Nykaa.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 1146

File a complaint to Nykaa.com

Having problems with Nykaa.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nykaa.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nykaa.com reviews & complaints page 46

crazy bee
from Bali Chak, West Bengal
Apr 28, 2018

Order no.[protected]
I have ordered mac foundation and i have got reaction on my face and the foundation was for 2500 and they are not refunding my money against return. I think that product is fake. What's why i have got reaction because earlier also i have used that product. I need my money back against the return. After contacting them there not refunding the money they are saying that our return policy doesn't allow. Then what will i do with the product. As it's quite expensive and fake also

Sameer Mittal
    Apr 28, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I ordered a scrub and face wash online on 25th april 2018 but while making payment, the amount of rs 368 got debited from account but order number was not generated and placed.
    If we call on customer care number they people ask for order number and since we dont have the order number they don't help. If i dont see the things progressing, i will certainly follow the process and go to the consumer court.

If require payment details can be shared.

Sameer mittal

Fatima0220
      Apr 25, 2018

Address: 400009

I placed an order on nykaa on 17/04
      (Order #[protected] and i was about to recieve the package on 21/04 but on 21 the status of the order from out for delivery turned to - receiver rufused delivery !! Although i did not even receive one ! I have called customer care twice but they keep, On saying u'll receive ur package tomorrow ! I get the same reply each day !! I think m never going to order from here again !!
      May 3, 2018
      Due to continous calls to customer care of nykaa and of wowexpresss the package was finally delivered today on march 3 '18 . Though it was delivered really very late but i got it atleast and in good condition .
      Hi i have received my product today... And i can see the product was manufactured on march 3rd of 2017 n its already 21st of April 2018 As I got it for 25% off.. Should I throw it or use it... Please have my product replaced with a newly mfg item..

Rajani Bajpai
        Apr 24, 2018

Address: 248001

I was charged more than the labelled price for a product (shampoo).
        I register complaint with their customer care.
        My ticket id : 1847764.

After the complaint I got a system generated email that our customer care will contact you within 24hrs.

I didn't got any reply in 24hrs, so I wrote them again, again no reply.
        I wrote third time and still no reply.

Poor customer service by Nykaa.
        I placed an order worth rupees 757 on April 21st on Nykaa.com. The money has been debited from my account, but the order is not placed...!! Please resolve it immediately. I never expected this sort of behaviour from Nykaa... I saw many other people with the same complaint...Please respond with prompt action

Shona Kashish
          Apr 23, 2018

Address: 574110

I had ordered a shape wear nd it's too small for me ... I had tried to contact but not responding... I ltr mailed them but also no calls... Now after 2weeks I got a mail tat it's too late... i have mailed so many times but always it replies tat customer service executive will contact soon but no one does ...Very disgusting... I m a regular customer... Now planning not to purchase anything...I

Shairy Gupta
            Apr 23, 2018

Address: 461001

Bad customer care service. Not receiving the call and mo response with regard to return of any item. I have beem trying since 4 days to get in touch with the customer care but no one is receiving the call and it has been 4 days since i initiated the return order but no representative has approached me learn from great sites like amazon their service is the best they respond too quickly and also myntra learn the service provided by them to their customer quick and easier.

Apr 24, 2018

I have ordered The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15, on 17th April, its 24th April today and not shipped yet! How much long is it gonna take? This is the first time its taking so long to ship. Am i gonna get my product or what? I got a email saying it will ship in 3 days, but it hasnt yet. I hope i get my product soon. I mean its just a lip balm.

Zaki Tayebali
                Apr 17, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

My order no :[protected] i called up your customer care spoke to zeba and a senior named raju, he told me that the order was dilivered to someone else, and i will receive a refund with in 72 hours its been a week and i have not received my money back nor any answers, i have ordered from nykaa many times at the same address but did not expect this, will think before ordering again and will warn close members about it, please revert back [protected]

Sayali Magadum
                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                  Apr 16, 2018

I had purchased one maybelline hyper impact eyeliner which said it is waterproof, smudge proof, lasts longer and is matte
                  But the product which i received is kind of glossy and it gets removed away with just a swipe of a finger and gets away very easily. The product is duplicate as i had checked the same one in a local store which i had applied as well and it stayed for a longer time and was matte also
                  My order number[protected]

Afsana Parveen
                    from Guwahati, Assam
                    Apr 13, 2018

I have ordered a maybelline gel eyeliner which seems to be a fake one and also when i tried to apply it on my eyes it is hurting me also i feel the product is not genuine as i have purchased from the mall the packaging was fresh and different and also the packet was torned apart.. Another issue was that i ordered a maybelline fit me foundation and compact it was without any proper packaging just the bottle was wrapped in a paper.. The products are not genuine at all. Had it been genuine then it would have been provided with proper packaging..
                    My order no is :[protected] dated : 12:04:18
                    Please kindly reply to this issue.
                    And plz stop fooling people and provide 100% authentic products.
                    I paid 1588 through upi. My money was debited but its not showing ordered successful /placed on nykaa. Order no.[protected]. I placed the order on nykaa today but after giing back to nykaa after payment through upi app, the items are still in my cart and its asking me to proceed to pay. But i have already paid for it.

non authentic products - Comment #3076055 - Image #0

Tasnuva Ahmed
                      Apr 10, 2018

My order is[protected] And I had ordered my incolor shimmer pallete and when I received it, found most shades broken and the powder flew all over. This was really unexpected I want my product refunded and as it was my birthday month I was supposed to receive a gift, the only thing I got was a bag with nothing inside.
                      Please look at this problem. I want a refund immediately on this product as I was looking forward for my new palletes
                      I had ordered some essential oils from Nykaa, order no.[protected] .But instead of ylang ylang they sent me an insect repellant. While the label on the package read ylang ylang, the product within was insect repellant. Misleading, dubious and unethical to say the least! I doubt if I'll ever order anything else from Nykaa.

eyeshadow pallete came damaged order number 504343618 - Comment #3070383 - Image #0
                      I ordered 6 products which were nykaa kajal, ponds bb cream, and 4 body shop products I received the package on 2 April 2018 but it had 2 packets of rin washing powder..now after mailing them they Are not ready to accept their mistake and say that they are not going to refund my money nor are they going to send the correct products I ordered.

indy_fed
                        Apr 1, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700101

Its fake. Period. The color doesn't match neither the formula. And i have checked the same with the original owned by a friend. The original has a heart just underneath the nyx name. It was missing from the nykaa sent one. This is the first time i have experienced such nonsense and careless attitude from nykaa. Worst of all my review of the product on their product page was not posted on the product review either. Very convenient huh??
                        I cannot track my order
                        Why is my orders are not getting delivered to my doorstep? I tried to get in touch with the team but they are not responding at all! Is this how customers are treated? Worst shopping experience. I am a regular customer of nykaa. This thing never happend before. This was 3rd time my orders were cancelled by the courier company not me...

Niharika Shanker
                          Mar 26, 2018

I have ordered 3 lakme enrich lip crayon worth rs.185 each, 1 lakme eyeliner, 1 vaadi lip balm and 1 maybelline new york baby lips. But i didn't get 1 lakme enrich mauve magic lip crayon worth rs.185. And in my order invoice the courier person took that money also. I was out of town thats why i didn't get the time to instantly checkout my purchase. Today when i saw it one lipstick was missing. Kindly give back my missing product or return the money of that product.

Jyoti Suyal
                            Mar 24, 2018

This is so annoying...

i wish i could blacklist Nykaa from online business.

Such a horrifying experience.

After taking advance payment products are not getting delivered in months. i m literally begging everyday for delivery of the products ordered. But to no avail.

If you cant keep your deadlines, please stop harassing the customers and shut down your company.

shagunguptaa
                              Mar 21, 2018

I know i have been really late in submitting a complaint regarding my order from nykaa. Had i known about this platform before, i would have submitted a complaint before.
                              So, i had ordered two products, one of them was maybelline gel eyeliner. This product was fine in the first month of the purchase. Later on, it actually was like a melted rubber which would refuse to stick to my skin. I stopped using the liner, feeling guilty of the money i spent on this particular product, and what all i expected from this. I thought, that nykaa team is going to hardly care about my complaint so, i didn't take an initiative against them. I still have the liner 75 % full.
                              Order no[protected]
                              I wanted to order few things..but at the payment step it's showing a message that some internal error is there then I logged out to refresh bt when I tried to log in its showing the same message of internal error

Riya Tombri
                                Mar 14, 2018

In that product all is good but the face massager is not working, i have put two battery's in that massager still it is not working. I want to replace it. My order has come today only. Face massager have the problem so i request you to replace the order. Face massager is not working at all. I have tried to put some other battery also still the massager is not working.

Soniya Hazarika
                                  from Lala, Assam
                                  Mar 10, 2018

I have placed an order from your app. I have got debit confirmation from bank but i have not received any order no, or order confirmation message from your side,
                                  The msg from bank 'thank you for using state bank internet banking. Your transaction ref no igadbjjsm1 for rs.859.0 on 08-mar-18 11:51'.

Kindly look into the matter, update me on the same
                                  I have ordered for dove hair fall conditioner for Rs.88, 80 ml and I paid for that through debit card.. but I wrongly received dove body lotion which is Rs. 300, 250ml... plz send me dove hair fall conditioner 80 ml.

amount debited from bank order not placed - Comment #3051546 - Image #0
                                  amount debited from bank order not placed - Comment #3051546 - Image #1

Geetanjali shah
                                    Mar 7, 2018

I have returned the product and its been a month and i haven't received the refund amount. Also some of the nykaa.com product are not authenticate and are duplicate. I have ordered faces (Midnight rose) lipstick and the colour and texture is totally different from the one i bought from the faces outlet in mall.

I hate customer service of nykaa. They do not resolve the issue on time.
                                    Hi this is to inform that inhave recently purchased ‘the face shop chia seed lotion from ₹1080 as it was in offer for 20%. I just recieved the item today and when i checked nykaa it was just 502 for 15% off i want refund or another bottle .

refund not received and duplicate product delivered - Comment #3041660 - Image #0
                                    refund not received and duplicate product delivered - Comment #3041660 - Image #1
                                    How h get message if order is not succesfully conform.

refund not received and duplicate product delivered - Comment #3047049 - Image #0

Sayani Sadhukhan
                                      Mar 5, 2018

Tried to purchase 4 products nykaa mob app on 5th march. Have made payment through axis bank netbanking. And payment was done and amount was debited frm my account.. N i also have my axis bank transaction ref no... But still the order has not been placed.. No order no or no order details r appearing in the nyka acc.. They have send no msges or emails regarding the order placement.. So am pretty sure that order has not been placed.. All the items r still in my cart... I want u to refund my amount or place the order again...
                                      LegalResolved assures redressal of a plethora of legal issues without the time and efforts of pursuing litigation, through sending Legal Notice to the defaulters and inducing them to make amends to you. You will not only receive that defaulted payment, or compensation, but will also be able to retrieve the interest and legal costs as well. Hurry and get in touch with us on Contact no [protected] or visit www.legalresolved.com. Assured remedies without many scuffles!

Swathinagaraj
                                        from Heggadadevankote, Karnataka
                                        Feb 27, 2018

defective product

Order number[protected]
                                        Hi I had ordered multiple products from nykaa a maybelline color show lipstick which is in good condition and a nykaa foundation which was damaged already as soon as I unboxed it was already pouring and I am left over with 1/4th of bottle while I am trying to write in to them there is no response and the customer care number doesn’t go through . I don’t have a clue how do I get this resolved . Kindly help...