Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 9492

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 269

Mr. Bandan Dutta
from Numaligarh, Assam
Jul 27, 2017

One ola auto bearing reg. # as 01s 3184 and driver's name - rafik ali was booked on 26.07.17 at about 4-00pm. Otp for relevant drive was also provided through sms and the auto was also on its way to pick up. But, suddenly, the booking was cancelled unilaterally without citing any valid reason. This is most disturbing and undesirable from ola cabs. The matter should be investigated to avoid recurrence and serious inconvenience to a bona-fide customer. Otherwise, the reputation of ola cabs is sure to get jeopardized.

macchiram
    Jul 27, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

I took a ola from the airport yesterday night.

My ola money balance was approx 250.

I never tried or was trying to charge additional amount.

Surprisingly when i reach the destination there was an sms that rs 1999 has been taken from my credit card.

How can they do that without my knowledge & authorization.???

They say that it is all reset and agreed by you, but i have not in my consciousness agreed for a auto debit of rs 1999.

Last time i consciously made through credit card only for rs 999. But never wanted auto debit in future... But they claim that i have set it.

They have to change the system of auto debit without permission with a fool proof knowledgeable transfer of money.

Kindly intervene so that they change this system which is not safe & correct.

Subhajit Ex-missioner Chakraborty
      Jul 26, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700056

I have booked two seats in an ola cab share 5-10 min. S ago. Its details are attached with this email. But when the cab came, the driver told me that only 1 seat was booked. Then i was told to cancel the ride and i did it and for that rs.25 has been deducted. What is this going on. I just want the money refunded back or not to deduct that money in my next ride. Otherwise, i will take legal step.

Yatinm
        Jul 26, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400615

Ola booking reference number : osn[protected] / 17jul'2017.
        I had booked ola share cab for my nephew for travel from thane to mumbai airport (Domestic terminal). The ola share cab is a pre-paid service. The trip cost of rs.423/- was debited from my ola money wallet and the driver also collected the same amount of cash at the end of the trip.
        I had put in my complaint on ola support id, but they replied as cash not being collected by driver. I have the contact details of cab driver.
        जब मैंने विशाखापट्टनम Airport से Simhachalam के लिए Ola Prime book किया, मुझसे 170₹ ज्यादा वसूली किया Driver RAMBABU ने।
        Toll tax हमें देने को बोला., जबकि टोल टैक्स बिल में इंक्लूड था। दिनांक 5 july 2017 को। about 2:45pm. कृपया कंप्लेंट नोट करके समस्या का समाधान करें।
        धन्यवाद

cash payment - Comment #2799887 - Image #0
        Drivers are cancel the rides again and again and in there nana chiloda cabs are not available so what are you doing is this we expect your service when ever we are in emergency ... i m just [censored]ed up in ur service now i want cab in my area so u tell me what i m doing ...

kartik4511
          Jul 26, 2017

I was billed rs 291 while going from my home (Paldi) to premdarvaza (Ahmedabad). After completing my work, i booked another ola ride from premdarvaza back to my home (Paldi). Now i was billed rs 96. For the same distance and same kms, how can the prices be so different?

Clearly ola has no tab on bill generation. Also there is no direct email address on their website for registering complaints. It seems the company is not interested in taking a note of complaints.

Should this email fall in right hands, i need a refund of the wrong charges. Please call me on +[protected].

krithika meda
            Jul 26, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Are you mad or something. 30 mins back i got a mail saying your pass has been renewed that to without my concern and now you are saying my pass is due for renewal. I want my money back i do not want to renew
            Also do not want the site to auto debit my account going forward or atleast there should be a column where i can directly raise a complaint with instead of searching in web like this
            Jul 26, 2017
            Updated by krithika meda
            Your Share Pass has been renewed successfully
            Congratulations, krithika meda! Your Ola Share Pass worth ₹99 for 5 rides is successfully renewed. This pass will be active after your current pass for Hyderabad expires.
            With your Share Pass you can ride anywhere in Hyderabad for ₹60 per ride for upto 8 kms. Micro fares apply after 8 kms.
            BOOK OLA SHARE

1 rides remaining!
            Hi krithika meda
            You have only 1 Share Pass rides remaining that are valid till 30 Jul 2017. We don't want you to miss saving big even on a single trip.
            RENEW NOW
            ola-logo
            ONE FARE. ANYWHERE. ola-logo
            ola-logo
            pic
            A few simple steps to renew or purchase a new pass pic
            Bring up the left menu on your Ola app
            pic
            Tap your name on the top to see your profile
            pic
            Visit the Share Pass section from your profile to renew your pass
            pic
            RENEW NOW

abhishekjain09
              Jul 26, 2017

Hi, sir / madam..

I was travelling to chennai on friday, 21-july-2017 and booked an ola cab for my travel from the chennai domestic airport to my hotel grand cascade in periamet area.

The purpose of this email, is to share my experiencing my travel in ola cab no. - tn74am - 7375 from drop from chennai airport - arrival to grand cascade hotel, periampet.

On boarding the cab with my family, i requested the cab driver (Prabhu) to increase the ac temperature from 1-point to 2-point.. He refused to do the same stating that he doesn't have diesel in car.. (Despite have 3 fuel bars out of 8 bars whilst boarding the cab and till drop-off point) and since i was making payment through ola money and not giving him cash, he could not buy fuel for the car and hence, he cannot increase the temperature.

I would like to share that this is the most lamest excuse i have heard from any ola driver till date.in case he did have fuel issues, he should not have accepted the booking request.

Also the driver was acting smart and spoke rudely interrupting the conversation between me and my family when i tried explaining why he wasn't increasing the temperature from 1-point to 2-point and said me not to forget that i was in chennai.. To which i was forced to revert that i had firends and family in chennai too and they would put him right by explaining things to him in tamil, if required.

I would like to highlight that i was travelling with my family and not travelling free or on discounted fare payment.. Then why should i be subject to such kind of behaviour and in-convenience after paying the full fare..

I have travelled with your other cab aggregator companies in other parts of the country and have not received such harassment from their drivers ever.

It is only my humble request to kindly look into the matter, please and ensure that the ola drivers are not misbehaving with their customers and are trained properly to avoid any inconvenience or harassment to customers.

Abhishek jain.
              Jul 19, 2017
              Haq Bari's response
              wast app
              This app is wast app for booking ola auto
              its not acpet my booking wast app for auto👎👎👎👎👎

Gagan019
                Jul 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

This morning i booked ola auto through the app, while booking the cost shown was 43rs (As per attachment) but when ride was completed the charges collected was 70rs (As per attachment). This is truly unfair on the part of ola to charge additional, had i taken normal auto it would have costed me 40-50 rs. The driver also took a long route instead of a short one and even that dint make any sense. Please refund the additional cash charged.

Crn[protected]

Contact person -
                Name - gagan kumar j
                Phone no - [protected]
                I have lost my mobile in ola auto.i called auto driver he says he dont have it .In just 5 min i remember i lost my phone in auto and i called him . Please enquire about this .auto number CRN[protected]
                He is not fit for customer service. Rude, rash and pathetic in behavior. Rejected my pick up. Cancel his license immediately
                Your ride with SABAWAT SAIDULU (TS13UA7588) has been cancelled. We apologize for the inconvenience.

vinodkhalkho
                  Jul 23, 2017

On 23/07/2017, i traveled from mahavir enclave, palam, new delhi to rr hospital, dhaula kuan, new delhi. I started at around 09:00 am and reached my destination at around 09:30 am. I by mistake left my phone samsung j7 gold on the dashboard of the car about which i am very certain. At 9:58 am when i realized so, i called the cab driver who bluntly refused to acknowledge that i left my phone in his car and has not been picking up my calls ever since. I tracked my phone location from googlemaps and it showed somewhere around rk puram sec-6 which was not in my route but is a nearby location of the trip. I also confirm that after my phone call with the driver, he removed the battery and sim card from that phone as google location is unable to update since then.
                  I request the concerned authorities to take the appropriate action against the car driver whose details are given below except the name which i am unable to recall and kindly help in the retrieval of my phone.
                  Driver phone no: [protected]
                  Car: tata indigo (White)
                  Car licence plate number: dl01r1928
                  Otp (Of the trip): 9913

Priya Dave
                    Jul 23, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 400097

Hi, myself priya dave, had become a victim of fraud call from bank and by asking debit card details and otp, someone had used my debit card of bank of baroda and tranfser money in various mobile wallet. I had register a complaint in kurar police station, malad, mumbai-097 and at consulting the bank, i came to know that the fraud person had transfer 19, 998 rupees in ola cab. The transaction no is [protected] dated 18th july, 2017 around 1:40 pm. Here i am attaching photo of police complaint and bank statement which shows the transaction no of the transfer and bank account details. Kindly do needful and guide me further to take necessary steps to get my money back, thanking you.
                    Sep 3, 2017
                    Ya ty very much i got my money back. Thanks consumer complaints forum and OLA cabs for helping me.

Av Chauhan
                      Jul 23, 2017

Address: 201301

My self hunsraj singh and my registered mobile number is [protected]. I have a ola fleet car hr74a6435. My car damage of[protected] in accident. After this tragedy i have submitted my car to ola office gurgaon but no other car delivered to me instead of my old car and i am too many time visited in ola office gurgaon but till now[protected] i have no respond from the ola office gurgaon. I am in trouble.

Kindly solve my problem.
                      Thanks and regard.
                      Mr. Hansraj singh.
                      Rm number-[protected].
                      Alternate number-[protected].
                      E-mail [protected]@gmail.com.

maheshmath
                        Jul 23, 2017

Respected sir/madam
                        I tried renting a cab from wakad to pune station as i had a train to solapur on wednesday, 19/07/2017 at around 8:00 a. M and a cab from pune station to wakad on 22/07/2017 at around 6:00 p. M. I tried renting 7 cabs and all of the drivers cancelled it. I wasn't able to get there and i almost missed my train. The way i got there there was using uber. I want you to resolve this problem as many more people may miss important things. I also want you to explain why do the drivers not accept to take people to their destination. Also please tell me if it is even possible. But before saying that it was a problem of network or internet connect please note that it wasn't a problem of internet.
                        The details of the cab drivers cancelling the ride on the 19th are given below:
                        1) nitin, white dzire, mh14fc2744
                        2) santosh, white swift dzire, mh14fc0482
                        3) vaibhav, white swift dzire, mh12kn6739
                        4) santosh jagdale, white indica, mh14cx2050
                        5) somnath, white ritz, mh14fc4134
                        The details of the cab drivers cancelling the ride on the 19th are given below:
                        1) pravin, white xent, mh12nx2605
                        2) dashrath, white indica, mh12kn3196
                        I am looking forward to you resolving this problem.
                        Adhven math
                        I took a ride from hyderabad airport to Kondapur, hyderabad. While booking it showed as 600 INR but final bill came as 800 INR.

Please look into this matter and initiate the refund of 200 INR.

Ride details: CRN[protected]

Chhavi bajaj
                          Jul 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

One after the another follows here

Incidences before 17 july

It said the cab would arrive in 5 mints but took too long as i was getting late i had to cancel
                          Twice i have paid cancellation chargers
                          To which i don't think i should have been guilty

On 17 july

On th way back home
                          Ola share combined my cab with a route of dwarka. It just took an hour more to reach the destination

On 22 july

If your workers are so dissatisfied from their jobs pls teach them to meditate
                          I had not traveled beyond my destination (And why would i, when the location is my home and saved at 10 pm)
                          He argued and finished my ride in between

Sincer request
                          Take some actions
                          Improve the protocol

Otherwise uber only charger, say about 20 rupees extra

That is cumulatively fine because u would charge for cancellations
                          Doesn't really matter if it says 1-5 mints and the cab would arrive in 10-15 mins

Much patience tested
                          Had i given a call yesterday
                          I must have shouted

Regards from
                          Dr chhavi bajaj

tshashank
                            Jul 22, 2017

Address: 560037

This is a very frustrating and annoying experience that my account has been blocked by ola and am unable to book any complaint.

I was neither share the reason why it was done so and despite sending several emails neither any specific reason why my ola account was suspended (Blocked) nor steps to unblock were shared.

As a result i am unable to book ola cabs and feel like being cheated by ola cab services.

I have been following up with ola via their support channel but have not got any of the resolutions regarding the above mentioned grievances.

Siyq
                              Jul 22, 2017

Address: 500068

Hi, i (Niharika) booked ola share cab on 18th july for my father from vasathi anandi hyderabad to secundrabad railway station, while booking i selected ola money and booked. After booking l added ola money, when driver asked my otp and started the ride bill amount was changed to 0 stating paid by ola money, still driver asked my father for money and forced him to give, he is not a ola user so was not sure that it's paid, and he gave driver money too.
                              The driver number is [protected].
                              Please check and do the needful am expecting my ola money back.
                              Attaching invoice copy.

Namitha m
                                Jul 22, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682001

Today i booked an ola cab for my old father. He kept waiting for it for sometime till i realised tat the driver himself has cancelled it without even informing us. The driver name is baiju pn, white indigo. Crn[protected]
                                Once again i booked a cab with a driver named lijo joseph. He also repeated the same. When i called and enquired he told tat petrol got exhausted. It is clearly understood that the drivers rsimply saying excuse. Crn[protected].
                                It is pertinent to mention that such behavior is not expected from a reputed company like ola. Please take necessary action.
                                The action by them caused great difficulty to my aged father who kept waiting at the railway station.

Lakshmi Bharathi
                                  from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jul 22, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

It is unethical business model of ola charging exhaburently unreasonably during yesterday's our travel from iit madras to 1455, garden avenue, mogappair, madras crn[protected]

It is supposed to be 200, ok it could be 250, 3 times.
                                  What is the basis we have booked two cabs from iit campus to same droping address. Uber was charged 249.

Pl refund the excess charges.
                                  Phone #[protected].
                                  Expecting positive response
                                  Jul 22, 2017
                                  Updated by Lakshmi Bharathi
                                  ₹613
                                  CRN[protected]
                                  Thanks for travelling with us, Lakshmi Bharathi

Ride Details

Karthikeyan M

18.4 km 52 min

Prime Sedan - Silver Xcent

09:17 PM In_Gate
                                  10:09 PM Golden Flats Bus Stop, Ambattur Estate Rd, Mohan Ram Nagar, Mogappair, Mogappair East, Chennai
                                  Fare Details
                                  Base Fare
                                  ₹50

Distance Fare

First 15 km
                                  ₹150

Last 3.4 km
                                  ₹47.6

Ride Time Fare for 52 min
                                  ₹52

Fare Increase¹
                                  ₹269.64

Ride Fare
                                  ₹569.24

Taxes
                                  ₹43.26

Total Fare (rounded off)
                                  ₹613

Have queries? Visit support for this ride.

Payment

bshoyeb
                                    Jul 22, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500015

Dear sir / mam, i had book the share cab osn[protected]... As per cab show reach destination but no one came i was waited for almost 25 min and keep calling driver and in las driver say your ride is cancelled... So i had book other share cab[protected] and same problem waiting for cab... Then finally drive pickup the call and say i have to walk and come 500mtr and he will drop me before my detestation when i ask me if taking me free drive kya... Then he stated using rough language and saying u wait there 1hr and see how i can get other cab... So i have to cancel that ride and force to catch local bus...in all this i had wasted 1hr on road in middle of rain... I want to go formal court case on this to get companion on my time wasted on road plus listing to all that nonsense stuff from unprofessional person...

N K Suresh Kumar
                                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jul 21, 2017

Address: 560001

I was waiting at the front gate of eye foundation. But i never saw the cab or driver. I didn't receive any call from driver also. And i myself has not cancelled the ride. I am a very old customer of ola, using the service at chennai trivandrum and bangalore. As such it is not a good customer service by charging cancellation fee for no reason.
                                      Kindly waive the same.
                                      N k suresh kumar @ bangalore.

Yogi Yogeshwar
                                        Jul 21, 2017

Address: 501301

Where we booked the ola cab at pickup point of ghatkesar with the ola cab no. Ts09ub3275 and driver mr. Mushtaq mohd is cancelled immediately through sms, when he said to us coming to pickup point then when we asked through phone to him he was speaking rudely to us that we are illiterates, we don't have knowledge on booking ola cabs etc. Please take serious action on such types of these people or not we will release note to our relations and friends on don't support ola cabs and don't books cabs in ola cab companies seriously...