Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 9489

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 233

Haniyur V S Moorthy
Mar 6, 2018

Address: 560068

Our family members use ola cabs regularly mostly between dlf and uttarahally main road areas

We book ola cabs through our mobile phones. For the past six months, whenever we book ola cabs, we confirm our rides and wait for longer periods (More than their indicated timings). Finally without our knowledge or information the driver cancels our ride and we see a notification that we are charged rs. 50-00 for cancellation. This is ridiculous and illegal. This could be due to that drivers are not well oriented to roads, or their maps are not assisting etc., but the customer is victimised
Mar 06, 2018
Updated by Haniyur V S Moorthy
I wish to quote some examples;
On 5/3/2018: I booked and confirmed our ride from Komarla Brigade, Uttarahalli main road, I spoke to driver and waited, but even after 15 mts the driver did not come. I booked another Ola cab and we got it, but that driver collected Rs. 50-00 extra as cancellation charges. Why?

On 28/11/2017, I booked Ola taxi from DLF to family court, waited for 30 mts, called the driver and explained location, but he did not come, I went by auto. But i received demand notification that I am due to pay Rs.50-00 cancellation charges during next ride.

Now I do not wish to call OLA CAB ANY MORE, I shall not reccommend OLA cabs for my family members, friends and relatives, Thanks, HVS Moorthy

asdfasfda
    Mar 6, 2018

Address: 641004

I booked a indica white today for picking up my mom & wife from sumangali jewellers (Raja street) to hopes college. The bill cost is only 148rs but the driver claimed it as 180rs and got the payment and don't show the bill as well to my mom or wife while payment (Cash mode).

I tried to call him back and asked for the details but he didnot responds properly.

Date: 06/03/2018 time: 1.23pm crn [protected]
    Driver name : ponnudurai pandian k

Sanjana Kumrah
      Mar 6, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

This is the worst app i’ve every used in life. Zero ratings for this app. This is tha third time i was charged with extra money. Our money doesn’t grows on trees. They take the money on the spot but just to refund the excess money they take 24-48 hours. I’m never going to use this # app ever again in my life. I want my money back or else there’ll be a complaint filed against ola with the consumer forum and this is a serious warning.

mpruthi
        from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
        Mar 5, 2018

We booked an outstation ola cab on 3rd march 2018 from igi international airport delhi to meerut. The driver was very rude and misbehaved with us. He first threatened us to get down on the pretext that ola does not pay them well for bookings. Further he overcharged for state toll tax without providing the receipt near maharani bagh, new delhi. There again on confronting him, he started misbehaving and threatened to drop us on the road. Since it was very early hours of the day at around 5 am, we did not take the risk of leaving the taxi.
        Further on dropping at meerut he again demanded rs 200 for airport toll tax for which he had no receipt and we had to pay to him. We went through mental torture throughout the journey due to his repeated misbehaviour and he also overcharged us rs 400. A complaint has also been lodged atola call centre and at the ola portal, however no action has been taken. The details of booking are:
        Crn [protected]
        Date of booking: 3rd march 2018
        Vehicle: white etios hr69b6271
        Name of driver raj (Mb: 91 [protected])
        Booking by: pallavi (My daughter)

Manoj pruthi
        Mb: +91 [protected], +91 [protected]
        Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
        270/7, thapar nagar, meerut-250001

We are looking for an appropriate action and demand a suitable compensation for the mental torture and overcharging by ola cabs.
        I'm gunasekar munusamy.my contact no.[protected].I'm ola cab driver.I received penalty has an Rs.548.its registered an fraud.what reason to this problem?.how can I solve that?please, I try to refund my penalty.its not respond me.please, solve this problem.help that our website. Thank you

H2e
          from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
          Mar 5, 2018

not receiving receipt / invoice for most of my rides.

I am not receiving receipt / invoice for most of my rides with ola cabs. I have tried to send the receipts to my e-mail through the "e-mail invoice" option on ola cabs app but still not receiving anything after waiting for days. This issue is occurring from the day i started using ola cabs. Please note that my e-mail receives promotion and marketing related spam mail from ola cabs every day since i subscribed....
          supratim majumdar
          Mar 5, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I tried to transfer 4000 rs from ola money to my bank account.. Its got deducted from ola money but not transferred to bank account.. Next when i am calling them they just ignoring my call.. I can easily understand they just pick the call and cut the call. I dont understand what they are doing.. Being a regular customer of ola this is disappointing.

AtulSrivastava1971
            Mar 4, 2018

In our area, nishatganj 1 lane twice this incident has happend. Cab drivers move blindly there never take card about things around them.in january in the last week may be on24th a cab at about 10:00-11:00 pm came an area. There were 4 puppy in our locality (Street dogs) but everyone treated them as pet dog. The cab moved one of them (Black) and without giving the pup an immediate care the driver left. The pup died everyone complained about this incident and everyone was sad too. But we did'nt took any strict action and thought this was the first time. But today (04/03/17), again this happend at about 7:30pm. He climbed over a pup and after hurting him he ran away. This blind and heartless attitude is shamefull. If it dies then we have to stict actions.
            I hope you will take this case sympathetically.

Lovey Malhotra
              Mar 4, 2018

I was on my bike last night where this ola driver was taking a u turn. This incident happened at tardeo - mumbai. This driver was drinking in the car where in suddenly he takes a u turn without giving a signal i would have been killed. Literally the way he was driving without his senses. When i told him what are u upto he ran away from there. I have raised this as a complaint to the police also marked a mail to bhavish aggarwal the ceo of ola. This will not be tolerated. You cannot risk a person life just because you are driving some company car and think nothing can happen to you. Have attached the picture of the car. The number of the car is mh-02-cr-9947. This incident took place last night around 11:15pm near tardeo - mumbai.
              I have travelled to Bangalore airport on 10th Feb.. That ride invoice bill I didn't receive to my registered mail Id..and also tried through app. But unable to get it. Kindly send me That bill to my mail I'd.
              Regd Mob no-[protected].
              Mail id -shivaraj.[protected]@gmail.com
              Ola office Pimple sodagar office staff in not good work and full time pass are slow work but not satisfied answer...

Anjulprasad
                from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                Mar 4, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600028

Driver name:senthil kumar m
                Tn02ap1494
                I booked auto today as cab waiting time was above 25mins after my ride ola money automatic got deducted from my ola balance. But ola driver ask me for cash payment. I refused as it already got deducted.. He started abusing me and started calling all people around saying i am not paying his money. He was too loud and aggressive and when he saw me not giving him reply he spit on me. It's a request please take strict action against him. Crn no [protected]. Driver name. Senthil kumar m. I feel sorry for myself for not being bold enough to give him tight slap.

Angara VENKATARAMANA RAO
                  Mar 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I have booked a ola cab on[protected] for travel from my residence at flat 129 d block, mahaveer ridge apartment, yellanahalli, begur koppa main road, bangalore vide crn[protected] to goto bangalore city railway station on 1/03/2018 at 11.00 am. The cab came correctly at 11.00 am and dropped us at bangalore city station at 12.00 am and charges rs 631 and the amount was paid to the driver by cash which matches the sms details received in my registered bill.
                  To day i have verified the bill sent by ola to y email at [protected]@yahoo.in and it was found the total travel distance charged is 33.3 km & 58 minutes travel time.
                  I am a regular user of ola cabs to go to bangalore city railway from my residence the distance is only 18 to 19 kmts but instead the driver took a long route and charged for 33.3 kmts
                  If we go by normal route via banerghata road the distance will be 17.5 to 18 kmts & if we go via bomanahalli - kormangla - corporation circle the distance will be 19 to 20 kmts, travel time may vary from 1 hour to one hour 15 mnts on trafic conditions, instead the driver took very long route and travelled 33.3 kmts. Is it not fraud? Cannot we take any action on the driver of ola cabs?
                  Areply to me at [protected]@yahoo.in will be highly appreciated
                  Ramana rao

siam gwite
                    Mar 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

To whom it may concern,

Today i book ola shared from 22, vedant desika mandir marg, dda market, ber sarai, new delhi, delhi 110016, india to shadipur metro station. The actual fare was rs 186.00 and the driver charge me rs 200.00 stating that he did not have the change. He told me to get down from the cab. Please
                    Take strick action against the driver so that ola company will deposit the balance of $14.00 in my ola account as soon as possible also to prevent the same thing to happen in future because this is not the first time i faced with ola cab. I am really irritated.

Please find the attached for the details.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Benjamin

Aktharnawas
                      Mar 3, 2018

On 22nd feb 2018, i travelled from rajiv gandhi airport to kothaguda by ola cab. The cab driver dropped me and insisted to give cash even though the money got deducted from ola wallet. I lost extra 599 rs plus toll gate charge of 70 rs (Ola mentioned that the money paid inclusive of toll fee). Even though i complained this to ola customer care, they are not taking any action as of now. Please help me to get back my money back.
                      The driver name: raju n, reference no: crn [protected]. Ola customer care number[protected]. Ola mail id:3355 3355
                      The driver no: [protected]

Subhasini
                        Mar 3, 2018

Address: 560016

My registered mobile number with ola is [protected]. I have been facing issue with ola auto services for quite some time now about my drop location when ever i opt for ola auto. I have also complained but the only resolution i receive is "technical team will work on it". But till date there is no resolution. Today, it happened when my sister booked using my app an auto from banaswadi to home (Richers garden). When otp was given to auto the drop location registered was kr market. Some how my sister convinced him and dropped her till the main road and she has to walk from there to reach home.
                        I have called ola today and registered complaint again. # 93128257.

Subhashini

Ganesan717
                          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                          Mar 3, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641011

Today i travel 3.9 kms but the driver roming the entire city he took extra route, regarding this issue i try to contact customer but waste no one response, so please avoid ola service and safe your money, here after i never add single rupee in ola money... This is not first time i'm facing this issue many times. I registered compliant but always no response from customer care end, ganesh from coimbatore

Shahulm
                            Mar 3, 2018

Address: 641042

I was in a hurry and i paid for one of the past trips 5 times via upi id, created on ola app.
                            Only the sixth payment succeeded.
                            It's been 40 days since the payment, but the first 5 payments are yet to be refunded.
                            I have raised this multiple times on email to ola customer care, with proof but they have not reverted yet.

Does anyone what and where i should raise this?

Mar 09, 2018
                            Updated by Shahulm
                            I got a reply from OLA saying that they called some random number (clearly not mine) and that I was not reachable.
                            This is the stupidest excuse from a customer care company ever, especially since the ola cab drivers call my correct number, every time I make a booking.

I have again shared my bank statement with them today showing that I made 6 payments and 5 payments are yet to be refund.
                            If someone knows about whether I can file a case in consumer court and the procedure, please let me know.
                            I have all the proofs and their terms and conditions says, it will be refund within 10 to 15 days. But its been 45 days, since I made the payment.
                            I got a reply from OLA saying that they called some random number and that I was not reachable.
                            This is the stupidest excuse from a customer care company ever, especially since the ola cab drivers call my correct number, every time I make a booking.

I have again shared my bank statement with them today showing that I made 6 payments and 5 payments are yet to be refund.
                            If someone knows about whether I can file a case in consumer court and the procedure, please let me know.
                            I have all the proofs and their terms and conditions says, it will be refund within 10 to 15 days. But its been 45 days, since I made the payment.

bvr murthy
                              Mar 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500011

Dear team, i have booked ola suv services yesterday at 1700 hrs in advance for cab at 2045 hrs from new bowenpally, secunderabad to rajiv gandhi intl. Airport as my daughter along with her luggage (3 large suitcases & cabin baggage) and my grand son aged 4 years. The same was done in advance to overcome any last minute hurdles for the flight mh 199 at 0015 hrs (2nd mar 2018)

I also got a confirmation mail stating that the drivers details will be sent shortly. Also got a confirmation vide otp 6694 and drivers name satyanarayana n with mobile no [protected] will arrive in maroon enjoy ts 10 ua 3832.

To my utter anguish on calling the driver at 2030 hrs the driver said he did not get any such details to him for the trip. On calling the customer services mr. Santosh, who was very casual and never bothered to do anything said he will try to check and come back after 30 minutes.

Keeping in view my international flight timing ola behaved irresponsibility and never bothered to fulfill the commitment they are supposed to serve the customer.

My daughter would have missed the flight owing to cancellation of her ticket costed about 1.0 lakh ruppes (2 tickets) and lot of other commitments due to ola irresponsible behavious.

I though to taking the issue to the court of law for your irresponsible behavior and loss incurred.

Imagine you in my place and take action against the person who are responsible for the issue. You may note from my records the amount of business i have given to ola.

It is really a shameful act on the part of ola services during the above time mentioned. The support staff responsible including the manager, who refused to speak to me, may be taken to task and the same be updated to me. Else i will be compelled to take further course of legal action.

Bvr murthy

supirtharaj
                                Mar 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

Yesterday i was travelling and i saw a person travelling in ola cab around 5.5 pm on nagawara fly over and he was smoking inside the cab and he was keeping his hand outside the window which would cause damage to other person who is passing the same way as there was heavy traffic at that time and it might lead to a accident as well, could you please check this do advise all the drivers no to entertain a person smoking inside the cab,

Fahimkhan
                                  from Dimapur, Assam
                                  Mar 1, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar

Yesterday i had booked ola cab 3 times but all the time unfortunately same cab had been booked and all booking had been cancelled by driver named niraj choubey.
                                  At last 3rd booking i called driver to come and pick me but he refused to come and talking very rudely.
                                  I have to catch train at 7:30pm but due to him i have lost my 30 minutes and i was getting late to catch the train.
                                  I want compensation money and take necessary action against this driver and ola company.
                                  Mar 06, 2018
                                  Updated by Fahimkhan
                                  No update, even complain not forwarded yet to Ola

Ritika Uppal
                                    from Vettavalam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Mar 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603203

I booked a cab in ola and while i was waiting for the cab i get a message that you will be charged rs50 for cancelling the cab when i didn't even cancel the ride. This is no way if your driver is cancelling the booking yhen they should at least have the audacity to inform me and i should not be charged if the driver is cancelling the booking. This happened with me for the 2nd or 3rd time. I am really dissapointed with your services and would always recommend my friends and family to avoid taking ola.
                                    Also i got late for my flight because i was waiting for the cab to come.

Amit Gahlaut
                                      Feb 28, 2018

I booked OLA cab from Hyderabad House, Shamshabad (Telangana) to Hyderabad International Airport (RGIA) on 22nd Feb, 2018. The distance between the two locations is 7.9 Kms (9 mins journey). At the time of booking, OLA application displayed the fare of Rs 88 thus booking was made by me, but when the ride got finished, the final bill was displayed as Rs 440. I had to catch my flight therefore, I made the complete payment of Rs 440 in cash and logged in incorrect billing complaint after few minutes through OLA customer care.
                                      Now, OLA is asking me to pay additional Rs 360 through OLA money as the driver received only Rs 88 in cash from me otherwise I won't be able to make any further booking. This is pathetic.
                                      I have two concerns to be addressed:
                                      1) OLA application showed me the incorrect fare of Rs 88 at the time of booking and all of a sudden the fare increased to Rs 440 when I reached the destination. OLA supervisor did accept that there was some software error but refused to pay back the extra amount of Rs 360. I do have the call recording saved with me.
                                      2) OLA has the incorrect information that I paid only Rs 88 to the driver and is asking me to pay the additional amount of Rs 360 without which I won't be able to book any further ride.
                                      I am completely helpless, here. Please let me know, how to get justice?