Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 182

Ch Ash
Jan 11, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Hi, my myself ashish
I live in rohini delhi
My grandma is in icu in very serious condition!! Today i was booked my ride, driver called me then ask me where is your drop if your drop is at gurgaon i’ll not come and he was cut the call and cancelled the booking,
This happened to me a second time!
Please take action
Driver name - hemant

vermapradeep123
    Jan 11, 2019

I hired ola cab yesterday for chandigarh airport at 230 pm. The estimated fare was 292. The driver took 452. When i gone through the fare details i found he added parking fee whereas there is no parking if drops and goes in 10 minutes. The total distance showing was around 45 km whereas it was 25. The time taken for ride was 25 whereas it was showing 46 minutes..
    Please check and revert.
    Take serious action against the driver.
    Pradeep verma

phanee
      Jan 10, 2019

I booked ola micro from kia bangalore and it showed me 844 rs later i added ola money of 799 rs and booked micro and reached, after the price it showed was 1497/-

Ola is rbbing customers and especially they with ola money i observe this kind of things.

Please resolve, your executive claim it showed 1500+ and i tavell more often and even during peak micro prices at max 900+ for my route.

Return our hard earned money, you lost a customer already.

Dont trust ola

jasa
        Jan 10, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have been getting continuous phone calls from ola on making payment when clearly ola drivers are least bothered on customer experience, safety and people waiting to get to their destination. I kept waiting for a cab for about an hour and the ola cab showing in the map did not move an inch. I spoke to the driver he asked where am i going since he was heading to other direction. Then he gave his ride to other drive who asked the same question.
        I just kept waiting, there was no way i could reach home other than cab. I had to walk for about 3-4 kms so i could get an auto in bad weather condition.
        I had the worst experience with ola drivers.
        Am not paying a penny more to these fraudsters.
        Ola charged me today Rs 4634 for 12.6 kms

i took cab from amritsar busstop to

as per there, per km it should be 10 rs.

its day time only morning 9am

Base Fare
        ₹299

Fare Increase
        ₹49.05

Ride Fare
        ₹348.05

Toll/Parking Fee there is no toll and parking.
        ₹85

Taxes
        ₹30.7

Total Bill (rounded off)
        ₹464
        12.6 km 22 min

vandana11we
          Jan 10, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I had recharged my account with 5000rs in ola money suddenly on 23rd nov i get message that your account mobile number is changed, followed by email id is changed. Please note there was no otp issued for mobile number or email id to be changed, after seeing message i called ola customer care and told them about it, they reactivated my account but there was no ola money all my 5000 rs was gone, there was no order history too. After following up with them form 1 and half month i am raising this complain there is still no resolution from there side
          Kabhi milne ka on nahi hoti kabhi on Ho Jati Hai Uska Bhi booking income hoti hai ek ek do ghante Baithe Rehna padta hai

Goutam Mandal 2019
            Jan 10, 2019

This is to inform for ola cab drivers are not service me dated on 07.01.2019 8:23 pm. Continuously cancelled
            1. Micro crn [protected]
            2. Micro crn [protected]
            3. Mini crn [protected]
            4. Micro crn [protected]

But no. 4 claim rs. 30 cancelation charge showing. Please take necessary action against crn and withdraw my charges. I can not using your service for the reasons.

Goutam mandal

Sree sandhya
              from Alnavar, Karnataka
              Jan 10, 2019

Address: 560097

I took a ride where the cab driver took me to wrong route just because he banged another car and those people we're chasing him. I was unaware of all this and when driver took another route i stopped him but he didn't stop saying it's short cut after 3 hours i tried catching few local people who then helped me to get down from the cab and get another cab to my destination. I had to pay full amount to the cab driver rupees 320.

I took another cab again paid rupees 200.

I came back home and tried to complain this issue. However my previous phone is not active hence i was using my present number since 2 month and while browsing through support my account got blocked accidentally.

And when i tried downloading and activate my phone number all my details are not available for me.

I wrote various emails stating my issue however cust care ladies cut my call and said cannot help.

I would like to know when my email address is same on both my previous number and present number why i cannot get my ride details and my refund.

I am not asking for olas money i am asking for my hard earned money which i had to pay to getting in to panic situation and a wrong route and wasting my time.

No action taken on this issue,

I want to know who could help me.

Preety Pandey
                Jan 9, 2019

Address: 122001

If estimated fare was RS. 1636 how it's up to RS.2500.

Please be noted there is no traffic or no changes in drop location.

If driver run vehicle for 160km I have not advised him to do the same, it's guided by your application.

Please return my money RS. 900 in Cash ASAP.

Ola ref number.(Ticket[protected] all details shared on email but no response from received yet
                Ola doing fraud with customer

Khadeeja Aisha
                  from Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jan 8, 2019

I booked an ola
                  Driver: ramjan ali
                  Plate number: up78dt6821
                  Crn [protected]
                  Mibioe number: [protected]

We passed through the cannt area, and the driver charged us with the toll tax of rupees 60
                  In the next ride we got to know that the toll tax was to be paid by the driver... And the toll charge was included in the bill... I later confirmed by checking the bill details in the ola app.

Ninja YouTuber
                    Jan 8, 2019

This has reference to the CRN [protected].
                    Yesterday, on the 7th of January, 2019, I had ordered an Ola mini at Lokmanya Tilak Terminus.

When the cab arrived and the driver called me, I was confused why it is a black and yellow cab when I had ordered a mini. So I even checked the number plate, and the number matched completely.

The old black and yellow taxi was cramped more than a mini usually is, there was no air conditioning, and the car was so squeeky and had horrible suspension. And when I paid some attention to the MY RIDES section in the Ola app, it said this is supposed to be a COOL CAB. But still I was provided a damn black yellow taxi for a 30km journey, so you can imagine how it was.

I am shocked, because this kind of cheating is very new to me being a usual Ola user. I cannot believe the number plate matched too, but they tried to withhold the fact that I am supposed to get a cool cab and not an old and horrible black and yellow taxi.

I want a refund, the stupid app has no complaints section and the contact on the website is of Bangalore, which I have been trying since 1 hour and have had no luck with.
                    Feb 25, 2019
                    Updated by Ninja YouTuber
                    No updates, no responses, nothing. This is disappointing and very much expected, quite honestly. Pathetic.
                    Jul 08, 2019
                    Updated by Ninja YouTuber
                    Been 6 months. Still no updates, no responses, nothing. This is disappointing and very much expected, quite honestly. Pathetic.

Divyashree Divyashree
                      Jan 7, 2019

Endu naanu bengalurininda vodeyara basapurakke ola cab annu outstation ge return trip ge time 2.45 pm ge book madidde aga fare 1958rs amount ge endu naanu book madiddu adare driver narasimhaiah bn embata nammannu pick madalu bandaru neevu urige ogi talupuva velege rent 3800rs aguttatte endu nammannu mis leading madidru naavu hedaridevu avare trip cancel madi 3000 rs ge nammannu namma place ge karedu kondu bittaru edarinda namge saryagi arta agilla dayavittu nimma fare bagge namage tilisi

Senthil Andavan
                        Jan 7, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600028

DEAR Sir/Madam, My Mobile has been taken by the cab driver Vijayakumar with vehicle number TN18AD5862 on December 17, 2018 evening at 5.56 pm just after ola ride for the CRN[protected] under name SENTHIL ANDAVAN. Unfortunately, driver is not cooperating and is refusing to answer/attend the enquiry from the police station for the past 16 days. After which I had to lodge the police complaint at abiramapuram E4 police station Chennai-28. I will highly appreciate your cooperation in this regard.

Thanks Sincerely, Senthil Andavan ([protected]@gmail.com)

Runa Bhattacharya
                          Jan 7, 2019

I have taken a ride on 6th jan 19 at 12.19pm from rishibankim road pratapgarh to tcs gitobitan saltlake sector 5. Ola driver name is raju roy, car no wb25g1355. He has not shown me any bill only told bill is rs350. I have paid 350rs on good faith. I have got an email that my bill was rs 277. Please take an action against him and refund my extra money which he has taken.
                          The ola app had shone me 151 and driver took 250 i want my money back
                          It very unfortunate even after advance booking n repeated confirmation I n my family had be stranded at Guwahati airport n even after multiple calls n email OLA did not even responded on reason of cancellation of pre booked cab .
                          I send multiple emails ntried to call them but no reply . The drivers in Guwahati refuse to take service via Ola.

Shareef Ahmad
                            Jan 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

My booking id is crn264544 i booked a place cab today on 7jan19 from itbp sangam vihar to terminal 2 delhi airport on price of rs 328 but after completing my trip driver gave me bill of rs 577 because he has taken wrong route. It is completely drivers fault so why i should pay 250 aprox extra please refund my extra charge or please advise me your escalation matrix.

ZoeBoesen
                              Jan 7, 2019

Address: 560034

I left an iphone 6 in an ola on the 21/12/18 crn [protected]. After too many emails to count, i have constantly been advised that ola have tried calling the driver but he hasn’t picked up. What kind of business are you running if you can’t get in contact with your employees? My phone is worth over $1000 and this response is nowhere near good enough.

Hitesdas
                                Jan 6, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

Dear ola,

I am not able to login to my account, when i am trying to login it says "your account is blocked", kindly resolve this issue.
                                There is nearly rs.200 of balance in my account.
                                So hope for a quick resolution.
                                I sended mail so many time to olasupport but no body respond, kind respond as soon as possible.

Hites das

pardeep3579
                                  Jan 6, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

As i have booked ola cab on 06.01.2019 from ludhiana to peer muchhalla vide crn [protected]. During booking, i have received message of rs 1308/-. And i have applied discout coupon of 15%. But at last rs. 1405/- has been charged. How is it possible. Total distance covered 124 km and how reflected 110+48 kms.

As per bill mentioned below why add additional distance fare and tax of rs. 500 approx. And insurance premium 39/-

Please refund my amount

Bill details
                                  Base fare
                                  110 km, 3 hours
                                  ₹1099

Additional distance fare
                                  48 km x ₹9/km
                                  ₹432

Ride fare
                                  ₹1531

Coupon discount
                                  -₹238.84

Taxes
                                  ₹73.36

Total bill (Rounded off)
                                  ₹1366

Insurance premium

₹39

Total payable
                                  ₹1405

Ride details

Arshdeep singh

158 km 2hr 21min distance till destination city included

Mini - white i10

One-way trip

01:16 pm 1829, hargovind pura, haibowal kalan, ludhiana, punjab 141001, india
                                  03:36 pm unnamed road, peer muchalla
                                  ₹39

Total payable
                                  ₹1405

HSKalra
                                    Jan 6, 2019

Address: 110018

On 04.01.2019 i booked ola cab from vikaspuri new delhi to supreme court mathura road. Though i booked one cab but two cabs were booked. One kishore kumar - code 7767 contacted me and he arrived at the pick up point. Soon after, one ram kunwar called and told that he has arrived at a nearby location and waiting for me. He was told that that i had not booked him.
                                    Similarly on return trip the booking of mr. Gaurav was confirmed with otp 4050 for start trip and 2423 at the end of trip. Soon after another driver amit with otp 4509, called me that he was waiting for me near metro station. He was told that i have never booked him and he was waiting at location not notified by me. Gaurav charged me rs 30/- extra, as some cancellation charges. Is it not that ola has devised a new scam to extort extra money. I had tried to reach you through msgs., but you blocked the same by sending no reply mails. This is undue harassment. Should i approach deptt. Of traffic against this behaviour? H s kalra
                                    F-163, viaspuri new delhi - 110018. Mob: [protected].

nvs78
                                      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jan 6, 2019

In my ola app, it shows as rs. 625 added to wallet which was prepaid for cash less delivery. Later i took a drive for rs. 147. Instead of deducting rs. 147 from rs.625, ola is pestering me to pay rs.147 by calling twice everyday. Demanded for a detailed statement which is not being sent by ola. Are they trying to swallow the customer's money who prepaid with confidence?

girickm
                                        Jan 5, 2019

We have missed the our mobile phone sumsung a6 during in travel in ola cab
                                        From mahalakshmipuram to hospital cunningham rd vasanth nagar at the time of pick up 4:41 pm and drop to 5:15pm. We forgot the mobile in cab when we leave, after 15 min we call to my number [protected] phone was ringing and then the our phone was switch off. We try to contact driver he not responding properly and saying easily don't know. Kindly request to action this driver.
                                        The driver name is suresh h b and his phone number [protected].
                                        Travel date : 3/1/2019
                                        To : cunningham rd vasanth nagar
                                        Timming : 4:41 pm to 5:15 pm