Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 117

Pomila Sawant
Nov 17, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

On nov 16 2019 i booked an ola for my 80 year father to go to malad. On reach malad at 11:45 t night the ola driver asked him to pay cash. My father called me not knowing what had gone wrong. Then he called me on my phone. I asked the driver to let him go and that i would make the payment. However the driver insisted that my father make the payment. During this time i tried reaching out to ola customer care but in vain. After 15 mins i had to ask my father to pay cash to the driver as he would just not let my father go

Not expected ….. Terribly upset with teh driver and ola for being unreachable when i was in urgent need to speak in person to the ola team

sudhirdahake
    Nov 16, 2019

Address: Wakad Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411097

I booked ola mini cab to travel from pimpri to hinjewadi in pune in the evening hours. Initially i booked it from pimpri to wakad and rent was estimated as rs 230. I changed my destination to hinjewadi. This time, it didn’t show me the renewed estimation. After travel, the rent is calculated as rs 490. I travel regularly with ola or uber and so know that this fare is exorbitantly high for that distance. Driver didn’t help me reach out to ola customer care and forced me to pay rs 490. Ola chested me by not showing the new estimated rent and recalculated the final bill to exorbitantly high amount. I would like to fight legally to take my money back.

Mounika12345
      Nov 16, 2019

Hi, 15/11/2019 i taken ride from cyber gateway to chandanagar. When i taken ride it shows 254rs and when i am getting down it was reduced to 30rs. Before starting the ride driver asked how much it is showing. I said 254rs. After my ride started driver refused to accept ride for ola money and asked me to send that 254rs to his google pay account. So i changed payment option to cash and payed him 254rs in google pay. But after that my money is deducted from ola postpaid.
      For this reason i raised a complaint in ola support. Then i got a mail like no it can't be refunded. Please find the screenshots
      Nov 16, 2019
      Updated by Mounika12345
      Auto number is not related to the ola auto number.this is happend twice when ever we escalate this you will get a message like.we are looking into this.i never got any solution from ola support.

kbhatter
        Nov 16, 2019

Address: 711101

I bought ola pass of rs 49/- on 09-11-19. Amount got debited from my card but pass is not showing. I lodged complaints in this regard through their app against which i got email registering my complaint vide #[protected], #[protected] and #[protected]. Even tweeted @olacabs @ola_supports and to their ceo mr bhavish agarwal @bhash. Wrote on their facebook page also but all in vain. Till date neither the pass in showing nor i got refund of payment made.

vshwrvi
          Nov 16, 2019

Address: Voltos Colony 2nd Street, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600061

I have charged in double for the ride i made from tidel it park to nanaganallur, invoice#crn[protected]. Driver balaji elumali collected rs 160 from my pocket as well as i have charged in my ola account as postpaid due. Kindly reverse the amount charged against in my old postpaid.

My ola account name: viswanathan v
          Phone # [protected]
          My email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Neerajras
            Nov 15, 2019

Address: Flat No. F-1, Plot No. 374, Sec-IV, Vaishali (Lane near Mother Dairy), Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I have been charged in the break up of the bill, a sum of rs. 100/- as state tax/mcd toll, in my bill, paid in cash, for my journey from ashoka road, delhi to vaishali, whereas no toll is payable by the vehicle from delhi to up.
            Please reverse the same and make credit available for adjustment in my next ride.
            Bill details
            Crn[protected]
            Your trip
            ₹209.36

State tax/mcd*
            ₹100

Total bill (Rounded off)
            Includes ₹19.44 taxes
            ₹309

Insurance premium
            ₹2

Total payable
            ₹311

Shumi Mitra
              Nov 15, 2019

This is regarding a ride that i took in bangalore and paid via my ola wallet (Debit card).
              I don't know how there has been a glitch in ola and they have started calling me again and again asking to pay postpaid ola money.
              I have even mailed my bank statements and explained then n no. Of times... Still instead of resolving the issue they send msgs every 5 mins and call every hr daily.
              It is a sheet case of customer harassment.
              Please resolve

Uma v venkitapathy
                from Nizamabad, Telangana
                Nov 14, 2019

Address: Chief manager, reputed, biggest public sector bank

I booked a trip in ola from mobile [protected] from my home to railway station salem. The driver was very rude kept my call on hold and cancelled the trip. Ola has sent me a msg stating that i will be charged rs 50/- for cancellation. I travel officially very often in ola. We take ola cab for the official pupose also. Reverse amount of rs 50/- as there was no fault in my part and it was all because of the arrogant driver

Bandish Bakrania
                  Nov 14, 2019

Hi my name is bandish i'm book ila cabe 13 november kalyan mira road i'll pay 497 rs to online payment to phone pe and i'll pay cash payment 500 rs to driver i'll call him to please give me a my money he will told me i'll pay tomorrow morning but he will not retainer my money and driver phone also switch off driver name is pankaj singh car number is 9155 white xcent
                  Nov 14, 2019
                  Updated by Bandish Bakrania
                  Hi my name is bandish I'm book Ila cabe 13 November kalyan mira road I'll pay 497 rs to online payment to phone pe and I'll pay cash payment 500 rs to driver I'll call him to please give me a my money he will told me I'll pay tomorrow morning but he will not retainer my money and driver phone also switch off driver name is pankaj singh car number is 9155 white xcent crn [protected]

Prudent Hearing Aid
                    Nov 14, 2019

Dear sir / madam, my complain is against ola cabs, i had taken a outstation mini ride from mumbai to pune on 11th nov, 2019 at 11.30am, the trip fare was shown rs.16999 for my destination my mumbai home to pune, my trip started on time from my mumbai home and without any route change/ deviation / or wait reached my pune destination. When i reached pune destination, i left the cab and then received a sms that rs.2549 has been deducted from my ola money prepaid account. I immediately called the ola support call centre and informed them about the situation, that i have been charged extra inspite of rs.1699, i have been charged rs.2549, infact also asked to check the cab gps and check that no extra kms has been traveled. The executive informed me that he has checked the distance and extra kms has not been traveled by me and to lodge a complain which ola would resolve the same within 72 hours of my complaint, i lodged the complain on 11/11/2019 at 3.15pm (Approx). I was also assured that extra fare charged by ola from me would be refunded back to my account. I didnot receive any call from ola till 14/11/2019 till 6pm, i then to check the status of my complain called ola call centre[protected], 144939*) at 6pm on 14/11/2019, sanjay (Call centre executive) answered my call, surprisingly his voice tone was very harsh as i told him the issue and my previous complain, i informed him that i was told that my complain will be resolved in 72 hours and have still not received any confirmation from ola, he asked me "so", then i told him i need an update, he then made me hold the phone line for 30 seconds and told me there is a issue with their server and asked me to call back again, it was very obvious with his voice that they had no server issue and were trying to avoid my complain, i then irritatingly told him that i would put this on social media and also lodge a police complain, to which he said "yes please", i felt as if ola cab is not bothered about its consumer and then i disconnected the phone with pain. I would like to humbly submit that ola cabs are looting the common person by showing a lower fare at the time of booking a cab and then charging higher fare on completion on trip, and when the common person complains make him run from pillar and post to get back his hard earned money from ola cabs. I humbly have presented before you all my facts and would like to get back my additional fare with compensation from ola cabs. Thanking you in anticipation.

Poonam Burra
                      Nov 14, 2019

Booked Ola Auto from no.[protected] but driver cancelled trip, Ola charged penalty to my no., When tried to waive off it, app is showing you can't do it. Even Ola Auto drivers cancels trip when payment method is through online instead they ask you to pay through cash so that they can take long route or traffic area or wait in petrol bunk and charge extra money, if we refused for cash payment they cancel trip. Whenever we call Ola support to complain they instead of talking to customer cut the call. There is no proper system to raise an issue in ola. I Want ola to waive off the money.

Atul Sulakhe
                        Nov 14, 2019

Address: 400076

1. I hired ola cabs twice on 10th october '19 for commute from powai to thane wagle industrial estate, and return. For both trips, i paid by google pay. Ola kept asking for payment again and again, and in the process i ended up paying rs. 256 & rs. 267 extra to ola. I wrote mails to ola support on 10.10.19, 22.10.19, 24.10.19 & 29.10.19. Every time i received a reply that your amount will be auto credited to your account in 7 days. Now 44 days have passed and still i have not received the amount to my account.
                        Now, you are asking me to pay the ola post paid account dues. Please adjust the credit of rs. 267+256 from my dues of 677 and confirm the same. Then i will pay the balance rs. 154.
                        2. The above mentioned google pay mode was used because you had shown an credit of rs. 1000 total if google pay was used to make your payments. But this credit has not been seen / passed on. Please clarify this point too!
                        Nov 25, 2019
                        Updated by Atul Sulakhe
                        The reply "resolved" is a lie. This is NOT resolved. My excess money is NOT refunded.

Veerarajan S.V
                          Nov 13, 2019

Address: 560077

On 6/11/19 made Rs 150/- OLA wallet recharge through SBI Internet Banking. Amount was deducted in my account and credited to Ola account through Ola authorized person of Razorpay account, has not recharged to my Ola account / Refund till today. So advise them to return the amount as early as possible.

Screen Shot of payment details attached.

S V Veerarajan
                          Nov 14, 2019
                          Today 14/11/19) Received the refund of Rs 150/- from Ola / Razor

anjalikiran
                            Nov 13, 2019

Address: LINGAMAPALLI, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500032

I have booked a cab on 29th jul'19 early morning 01:56 am at jubliee bus stand to lingampally. With 456 rs one cab amount prime play - white dzire cab details deisplayed on the app and the driver (Tulasi jagdish babu) called to my registered mobile number and asked the drop details.

After revealing the drop point to driver he disconnect the call and cancelled the trip.

The ola app showing "updating new cab details", almost 15 min i waited for new cab details and several times i called to ola customer care but no response from ola.

Then i tried again (02:09) am for cab search and immediately confirmed one cab and within 3 min cab arrived. The fare not showed at the time of booking and while travel also. After my drop the bill showed as 1079 and i payed 730 to driver by cash and remaining 356 amount deducted from ola post paid.

When a cab book cancelled by driver ola is responsible for arrange a new cab in that place, but ola ignored that for arrange a cab and ola app showing as update new cab details for 15 min.

I called to customer care for this extra bill at that time only but they are ignored my requests and simply said ola backend team will call back for resolution but that never happened.

I called continuously to ola center for this extra charges but they are ignored my call and disconnected every time.

They not even tried to resolve my issue.

From last few days i'am receiving call from ola people for payment of 600 rs (Include late payment charges) and i told my issue to them but they are asking for payment first and giving warning to me as "you will face lea-gal issues and your cibil will effect".

Why should i pay the amount for mistake of a cab driver who cancelled my drop which is booked with amount of 456 rs.
                            If i taken that cab or ola arranged new cab in that place, i would charged only 456 only.

I'm using ola for almost 5 years but now m feeling very bad used this worst app called "ola".

Thanks in advance.

Please try t resolve my issue and i want my 267 rs[protected] which i have paid to driver by cash.

Cancelled cab details : crn [protected]
                            Travelled cab details : crn [protected]

L. Kranthi kiran

t viswanathan
                              from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                              Nov 13, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682018

My registered mob no [protected]. I am a regular user of your taxi services. I have current balance of rs.1036 in my ola money wallent but unfortunately i cant book my trips using my balance.
                              I have never used ola post paid and reasons not known to me i am asked to clear post paid balance of rs.1012. Whenever i try book a trip, i am asked to clear the balance payment for availing continuous service.
                              I have been continuously trying to contact customer care over no.[protected]. And always find it busy. Really # service.
                              Also tried over no. [protected] and find always busy. Even sent a sms to this no. But no reply.
                              Frankly, i have never come across such problem with any of service providers.
                              From last 1 week money has been deducted from my account ..
                              please contact to me otherwise i had to take strict action.

call me on [protected]

anjalikiran
                                Nov 13, 2019

Address: Lingampalli, Hyderabad, Telangana

I have booked a cab on 29th jul'19 early morning 01:56 am at jubliee bus stand to lingampally. With 456 rs one cab amount prime play - white dzire cab details displayed on the app and the driver (Tulasi jagdish babu) called to my registered mobile number and asked the drop details.

After revealing the drop point to driver he disconnect the call and cancelled the trip.

The ola app showing "updating new cab details", almost 15 min i waited for new cab details and several times i called to ola customer care but no response from ola.

Then i tried again (02:09) am for cab search and immediately confirmed one cab and within 3 min cab arrived. The fare not showed at the time of booking and while travel also. After my drop the bill showed as 1079 and i payed 730 to driver by cash and remaining 356 amount deducted from ola post paid.

When a cab book cancelled by driver ola is responsible for arrange a new cab in that place, but ola ignored that for arrange a cab and ola app showing as update new cab details for 15 min.

I called to customer care for this extra bill at that time only but they are ignored my requests and simply said ola backend team will call back for resolution but that never happened.

I called continuously to ola center for this extra charges but they are ignored my call and disconnected every time.

They not even tried to resolve my issue.

From last few days i'am receiving call from ola people for payment of 600 rs (Include late payment charges) and i told my issue to them but they are asking for payment first and giving warning to me as "you will face lea-gal issues and your cibil will effect".

Why should i pay the amount for mistake of a cab driver who cancelled my drop which is booked with amount of 456 rs.
                                If i taken that cab or ola arranged new cab in that place, i would charged only 456 only.

I'm using ola for almost 5 years but now m feeling very bad used this worst app called "ola".

Thanks in advance.

Please try t resolve my issue and i want my 267 rs[protected] which i have paid to driver by cash.

L. Kranthi kiran
                                Nov 13, 2019
                                -
                                Ola auto driver name RAJA.A
                                Auto number 5636
                                Driver mobile number[protected]
                                He took us long route for filling his petrol and charged extra money.
                                The actual fare was 106 but the fare he showed us was 151 and charged the full amount.
                                Please take the need.

ola cab ignored to arrange cab when driver cancelled the drop - Comment #3585838 - Image #0

Abel Alexander
                                  from Budhana, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Nov 13, 2019

Address: 560043

— forwarded message —
                                  Date: mon, 20 aug 2018 at 5:35 pm
                                  Subject: dispute of payment claim by ola
                                  To:

I wish to bring to your notice that on 24th april one of your representative met me at bangalore airport and handed over me an slip containing otp number and advised me to board the ola taxi from the designated spot behind bmtc bus stand at the airport. As advised i did travel by the taxi to my residence which is located at #8, 4th a cross, 5th main, hrbr 2nd block, kalyan nagar, bangalore - 560043. After reaching my final destination, i did pay the taxi driver by cash. However i was shocked to receive series of sms from ola informing that i have availed ola credit/ola money post paid amount of rs. 487/- which i was advised to settle the payment through http://bit.ly/2eAzCNF.

For the past 4 months i have been receiving sms and recorded phone calls from ola asking me to settle the amount of 487/- which is not acceptable to me because i have paid full fare to ola taxi driver.

Therefore kindly rectify the above issue with immediate effect so that i am not forced to lodge complaint with cyber crime at bangalore police to protect myself and to put a full stop against unnecessary harassment from ola cab company.

Should you fail to resolve the above issue, i would be forced to file a formal complaint against your company at cyber crime cell at bangalore police.

Look forward to your kind cooperation in this matter.
                                  Keeping my fingers crossed.

Best regards

Abel alexander
                                  Mobile : [protected]
                                  Bangalore.
                                  Today I was booked OLA auto at the time of 6.30 am and the auto driver accept my drive request OTP and driver name and number came after few minutes he was cancelled the drive. Doesn't know what reason. Now I have 15rs penalty.
                                  From last 1 week money has been deducted from my account ..
                                  please contact to me otherwise i had to take strict action.

call me on [protected]

Chintan Singh
                                    Nov 13, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500091

6months back my last ride with ola was pathetic. I paid the bill of rs. 174/- they send the receipt as well. They raised the bill again, i sent them mail and on fb with receipt. They kept quiet for sometime and again start sending the same bill through messages and mails. I replied several times but can’t continue to waste my time like this. They didn’t have time or rather no intention to reply my mail but have all the energy to trouble me by sending 10-20 mails and messages everyday. I am not going to get bullied by this & take legal action against them if it continues.
                                    Nov 28, 2019
                                    It’s been 15days and no response from OLACABS. They are continuing harassing me with mails and messages (10-15 in a day). OLA is simply cheating and bullying their customers.
                                    Nov 28, 2019
                                    Updated by Chintan Singh
                                    Surprised how it is marked as resolved?
                                    They are doing the same thing with me. It's really surprising how this complain is marked resolved. Many o[censored]s are facing the same issue with no resolution. You can checkout the google play comments for it.

Chandrabhal Pandey
                                      from Panipat, Haryana
                                      Nov 12, 2019

Address: ISKON TEMPLE , EAST OF KAILASH, New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

I am anita, i booked a ola cab yesterday in new delhi from world mark 1 to airport t1 and then to east of kailash but the driver was not knowing the proper route and was not knowledgeable enough to read the ola map, he every time took wrong turns and wrong route which made me very late to reach my home and given a big bill to pay, even it was not my mistake, i paid to the driver because he started requesting to forgive him and do not do any complaints to ola, i request to refund my money otherwise i will take it seriously to next level. My transaction no: crn[protected] and amount given is 412.00, travel date[protected], driver name is ranjit kumar.

ManishMathur
                                        Nov 12, 2019

Address: 560102

I have been using ola cabs for the last 5 years. Without any single payment miss. On june 4, 2019, i booked ola cab alongwith the instruction to "validate my kyc". However, i was not travelling in that cab. I booked it for my family. Thus, the driver cancelled the cab after arriving at the location and my family rode the same cab and paid in cash. Still, the amount of rs. 140 was levied on my account as the post paid. I raised a ticket with ola the same day (6861014 : ehbg-a5lk-f41x) ompp dispute 1733186. Ola acknowledged the complaint but there was no response after that day. I followed up thrice with them but no response. Hence, i used ola once again and left the amount of rs. 108 as unpaid. Now, after 4 months, ola first started calling me via ivr where we cannot express our views. After several automated called, finally a person called in and i explained this to him. But he said, he needs to go back and check the details. 2 more people have called till date after that and they just keep on asking for their rs. 108 and don't agree to talk about my money which is due with them. I am fed up with this mental torture. The next time they call me, i am going to sue them for mental harassment and gobbling my money and not refunding it.