Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 9492

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 205

Raj Devendran
Jul 31, 2018

Wrg to osn [protected], i had booked your service this evening. The eta was 6 min app. But the driver called me in the meantime and enquired about the drop point to which i declined but insisted him to come. The driver, on the contrary, neither came for pick up nor cancelled the ride. I was waiting inordinately for more than 30 min but in vain. I send umpteen messages to you via your support system. No response yet from your end. How do you plan to compensate my wait time. Do you want to take yourb customers to task? Hope you contemplate a live support system to save customers' time.

Som_rm
    from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 31, 2018

I have not seen service like this, customer service is very poor, the account temp blocked for more that 48 hrs after i recharged due to the below invalid incident

Yesterday when i started back using the service, when i booked auto waited for 6 min call the auto 2 or 3 times no response, i also shared my landmark detail than driver cancel the ride, so again i asked for another auto he came after few min

Not sure why i was charged rp 15 and block the account, its auto driver canceled the ride, so i need to retook another auto, so app or automation should know whose mistake or should not penalized the customer because your app is not working

Now i cannot use ola and my charge money is not used, i used this service when i travel to the country

There is no option speak or escalate to support person they think all automation will take care and put into trouble

I tried to reach the support number its keep saying a/c block, so only option is email.

Let me know how this process work in this case auto driver canceled the service do you give free ride or i have to wait for app to check and the ride that could take 1 hr also depends are the area.
    Arrogant, unruly, indescent behavior by the driver. Canceling the ride on his own wish which affects my time in travel. Use of language that was abusive and sick. Do check such unruly and arrogant behavior in the ride orelse strict legal actions would be taken henceforth.
    I booked my local ride with ola cabs service. Driver himeslf cancelled the ride giving inappropriate reasons then 50 rs were deducted from my ola money account. Then i booked another ride of which driver is asking for 50 rs more than the generated amount. Why my money is deducted if the former driver himself cancelled the ride?
    Most of your drivers keep talking over mobile most of the times while driving.kindly have a check on it.
    INR 9999 was spent on your Credit Card XX7625 on 20-Jul-18 at WWW OLACABS COM. Avbl Lmt: Rs.-8745.84

Mohammad Zahid Ansari
      Jul 30, 2018

I suddenly realize while booking ola to go back to my home from airport, that my account was blocked on 26th july 2018, while it was used on 25th july to charge ola money account. No prior intimation on this at all from ola.
      When i contacted ola support, they replied that my account was blocked permanently due to "violation of ola policy" and they cannot unblock it..

I would like to know what was the violation?

Did i make such a severe offence? Was it a criminal offence, that ola is treating me like this?

Moreover, there is no information on the ola money balance in my account.

Ola simply just does not respond to me multiple emails or posts / query on their facebook account?

Why am i being tortured like this?

Puneetbansal7529
        from Kishni, Uttar Pradesh
        Jul 30, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

I booked a cab with ola app at indra gandhi international airport t 2 for faridabad while booking it showed the fare of rs 615/-. I had rs 140 in my ola wallet and it showed rs 475 to be paid in cash to the driver. I was at t2 arrival and the cab was at t2 departure so in order to save its fuel driver requested me to take the lift and board to taxi from departure to. Which i also agreed and did the same. But while leaving the cab when he stopped the ride the amount he took from me in cash was 815/- which was not justified in any way. I tried to raise the issue online at their app but it is not accepting my grivience. Kindly get the excess amount charged refunded in my ola account.
        Jul 30, 2018
        Updated by Puneetbansal7529
        My name is Puneet Bansal and I can be contacted at [protected]
        Always ola cab drivers denied to drop patient to hospital. Even one driver said to get down of cab after sitting. Pl. Ch my booking status. And force us to cancell booking.for this see i have to book again and again. So its not good to show charges.
        The payment was done by cash for my last ride.
        CRN[protected]
        But in my ola app it is still showing as pending and it is asking me to make the payment.

rkamn
          Jul 29, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I travel using your ola outo; that day my phone was less battery charge and in between the way my phone get dead. When i reached the home and ask for your driver about the payment then he replied 40 rupees and he also asked 10 more rupees because i have a bag so, added 10 more rupees. I. E he takes 50 rupees. When i told to show the phone for balance, he does not show me and tell your ride automatically canceled before the main gate of society, how it is possible to terminate the ride before reaching to the destination.
          He also does not tell any thing that money is already paid through the ola money or not.in place of 27 he takes 50 extra even after ride fare paid through the ola money. I have paid 3 time for a single ride in this journey, its really bad experience and motivate not to ride through the ola. If you can resolve the issue please try to resolve.
          Date of journey :16 jul, 2018
          Id : crn[protected]
          Name of driver:rajesh shukla

When i check the ola money wallet it creates the confusion then i check the payment history.
          I want to ask you, is it right??? I'ts a type of fraud, you are taking fraud money. If costomer mobile is dead then you can take money as you want?

If possible plese call me: [protected]
          Ola has set an incentive plan for all their drivers, in order to achieve the targets the drivers are driving very fast regardless of we tell them to go slow. For the safety of the riders, I would request ola to stop giving such targets/incentives to their drivers
          The driver of Ola Cab Number: TS10UB4201 drove very rashly near Vivekananda nagar and if it werent for me being careful, he would have definitely rammed into me causing severe damage. Still, he bumped into me as he sped past.

antariksh01
            Jul 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I took a rental ride in rental on[protected] at 4pm from sunny valley apartment, dwarka sector-12, new delhi to igi airport t3 and returned back immediately. I booked the car rental and i am shocked to see untowards toll / parking charges of 150 inr in it as the parking charges while it was just dropping.

There was no parking or toll applied, then how it is charged?

My crn is crn[protected]
            Sir, I am a regular customer of ola.And it is very good service and helped me a lot.But now I am facing a great issue. I am not able to book a ride as it is showing that my account is blocked. Sir this is my humble request to you that please unblock my account. As I did not violated any rule and term and conditions.
            I booked an ola while travelling the rickshaw driver took a wrong route which he said was short cut when i asked
            The road was almost empty all around
            When i scolded him he took the auto by correct route by the highway

B#M
              from Hojai, Assam
              Jul 29, 2018

This is in ref to ola driver who uses the no. [protected]. He misbehaved and spoke very rudely. Quote unquote "app kya dikha raha hai usko chodo, mai jo bolta hun usko suno", "agar hum ni ayega toh tum kya karega", "toh-toh, toh-toh..." and icing on the cake was "toh phir 2 min mein helicopter se chale jao" when he was just 2 mins away from the pick up point. This is totally unacceptable and thoroughly unprofessional on part of employees of such mammoth organisation as ola. It's high time that your drivers learn some basic manners and humanity. This is definitely not the way to treat your esteemed clients. Hope you will treat the matter seriously and take necessary corrective measures so as avoid such inconvenience to common people like us in the future and build a better image of yours in the eyes of your clients.
              Jul 29, 2018
              Updated by B#M
              This is in ref to Ola driver who uses the no. [protected].He misbehaved and spoke very rudely.Quote unquote "app kya dikha raha hai usko chodo, mai Jo bolta hun usko suno", "agar hum ni ayega toh tum kya karega", "toh-toh, toh-toh ... " and icing on the cake was "toh phir 2 min mein helicopter se chale jao" when he was just 2 mins away from the pick up point.This is totally unacceptable and thoroughly unprofessional on part of employees of such mammoth organisation as Ola.It's high time that your drivers learn some basic manners and humanity.This is definitely not the way to treat your esteemed clients.Hope you will treat the matter seriously and take necessary corrective measures so as avoid such inconvenience to common people like us in the future and build a better image of yours in the eyes of your clients.

Balkrishna@1995
                from Raha, Assam
                Jul 28, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I booked a sedan today for 8 hr/80 km and rate declared to me was rd. 1299/-. Sedan no. Was rj14te 3342. He charged me rd. 1789. I started from 0930 and left the vehicle at 1430. Driver insisted rate given by ola system is rd 1789. So when rate quoted to me by ola cab before commencement was 1299 then how have they charged me rs. 1788. Otherwise i should have been informed in the behinning. This is outrageous. This is thuggery by ola cab. My complaint must be registered. I must be reimbursed with 500.

Jayanti Mota
                  Jul 28, 2018

I booked a cab, the cab driver accepted the request and when i am calling him he didn’t pick the phone. I waited for 10 minutes but still he did not move from his current location. So i had to cancel the cab.
                  Next i booked another cab, again he accepted the request but was not picking up the phone. It was 45 minutes but still he didn’t move from his location and he was only a couple of minutes away. I am calling him every minute but he did not respond once and also is not canceling the customer request. If i do then i get charged. Please look into this two guys, they really wasted my time and had to book uber instead which gave me a quick service without any problem.

Preeti Mary
                    Jul 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I booked a cab for agra today at 1:45 am.
                    Driver cancelled the booking. So why should i pay rupees 150?
                    I cannot book new cab because first ola app asking me to pay 150.
                    I will not pay the amount. I did not cancel.
                    So i will not pay. This is not customer friendly attitude.
                    Ola is reputed cab all over metropolitan cities. Then why this pain to customers at midnight.

Jul 27, 2018

Address: 400092

Dear mr bhavish / mr ankit,

I am using ola cabs services since last 5 years... The experience was mixed not so bad not so good...

But my last experiance with ola is pathetic rather horrible... On 20th july 2018 i booked an ola cab under micro from international airport mumbai to borivali. While booking the cab i seen the estimated price of 443...

I got a sedan in micro booking and i boarded the cab at the airport although the cab came 15 min after starting the ride?
                      When i got down from ola at borivali he cab driver said my bill is 1022.00? I paid and called your contact center mr abdul gave me a new "gyan" that i changed the location during the ride... Please tell me when my home location is saved under favourites how can i change it in middle? Then he said you booked a ride inder surge pricing - after using ola for so many years i can make out the difference in normal booking and surge booking... No such message was flashed while booking the cab at airport... When i insisted he put me up to mr akshay suryavanshi (Manager) he gave me the same gyan with an attitude "take it or leave it"...

Now i want to know why a charge of 1022 levied to me?
                      When no intimation was given to me how can you charge me surge?
                      Also when did i change my location twice during the trip?

Please prove it to me else refund my money which is charged to me extra...

Sutapa Chakravartty
                        Jul 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700151

Ola car number wb04h2727 hit my car while trying to overtake me, from right side and damaged my car severely. The incident occured at around 6.55 pm near rathtola, in rajpur sonarpur area. We could not stop the car as the passengers therein, refused to wait to resolve the issue. The driver hid himsel[censored]nder his t shirt while i tried to take his snap. I have got a picture of the car number plate and the driver's face (Which is not so clear)

Chetan Chikkode
                          from Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 584170

I have Left My Belonging in OLA Cab during My Ride, The Driver Told me to Collect it from their Office Next Day, . But, When I Visited the Office He Didn't Submitted My Earphone in There. Instead He told that He was on Leave that Day and He'll Send it to me through Courier. Now He is Not Picking Up the Phone. I'm Sending Pictures of that Ride Invoice.

Rose7
                            from Lahar, Madhya Pradesh
                            Jul 26, 2018

I have been using ola and making payment using ola money. I have noticed that there is unnecessary reduction in my ola wallet money.

Pfa the screenshots i have captured.
                            My wallet had 222 rs.
                            Rides done after that are
                            22-39 = 183,
                            183 - 55 = 128,
                            Now when i checked the ola wallet, it was 79 where it should be 128.
                            Where did my money of 4 9 rs (128-79= 49) get reduced i want to know.

I noticed this few times, this time i made it proof for reference.

swathi v
                              Jul 27, 2018

Everyday I take a ola Auto and it is expected tht even though it is closer place they are charging more than wat is expected not what they eventually show in the adds.. They are expected to charge only minimum and they charge me 39 RS.. which is not at all ok for individual customer. The closer the location is higher the charges they charge.. Main challenge is on selected a location in the app.. destinations shown in app for drivers are something else and not exactly wr we select, rasied this issue with the OLA and they are ignorant towards the issue.. Customer care is most of the times not helpful at all..

Sonal Bhatia
                                Jul 25, 2018

Dear sir mam i (Crn[protected]) had booked the ola cab to travel between chandivali to ltt station on 23.07.2018 at 9:26 pm. At the time of booking i was not told not messaged prompt for the higher charges due to huge demand. Usually the ola charge for the same route for about 180- 210 rs but that day they charged me 503 for the same route. I want to clear that at time of booking on my app its showing near about 11 cab standing to my location but still ola is charging huge amount in the name of huge demand which was not told to me at the time of booking. Secondly nowadays they started charging extra in name of access charges, play convenience charges etc etc with out informing the customer prior to booking

H2e
                                  from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                  Jul 25, 2018

I have subscribed to ola pass and entitled to receive flat fare on rides less than 8km.

I took an ola mini crn [protected] (7.4km) but the bill amount was rs. 218 instead of rs. 159 even after the pass was applied. This ride was not a scheduled booking. (Details attached)

As per terms and conditions of ola pass, i am entitled to be exempt from peak pricing. I take the exact same route everyday and have received fair bill before, for e. G. Crn [protected] (Details attached)
                                  Jul 29, 2018
                                  Excess bill amounts of all disputed rides were credited to Ola Money account on 29/07/2018.
                                  Jul 26, 2018
                                  Updated by H2e
                                  Same issue repeated again CRN [protected]

Sunil Kumar
                                    Jul 24, 2018

Address: 560078

Ola introduced postpaid services to their "esteemed" customers, and unfortunately i was one of them. Now ola says i was given a print to accept their terms n conditions, which i don't remember clearly accepting due to the so many "i agree" buttons coming online.. To cut short, 2 instances of my trip was charged against ola postpaid, which i never knew was activated. The auto drivers told both times that they did not get a bill, possibly due to ola system glitch and took the cash displayed on my mobile screen. What i missed was the stamp on the amount, saying paid by ola credit, as i was not aware of such option. When i got a msg from ola that there was due amt. I had taken a second ride for which also i paid cash.. The auto driver did not mention anything abt ola credit, which am sure he knew was option i had unknowingly choose. I raised a complaint with ola for double charging 2 rides. Their response, first ride is not reported within 72hrs, so can't help but i have to pay.. Second ride, though reported within 72 hr's, they checked with driver who claimed they did not collect cash, so case closed.. I am liable.. Repeated request for escalation point, repeated emails to ola support with multiple ticket numbers auto generated failed any sort of response or action by ola..in turn, daily 2 or 3 calls byl ola collection agents informing that since i accepted terms n condition, nothing possible but for me to pay up.. It was a total of rs. 306 for both trips inclusive which is a small amt, but i feel betrayed that i have to pay twice for my trips due to ola's incompetency which they are unwilling to accept..in fact i was rudely told by one "collection agent" that i have no option but to pay.. Can someone help in reporting this so that ola does not fleece their customers.. Fyi, i have uninstalled ola app after paying them, as i don't want service from such cheap service providers.. If i have to pay double, i rather haggle with regular auto walas for a better bargain..

SathwikRaj
                                      Jul 24, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600126

I am using Ola cabs from past 2 years and I have spent more than 80000 rupees . Most of times I have faced a problem like when I am booking Ola cab that time it showing particular amount (eg 435rs) when I reached my destination It was showing different amount (eg 758 rs), means more than 100 and 200 and 300 rupees I paid lot of times.

I am really fed up with the Ola Cab services. Please I am requesting you all don't cheat the people who needs your service. Please mention exact-amount and collect the people exact amount as well.Even I have given lot of times extra money to drivers because I am happy with their behavior and driving so I am happy for that.

Charging more from the people which is not good and totally cheating..Please do not cheat the people. Worst .

Obulapathi T

Priya Yevalekar
                                        Jul 24, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607l

We travelled from malad to thane via ghodbunder roadon 20/07/18. Estimated cost ofride was 882 which was already higher than usual rates due to peak hour. When we reached thane actual bill charged was 1121.376.94 rs were charged as increase fare which were unjustified. Whenraised complaint through support of application 74 rs were reversed. 376.94 rs to be reveresrd as it was not mentioned prior as well as those are unfairly charged. Crn no. [protected]