Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 210

bulusu kanth
Jul 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I took a ride on 16th april 2018 from Kalyan to Thane with CRN[protected], Which has been modified from cash payment to credit by some APP error and as when I avail APP suppose to show payable amount as 'zero' but due to OLA APP ERROR, it showed the payable amount and I paid the same to driver after completion of my ride.

I have addressed the same to OLA customer support when I got reminder to clear Credit balance

OLA is now pretending me forcefully to pay money which I already paid to driver in cash

Now OLA is provoking allegedly for payment or OLA will take legal action

First of all, I would like clear one thing I have proof of cash payment with me and by any case If i got another pressure or anything, I will take legal action with police complaint on OLA
I faced the same issue. I’ve explained this to ola several times but each day a number of people call me from their side and harass me.
Same here. Now they are threatening with legal action
Ola victim's reply, Apr 29, 2019
Same here... Threatening saying legal actions might be taken... Will see what happens

For more than a year OLA is harassing me for pending due which is not the truth. I almost everyday get 2 phone calls from OLA with recorded messages followed by 2 SMS asking me to pay Rs. 487/- lest legal action will be taken against me. I think this is the biggest scam, not only OLA is indulging in fraudulent business practices but also harrassing innocent people.

If anyone is interested to send legal notice to OLA for causing mental harrassment, I am ready to extend my supoort for such inititaive.

Abel Alexander
Mobile : [protected]
Bangalore
Ola is threatening me and there is a person ashok Mittal who says he is a legal person to pay outstanding in a shouting way else he is going to send legal notice. This way he is harassing me. I would ask them who took my approval to enable ola postpaid when i had corporate ola from company side. This way they made bills of 100-1500rs and now they continuously harassing me mentally and misbehaving in odd hours. Even though i requested them not to call this time when i was in meeting but those stupid person ask me to take 2 mins and pay outstanding first which is full of harassment and misbehaviour. I would like to complaint against them. I have recorded calls and SMS which are nothing but harassing me everyday.
qamalogin's reply, Jul 29, 2020
Hello Neal, is you matter solved?
Same here OLA credit fraud by OLA on it will show the payable amount so driver will ask for payment and OLA will deduct from credit amount also. Daily getting message for payment else legal action will be taken.
Its a harassment by OLA
I am getting call every day and threatning that ola will take legal action .i am getting threatening message from this no.[protected]
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
9 Comments

Yuvaraj L
    Jul 3, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

As i have been raised many complaint against driver partner, regarding not accepting ola money for the ride we had booked. But there's no proper solution from ola. If ola service provider / partner are not ready to accept digital money, den why this option was under process.

Kindly streamline digital money or please remove the option for your site.

dvssramaraju
      from Kannangad, Kerala
      Jul 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Today 2nd july we travelled from secendrabad railway station to kphb 6th phase. Meter reading is just 20km. We booked swift desire vehicle in ola booking centre outside the railway station. Estimation charges according to booking centre was rs.600/-. But once we reached our destination they charged rs.956. Absolutely unbelievable we asked the cab driver but his answer was everything is online as received message from ola service. Why they charged more.

Sriket31
        Jul 2, 2018

Address: 560103

This complaint is against an incorrect charge that was levied on ola.in the last ride with ola auto, the total fare was 281, and with 69 rs in ola wallet, i paid 212 rs as cash to the auto driver.

Later, i realised, that i was being charged 212 rs in my ola credit too. Now, after reaching out to ola support, they are like you can do whatever you want to, but we will not be refunding this amount. Looking for some advice here.

Pankajpomal
          Jul 2, 2018

Poor service by Ola Cab, I booked a cab for 3.25 AM on Jully 1, 2018 but didnt get any cab and when I contacted them in twitter they are telling me its cancelled by system because there was no can if this is the service they are providing then they must not allowed booking after 10 PM
          I missed my very important journey and I had loss of Rs. 3400/-

Rahul sam David
            from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
            Jul 2, 2018

Ola auto...
            They announced first 4 kms for 29 rs
            But they are charging more than advertising in that app
            Even 2 kms they are charging
            48 rs to 58 rs
            This is against the advertised what they are display outside
            According to required time they are changing the rates continuously
            And now a days they are asking higher than normal autostand charges
            While I was driving, a ola cab driver dashed into my private car. It has caused a lot of damage to the car and even the tail lights are damaged. The loss is very expensive.

high spare charges - Comment #3144991 - Image #0
            high spare charges - Comment #3144991 - Image #1
            high spare charges - Comment #3144991 - Image #2
            high spare charges - Comment #3144991 - Image #3

Jul 2, 2018

Address: 121001

I had done booking from new delhi to my home. Driver booked. He was in connout place (C. P). I call him but he stayed at c. P. He didn't came till 30 minutes. Then i do booking from my friend's mobile. And do ride in dl1rtb4708. Please revert back 75 rs fine. Otherwise i have to uninstall thr ola app. And take strict action driver. His mobile no is. [protected].
              Jul 02, 2018
              Updated by [email protected]
              Driver was a worst man..
              Jul 02, 2018
              Updated by [email protected]
              Please call me [protected]
              [protected] for details

Kailash Mahra
                from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                Jul 2, 2018

Dear ola,
                I had been a regular customer of yours since last 4 years and i have always appreciated your service. But today one your connning driver has duped me by cleverly insisted me to change the route in the mid way by assuring me to reach the destination little early. When i asked will the fare will differ? He replied in negitive. And by speaking politely he asked us to wait while he was filling his cng gas. And we waited for 30 mins. But he was so polite and friendly that i could not guess his intentions. Finally reaching into destination when i checked the bill it was almost 180rs more than the earlier one.
                When i asked him why this diff is there he asked my mobile by pretending to see and he suddenly changed the star ratings. I paid him full amount.
                I hope you would look into this matter carefully and punish him so that he can not dupe other commuters by his cunning behaviour.
                Ola cabs overcharged without any notifications.The rate is very high

Kavya Goraksha
                  Jul 2, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

I had written a complaint regarding the ola cab driver (A dash into my private car) i request you to take the action against the same or else i will have to file a complaint against it. I have not got any replies from the company. After a few days i will be filing a complaint about the same incase any action is not taken by the company. I have also attached the photos of the driver, his license and the damage.
                  Two times I have sent money through Paytm but Auto driver is calling me, again and again, telling he has not got any amount. he called me 6-7 times. I want action on him; please check attached Snapshot of Paytm payment

Detalis-
                  CRN [protected]
                  Name Subramanyam c
                  Auto Bajaj-RE

Sampath Ginnaram
                    Jul 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

Dear ola service provider i am
                    Here to raise a complain on your company regarding the cab service by your people to customer thing is that i booked a sharing cab which showed me a waiting time for about 15 minutes and customer was waiting on the road side with family and in some time received a message of cancellation from your company and i called up to driver about the status and he was saying that on the route he picked up some other customer so he can’t pick up us and twice i booked the cab and waiting time was 15 minutes again, so i waited more 15 minutes after 15 minutes again same message from your driver stating picked up some other customer in between the route and i received a message cab cancelled after receiving the message of cab booking confirmation this is very pathetic service which you serving the customer and made to wait on road total 30 to 40 minutes which made the customer very very bad and low and we lost 30 minutes of time because of your pathetic service and he was not able to travel to his destiny. Even after receiving confirmation message and making customer to wait for such a long time at last customer was not satisfied with the service which made him lost his time and his work and this complain i am going to raise to ombudsman. I had shared the screen shot of my booking which has being cancelled by ola company two times the please look into this and do the need full so that same issue or problem should not happen to any public and i need the pay for the issue i faced, this is not good which happen to customer. My contact. Details [protected]

drc1951
                      Jul 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I booked an ola cab on 30.06.2018 from safdar hashmi marg, mandi house, new delhi to sector 10, dwarka, new delhi. It was 1.05 p m. The cab came shortly. Crn no. : [protected]. Prime sedan. After boarding the cab, he opened the meter and asked whether i would pay the travel expenses by cash or online (Ole money). He did not move the vehicle. I informed him of my paying on line (Ola money). He informed that he needed cash so i would have to pay by cash only. On my refusing to do so, he offered me to take me privately.in that case, he had to cancel my trip with ola and i have to bear that loss due to cancellation. He told that i could pay him the money on reaching my destination by deducting the amount of my loss (Rs 71 in this case) due to cancellation. I refused to accept this fraud and got down with my wife. So rs 71 has been deducted from my ola money. What is my fault? The travel details show that i travelled from safdar hashmi matrg, mandi house to nabha house, mandi house.in fact it is the same place. The vehicle did not move. What action against the driver?
                      Jul 05, 2018
                      Updated by drc1951
                      I have not received any reply from the Ola company. Earlier also I had similar experience. Is there any collusion between the personnel in Ola company and the unscrupulous drivers? How for 0 km travel, Rs 71 has been charged from me.
                      Jul 14, 2018
                      Updated by drc1951
                      I have not received any reply from the company. Company seems to be running on bluffs. If this is the attitude of the company, I am sure that within a short time some other company will seal its fate. Kindly try to reply. We try to emulate the developed countries without realising that we are useless and good for nothing.

Fpd
                        Jul 1, 2018

Address: 400605

I was driving my car at thane marathon chowk highway, teen hat naka, thane west, his car dashed to my car and he brought his vehicle and parked in front of my car, lot of arguents took place and all of a sudden when i was checking damages he removed the car keys from my car and sped away leving me helplessly on the highway. It was 11.08 pm on saturday evening and i could see only four alphabets of his car that is number 7875, before making any action he sped away leaving me starnded helplessly on the highway at teen hat naka, marthon chowk, thane west.
                        My name is francis dsouza, mobile-[protected], email [protected]@rediffmail.com
                        It would be great if you help me tracing his car no, name and mobile, to sort out the issue and collect the keys of my car.

Subhasish Guha
                          from Imphal, Manipur
                          Jun 30, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781028

Crn[protected], car mini white xcent driver dhruba jyoti baishya, car booked at 10.08 pm, driver didn't arrive at pick up. Kept mobile off for half an hour. When switched on again i contacted him and he made up a funny story. Told me that another passenger got in his car (He didn't check (Otp) and after traveling 3 kms he asked for otp and then he came to know that he was a different passenger (Moreover a passenger o[censored]ber). Tell me is this really possible, how funny. He is just dampening ur good works dear ola. I don't want my cancellation fee back, what i want is a kick in the backside of this kind of drivers, who do this kind of joke at this time of the night. Felt very sad inside, i had many rides with u ola, but this one driver made everything valueless.

Mary Basilica
                            Jun 30, 2018

Address: 560017

Hi today evening i booked auto from lbs nagar to white foed. Auto fellow accepted and it was showing 13 min he will reach. I got car number and oto also. Driver name karthik. But suddenly the details vanished. I was searching in your rides. In the list nothing is available. I was shocked. I called ola customer care no one responded. Today i was having oppittment in hospital. Because o[censored] people i lost. Now next month only i got oppittment. I feb up with ola. Uber is far better..

Harsh Baberwal
                              Jun 30, 2018

Hello.

I am a regular ola user ans a month ago my ola account with ola money was blocked.
                              This was because i cancelled 3 or 4 ola autos because i was getting late and all of them were refusing to come and were asking me to cancel the auto.
                              I waited for a while and when they didn't cancel it, i had to as mentioned earlier i was getting late.

Please unblock my account.

Chetan Sabale
                                from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                Jun 30, 2018

Address: 411039

Who may concern,

I have booked ola auto through app. Then i have called the driver because expected time is already finished. I asked him politely please come. He simply say in reginal language "nahi yet ja tujhi aai ghal. Booking cancel". This not tollarable. I would request you to please take action on mentioned point. Driver
                                Name:salman shaikh contact:[protected].

Naveenraj Subramani
                                  Jun 29, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

On 15/06/2108 my trip to satellite bus station was booked.. My cab driver cancelled the ride as he was not able to take a turn in my street... And for that cancellation uber had changed me 42 rupees... When raised a complaint they say that we had credited it in place monet but i don't have any refund till date... Ola charges people for their inability... Hope some one can look into this issue as it's day light looting people

rohan_97
                                    Jun 29, 2018

Name : Rohan

Ride no: CRN [protected]

The fare after I booked was 75 rs. There was no traffic or divergence of route !! Then why was I charged 99?? Always ola cheats like this. Kindly refund the 24 rs that you have charged extra !! Credit the same to my Ola account.

Ola has cheated me like this many times before and them refunded .
                                    Request your good self to please help me with getting this rs 24 back from Ola.
                                    Sep 5, 2019

abhi86862
                                      Jun 29, 2018

Address: 400012

Ola cannot be trusted for urgent and important trips.I booked a rental to pick my small girl child from the bus stop who was returning from school.My wife was unwell so wanted to pick the child and then come back home, and take my wife to the doctor.The driver came nearto the location.(CRN [protected]) And while he was just 25 meters from the location he took a turn and started driving away.When I called he had switched off his cell and on the app I checked he had cancelled the ride.I ran behind the cab but he didn't stop.Even our society watchman is a witness.Ola must stop recruiting such horrible and psychopath drivers who cancel the ride without any logical explanation.It was raining and I was so helpless.I called the ola customer care and I was told that they are sorry about the inconvenience.I fail to understand how that sorry helps me.Just imagine the state of a small girl child when she gets down at the bus stop and doesn't see her parents.Ola promised me to send a link for complaint that they did not send.I have also requested a call back from ola to get the update.This is not the first time I got such rubbish service from ola. It has started recruiting cheap unprofessional and impolite drivers and soon the company will see their downfall if this continues.No wonder there are thousands of complaints on the forum.

102Ashok
                                        Jun 29, 2018

On 26/06/18 i booked an ola cab for riding from cooperative colony, bksc to bokaro rly station. Eon car was provided and not quanto as indicated by ola. As eon car is considered as micro therefore the price should be less than 190 rs but ola has charged 238 rs which is exabrated amount. Requested to refund the excess amount. Ride details are :
                                        Driver - rajnish kumar
                                        Crn - [protected].
                                        Ola cab is wrongly being parked in front of my house. Please take action on the driver.his name is mahesh
                                        Car Registration Number: AP21TV 2426

Address where the car is parked
                                        Huda Colony, Chandanagar, Hyderabad