Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 15

Sandeep G. Suvarna
Feb 10, 2023
Apr 2, 2023
This thread was updated on Apr 2, 2023

On the 7th of November 2022 at around 6.30 pm I booked a ride for me and my family to visit the ISKCON (Govardhan Ecovillage) at Wada, Galtare. After leaving our location at I. C. Colony, Borivali West at around 6.30 pm en route we had a stoppage at toll naka at Dahisar where the driver wasted about 15-20 minutes while he was having a discussion with a toll naka clerk while we waited in the car that he parked few yards ahead of the toll naka. We reached our destination at Wada by around 8.30 pm.

The travel time and distance of our journey that showed online were 1 hr 30 minutes and 73.1 km respectively.

It took our cab driver a little over 2 hrs.

Though the travel was very uncomfortable and took an extra 30 minutes or so, that was far from the real problem.

When the car halted and I was drawing out my purse the driver sprung a surprise on my face. "A billing of Rs. 18248/- (Rupees Eighteen thousand two hundred and forty-eight)"
I was shocked. How could I be paying such an amount for a distance of approx 70 km?
To this, the driver comforted me saying to pay the amount that was initially displayed by the application at the time of booking. So my shock subsided and I paid the driver Rs. 2045/- (Rs 1855 + Rs 190 toll) through Google Pay (screenshot attached)

While I thought all the confusion regarding the ride had ended with that, I started receiving messages from Ola to clear the outstanding amount of Rs. 3000/- (which Ola claims that I have used on the ride)
My question is if I used the credit limit of Rs. 3000/- then why will I have paid the driver Rs. 2045/-

But the collection calls continue to this date. I have spoken to several 'seemingly smart and understanding' Ola executives, but without any change to the scenario. I have also shared the screenshots of the payment done and the wrong billing too, but still, the calls from Ola do continue. It's now causing mental tension and this is nothing short of Harassment.

PLEASE HAVE OLA CONFIRM BACK TO ME THAT I DO NOT OWE THEM ANY AMOUNT.
THE SITUATION HAS ANYWAY PREVENTED ME FROM USING OLA SERVICES AND SO UBER IS A GAINER FROM THIS SITUATION.

I WANT THIS MENTAL HARASSMENT TO STOP IMMEDIATELY.

THANKING YOU IN ANTICIPATION

SANDEEP SUVARNA
mobile no.: [protected]
Apr 02, 2023
Updated by Sandeep G. Suvarna
WHEN WILL I GET A RESOLUTION ??!!

naveen@815
    Feb 8, 2023

Address: bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka

Hello sir/mam,
    i have made a purchase of ola s1 pro scooter on november.SALES EXCECUTIVE and the DELIVERY PERSON told that they will provide free towing and home step service for upto one year from the date of purchase. But now the service excecutives are saying that i have to pay extra amount of 499+gst for home step service.Even the customer care support are saying the same. when i enquired with the sales person who consulted while purchase, he said that there are no changes in the rules.They are having an internal communication issue, but we customers are suffering.

kindly solve this issue asap.

Rajeev021981
      Feb 8, 2023

We took an ola cab on 10th Dec 2022 from Indirapuram to Delhi Airpot. After completing the ride, we pay the full amount to driver in cash. Later on we receive an email stating that postpaid option was chosen and we need to pay the amount. Now we are getting the messages and threating calls from different numbers to pay the amount.

It seems to be like fraud from olacab. If it was postpaid option, driver should have reminded us. In the past, we had two options either by account or cash. It seems this postpaid option was introduced to harass people and get more money.

T- Seriesdgd
        Feb 7, 2023

As i was ride jul 21 and paid by cash. But in sep21 they have charged me same amount and diduct my ola money account. I have raise multiple time to ola support but they have not listened my query.

I will never used ola ride neither others

Pramod

Raje Singh Rawat
          Feb 6, 2023
          Feb 7, 2023
          This thread was updated on Feb 7, 2023

Address: Omaxe Panorama City, Villa 394, Alwar bypass, bhiwadi

I have booked outstanding cab on 1st February 2023, after so many appempt to contact driver he didn't picked up my phone call and neither he cancelled booking till 5th February 2023. I was shocked when i have received Billing invoice Of Rs. 18, 032/- for the same ride which is never taken place. I have seen in the invoice that Total Hours/Days of the 84km ride completed in 5 days and 105 hours and 30 minutes which is never used by me.

I have already places written complaint on 2nd february via mail regarding the issue and also placed the telephonic complaint in 4th February.

Its my humble request to you kindly take this issue very seriously and take Legal action against your appointed Driver because its spam and fraud activity whih is comes under IPS act. else i wll take legal action against the responsible auhority and culprit as well because it is intentionally done by driver.
          Driver details are as follow:
          Name: Bhupesh Kumar Yadav
          Vehicle: White Dzire Tour
          Vehicle Number: HR55AD9372
          CRN: [protected]

Gavicoutinho
            Feb 4, 2023

Driver took cash and also same amount was deducted from my amazon pay wallet

sanjay199016
              Feb 3, 2023

Address: Ola cabs

I would like to inform you about 12th jan incident. my office transport had a shortage of cab so he advised me to book an ola cab for which payment will be made in office premises. I did the same and selected cash option and booked cab for candor tech space, Gurugram. After reaching there i called the transport agent of my office for cash payment. Now after 6 days i am shocked to see a notification that your postpaid bill of Rs 1217 is due which was already paid in cash. I contacted customer support and I am not happy with the resolution and customer service of ola. the representative did not provide much information and asked me just reply on email. I am asking for driver contact num so that i can make him talk with our office transport team. I dont think i am liable to pay this amount as it is already paid . i have attached the screenshot of the payment to driver.

shikhaghildiyal
                Feb 1, 2023

I booked a cab to new delhi railway station on 22 dec 2022.
                Two days back i received message from OLA that your payment is pending for the ride. Please pay 200 rs.

When i completed by ride on 22 dec, i paid full amount. This is a big fraud as i am getting message now for pending payment after a month,

I tried connecting to customer care and they were not helpful. they kept saying that its been one month of your ride so we cannot help. I talked to senior supervisor and she put phone on hold and then disconnected my call. This is a very big fraud of OLA as even after paying full amount there app is notifying that payment is pending after one month

B_N
                  Jan 30, 2023

Recently I booked an auto ride from Old Perungalathur to Tambaram. In Ola app price was Rs.93. When I called the driver to ask him his location, he in turned asked me the destination and amount shown in app. When I told him the amount, he demanded me to pay Rs. 130 for the ride. I told him I would be paying only the amount shown in the app he cancelled my ride.

This kind of extra money demand is often noticed while booking ride through app. Request you to kindly consider this complaint and take action to avoid extra money demand from the consumer.

Mahesh Mayekar
                    Jan 25, 2023

As on 09th Dec. 2022 - Friday, I had booked OLA from Vartak Nagar Police Station, Thane to Ambarnath.

The fair was Rs. 1006/-.

For this ride I paid the driver on his personal account as I was unable to pay from OLA Application.

But in the app the status showing pending for this ride.Regarding this I called the driver several times but he didn't pick up my call. Due to this, I couldn't use Ola insted using Uber.

Here I am attaching all screen Shots for your reference.

sksprasad
                      Jan 25, 2023

Address: Chennai

Date: 15-Jan-2023; 16-Jan-2023
                      Issue Description: Ola app has taken a different name in the profile which is totally unrelated to me and has generated invoice for the trips in that name.
                      My name is Sreekanth K S Prasad and invoice is in the name of Tamilselvan. I do not have a relative or friend for whom I have booked a cab with the name Tamilselvan. The app has taken the name from the database by mistake and added it to my profile.
                      If there is a spelling mistake in my name (say Sreekamt prasas), I can understand its my mistake. But, a totally irrelevant, unrelated name is not something i will have. Why will have a totally different unrelated name in my profile and what use is it for an app to book cabs.
                      These invoices have to submitted to my company for reimbursement and why will they accept it with a different name.

Expected resolution: I need an invoice with my correct legal name as I have not used the name in the invoice at any instance. OR a refund of the said amount for the below 4 CRNs.

CRNs: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].

Lovely Pavya
                        Jan 24, 2023

The ride with CRN: [protected] is very disappointing. The driver cheated that he didn't get payment and asked to pay again and he told he will return money if he get it twice. I contacted driver several times but he disconnected call once he got to know that I am asking extra paid amount. I escalated to OLA team several times I have mail chain of about 40 mails but OLA cabs is not taking step to address my issue. Request to please resolve the issue.
                        Driver Details:
                        Driver's name: Harisha K C
                        Contact number: [protected]

goyaladiti
                          Jan 23, 2023

Complain about incorrect cancellation fees

I booked Ola cab on 24 September but as usual driver denied the ride and Ola charged me cancellation fees of Rs 50. I immediately raised this concern to Ola through the app and they said it is waived off. Then I took ride on 10 Dec and did cash payment. In that ride I was charged Rs. 50 as cancellation charges which apparently were waived off.

I reported this issue to Ola on 13 Dec and opened ticket with them. They asked me...
                          RajotGhosh
                          Jan 18, 2023

Ola keeps on closing issues without resolving them. They have worst customer service and fraud drivers.
                          On 5th Jan 2023, Ola Driver showed some OTP related issues while I was in hurry to reach airport. He then still took me through manual trip and took Rs 1383 which was showing in his screen. Later when I checked, Ola approved the trip OTP later and charged again Rs 1156 through Ola postpaid.
                          I have raised complaint same day, they asked for Account details in mail after I provided proof, but it has been almost 2 weeks and I didn't get my refund or any mail from Ola. They are not even responding to my follow up mails.
                          I don't know how to complaint about this Fraud drivers Ola has who Scam customers and Ola do nothing about them.
                          I want my refund processed ASAP else I will keep on raising complaints everywhere I could and will share this scams in every platform. Attached are the email snapshot and the Fraud driver.

RajotGhosh
                            Jan 18, 2023

Ola charged twice for a ride and not resolving my issue. Rs 1383 was taken by driver through Phone Pe and then again billed Rs 1156 in Ola postpaid. Customer care is not much supportive and have to explain the concern again and again.
                            Even Ola at last asked for Account details to refund the extra amount paid by me once I provided the proof, but I haven't received any refund and it has been almost 2 weeks. Neither did I received any confirmation that Ola has processed the refund. Ola is also not replying to my follow up mails.
                            Attached screenshot of the last mail from Ola and the Driver to scammed us.

Please respond and help, else I have to at last uninstall and leave Ola, and will ask everyone I know to do the same.
                            Jan 18, 2023
                            My issue has not been resolved. This is marked false resolving. Please reopen this issue.

Sanju1296
                              Jan 17, 2023

Address: Ola Cabs ANI Technologies pvt.ltd

Sir Maine company mein Kai bar call kiya hun fir bhi Mera abhi tak solve Nahin hua hai bataiye aap main Kya Karun

Sowmyashree J S
                                Jan 16, 2023

I have taken Ride on 13 January 2023 And payment made by Cash, But now in the Ola app the payment is showing pending and i m not able to book a ride.
                                Please check and rectify the issue

Prasanna P

Fri, Jan 13, 09:03 PM₹53
                                Auto•CRN [protected]
                                Driver Pic

2HQ6+7FR, Ramakrishna Gardens, Nethaji Nagar, M S R Nagar, Devasandra Layout, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560054, India

MS Complex, Dr.Ambedkar Nagar, Yeswanthpur, Bengaluru

Kanika2906
                                  Jan 16, 2023

I took a trip on 23/05/22 where my booking amount was 273/- but Ila money charged me 440/- instead. I immediately raised a complaint but have only got baseless response from the team. They have for a while been threatening me with legal action & that all this is affecting my CIBIL score as well. To settle this I sent them a legal notice but they failed to respond to that as well. I am now working on my filing my case in the consumer court this week

Kanika2906
                                    Jan 16, 2023

I was overcharged for a trip dated 23/05/22 where booking amount was 273/- but Ila money charged me 440/- instead. I raised a complaint immediately but Ola has repeatedly ignored my complaint n concerns & are now harassing me with legal action also affecting my CIBIL score. I sent them a legal notice but they have failed to respond to that as well.

g.harsha
                                      Jan 16, 2023

This is G HARSHAVARDHAN, I have made a complaint to the concern Ola team that the travel done by me and the driver forced to pay the amount in cash and he took out the cash and the same was updated to the concern team. But till now I haven’t received any response from them and they kept my PAN Card in block and due to this my credit score was effecting. Even though I conveyed the same thing in phone call but they haven’t took any action regarding this. Please do the need full

HARSHAVARDHAN