct otp three times and it kept saying 'your request cannot be processed, please try after sometime.'

My token no is: [protected]
                Email: sinha. [protected]@gmail.com
                Dob: 5/2/1972
                Sep 2, 2017
                Jul 28, 2017
                I am also getting same error. how did it resolved?

Alles Patami
                  Jul 24, 2017

With due respect i would like to say few word about my pran account number is[protected]. I want to change my previous mobile number [protected]. Now i want to update this mobile number with a new mobile number [protected]. So i request to you please change my mobile number in my nsdl cra account that will be your kindness.
                  Thanking you sir,
                  Alkesh pattani.
                  Aug 25, 2017
                  Jul 25, 2017
                  Dear Alkesh,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you.

We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN).

For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
                  Sir i tried to make pan card my money is deduct but pan card process is not complete because adhar authority limit is out of reach. plz refund my money sir reference id - JSBI[protected]
                  Sir, the application for NSDL for the new pen card of gentlemen was done by us on -19/07/2017.
                  My Wallet ID[protected] has been deducted from Rs. 110 / - from the CSC Digital Portal whose Transaction is Id.[protected] in which I want refund.
                  NSDL TRANSACTION NUMBER[protected]
                  I am Nilofer khuster wala sahayak adhyapak-verg3 working in GOVT PS Khajuriya Kumavat in district Ujjain received PRAN NO[protected] on 6th April 2017 in mobile but i have not found prankit .plz send prankit as soon as .

Frank29
                    Jul 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I had a pan card while i used to live in new delhi, india. Now i have moved to canada and has got canadian citizenship. I live in canada now. Do i need to change the address for pan card. And how can i change the address for my pan card.

I have written 5 emails to [protected]@nsdl.co.in; but they have not bothered to reply back to none of them.

Thanks for your help,

Kishor
                    Sep 2, 2017
                    Jul 27, 2017
                    Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly E-mail your query to [protected]@nsdl.co.in
                    Jul 28, 2017
                    Updated by Frank29
                    I have already sent email to this customer service address. Please do the needful. Thanks,

Kishor
                    I have created temporary token No :[protected] for correction of PAN Details.
                    After amount had debited from my account page were not working and dint get any proper message. The amount yet to credited back to bank.
                    I have already written to this customer service email address also a couple of times. However there has been no response. Please look into it.

Kishor

Sunilsharma1991
                      Jul 23, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

I am apply new pan card and according to pan card status it will be undelivered due to insufficient address.
                      I am request to you than please tell me when my pan card is redispatch on below mentioned address -

Sunil sharma s/o rajendra prasad sharma
                      5 ka, 341
                      Shivaji park, alwar
                      Rajasthan - (Pin code - 301001)
                      M - [protected]

Note :- screen shot of pan card status and carrier tracking status is also attached for your further clarifications.
                      Aug 28, 2017
                      Jul 27, 2017
                      kindly Provide your 15 digit Acknowledgment no to resolve your query.
                      Dear, my pan yasmeen s%ismahi, ack. No. [protected] and pan card no. Aqmpy3678g has been returned undelievered .Plz resend it at same adderess . [protected]

redispatch of my pan card - Comment #2796020 - Image #0
                      redispatch of my pan card - Comment #2796020 - Image #1
                      redispatch of my pan card - Comment #2796020 - Image #2

Our firm "R S Industries" Pancard was returned to NSDL by courier undelivered because our firm office is in 2nd floor, But courier could not find that hence returned our Pancard. So I kindly request to redispatch the same.

Ack No. [protected]

Chetan Galhotra
                        Jul 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11059

My permanent residential address is as under:-
                        Chetan galhotra
                        C-66, vishwas park, uttam nagar, new delhi-110059.

At present my pan is lies with the a. O. Ward. 3 (3) /range 29. Income tax office, samastipur, which falls under the pr. Chief commissioner of income tax, patna.

Under the circumstances your honor is requested to kindly issue necessary orders for transfer of my pan from the present a. O. Circle/ward. 3 (3) /range 29, ito, samastipur, bihar to the a. O. Ward 68 (2) / range 68, civic centre, new delhi who is now having correct jurisdiction over my new address as stated above.
                        An early action in the matter will be greatly appreciated as i have been filing my returns regularly and it would be proper if my past records were available with the current assessing officer.
                        Yours sincerely.

(Chetan galhotra)
                        Pan : amspg7351a
                        Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                        Sep 9, 2017
                        Jul 27, 2017
                        Kindly contact your Jurisdictional Income Tax Officer to get proper guidance on the matter.
                        Sir i tried to make pan card my money is deduct but pan card process is not complete because adhar authority limit is out of reach. plz refund my money sir reference id - JSBI[protected]

change in jurisdictional a.o. - Comment #2796017 - Image #0
                        Sir, the application for NSDL for the new pen card of gentlemen was done by us on -19/07/2017.
                        My Wallet ID[protected] has been deducted from Rs. 110 / - from the CSC Digital Portal whose Transaction is Id.[protected] in which I want refund.
                        R/sir my name is Pardeep my Pran card no is[protected] I am foget and loss my i-pin and password please re issue of my i-pin and password my email [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no -[protected] pls sir send me

I had registered on PRAN through online form. I was able to generate the PRAN number. I also E signed the PRAN form. But the website is showing PRAN not found in database. I tried calling your customer number, but nobody is picking the phone there. I don’t know what to do. Please help me.

PRAN :[protected]
                        NAME: SHAKTI JAIN

ganesh0004
                          from Washim, Maharashtra
                          Jul 23, 2017

Address: 416404

I tried to fill the pan application through the nsdl website and selected the e-kyc aadhar verification process.
                          The payment got deducted and it took me to the aadhar verification process. I entered correct otp and it kept saying 'your request cannot be processed, please try after sometime.'

Email: t. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Dob: 4/10/1993

Please resovle my problem
                          Aug 28, 2017
                          Jul 27, 2017
                          Aug 10, 2017
                          Updated by ganesh0004
                          Please refund me.

verification 'your request cannot be processed, please try after sometime.' - Comment #2796008 - Image #0
                          Dear, my pan yasmeen s%ismahi, ack. No. [protected] and pan card no. Aqmpy3678g has been returned undelievered .Plz resend it at same adderess . [protected]

i have applied my new pan card through nsdl online however now status is showing that "Your application is under process at Income Tax Department.".
                          Pls look this matter serious and resolve the problems.

Acknowledge receipt no. [protected]
                          Name - PARDEEP KUMAR

PARDEEP KUMAR
                          I tried to fill the pan application through the nsdl website and selected the e-sign aadhar verification process.
                          The payment got deducted and it took me to the aadhar verification process. I entered correct otp two times and
                          it kept saying 'your request cannot be processed, please try after sometime.'

Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                          Dob: 10/11/1982

Nivedita Ray
                            Jul 22, 2017

Website: www.onlineservices.nsdl.com/paam/emudraWebServices.html?ID=-1909628285

I am trying to modify my pan details. After successful payment and aadhar authentication, while i submit otp, it results in:
                            "your e-sign/e-kyc based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode or e-sign mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of this pan application in next seven working days"

I got it twice.
                            Sep 2, 2017
                            Jul 27, 2017
                            Information is insufficient to resolve your grievance. Email your concern/query to [protected]@nsdl.co.in /call on[protected]

suraj1234@
                              Jul 22, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801109

I am kiran kumari thakur and my father name ramesh thakur, due to this i am getting problem in document verication.
                              I requested u, plz resend my pancard at following add.
                              Acknowledge no.[protected]
                              Pan no. Bdzpt6100p
                              Add. C/o krisnandan sharma
                              Village-bari tangrela,
                              Post - sharrampur
                              Patna-801109
                              Mob:[protected], [protected]
                              Plz, do needful as earlist as possible.
                              Sep 2, 2017
                              Jul 27, 2017

Ashish Intextl
                                from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                Jul 21, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012
                                Website: tin.tin.nsdl.com/tan2/servlet/PanStatusTrack

Greetings of the day,
                                My name is sharwan sharma, i requested for new pan card before 3 months ago,
                                But my pan card status is showing as it was before 2 months.

Your application is under process at nsdl - tin facilitation center. You may contact tin fc[protected]/42541984/42541986 where the application was submitted by you

I tried a lot to call on above numbers but nobody, took the call,
                                Please help me what should i do.

My acknowledgment number is - [protected]
                                Name - sharwan sharma.
                                Dob - 24/03/1975
                                Mob - [protected]
                                Aadhar number[protected]
                                Sep 2, 2017
                                Jul 27, 2017
                                after submiting complaint here they rejected my application, saying that.

Your application is under process at TIN Facilitation Center (TIN FC) where you have made the application. While processing your application, following discrepancy(ies) has/have been noticed. Kindly contact the TIN FC[protected]/42541984/42541986 for details:

Proof of identity not provided/ not valid.

i have provided my aadhar card as my supporting document, but i think they doesn't value aadhar.
                                dont know how to satisfy them?
                                Please Help

pan card status updation - Comment #2799830 - Image #0

Preetimittal
                                  from Bhadaur, Punjab
                                  Jul 21, 2017

Acknowledgement no:-[protected]
                                  Its been a almost two months my application is still pending with income tax department for name correction.
                                  I need it on urgent basis.
                                  Status updated : your application for 'new pan card or/and changes or correction in pan data' is under process at income tax department...
                                  I am seeing this status since 8th june 2017.
                                  My problem has not been resolved even after calling at the call centre for n number of times.
                                  Kindly solve this matter on urgent basis as i hv to file my itr before 31st july 2017.

Preeti mittal
                                  Aug 29, 2017
                                  Jul 24, 2017
                                  Updated by Preetimittal
                                  still waiting for the Pan card...no update yet
                                  Jul 27, 2017
                                  Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution.
                                  Aug 04, 2017
                                  Updated by Preetimittal
                                  still waiting for pan card...
                                  still waiting for pan card

Gurtajveer
                                    from Amritsar, Punjab
                                    Jul 21, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141012

Sir/madam
                                    My pan card was undelivered, after investigating with the post office i got to know that they have been attempting the delivery on the wrong address. I request you to please resend my pan card as early as possible as i need it urgently.
                                    Name: jasvir kaur
                                    Pan application coupon no. : u[protected]
                                    Pan no. Fsnpk9377n
                                    House address: 412-g block, b. R. S. Nagar, ludhiana, punjab,
                                    Pin code: 141012
                                    Sep 2, 2017
                                    Jul 27, 2017
                                    kindly Provide your 15 digit Acknowledgment no to resolve your query.

SONU GILLL
                                      Jul 24, 2017

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124111

Acknowledgment Number[protected] Name SUMITRA Category : Individual Status : Income Tax Department (ITD) database shows that you may have been issued PAN in your name. ITD yet to inform status of your application. why nsdl shows my application status pending??

Rameshponnusamy
                                        Jul 21, 2017

Address: 600125

I open an atal pension yojana (Apy) and contribute regularly. I got message to submit fatca selft declaration. So how do i submit my fatca self-certification through www.cra-nsdl.com website. As i understood i i need cra website login. How can i get register/create login. Please advise.

Name: rameshkumar p
                                        Pran:[protected]
                                        Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Sep 2, 2017
                                        Jul 25, 2017
                                        Dear Rameshkumar,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised by you.

We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID.