NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 16, 2026
Complaints 5318

File a complaint to NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure

Having problems with NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure reviews & complaints page 87

UserDude
Sep 10, 2019

I use nsdl website to create a new pan card of my mother. Temporary token is [[protected]]. I use e-kyc option for her aadhar verification. I have paid an amount of rs.106.00 using my debit card. My balance was deducted from the bank on 09/09/2019 but aadhar verification was not completed due to not receiving any otp on their registered aadhar card mobile no. Now it shows me a message when i am checking the status "your e-kyc based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the pan application in next seven working days." this problem arises due to their otp verification failure. I need all my money or create a new pan card. They have to close their webiste if they can't fix the bugs. This is the true failure of digital india. Do something for a change.
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 27, 2019
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response
This is to inform you that we have taken note of your grievance. We will investigate the matter and revert shortly.
Oct 06, 2019
Updated by UserDude
Ok
I have applied for pan card name change online with adhar e sign.My Ack. number is N-[protected].But when I check status of Pan card it shows "sorry no record found."
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Sep 27, 2019
Your PAN application has been rejected by the Income Tax Department, as another PAN application is already pending with them. In this regard, you may contact the concerned officer of Regional Computer Centre of the Income Tax Department to clear your previous application.

sruthi shankar
    Sep 9, 2019

I submitted the request to update my pan details on 08/sep/2019 using the e-sign mode and received the acknowledgment email. When i try to check the status of my application, i get a “no record found”. Please do let me know how i can check the status and if there are any pending actions on my end.
    Acknowledgement number: [protected]

Sruthi
    Nov 3, 2019
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 16, 2019
    Dear Sruthi,

Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and forwarded to Income Tax Department (ITD) to update the changes requested in PAN application.
    Oct 01, 2019
    Your PAN card has been dispatched on September 28, 2019 by Trackon Courier vide AWB no.[protected].
    I did'nt receive my pan card and my address is
    21/12 appu chetty street
    Shevapet
    salem-636002
    Tamilnadu india
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Sep 30, 2019
    Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly provide us your 15 digit PAN Acknowledgement number at [email protected]
    My pran ac no[protected] is locked due to forget password.My mobile no [protected] & my email add [protected]@gmail.com & my adhar card no[protected] is not update with my Pran. So please updete my mo no, email & adhar with my pran & please give me my pran password.
    Request you to please raise an enquiry at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php or call us on 022-24993499
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Oct 1, 2019
    Dear Digmbar,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised at Consumer Forum. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at 022-24993499 or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
    Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and forwarded to Income Tax Department (ITD) to update the changes requested in PAN application. We are following up with ITD for earliest resolution

Saurabh117
      Sep 9, 2019

Today, september 9th 2019, i made a contribution of 5000 rs into tier -1 account (Pran number[protected] from my icici account (Transaction id - [protected]) but that transaction was shown as unsuccessful in my nps account and amount has been debited from my icici bank account.

Kindly refund 5000 rs. Back to me a soon as possible.

Saurabh mahajan
      Oct 28, 2019
      Sep 25, 2019
      Regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to please register your grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php or call us on[protected]
      Sep 26, 2019
      This has reference to the query/grievance raised at Consumer Forum. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

Hiral Dashadiya
        Sep 8, 2019

I appiled for the pan card online befor 10 days. But the e-kyc failed due to which it displyed the following message :
        Your e-kyc based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the pan application in next seven working days. My money was deducted from my account. But after10 days still i couldn't get my money refund.
        Oct 29, 2019
        Sep 27, 2019
        To help resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us with your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [protected]@nsdl.co.in
        Applied pan card through aadhar KYC online verification not once twice. My mobile number is+[protected] paytm transactions done
        To help resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us with your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [email protected]
        I have applied tan application. but the computer compaliant and not print the ackonwledgement - our no. [protected]
        Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly DM your contact details or write us at [email protected], so that our support team will contact you and assist you in respect of your query.
        I have apply online PAN correction form and adhar ekyc not successful but my amt of 106.90 has been deducted on 21 Aug 2019. This amt not refunded till date.
        Pl refund my amt. My token no is [protected].
        Transaction reference no. QHD[protected].
        Pl solve in priority.
        This is to inform you that we have taken note of your grievance. We will investigate the matter and revert shortly.
        Old number delate and new number update
        Maliq Naseema's reply, Aug 31, 2019
        6366149349 new no update

Gsankpal@143
          from Badlapur, Maharashtra
          Sep 7, 2019

Address: A / 203 & 204, 2nd Floor Tulsi complex,New DP road, Katrap, behind Bhartiya Sweets, Badlapur(E), Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 421503

I have applied for a new pan card for my sister in law in the name of sneha ramesh sankpal which dispatched our address in aug 2019. I couldn’t receive the pan card as per post man our home was closed when he visited our home. After couple of days we didn't notice it. When i notice and visit post office they told that it was returned to the sender address after four days.

Therefore, i requesting your resend this pan card to same address and i mentioned our details below.

Applicant name: sneha ramesh sankpal

Ack no: [protected]
          Pan card no : mcnps8898b
          Mobile no: [[protected] ]
          Add : a/203 & 204, tulsi complex, new dp road, katrap, kulgaon badlapur (E) 421503
          Sep 19, 2019
          Updated by Gsankpal@143
          Still no response form the NSDL

Luv Kumar Sahu
            Sep 7, 2019

For online pan application on tin nsdl site, i generated two token number for same pan application and made payment to both of them. One of those is fully done but the other one is incompleted. I want the refund of payment fees of rupees 106.90 for incompleted one. I made several attempts but i am not get success. Please assist me in refunding of payment fees from nsdl tin website.
            Nov 2, 2019
            Sep 12, 2019
            To help resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us with your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [protected]@nsdl.co.in
            Sep 12, 2019
            Updated by Luv Kumar Sahu
            For online pan application on tin nsdl site, i generated two token number for same pan application and made payment to both of them. One of those is fully done but the other one is incompleted. I want the refund of payment fees of rupees 106.90 for incompleted one. I made several attempts but i am not get success. Please assist me in refunding of payment fees from nsdl tin website.
            Token Number - [protected]
            Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com
            Date Of Birth - 18/06/2001.
            Sep 27, 2019
            Oct 01, 2019
            As we have not received any feedback from your end, we hope that your concern is resolved. For any clarification/assistance you may reach us at[protected] or write to [protected]@nsdl.co.in.
            We are still awaiting for your response. Please write us at [protected]@nsdl.co.in. Our team will happy to help you.

stephen edupuganti
              Sep 6, 2019

Address: H. no 7-5/1, behind bus stand, opp. govt girls hostels, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521165

Sir/ madam i have applied thrice for new pan card. I applied through ekyc twice. I gave all the information accordingly but at the time of authentication it shows that information is not according to aadhar. My date of birth is reversed at authentication step. Third time i applied through e-sign but had the same issue at the time of authentication.
              Oct 28, 2019
              Sep 27, 2019
              Respected sir/madam,

I have received an sms on my mobile that “Letter sent for discrepancy found in PAN application acknowledgement no. [protected]

But I have not received any letter in my mail, please send it again on:- [protected]@gmail.[protected]@gmail.com

Ashish Khan
              As per your telephonic discussion with our representative, We hope your concern is resolved now, but if it is still persist, then kindly write us at [email protected]

Koteeswara Naidu Kovuru
                Sep 3, 2019

Address: 560061

Dear sir / madam,

I have the APY account linked with my andhrabank savings account no. [protected] and making prompt payments of the installments, unfortunately i forgot my epran login password and when i am trying to reset getting error like PRAN not found in the database, kindly resolve the same ASAP.

Koteeswara Naidu. K
                Oct 26, 2019
                Sep 25, 2019
                Regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to please register your grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php or call us on[protected]
                Sir i registered for pan through online today and with in 2hrs i got my virtual pan card with pan no. but the thing is that while using that pan anywhere it shows that record not found how it can be possible i already got my pan no.
                Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly provide us your 15 digit Acknowledgement number or PAN number at [email protected]

user_new111
                  Sep 2, 2019

Address: 122001

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card on 2nd September 2019 through e-sign mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([[protected]]) On completion of the process i have received message like below.

"thank you for using online facility for pan application.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when i checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Please check my application

Razi Ahmed
                  Oct 7, 2019
                  Sep 06, 2019
                  Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and forwarded to Income Tax Department (ITD) to update the changes requested in PAN application.
                  Thank you so much for quick response. How long would it take to be PAN to be dispatched?

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Sep 30, 2019
                  Our representative tried calling you on the contact number mentioned in the PAN application but could not reach you. We request you to contact us at 020-27218080. Our team shall help you to resolve the issue.

Sathishiyyanar
                    Aug 31, 2019

Address: No 17 middle street, sanarapet, Thattanchavady post, Puducherry, 605008

I have applied new pan card online after filling all detail i paid 106.90 in payment its shows transaction failed but i got debited from my account its atill shows payment pending kindly clarify

Transaction in my pass book shows
                    Ecom[protected] one97
                    Communication lt

Message received
                    Ac xxxxxxxx00055356 debited by rs.106.90,[protected]:24:56 thru debit card. Aval bal rs. Cr. Helpline [protected]
                    Oct 7, 2019
                    Sep 05, 2019

dkghos
                      Aug 25, 2019

I open an atal pension yojana (Apy) and contribute regularly. But i unable to track my contribution. So, while i trying to create ipin, system shows an error massage 'pran not found in database'. Please resolve the issue as early as possible or send my ipin password to my mobile no. Or email id.

Name: deb kanti ghosh
                      Pran:[protected]
                      Mobile no. [protected]
                      Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Sep 28, 2019
                      Aug 27, 2019
                      Aug 28, 2019
                      This has reference to the query/grievance raised at Consumer Forum. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.
                      I Have Made a PAN Application of my friend, tried too many times to e-verify, Token Number Was[protected], Could not varify From UIDAI As OTP Not Received, Paid Money from Paytm wallet, please refund the fee as soon as possible.
                      NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2019
                      We request you to refer to our reply sent from the email ID [email protected] for further necessary action.

Kirtiast
                        Aug 24, 2019

My nps account has been opened by lic housing finance since 31/03/2011 which was converted to atal pension yojana and i contributed regularly. But i cannot track my transaction. While i tried to login or create ipin system shows error message invalid pran. No information from lic also.
                        Pl do the needful.
                        Name: kirti dhananjay ashtekar
                        Pran: (Protected)
                        Mobile: 98*22

anjali john
                          Aug 23, 2019

Address: KOTHAPLACKAL HOUSE, Kozhikode, Kerala, 673586

Pran account:[protected]

I am an nps lite account holder and i am paying regularly in it. As i reached the age of 60 i wanted to withdraw the amount. So i tried logging to www.cra-nsdl.com/CRA/. while i am trying to create ipin, system shows an error message 'pran not found in database'. Please resolve the issue as early as possible or send my ipin password to my mobile no.[protected] or email id. [protected]@gmail.com.
                          Oct 7, 2019
                          Aug 27, 2019
                          Dear Anjali,

Aug 28, 2019
                          Dear Anjali,

This has reference to the query/grievance raised at Consumer Forum. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

kiranp041
                            Aug 23, 2019

Address: Chikkaballapur, Karnataka

Dear sir, i have applied for my pan card 4 months before
                            Acknowledgement no: [protected]

But still it's showing the message with

Your application is under process at tin facilitation center (Tin fc) where you have made the application. While processing your application, following discrepancy (Ies) has/have been noticed. Kindly contact the tin fc[protected]/46/47/48/49 for details:

Application form incomplete/not properly filled.

Frustrated over it, i called tin facilitates center also but no response from them,,,

Kindly revert back to me and please make my application forward...
                            Its very urgent bacause recently joined new company, for salary purpose i badly need it

Divyashri gs
                            Jun 28, 2020
                            Problem had been resolved
                            Aug 28, 2019
                            Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check the status.
                            Aug 29, 2019
                            Updated by kiranp041
                            Acknowlegement_No: [protected]
                            Acknowledgement_No: [protected]
                            Your PAN application is marked for discrepancy due to the following reasons - " Application form incomplete/not properly filled". Request you to contact TIN Facilitation Center (TIN FC) from where you have made the application.
                            Can i apply for new one???

Sri Maruthi
                              from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                              Aug 23, 2019

Address: 636115

My name is lakshmi. I was apply a nsdl pan card on 12-mar-2019. Acknowledgement no: [protected]. Track my pan website says: pan card has been delivered on 02-apr-2019 by velex logistics pvt ltd courier vide airway bill no. [protected], at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application.
                              I'm doing daily wage job. When courier man came, that time our door is locked. Then he kept with him. After a 2 weeks, i asked a common service centre which i was apply my pan card. He gave a me number of courier man, i called him through common service centre. They said i'll check it and call you. Till now no calls came regarding my pan card.
                              If my pan card is return back to nsdl head office, or held in distributors. Please re-send to mentioned address in my pan card.

Address:
                              Lakshmi w/o selvam,
                              6/12, east pallakkadu, vazhppadi (Po & tk), salem (Dt) - 636115

Varra CHANDRA BABU
                                from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
                                Aug 23, 2019

Address: hosur, Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635126

I want to bring it in your kind information that my pran account number is[[protected] i want to change my previous mobile number [[protected]] used in pran account. Now i want to update this mobile number with new mobile number [protected] or [[protected]]
                                I have submitted many complaints but unfortunately none of them have been solved. I request you please update my mobile number in my nsdl cra account. That will be your most kindness
                                V chandra babu
                                Pran no.[protected]
                                Mobile no [protected]
                                Sep 30, 2019
                                Aug 27, 2019
                                Aug 28, 2019
                                This has reference to the query/complaint raised at Consumer Forum. The concern shared will be analysed and the status will be sent to the email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance, you may please call us at[protected] or register a query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

Varra CHANDRA BABU
                                  from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
                                  Aug 23, 2019

Address: 635126

I open an atal pension yojana (Apy) and contribute regularly. But i unable to track my contribution. So, while i trying to create ipin, system shows an error massage 'pran not found in database'. Please resolve the issue as early as possible or send my ipin password to my mobile no. Or email id.

Name: v chandra babu
                                  Pran:[protected]
                                  Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Sep 30, 2019
                                  Aug 26, 2019
                                  Aug 28, 2019
                                  This has reference to the query/grievance raised at Consumer Forum. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID registered in the Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN). For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

Sangharsh Upare
                                    Aug 22, 2019

I use nsdl website for the correction of my mother's pan card. I done every step but nsdl didn't accept my application.
                                    I paid 106.9 from my debit card dated on 11/08/2019.
                                    As per nsdl, refund should be credited within 7 working days and it's been 10 days and i haven't received my money yet.
                                    I request you to please refund my money as soon as possible.
                                    Sep 30, 2019
                                    Aug 29, 2019
                                    I have applied for pan card on (10.8.19) two times but it tells that amount transaction was successful but the application was not successful we will refund the amount within 7 days . The amount was debited from my account Rs.106*2 Rs.212 rupees, but i did not receive the amount till now. kindly refund my amount with soon as possible .
                                    To help resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us with your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [email protected]

Dipten Hore
                                      Aug 22, 2019

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card on 22nd august 2019 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when i checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Please check my application

Dipten hore
                                      I am paid application fees in apply online pan card application. But i did not received final submit otp my temporary token no. :-[protected] please refund my amount..

Swajay Chaudhary
                                        Aug 22, 2019

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card on 22 august 2019 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

Please check my application as it is really urgent.

Swajay chaudhar
                                        Sep 30, 2019
                                        Aug 27, 2019
                                        If applied through NSDL e-Gov, please provide the 15 digit acknowledgement number to enable us to provide further information.
                                        I apply pan card online form fill up after payment option then I pay by Debit Card amount deduct my account then show me our mobile number not match in Adhar card and contact with Adhar website. so not show me acknowledgement number, process stop.and fund deduct my account. Attached transaction file for online payment system.