Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 191

Prapulya N
Nov 6, 2018

I booked silver etios cab of ka03ab9902 on 6/11/2018, 1:21 pm from majestic to basapura village. Mahesh the cab driver made us roam all over bangalore he first took from majestic to kengeri to mysore road nice road then hosa road then to basapura. Actual estimated fare was 300 but that fraud took 1012. I request you to take severe action on the culprit

Durga Thakur
    from Erattupetta, Kerala
    Nov 6, 2018

It's pertinent to mention that many of ola drivers are found about their making of no of trip's. Due to this they dropped me in middle of ride and say # reasons as car is not in condition. Car no.7410 name raghavendar. Solve issue or take an action. No safe drive. Ola gave very bad impression by repeating it twice in my life. Thank you hope issue will be solved soon.

Siddarth Natrajan
      Nov 6, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

I booked an ola rental for 12 hours on 26th october but i had to cancel it in 10 min and i took it for only 18 min and 3.3km. I came back and asked for a refund and the service was terrible. They said they'll call back in 2 hours and they called back after 2 days. I escalated it the next manager and he called me on 2nd november. Again i got a revert saying they'll call me back in a couple of hours but yet to hear back. Absolutely pathetic service and highly disappointed with ola's service. Put serious doubts in my head regarding using their services again. Please help with refund. Thanks.

Siddarth
      Sir, ola blocked my account permanently saying that my account might used for fraud or abuse, i didnt even used for such kind of activities... And when i mailed them to specify the reason they are not responding.. They didnt even specified the reason or without any information they blocked my account permanently.. Id: [protected]@gmail.com

Sudhamshu Kunjar
        Nov 5, 2018

Address: 560062

I booked the cab from my home @narayananagar 3rd block to icici bank at uttarahalli which is exactly 5km. I was given a estimate of rs.126 and later was charged rs. 154 which is too high for a 5km ride.
        I'm not sure if the driver took deviation; however i'm very disappointed with the changes in the charges.

Also while booking the app showed just 3 min for the driver to arrive and later it said that he needs 15 mins as he needs to drop someone and come back. While i tried cancelling, it said that i would be charged rs. 30 for cancellation. Is it some kind of cheap business trick saying the driver will arrive in 3 mins and later delay by 15-20 mins? We had to go somewhere urgent and booked the cab thinking it will arrive in 3 mins. Only after calling driver we came to know that it will take 15-20 mins.

Sac4in
          Nov 5, 2018

I booked ola two times for today's journey (Ghaziabad to new delhi railway station) and both driver asked for destination/ fare and didn't come for pick up and waisted my 40 minutes i had no any option to reach new delhi railway station around 6am. Howevere i went to alternate option and paid 600 to reach destination. This is not the first time earlier i had to face same problem and couldn't catch my train and didn't complain.

If they were not suppose to come at least make it clear to customer.
          I must say this is the pathetic service which you people are giving and not taking any proper action regarding any complain.

Hence i would definitely want to understand what action ola is going to take against both the driver, also let me know how am i getting compensated for the same.

1st driver details
          Name - ram kishore
          Crn - [protected]
          Vehicle no - hr55y-6698
          Mini - white go

2nd driver details
          Name - ram
          Crn - [protected]
          Micro - white ritz
          Nov 15, 2018
          Updated by Sac4in
          It is yet not resolved..?
          On my last two rides, my estimated bill was ₹67, ₹66 (due order). But after arriving, Ola charges ₹86, ₹119 (due order). So my humble request if Ola take an action on it. Thank you.

Shahulj
            Nov 5, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

This is to register my complaint that one ola cab driver messaged wrongly to my who wife who used travelled with ola always.
            A culprit traced my wife number and sending messages privately. ([protected])
            Please identify the person and give him severe punishment to that culprit doing illegal activities.
            Kindly take into serious concern and give proper solutions regarding the complaint..

Srijith Kannan
              Nov 5, 2018

Last month 20th, i tried adding money, it was failing mutiple times and in the end money got deducted, but transaction failed again. It's been more than 15days, money is not reverted to my account. Hdfc back claims that the transaction is successful. I am not able to reach ola customer support by any means. Can someone here help me.

My mobile number: [protected]
              Ride number CRN[protected] ola
              Driver is not picking up the phone nit returning the luggage, customer service is third class not supportive.
              Driver name Sachin Sharma
              Phone number

Car dl HR55AD0779

my mobile no. is [protected]
              in this recent days you people are deducting heavy charges from my OLA money.
              please refill all the money by tomorrow EOD which you people are deducted I am going to take legal action against you.

Anand Basutkar
              Initial price was ₹951, later when I reached my dstntn, it ws ₹2365, he took the route evn after I said, he ws like no this is shorter route and hum kya kre server se aesa itna ₹ aya, unistaling ts dumb app.nvr be usig ts, drivers r on strike, so they are charging us with [censored] bills

Sreeja_Bhattacharya
                Nov 4, 2018

Today i booked a ola ride in the evening. The driver called me and said that the ride had 'mistakenly' been cancelled by him. However he told us that he would come and asked us to wait and not place a request for another ride. He called twice after that and confirmed that we were still waiting. After waiting for almost 15 minutes i called him up and he very casually told me that he had taken up other passengers and that he won't come. Please do take action against this driver for making us face this harrassment.
                Here are the details of the driver:
                Name - md irshad ali
                Phone number - [protected]
                Car details - white swift dzire

Krishan G
                  Nov 4, 2018

Address: 201308

I had booked a cab on 02nd nov'18 (2 hour 20km package) for short journey. Due to some reason, i had to continue the journey from gurgaon to noida. Before asking the driver to go to noida, i called up ola customer care to know the fare charges. The customer care executive informed that 11.5/km will be charged and when i asked him if there would be any extra charge per mint, he said no. As a result, i calculated my estimated fare and decided to proceed to noida.

When i received my bill, it was inr 1802 and charges of inr 150/ hr was added. When i complaint about it to ola, they only said we have taken your feedback and will take some action against our employee, but no refund will be issued to you, sorry! It was so very shocking & bizzare to see such an arrogance.

My complaint here is that ola's executive provided false information due to which i had to pay ~inr 400 extra. Who is accountable for the trustworthiness of information provided by these customer care executive, is it me, or the company.

Visu15
                    Nov 4, 2018

Hey my account had been hacked on 15 of october and i had registered a complaint on the same day. After which my account had been blocked and unlocked also after 1 week. And i was informed by the ola customer care that within 48 hours i will receive ma ola money back in my account. But now after 3 weeks they are telling that they can't process my money because there is no information about the old account in their database. I don't understand why i am to pay for it. Even after me calling the customer care ppl 4to 5 times. I have not received any help from their side and kind of made me helpless
                    About the situation. Kindly please help me out with this.

Vismaya

lalitha3666
                      Nov 3, 2018

Address: 410210

I booked the ola cab today morning at terminal l mumbai airport to kharghar.
                      12.46 pm today. White dzire drivers name mohammed aslam. The fare was seen as 1672.00. I gave him the otp. He dropped me at kharghar and i gave him the amount of 1672. But i realized later that he had cheated me and cancelled the ride. I am unable to get the bill for 1672. When i phoned him he made excuses and blamed the system and was rude. I want my excess fare to be refunded and the bill for the travel.

Vatsal Kapoor
                        Nov 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

My contact number is (+91- [protected])
                        I need to change my mail id from amruta. [protected]@gmail.com
                        To "[protected]@gmail.com".
                        I am facing a lot of trouble. Don't know when and how this amruta. [protected]@gmail.com email id got connected with my mobile number.
                        So that i am unable to verify my email address. So that i want to change my email address for avail the offers.

Shivaratri Jagan
                          from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                          Nov 3, 2018

Address: 560068

We travelled from hsr layout to yeswanthpur railway station in micro cab, we got bill of rupees 1047 but travelled distance was only 54 Kms want to how I got this much bill
                          My registered mobile number is [protected]
                          Travelling time is 2-3 PM
                          I am going to take serious action on this ride due to when I look at estimated fare at the time of booking it showed only 372 rupees, please provide me appropriate answer

Piyu P
                            Nov 3, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Last month i used ola cab to drop at airport and paid by ola money. When the cab started again the driver asked for the payment through money and was told that the money paid by valet will be returned. But till now i haven't received anything and the driver is not even responding. Is this the service you provide?
                            Worst one. From now i will not use ola and i will suggest this to my family and friends too.

Som Bala
                              from Darbhanga, Bihar
                              Nov 3, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 712258

Hi, i had book a rental car to commute between uttarpara and santragachi railway station to catch scheduled train at 6:25 am today. Crn[protected] is the booking reference, the start time was at 5:25 am. I spoke multiple times to customer care that a car will definitely be provided and 15 minutes prior the allocation will happen. The allocation happened the driver first allocated was avishek ([protected]) xcent wb25h4042. He picked up the call first time to let me know he is coming but never reached also stopped responding to call as well. I called the customer support to help he gave another driver rajesh ([protected]) xcent wb04h5506, who spoke to me asking where is the destination and cancelled the trip.

I went to alternate taxi who tried his label best to get me on scheduled but missed, i had to spend rs. 3000 to reach the destination. Also the train ticket booked in a/c is also a loss.

I would definitely want to understand what action ola is going to take against these drivers, also how am i getting compensated.

Soumya bala

Jyoti Jatolia
                                Nov 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Today my mother and me were returning from doctor's clinic after her post-surgery routine check up. We had booked the ola cab from pocket f sarita vihar to ashok nagar, west delhi. We have used this cab service for the aforementioned route for a couple of times before. But what happened today has made us lost our faith in the cab service. The cab driver after running for 300-400m changed the route. The reason mentioned by him was - "madam us route mei 2 ghante ka traffic milta. Isliye yahan se le jaa raha hu. Baat vahi padegi". On asking him again later that if this route change that was made by him would be charged by us, he replied "madam bas 5-6km ka fark padega".
                                The driver took an entirely opposite and a way too longer route than the usual one. When we had no problem to stuck in traffic then why did he change the route?! Even after the usual route had traffic and it would have made us stuck in the jam for 1 hour, it would never had cost us double the amount. The driver knew well that his time would get wasted by sticking in traffic for an hour along the usual route. So he shrewdly made money out of it by taking the longer route and keeping the car running for 2 hrs so that even after running for extra time his pocket won't go in loss.
                                The journey that was shown to me as rs. 433/- turned awfully into rs. 741.
                                The worst thing is that the ola app is not even allowing me to raise a complaint against this fraud. This is probably the last time i had used ola cab service. I won't be recommending it or using it ever again. I am mentioning down the details of the driver.

udhaya1985
                                  from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                  Nov 2, 2018

Address: 600099

Am travelled to ola auto from home to dest on 20oct. Driver collected the cash & ola money also deducted. Kindly check with driver & refund the same.

Fyki am already raised the query to ola app its dead response and recd below msg with no solution still now no one yet contacted me. Awesome ola

Your request (Ticket[protected].

Udhaya kumar p

Taranjeet Sikka
                                    Nov 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

Ola driver hit my car and then run away from side. He was taking a ride as well and was so arrogant that he dint even came out and neither lower the mirror i need to file complaint he hit my car very badly and also when i came out he hit my hand too. I know the initials and his route kindly do something to bear my wastage of money and time. He was driving very rash that he dint even see my car.

Nisha Jasmine
                                      from Shahabad, Haryana
                                      Nov 2, 2018

Address: 201005

Opereter jaspal singh mehta hr55ab0574 gadi 11july2018 ko submit kara di thi par aapke bewakoof staff member ki wajah se aapke system me yah gadi august mein submit hu jiski wajha se 26 din ki leasing lagadi rs26468 ka amount mere upper laga diya aapke office gurgaon me jata hu woh kehte yeah amount waveir ho ga abhi tak nahi hu aaj 2 november ho gyi hai agar aapke bharose se mera ghar chal rha hota toh mere bache toh bhukha mar jate
                                      Nov 02, 2018
                                      Updated by Nisha Jasmine
                                      Jaspal Singh Mere mobile no.[protected] aur as soon as possible problem Ko solve Karen ya toh gadi de dubara se yah amount refund kare

Vijay Rokade
                                        Nov 2, 2018

Address: 411039

This is very pathetic service given by ola pf office desk
                                        After submit all the pf withdrawal document to ola bengaluru office from past 2 months still my pf amount not credit yet

Aprart from this ola pf stated register the complaint on pf portal in grievance
                                        As i done this but due to employer signature not mentioned they also rejected then i again submit all required document to ola pf office

Almost 3 to 4000/- rupees has spent till time

Please let me know is there any concern person to resolve my issues

Lots of mail/reminders given to pla pf desk however no single responce from ola pf team,

I will chasing this pf withdrawal process from past 3 years

Please help if any one really feel

Whatsup me

Vijay r