Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 214

Prasenjeet Banerjee
Jun 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

This is very disappointing to mention that even after being a regular customer of ola i had to face such issue.

I was charged an additional amount for around 100 km which i did not even traveled. And its about 3 weeks i have been chasing them to regarding this issue and to refund me the amount but there is no positive response. Sometimes they say, they are unable to reach the driver for verification, sometimes they say we want more information from you.

I even sent them an email attaching call recording (Driver telling me that he notified ola cabs about the wrong calculation) and 2 pics of odometer reading. I don't understand what more they want.

I have mentioned the details of my trip below.

Starting odometer reading as per olacab = 237158 km (Wrong)
Actual odometer reading as seen on the odometer inside the cab = 237260 km

Ending odometer reading as per olacabs and the actual odometer reading as seen inside the cab were same = 237657 km

Actual distance travelled =[protected] = 397 km
I was charged for 499 km.

I was charged for an additional 102 km which at the end of trip due to the possible fault in their software.

The calculation shows i should get a refund of around rs 1000.

I am never going to suggest ola cabs to any of my contacts ever again.

My email: prasenjeet.[protected]@gmail.com
Jun 26, 2018
Ola found out that there was some problem on their end and I got 965/- credited to my Ola money today. I am happy that Ola looked into this matter seriously and came up with this resolution.

aakash dabas
    Jun 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I was using ola for 2 years. But this never happened before that happened to me 2 weeks before.
    Ola blocked my 3 mobile numbers with ticket id:[protected] and ticket[protected]. Without giving the reason and informing the policies violated.

Mobile no's are [protected] and [protected] and [protected]. The account is blocked since 2 weeks, no detailed reply and no calls from ola side. All of these 3 accounts were blocked on the same day at the same time in the morning.

I am unable to contact the customer care with these mobile number as my account is blocked, so call ends as soon as i call to ola customer care.

Vrukarmar
      from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
      Jun 15, 2018

Address: 400083

Kindly register a complaint against ola driver with mobile ‭+[protected]‬. He refused to tell me his name and also canceled my ride for no reason. He never bothered to call m and tell me that he is cancelling the ride. More over when i asked him for his name he responded very rudely and verbally abused me. This is unexpected behaviour from an established company like ola and i really wish they do something about such drivers, atleast do a background check before hiring them. This driver sounded illiterate and disgusting.

tharmic
        from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
        Jun 15, 2018

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605003

Somebody frequently travelling in chennai by booking ola and bill is sent to my mail id. [protected]@hotmail.com

On 15th june from t nagar potheys to nanganallur someone is travelled in ola and paid amount.. But bill is to my email is with my name diaplay.

But i am resedent of pondicherry and on 15 th june i am in my house at pondicherry

I am afraid if anything wrong or misused is happening who is responsible

from Patrasaer, West Bengal
          Jun 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I booked a cab for bangalore airport. When i booked the cab the rate was showing rs.618/-but when my ride was completed, it was showing rs.974/- to oppose this i have not paid and uninstalled the app. Now ola collection team are calling and sending message in my regd cell no. To pay the due or else it will affect my credit score.
          Need justice for all such wrong practice from ola cabs.

Santosh sundarka

Jun 15, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

I booked a cab by name amit yadav on 15 june, 2018. The ola driver first came late i was standing near cab and then he lied by saying i dint receive any booking and charged extra 100 rs for dropping me. If this is how ola services are i don't think ola should provide it's poor services. At night 2:30 we are helpless and we don't have option especially a female.

jatinagg1
              Jun 14, 2018

I had booked a car with ola cabs.
              # osn [protected]
              This is very regretful to state that the driver dropped me midway between the trip saying that he will not enter the sector gate, knowing that it was quite late around 8:30 p. M.
              Moreover the pickup was delayed by 20 mins.
              I would request the team to look into the matter and resolve this issue so that it doesn't happen again.
              Hoping for a positive response from the ola team.
              Jun 14, 2018
              Updated by jatinagg1
              I had booked an auto through ola.
              # crn [protected]
              When i had booked the auto the fare shown was rs. 56/-. But later when i checked how much the amount had been deducted, i was shocked to see that the amount deducted was rs. 70/-, instead of the amount mentioned earlier.
              I will request the team to look into the matter and resolve it as soon as possible.
              If possible i will request the ola team to refund the extra money that had been charged.
              Jun 14, 2018
              Updated by jatinagg1
              With respect to above complaint i would further mention that the passenger travelling was my small brother of 13 yrs. And you can think how inappropriate it was on part of the driver to drop him midway the trip.
              This kind of attitude is very untrustworthy on art of Ola Cabs.

Srimoyee Sarkar
                Jun 14, 2018

I have an Ola app through which I book my ola autos/cabs on regular basis. I have always been a loyal Ola customer.
                But last month my account was blocked permanently citing reason that "our system has banned your account as it has not met certain policies of our terms and conditions. Since it is a completely automated process, we are unable to let you know the exact reason why this happened. Hence, we are unable to activate your account." They couldn't tell me the exact reason for permanent suspension of my account. Anyhow as I still need to book cabs through Ola I again registered with another number of mine last month. But again today (14.06.18) they have again blocked my account citing the same reason. When I call up their helpline number they just say it has been blocked by the system. They just do not let me know the exact reason for suspension. As I need to book cabs I really need this app but repeatedly they are blocking my account and are not mentioning the reason too which is triggering this suspension. Please help as I need to book cabs on regular basis for my commutation to office.

shivaniranadm
                  Jun 14, 2018

Address: 110024

I took ola auto on 12 june at 5:19 pm. My trip was from south ex-ii to vinoba puri (About 15 min ride in total). Driver was very impolite and asked for cash. However, i booked it through ola credit and i was not supposed to give him cash.
                  Hence, he dropped me at my dropping location in vinoba puri, lajpat nagar 2 and did not stop the ride on his ola app.
                  He kept driving entire evening and after 2 hours (122 min) he stopped the ride which i booked 2 hours before. Due to this, my bill was rs. 255 which was supposed to be rs. 75. Driver also told me abruptly while dropping that he will not stop the ride.
                  Please take necessary action and refund me the extra charge. This will otherwise make me to abandon ola in future and opt for other apps.
                  Driver didn't come at my destination. His behaviour is very bad.
                  I wait for atleast 20 min.plz take action.inko training diya karo ki customer se kaise behave karte h.or ye aaj ki bat ni h OLA kabhi bhi same location p ni pahuche h.finally I deleted OLA.

ola driver charged extra. - Comment #3128978 - Image #0
                  ola driver charged extra. - Comment #3128978 - Image #1

C N Raman
                    Jun 13, 2018

I would like to inf orm you that on 10th feb i had booked cab to go to railway station bangalore from jayanager, the driver did not came in time so i have to make some other arrangment (And lot of tension) on the haf way driver has called and he has cancelled the trip for which i have been charged rs 75 for no fault of mine, regarding the revert ihave talked sevral time and recently to your superviser and no use,
                    So iam requesting the higher managment to look into the matter to consider for reverting the amount, so that i can start using your taxi at the earlist, i culdnot talk to you people immediately since i was out of station, that was delay on my part,
                    Try to consider and revert,
                    Thanking you in anticipation,
                    C n raman cell no [protected].
                    2 time I book your ola cab but your cab not come to time . I have cancelled so please tell me but is the reason to cut my cancellation charge . You don't refund my money do I go to court against you

deepen lakhotia
                      from Silchar, Assam
                      Jun 13, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781005

I had booked an ola mini from guwahati railway station to tarun nagar at 9:46 pm on[protected]
                      The cab booked was a wagon r bearing registration no as01gc3696
                      Booking ref : crn[protected]
                      Driver : shaha alom

The driver picked some random customer and was continuously disconnecting my call. After 3-4 minutes he received the phone and said he will cancel only after 15 mints so that i get charged for not being their on pickup location and abused me.

If this kind of illetrate drivers you appoint then not a thumbs up but middle finger salutes your service.

pritish35
                        from Khed, Maharashtra
                        Jun 13, 2018

I have been using ola cab service since many months and I am sorry to say that this service is getting ridiculous day by day. Since many days I have been observing that after booking the cab I get the call from the driver asking about the pick up and drop location and after giving the information the drivers say they will reach in some time but they never do so and instead cancel the ride. When we contact them they disconnect the call, this is really rude and intolerant behavior by ola drivers. I have one suggestion to this company that if you do not want to take rides of the customers then better stop this service of cab. This is the worst experience I have faced. I know even after this complaint no improvement will be done

Kiran Inamdar
                          Jun 13, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Myself kiran sharad inamdar, my vehicle number is mh 46 ad 5329, my registered mobile number is [protected].
                          I have attached my car in prime play catagery but still not getting outstation bookings from panvel area. Whenever i tried to made outstation bookings from ola cabs booking app these bookings that booking always goes to another vehicle. Why ola blocked me for outstation bookings

ram.ekram Ullah
                            Jun 13, 2018

I booked a cab to chandausi bus stand isslamnagar but the driver took me isslamnagar budaun, i clearly mentioned on my booking chandausi bus stand isslamnagar not isslamnagar budaun, and driver argued me that he's right & he droped me right destination. My total route of km was 170 and he charged me 199 km beacouse of wrong and long distance route.

pqzm
                              Jun 13, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I book ola micro cap from ulhasnagr to andheri on 12 june 18 at night nearby 10 pm in app fare show me 825 rs. Ride start from ulhasnagar towards andheri driver asked me my target was complete can i cancel trip nearby kalyan area i told him no, driver told i will to andheri but u will not recd bill give me same which u seen in ola app, i told him no no i don’t want to do wrong things i want bill, without asking me he cancel trip as well when i reach andheri i am waiting for msg intimation, driver told u will recd msg later in ola network issue is going on, then i given him bill of is 825 rs. When i enter home i check ola app it’s shown me bill nearby of rs113 only.
                              Jun 13, 2018
                              Updated by pqzm
                              Micro xcent

Vechicle no. MH 01 CJ. 2329
                              Driver name ibrahim b sayyed

gk2184
                                from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                Jun 13, 2018

Crn[protected]

I was overcharged rs.152 for this ride. Before booking the amount was showing rs.530 and we also took a shortest route on express way (Nice road) by paying toll fee of rs.70 extra. But to be my surprise when we reached the total amount for the trip was too high rs.682 for 34.3 km only. Then overall it is rs.20/km.

I am literally disappointed this time with ola. And this not fare with customers and neither ethical business.

Kindly look into this and do the needful.

Gopal sahoo
                                Mobile: [protected]
                                Driver sweated on his mom that he will pick me up in 2 minutes and asked for OTP on call and ended the ride
                                This is a pathetic service, How cheap they can be
                                Drivers name : Raju KA508809 silver IndicIndica and I had to pay unnecessarily

Misha Misha
                                  from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Jun 12, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

#shame_on_ola_cabs dear friends today i used olacabs and i was travelling with my 03 years old son, my child was not able to hold his potty and did potty inside his nappy. Immediately the ola driver jeewan singh has stopped the car and asked me to get out of the car. He humiliated us and left us alone on a stranded road. Request you all to please call the driver on [protected] and tell him that he should at least have some mercy for 03 year old children and a lady.

Partha Sarathi Dasari
                                    Jun 12, 2018

The cab driver was misguided me and collected extra 180 ( 980) by showing wrong bill on the App. I had observed he was disconnected the network while my ride was completed on April 19, 2018. I got the message few minutes after making the payment that I supposed to pay rupees 800 for my ride. I called the concerned driver immediately, he replied that, the amount will get updated later on. I had reported this issue to the Ola customer care, but they said they are helpless since The extra cash payments made to the partner are outside the scope of Ola payments. Be careful while making payments after riding in Ola cabs.

sarathi

Abhishake Dagar
                                      Jun 12, 2018

Sir/Madam
                                      I had booked two flight tickets from Delhi to Bangalore on 25th may costing me 47968.
                                      Flight timing - .15:25, 25May, 18.

I scheduled an ola cab from Dhansa village to Terminal2, airport for 12:20 PM
                                      Can was confirmed according to app.
                                      But cab didn't arrive, neither a text or notification regarding cancellation of cab.
                                      So we called the assigned driver but he would act like cab wasn't booked, later he will act like he was far away so that we stop asking him for trip.
                                      I have voice call with the driver and other files supporting my claim

Martha Reddy
                                        Jun 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

I booked ola cabs from t-3 airport terminal on 11th june 2018 in the early ours but many drivers refused and cancelled the bookings after waiting for 15 minutes every time. These are the cab drivers
                                        1. Ravinder lamba; micro white swift, crn [protected]
                                        2. Manoj kumar, mini white wagonr, crn [protected]
                                        3. Pankaj kumar, micro white beat, crn [protected]

I have their pictures in my mobile as well

Please take necessary action without fail

Dr. M. N. Reddy, [protected]
                                        I have booked cab from Stafford hospital to valluvar salai arumbakkam. While we reached location location has been wrongly shown in his device. I advised him the exact location . He stopped car middle road and argue with me. I'm regular customer of ola. Really this feels me bad.