Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 103

geetha M.R
Jul 22, 2020

Address: 10/20, 2nd Floor, 4th Main, 12th cross,, BSK III stage, Srinivasa Nagar

I am hereby stating that I have booked Ola Auto vehicle No:KA02AF 6797, Driver name: Purushotham N, travelled on 08.07.2020 from Vijayalakshmi Silks, Richmond, Bangalore to Attiguppe Ward, Bangalore, OTP :679 when I am in auto itself, I tried to pay amount of Rs.135/- through Google pay of my Vijaya Bank account but it is not successful but Amount of Rs.135/- got deducted in my Vijaya Bank account and immediately I asked Ola Auto driver to check about the payment whether he received or not, then he told I didn’t receive payment and it is not showing also. After I reached destination Attiguppe and after that Cash paid amount of Rs.135/- to Ola Auto Driver.

I tried to put a complaint through my Ola app but this Google pay problem/issue is not listing in support then I request my journey invoice, in that it showing payment through Vijaya Bank Card. Please solve and kindly refund my deducted amount of Rs.135/- back to my Vijaya Bank

I got email from Ola like we cant refund your amount back.. This is not right please resolve this issue and kindly take action against this ola .

kmani
    Jul 17, 2020

Address: Sri sai shakthi nagar pothur

Today morning display sms 24hrs lock ola driver app message today is other display message 3 days ola driver app lock what it this 17/07/20 lock realise immediately [protected]
    Jul 17, 2020
    Updated by kmani
    Today 2 message

Sonu Kumar Vishwakarma
      Jul 9, 2020

Date :- 4th july,
      Time :- around 9:30 pm
      Driver name: muna naik
      Car type : mini
      Cnr number : [protected]

My name is sonu kumar vishwakarma. It was the incident of the 4th july around 9:30pm. I just arrived in bhubaneswar railway station. And i booked a cab from bbsr railway station to patia. Finally i have booked a cab and in the app the price it is showing around rs.190. I have called the ola driver (Muna naik). As per the timing and situation i have told him to come near the master canteen chock. Then he asked the destination location. I have told him the destination then he replied that he will take rs.300 instead of rs.190. As per this covid-19 situation, i have told him that i will give rs.20 or 30 extra but i will not going to pay him as he was demanding. He said ok i am coming to the pick up location. I have wait for 10min but he didn't come. So again i have called him he picked the call and told me that he was in his way. Then i found that he just cancel my ride and charged me rs. 50 for cancellation fee. After that he have hired a local auto and came to my destination.

I just want to say that in this covid-19 situation if someone is believing you please don't play with him. And i requested with the indian consumer complaints forum that if it is possible to take any action regarding this issue please take that otherwise may people will suffer like this.

makkks123
        Jul 3, 2020

[protected], this is the issue id with ola. At time of pre book fare - 3500, at time of booking - 4000, at end of trip fare - 5800.

The trip showed 230 km when i searched in google maps it was 180 km. So people please be aware of this company, they are inflating the kms and charing extra. It has been a month and they have not resolved my query.

dipumaity
          Jun 29, 2020

Address: 1/3 MM Ghosh Road, Kolkata - 700074

Dear sir, i have kept my samsung smartphone ([protected]) back of driver seat. I give the payment and out from car. Then i just go back to car but car is gone. I am booked from 1/3 m m ghosh road kolkata 74 to shankara nethralaya rajarhat new town 29.06.2020. Few time it rang but now its switch off. Kindly help me to return the mobile. My optional number [protected].

@
            @tul1
            Jun 27, 2020

I am getting unwanted calls and messages from ola about due amount need to be pay. Which was i already paid as cash 225.
            Apart from this in my ola app still due amount showing and i am unable to take any other ride's.
            My ola no. Is [protected]
            Ride date showing 8 may
            Due 225.

Kindly do the needful.
            Atul

Raaz1005
              Jun 25, 2020

Address: 5/a Street no 12 Jai vihar phase 3

I would like to bring to your notice that my two OLA accounts have been permanently blocked for no reason. If I would have really violated any of OLA rules let me know clearly . Without proper reason its unfair to block my accounts . Here is my Mobile No. [protected]/[protected] that has been blocked.

Moreover, If you are thinking that I have violated some OLA policies, then OLA company could have changed/fined some amount, instead they have blocked my accounts permanently. So this is very bad, really OLA company not give proper service to customers.
              Many times I have been asking the reason via male and facebook and twitter, no one replied.

J P Panda
                Jun 24, 2020

Address: crossing republic, ghaziabad, up

I have booked a cab from new delhi to ghaziabad on 21 june price was shown 690 but when the ride completed price goes high to 773, there no traffic on the route, extra 100 rupee toll charges has been added but in my route there no toll i have seen,

I have raised complaint to ola but they are not taking any action on this so far this is really ridiculous.
                please take action and revert the extra charges which is applied on my ride
                booking CRN [protected].

Rohit80016
                  Jun 23, 2020

Address: Ola office chandigarh

Sir i m taxi driver in shimla and also ola partner
                  I the month of march, ola staff call me and they told me that we do your app offroad because of no service in shimla when the service is open u are automatically on road ok
                  After that june month the ola service is open in shimla but my app is not still working app told me your are off road
                  Sir 2nd of june i am daily calling in partner care and said that my app is not working but they told me only one line that sir hum kuch nahi kr skte concerned authority kr payegi
                  Sir please tell me why these line repeated. Today is 23 june
                  Tell me why i m off road what is my mistake.. Sir please see this otherwise i complaint in consumer court

AISHWARYA SHELATKAR
                    Jun 23, 2020

Today i have booked a cab for my dad which was taxi ac and cost around 725rs but when he got onto the can the driver refused to turn on the ac and didn't even paid the toll eventually my dad paid it. First of all we paid the amount for ac cab then why we didn't got our services. My dad is a part of essential service so he is supposed to get all the services. 2nd of my dad is allergic to dust and have asthma. Who will be responsible to all this things??.
                    How can these drivers are so irresponsible. How could you hire them?
                    We trying to book a cab for around 45mins. Three drivers accepted and cancelled it after 5mins. Is this kind of service you are providing??
                    If you can't provide the proper services and your drivers are so irresponsible then why are you guys running this app. At least let us know that you are unable to provide such services.
                    I hope you will look after this matter and we will get our money back with the toll we paid. Or else i have to take strict actions against the driver and the ola app.

Driver details
                    Name:- balu l
                    Car no:-mh01bt2281
                    Contact no:- [protected]

swwet
                      Jun 21, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad,Gujarat

My name is sneha, my mobile number is [protected]. My mobile number not register in ola some how may be block so please unblock my number during covid-19 issue facing a problem kindly unblock this number. I acnnot register this number i have only one sim card so please resolve issue as soon as possible

sumanbose1984
                        Jun 18, 2020

Address: 47, shamapally Raja SC Mullick Road, Near Sulekha More, Opp Senco Gold

My name is suman bos3. On 04 june 2020, i had booked a ola outstation cab from jadavour to murshidabad.
                        Crn - [protected]
                        During booking it was showing as rs 4127/-. We started out journey at 10:30 pm and finished around on 5 june 2020 at 05:00 am. But the driver charged me rs 7487/- which was unexpected.

My complain is that when he send me invoice where it was showing 336/- km i had travelled. But in google map the distance showing arround 228 km. Any how i am not able to calculate the figure how they had done.

I think the driver had put his car reading meter wrong. My request is that please track the car travelling route through gps tracker of my journey. I think it will show actually distance. I want what ever fare has been taken extra should be given back with penalty. Once already i had spoke to customer care before lockdown but no solution came.

Romit Gaur
                          Jun 16, 2020

I have facing an issue amount debit from my account on date 16/06/2020 by citrups Olacabs.
                          Please find Transaction details below and refund my amount ASAP.

Transaction Reference No.

5EE[protected]ABF91BABB
                          5EE862AF0237283ABF91BA13

Shivani0802
                            Jun 14, 2020

Hi i have used ola postpaid in march and unable to pay dues due to pandemic situation... Company is continuously harassing me and mentally torturing me that they will put legal case.. I have asked time till monthend but people are suffer. Dontvthey know who has got salary in this situation??

Shalu Jhajra
                              Jun 14, 2020

Address: Gurugram

Driver updated status on app that he have reached the location 30 min earlier than reaching. Which leads the increase in charges 1390 to 1452 as per current status.

akshara_singh19
                                Jun 10, 2020

Address: bangalore

I booked a cab for my dad and he paid 298 rs for it. The driver said he would update the payment but he didn't and it went into my postpaid. I was harrased by ola and got fraud calls saying they are from legal court and they made me pay 398 again threatening me to seize my card and bank account.
                                Jun 10, 2020
                                Updated by akshara_singh19
                                driver details

sumanbose1984
                                  Jun 5, 2020

My name is suman bos3. On 04 june 2020, i had booked a ola outstation cab from jadavour to murshidabad.
                                  Crn - [protected]
                                  During booking it was showing as rs 4127/-. We started out journey at 10:30 pm and finished around on 5 june 2020 at 05:00 am. But the driver charged me rs 7487/- which was unexpected.

My complain is that when he send me invoice where it was showing 336/- km i had travelled. But in google map the distance showing arround 228 km. Any how i am not able to calculate the figure how they had done.

I think the driver had put his car reading meter wrong. My request is that please track the car travelling route through gps tracker of my journey. I think it will show actually distance. I want what ever fare has been taken extra should be given back with penalty. Once already i had spoke to customer care before lockdown but no solution came.
                                  I am attaching my invoice and supporting document. I am waiting for speedily solve the matter, other wise i will go to cosumer court for these.
                                  My email id
                                  Call me - [protected]

Sanghmitra Gautam
                                    Jun 3, 2020

Address: Dilshad Garden

I traveled from dilshad colony to rajasthan bhiwadi today in the morning
                                    Crn:[protected], i20, driver name - amit kumar, he charged 1765 rupees from me. The bill was of 1274. He ended the trip before even asking me i had to go ahead 10 kilometres but he ended the trip before even asking me. And after the completion of the trip he charged 1765 for extra 13 kilometres. According to ola rules this is not the correct calculation, i told him but he denied. He ended the trip before even asking me now i don't even have any proof or any thing how can i resolve my issue i have paid 500 rupees extra to him. I am not going to use this ola app anyway, or else just resolve my issue. Asap.

Sanghmitra

Shrija Das
                                      May 27, 2020

I am getting numerous calls from ola damanding money for the ride i already paid

Contact details
                                      Shrija das
                                      Srija. [protected]@gmail.com

fabeha
                                        May 22, 2020

Name: fabeha khan

Contact no. - [protected]

I have a pending bill of inr74 and in the ola money wallet i have inr 918. Since i want to clear my dues with ola wallet it redirects me to kyc. When i opt for kyc it doesnt proceed and i am not able to complete my kyc, the app clearly has technical problem. Due to which my money is stuck and i am being accused of not clearing 74 rupees.

There is no provision to contact ola from the app to solve my query or help me.

I am getting 6-7 calls and messages on daily basis from past 2 months asking me to clear the dues else legal action will be taken against me.

I hereby like to file a harassment case for troubling me with false accusations and blocking my ola money wallet.