Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 9492

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 118

t viswanathan
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
Nov 13, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682018

My registered mob no [protected]. I am a regular user of your taxi services. I have current balance of rs.1036 in my ola money wallent but unfortunately i cant book my trips using my balance.
I have never used ola post paid and reasons not known to me i am asked to clear post paid balance of rs.1012. Whenever i try book a trip, i am asked to clear the balance payment for availing continuous service.
I have been continuously trying to contact customer care over no.[protected]. And always find it busy. Really # service.
Also tried over no. [protected] and find always busy. Even sent a sms to this no. But no reply.
Frankly, i have never come across such problem with any of service providers.
From last 1 week money has been deducted from my account ..
please contact to me otherwise i had to take strict action.

call me on [protected]

anjalikiran
    Nov 13, 2019

Address: Lingampalli, Hyderabad, Telangana

I have booked a cab on 29th jul'19 early morning 01:56 am at jubliee bus stand to lingampally. With 456 rs one cab amount prime play - white dzire cab details displayed on the app and the driver (Tulasi jagdish babu) called to my registered mobile number and asked the drop details.

After revealing the drop point to driver he disconnect the call and cancelled the trip.

The ola app showing "updating new cab details", almost 15 min i waited for new cab details and several times i called to ola customer care but no response from ola.

Then i tried again (02:09) am for cab search and immediately confirmed one cab and within 3 min cab arrived. The fare not showed at the time of booking and while travel also. After my drop the bill showed as 1079 and i payed 730 to driver by cash and remaining 356 amount deducted from ola post paid.

When a cab book cancelled by driver ola is responsible for arrange a new cab in that place, but ola ignored that for arrange a cab and ola app showing as update new cab details for 15 min.

I called to customer care for this extra bill at that time only but they are ignored my requests and simply said ola backend team will call back for resolution but that never happened.

I called continuously to ola center for this extra charges but they are ignored my call and disconnected every time.

They not even tried to resolve my issue.

From last few days i'am receiving call from ola people for payment of 600 rs (Include late payment charges) and i told my issue to them but they are asking for payment first and giving warning to me as "you will face lea-gal issues and your cibil will effect".

Why should i pay the amount for mistake of a cab driver who cancelled my drop which is booked with amount of 456 rs.
    If i taken that cab or ola arranged new cab in that place, i would charged only 456 only.

I'm using ola for almost 5 years but now m feeling very bad used this worst app called "ola".

Thanks in advance.

Please try t resolve my issue and i want my 267 rs[protected] which i have paid to driver by cash.

L. Kranthi kiran
    Nov 13, 2019
    -
    Ola auto driver name RAJA.A
    Auto number 5636
    Driver mobile number[protected]
    He took us long route for filling his petrol and charged extra money.
    The actual fare was 106 but the fare he showed us was 151 and charged the full amount.
    Please take the need.

ola cab ignored to arrange cab when driver cancelled the drop - Comment #3585838 - Image #0

Abel Alexander
      from Budhana, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 13, 2019

Address: 560043

— forwarded message —
      Date: mon, 20 aug 2018 at 5:35 pm
      Subject: dispute of payment claim by ola
      To:

I wish to bring to your notice that on 24th april one of your representative met me at bangalore airport and handed over me an slip containing otp number and advised me to board the ola taxi from the designated spot behind bmtc bus stand at the airport. As advised i did travel by the taxi to my residence which is located at #8, 4th a cross, 5th main, hrbr 2nd block, kalyan nagar, bangalore - 560043. After reaching my final destination, i did pay the taxi driver by cash. However i was shocked to receive series of sms from ola informing that i have availed ola credit/ola money post paid amount of rs. 487/- which i was advised to settle the payment through http://bit.ly/2eAzCNF.

For the past 4 months i have been receiving sms and recorded phone calls from ola asking me to settle the amount of 487/- which is not acceptable to me because i have paid full fare to ola taxi driver.

Therefore kindly rectify the above issue with immediate effect so that i am not forced to lodge complaint with cyber crime at bangalore police to protect myself and to put a full stop against unnecessary harassment from ola cab company.

Should you fail to resolve the above issue, i would be forced to file a formal complaint against your company at cyber crime cell at bangalore police.

Look forward to your kind cooperation in this matter.
      Keeping my fingers crossed.

Best regards

Abel alexander
      Mobile : [protected]
      Bangalore.
      Today I was booked OLA auto at the time of 6.30 am and the auto driver accept my drive request OTP and driver name and number came after few minutes he was cancelled the drive. Doesn't know what reason. Now I have 15rs penalty.
      From last 1 week money has been deducted from my account ..
      please contact to me otherwise i had to take strict action.

call me on [protected]

Chintan Singh
        Nov 13, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500091

6months back my last ride with ola was pathetic. I paid the bill of rs. 174/- they send the receipt as well. They raised the bill again, i sent them mail and on fb with receipt. They kept quiet for sometime and again start sending the same bill through messages and mails. I replied several times but can’t continue to waste my time like this. They didn’t have time or rather no intention to reply my mail but have all the energy to trouble me by sending 10-20 mails and messages everyday. I am not going to get bullied by this & take legal action against them if it continues.
        Nov 28, 2019
        It’s been 15days and no response from OLACABS. They are continuing harassing me with mails and messages (10-15 in a day). OLA is simply cheating and bullying their customers.
        Nov 28, 2019
        Updated by Chintan Singh
        Surprised how it is marked as resolved?
        They are doing the same thing with me. It's really surprising how this complain is marked resolved. Many o[censored]s are facing the same issue with no resolution. You can checkout the google play comments for it.

Chandrabhal Pandey
          from Panipat, Haryana
          Nov 12, 2019

Address: ISKON TEMPLE , EAST OF KAILASH, New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

I am anita, i booked a ola cab yesterday in new delhi from world mark 1 to airport t1 and then to east of kailash but the driver was not knowing the proper route and was not knowledgeable enough to read the ola map, he every time took wrong turns and wrong route which made me very late to reach my home and given a big bill to pay, even it was not my mistake, i paid to the driver because he started requesting to forgive him and do not do any complaints to ola, i request to refund my money otherwise i will take it seriously to next level. My transaction no: crn[protected] and amount given is 412.00, travel date[protected], driver name is ranjit kumar.

ManishMathur
            Nov 12, 2019

Address: 560102

I have been using ola cabs for the last 5 years. Without any single payment miss. On june 4, 2019, i booked ola cab alongwith the instruction to "validate my kyc". However, i was not travelling in that cab. I booked it for my family. Thus, the driver cancelled the cab after arriving at the location and my family rode the same cab and paid in cash. Still, the amount of rs. 140 was levied on my account as the post paid. I raised a ticket with ola the same day (6861014 : ehbg-a5lk-f41x) ompp dispute 1733186. Ola acknowledged the complaint but there was no response after that day. I followed up thrice with them but no response. Hence, i used ola once again and left the amount of rs. 108 as unpaid. Now, after 4 months, ola first started calling me via ivr where we cannot express our views. After several automated called, finally a person called in and i explained this to him. But he said, he needs to go back and check the details. 2 more people have called till date after that and they just keep on asking for their rs. 108 and don't agree to talk about my money which is due with them. I am fed up with this mental torture. The next time they call me, i am going to sue them for mental harassment and gobbling my money and not refunding it.

Priyanka Nikhil Sharma
              from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
              Nov 12, 2019

Address: C 420 modi greenwood residency kowkoor road balaji nagar yapral, 500087

I am really sorry to say thay ola has worst service in hyderabad. I wil never use it. Ola drivers are just money minded they just cancel the ride i[censored] dont pay cash to them and after booking of ola cab dey ask how will you pay and i[censored] you say its by card or other they cancel the ride. I must say you people should stop ola because you are not customer oriented your drivers are money oriented. I wiil realy look into this matter seriously and will escilate.

This is regarding Ola Cab driver for the Ola Auto no:9957 in which driver refused to take the Ola money and cancelled the cab.

He then takes the Cab privately and it shows cancellation fees of Rs:15 for me which was not done by me.

Kindly request you to take necessary action towards this inappropriate action as soon as possible.

honeymonu
                Nov 12, 2019

Address: C-002 GK Lake view apartment ananthapura Road Yelahanka new town bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

My phone number is [protected]. I have balance balance amount of 119inr. I have booked the auto to dropped my wife to her destination. But during the ride driver called me and asked how you will pay the amount by cash or by ola money. I told i will by ola money immediately he stopped the ride and left my wife in midway. Please rectify this issue then ask me to clear ola money. Your executive ask me to clear the balance amount what action ola taken on this issue.
                The Auto fares to ola auto trips have all been paided then and there.Kindly do not trouble me hereafter.
                If you trouble me anymore, I will lodge a complaint

driver off the ride in midway - Comment #3584357 - Image #0

I had already paid my dues for ola postpaid of ₹6054 but the app is not showing any update and i am being asked to pay again!
                If this isn’t frustrating enough to add to that there is no way at all to contact ola.

Ismailsmile
                  Nov 12, 2019

Address: Plot no.17, Vidya nagar colony Krishna, 521137

Booked a ride and payment also completed, the cab driver unfortunately cancelled my ride, i don't know what's his behaviors i missed to catch my train, very worst drivers in your service i am attaching his name and photo and id number.
                  This is the third time for me they are responding as serving better to customer. So please take an action against him to never cheat to another customer.

Neera Pramod
                    Nov 11, 2019

Address: Kalka Ji, New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I had a link from ola from ola for ola postpaid because of odd even, i thought it to be a good option without knowing i clicked on it. Just imagine they have raised the bill and asking me to pay money. I am asking to deactivate ola postpaid. They are not listening. They just reply the email saying that you have not responded so we are closing the case. I am willing to pay for my traveling but not for clicking the link. I think ola post paid is just a cheat app. Is there anyone who can help?

Ramkumar KS
                      Nov 11, 2019

Address: 620003

We took an outstation ride from trichy to woraiyur (Temple) on oct 27th but after completing ride, the driver forced us to pay cash in hand. We tried to customer call with a registered mobile number,. It says busy from that time onwards to till today so we paid, again today i received an invoice from ola saying that olamoney postpaid is now due

Amount due:

₹1281.00
                      Clear dues

Am keep calling customer care but am not able to reach out to them.
                      (Note: before the ride, we spoke to customer care from the same number, that it was reachable.)

If i dont get a proper response from ola, surely we will escalate as an issue. We prefer people not to use ola forever.

shekhar_rana87
                        Nov 11, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I booked ola outstation on 22 october for schedule ride at 6:30am on 26th oct (Charges were around 3700). From delhi to harewali uttarpradesh. I got informational message that your ride has been cancelled due to unavailability of cab at 26th oct at 5. Am. I booked the cab as soon as i got the message i booked the cab and cab was provided to me at cost of rs. Around 4100. I raised a complain regarding this please check.
                        I took the ride (Crn [protected]) and charges were applied around 5200 which were unacceptable. I checked it and got to know that ride time was provided to me was 2 hours with 75 km ad extra distance charges were applied 2730 and additional time was 500. I did not get this information at the time of booking cab.
                        If distance between vasant kunj, newdelhi to harewali, uttar pradesh is 220 km with travel time around 5 hours showing on google map then why ola provided only 75 km with 2 hours?? Ola is cheating to its customers and making them fools as these details are hidden and applying extra charges later ride

Anita Ananth
                          Nov 10, 2019

I took a ola taxi ride from delhi t2 airport to nibscom, sector 62 noida on 10 nov 2019. Taxi fare was rs 909. I paid vide credit card. Since the drivers mobile showed to be paid in cash... I paid cash but my card was also debited for the same amount. Pl arrange for immediate reversal of my credit card debit of rs.909.
                          Reference no crn[protected] dtd 10 nov 2019... Driver name bant singh..
                          .. Anita
                          I booked ola outstation on 02/11/19 from faridabad to chandigarh. Total distance was around 279 km. But at final billed they chared for 316 km. When i complained there customer care they told your problem will solve in next 48 hours. I called 2-3 times but not get proper response from their side. It have been 8 days but my complaint is still open

taxi fare paid twice - Comment #3582531 - Image #0
                          vikasbaghel04's reply, Nov 9, 2019
                          CRN3735515790 My

Srinivas Kasulla
                            from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                            Nov 9, 2019

Address: H.No. 12-10-415/10 flat no 301 Sai Logili Apartments, opp sridevi nursing home Sitaphalmandi, Next to ramalayam temple, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500061

When we do cancel a ola auto/cab they deduct money from our account and when the driver cancels it directly after accepting the customer should be paid money from them?
                            This has happend more than 30 times with me but i dont get any money? The driver waits for the call and once we call they are eager to understand where the drop is and after listening to it the drop they cancel the trip?
                            This happens with every common man? This should be avoided and stopped on immediate basis or else no one will believe these kind of online cab services?

Dr Chaithra M S
                              Nov 9, 2019

Yesterday (8 nov) i had auto ride from nagasandra metro station to sidedhahalli at around 6 :40pm. Estimated fare was showing 65 rs but after the ride, fare was showing 98rs. How can the fare increased so sudden without any information. Atleast it should have shown before in the estimated fare. The route was same used, didn't take any longer route. I use ola auto daily for same place but only yesterday it was charged more for me. Also i didn't do any cancellations also, how come the ride fare is so much except for that day.
                              Nov 09, 2019
                              Updated by Dr Chaithra M S
                              Yesterday (8 nov) I had auto ride from Nagasandra metro station to sidedhahalli at around 6 :40pm. Estimated fare was showing 65 rs but after the ride, fare was showing 98rs. How can the fare increased so sudden without any information. Atleast it should have shown before in the estimated fare. The route was same used, didn't take any longer route. I use ola auto daily for same place but only yesterday it was charged more for me. Also I didn't do any cancellations also, how come the ride fare is so much except for that day. I tried calling ola customer care, but no one recieved the call. We book ola auto, because it's safe and fare is low. But now a days ola fare is more than the normal auto fares.
                              Hi sir,
                              I'm Raju vishwakarma,
                              I'm transfer my money ola wallet wallet..
                              Then dedected and b
                              Not credit at ola account
                              Also have no customer care number..
                              Also after
                              All customer care number are bussy..
                              Ola app when login then acount lock

charged higher than the expected fare - Comment #3582572 - Image #0

Ashika Gangamma
                                Nov 9, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570016

Highly disappointed with the ola auto driver's behaviour, i had booked an ola auto and got a call saying he has reached the location where as he was 1km away, i guided him to reach the location and told him to give me a call but didn't get a call. Upon calling him his impolite way of talking pissed me off hence had to cancel the ride but he reached my location and yells at me saying 'i[censored] don't stand on the road do you expect me to come to your bedroom' is this the way a person talks to a girl? He was standing on the road n fighting for 5mins.. I request the concerned to cancel his association with ola to improve customer service. This is just not acceptable and no one can talk to anyone this way. I hope necessary action will be taken

Sukumar Somasundaram
                                  Nov 9, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092

I have booked a cab on 07.11.2019 from apollo hospital, main block, creams lane chennai, and the ride started by4.14pm and completed by 4.59 at my destination. The estimated fare shows in the app. At the time of booking as rs.168/-only whereas after reaching my destination the fare shows rs.256/-.
                                  I have verified your bill you have charged ride time fare for 96 miniutes as rs.120/-. Kindly verify your clock. I have reached my destination within 45 minutes, and immediately informed the same to you. But till such date no response from your end. Kindly refund the excess amount collected from me.

Pushpender Gautam
                                    from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Nov 8, 2019

Address: Rzf 83/24 street no.4 mahavir enclave 1 new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Today morning around ur Ola cab driver Whose no. HR 55AC 2725 hit my honda amaze from behind at IGI T3 departure Delhi. After he misbehaved with me and my father. Our flight was just abt to miss. I want my car to be repaired as soon as possible so pl. contact me and provide fund for damage else I have to register a police complaint against Ola and it’s driver.

Roree
                                      Nov 8, 2019

I booked a cab for gurgaon today but their third class, unruly, out of control driver didn't reach my location made his phone unreachable and cancelled my booking and on top of that this third class unreliable company put a cancellation charges on me despite being ashamed and sorry on such disgraceful act this caused great inconvenience and mental discomfort to me and i list all trust on this third class company and will never use it again

sanju0321
                                        Nov 8, 2019

regarding the ola payment

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700046

Dear ola cab team,

I have transferred the money 298/- on 25jul 2019
                                        Copy attached transactionn id (Ola-ompp[protected]ic-bas1954) and money has been deducted from my account details are
                                        (Ecom pur/pay.WWW.OLACA/GURGAON/250719)
                                        Since july 2019 i have received a msg from ola and team for clear the dues, which is i have already cleared.
                                        Kindly stope the msg and do the needful.

Thanks,...