Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 289

Shambo Ray
from Tumkur, Karnataka
Mar 21, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 5600

I had booked an ola cab from electronic city, phase 1, Dmart, it was an ola micro.My drop point was neeladri nagar.And I am an old customer of ola.Riding ola in regular interval.The driver did not came at the exact pick up point and he arrived at a different point and that was far away from the pick up point, so I had to cancel the cab because I was in hurry.But then the cab driver called from different no.After cancellation I ignored the call, but he was calling from different mobile numbers, and atlast I picked up the call.Then he used some very bad slangs, those were just showing of inhumanity.He used some hindi slang indicating my sister which were brutal and sexually abusive and rape molestation related and he also used various other slangs.And for God's sake this is the last time for me with ola.In future I will never book an ola cab.I am attaching driver's details according to truecaller details.

rajankrishnamurti
    from Kodumudi, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

My Ola money account was blocked and I have not been able to transfer my balance to another number or pay any bills. I lodged a complaint no 351842 from my registered e-mail on 20/3/17 and complaint no 354581 on 21/3/17 but the answer provided by Mr Vinay that "Ola Money refill transactions are lesser than the P2P amount transferred. Hence, automatically the option to transfer the money is disabled."
    This response is highly discrimatory and not understood why we cannot use our own money. I request through your forum that Ola money should immediately unblock my account
    As we have already updated you on the provided ticket id's that your account is not eligible for transferring Ola Money to other Ola Money account because your overall refill amount is less than the recieved amount. However, your Ola Money balance can be utilised towards the Ola Money merchants and also for paying bills. If you are unable to pay the beills, we kindly request you to please write to [protected]@zipcash.in with the error screenshot.

Dilip N Bhure
      Mar 21, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

I Dilip N Bhure having mobile No [protected] twice booked ola share Cab but no one turned i talk to they mobile and convey them where i am standing which is showing in ola map also please inquire why the didn’t come i am give details of both the booking at 13:31 hours ola share booking no OSN[protected] Driver Name Mohad Bahrul Islam ( [protected]) Silver WagonR MH 02EH 2481
      Booking No 2:- Booking No. OSN[protected]Driver Name Mahesh Ramchandra Chavare ( MO [protected]) Car No MH 47 C 8841 Grey Ertiga
      You can check from your map where my mobile lactate and your great drivers were roaming.

chopradilip
        Mar 21, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

While booking ola shared cab it shows me rs: 116/- and once booking confirmed i received​ a message of otp after sharing otp number with driver i asked driver for amount confirmation and was shocked when he told me 250/- which was deducted some amount from ola money and remaining as cash.it was clear cheat from ola side. the same distance for micro it was showing 246/- and for shared it is more.

Radhika divakarla
          Mar 21, 2017

Address: 400709

I have done payment via cash but still on app it is showing as payment due and unable to proceed further for next booking. How can it show as payment due even though I paid the amount. If this is the case to pay again and again we don't want these kind of apps.

Hope necessary actions to be taken to control these kind of bugs and refund if extra amount paid(twice).
          As above sharing cab service is not maintained properly.not proper maintain as per the rule in root cab only book but whithout show distance another cab provide by your center and time waste..I m very dissatisfied
          I have boarded the taxi from vivek vihar and app had given estimate of rupees 404 where as driver have taken 623 from me and your invoice is showing MCD charges.
          CRN[protected]th march. A cheat company. This is my last ride with them. This happened twice with me
          Mukesh Mahipal

ASHMITA NARAYAN
            from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Ola should some sense of direction. How can a person reach early if the pick up for two people are in two different directions. And the drop is also completely different. The pick ups and drops should only be shared only if they fall in the same direction as Under does. Or else its a chaos. I mean .. isn't it common sense that the pick ups and drops should be in the same direction. The second share gets late by 1.5 hours .. how sensible is that? What kind off service and satisfactory levels are your service? Hope to resolve this soon!

Arvinder Baidwaan
              from Nangal, Punjab
              Mar 20, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140308

I book a cab today Multan Singh ([protected]) White Dzire Tour PB01A9678...i call the driver.. to pic up us... i was with my Pregnent wife... he misbehave with me on call.. said... jithe m khada othe aajo.. auna aajo vrna ride cancle krdo.. then he cancle the ride... sir is this your service. driver dont have a sense to talk with cuatomer... is this a way to deal with the clients????

Raabi Kaur Rehann
                Mar 20, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700088

Osn[protected] driver : sanjay kumar rajak contact no. [protected]

Driver misbehaved and has taken money apart from ola money deducted. As i am pregnant, i thought not to fight on the road and create road side tamasha. Rs.85 has been deducted later once i paid in cash. Called driver, he says will be refunded by ola directly. But no solution yet. As on now i am at loss of rs85. No resolution from customer service also. Called two times. They said that they cannot contact driver as they don't have his contact details. When i said i will provide driver's number, they said they cannot call driver due to some policy. Ultimately very poor service and no solution.. Ola is completely unsafe. All customer service casually diverting to driver and driver to customer service

Contact
                Dear.
                I have book the cab today. Driver mis behave with me and refuse the for travels and take 60 rs. In cash and ola accounts debits 127Rs. without travels.
                Driver name : surendra CRN[protected] driver mob no [protected]

Provides the payment.
                We were going to railway station, so i asked driver to be a bit fast and then he started abusing me

Khushaan
                  Mar 20, 2017

Address: 110068

I took a ride on 19 th feb 2017. Osn[protected]. The driver took rs1700 from me and promised to return it wihin few days but have not returned it. Every time whenever i called him, he gave me one or the other excuse. I want ola to take strict action against him. I want ola to provide me cab driver details and if possible take strict action against him. I thought about his necessity and helped him. He had taken advantage of my trust.
                  On Wed Mar 08, 2017 I booked a cab and my journey started. Within 5 mins, Driver got some urgent call and he abanded the trip. Since I booked ola share I paid the money in advance. I called ola customer care multiple times they are not processing the refund.
                  Booking numnber : OSN[protected]

Sonal Rani
                    from Suar, Uttar Pradesh
                    Mar 20, 2017

Dear Ola

I am registered with mobile number [protected].I am very disappointed of Ola service.The estimared rate for last 2 rides which i have taken were showing 180 and 290 but deduction happened for 250 instead of 180 and 519 instead of 290.

I have been using Ola since it came in our city but this instance is forcing me to switch to some other cab service.

What is the use of estimated rate when deduction happens is much higher, this not only exceeds customer budget but also create dissatisfaction.

Either refund my extra money or i have to delete this app from my mobile. I will put this on all social media as i have been charged less yhen 300 every time when i ride from indirapuram to noida express way. First time i have been charged 519. Awaiting your revert.
                    Mar 20, 2017
                    Updated by Sonal Rani
                    I got a call from ola saying that there were 2 toll in between noida to indirapuram, when i asked why that route was taken he replied driver moves by navigator.

What a pathetic reply

Srividyaa
                      Mar 20, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

Hello Team,

I am from madipakkam chennai, a Ola customer for a long period of time. Kindly confirm if there is any new procedure for booking Ola auto. Today morning I booked Ola auto from kaiveli. When i contacted Ola driver, he told that he was in velachery and asked for krn number immediately. When i asked him to come home as the krn number will be shared with drivers only during the starting point of ride, driver refused to do so. He insisted to confirm the number immediately and he added that he will cancel my request or else. When i requested him to get the number shared once he arrives at the starting point, he cut the call and cancelled my ride.

Kindly confirm the exact purpose of krn number. As i know, it's for the customer confirmation for the particular ride and from that moment, we need to pay for the ride.

If am right, kindly request your driver's not to cheat anyone as your customers also going through several pains to get monthly salary.

If am wrong, kindly correct me!!

Mohan Shet
                        Mar 20, 2017

Address: 560068

I have booked a Ola cabs on 19 mar 2017 at 0945 am from 16th e cross rd Mico Layout Begur to do tulip appt 9th b main hrbr layout banaswadi since i booked a Ola share reached the destination by 1031am as soon as reaching the destination the driver said the bill is 240/- I told him that I got the estimate of 189/- and u r asking more that time I didn't received my bill n he was in hurry some times this happen as soon as he took money and left the place i received my message as receipt no osn[protected] for 189/- then I realised the cheating by the driver umesh achari k very bad show by Ola cabs by next time I will not book ola cab sorry i will go for other options

Samruddhi Kuber
                          Mar 19, 2017

One question to all cab people ... For short distance cab is not available... Can people have the rights to cancel ... How rudely they will speak I cant come thus auto people are very rudely ... Y we will prefer ola immediately we will get ... Please have some courtesy for auto drivers ... Weather it is short distance or long distance .. there duty to come ... Aged people will be there... Very bad service...

Rishi Gadiya
                            Mar 19, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600084

This is with reference to one your driver in ola cabs who was driving very rash and smoking while driving. The incident happened today 19-3-17 @ 10:20 am, the driver made a sharp cut on the harrington bridge chetpet due to which even i had to cut my car suddenly and landed up hit by another car. I have hereby attached the photo of the car in which you can clearly see in the side mirror that the driver has a cigarette in hand and is smoking. How can you allow such drivers on road this has just happened with me today but tommorow it can happen with anybody in the city which means the whole city is unsafe. My cars left side can been damaged and want you or the driver to bear the expense of repairing it orelse i wil have to elevate this issue to the higher level. Awaiting for a early response.

Below hereby attached the photo of the car with driver smoking.

Anirudh Suresh
                              from Bangalore, Karnataka
                              Mar 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560070

Ticket 38731888 already raised with ola and no actions taken since 2 weeks

I was picked up from bangalore international airport early morning and i needed to reach banashankari and i fell asleep... But guess what the driver has not gone through the city and decided to take some outer ring road which is 3 times the longer distance and moreover he stopped half way and left me stranded

I still had the curtosey to pay him rs 500 as i had reached half way and left the place but apparently ola has billed me 800 for this nonsense and i was told by customer care that i have to clear the dues to use ola... They told me they will raise a ticket number 38731888, and i will get a call back and that i will be refunded my full amount as the driver did not drop me to my place

But guess what, i have cleared the dues and ola is yet to resolve the issue after having said they will resolve the ticket in 48 hours.. Its been 2 weeks now

Scammer company alert...
                              May 15, 2017
                              there did not care about the post ... posted on social media to get it resolved ... is social media more effective than legal forums? what a joke our legal system has become
                              Mar 18, 2017
                              Updated by Anirudh Suresh
                              CRN[protected] on Feb 22nd - A Cab strike day
                              Ticket 38731888
                              My phone number - [protected]
                              May 15, 2017
                              Updated by Anirudh Suresh
                              there did not care about the post ... posted on social media to get it resolved ... is social media more effective than legal forums? what a joke our legal system has become

garohra
                                Mar 18, 2017

Address: 400065

My account has been blocked by ola permanently.. I am not. Interested in reactivating it, but need to know the reason why such a. Treatment, what offence have i done.

I have been writting, calling and sending tweets but they are only giving a. Word, that your account has been blocked bcause of violation.. I have asked several times, this word is making me feel guilty and criminal. Can you confirm what sort of violation.

They are arrigant and not ready to advice any reason. I am not a terrorist, nor a theif, nor i am, a fraud.

Goutami Das Ray
                                  Mar 17, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

The concerned authority,
                                  Ola.

Dear all,

Greetings for the day.

This email is to draw your kind attention to the unnecessary harassment suffered by me due to you.

My mother is seriously ill and i need to take her for treatment. I selected your ride twice but simply denied from your end because of location tracing problem. I asked but service was denied.

More over in this hard time, you charged rs. 50/- per cancelation. What a disgraceful service from your end.

Is this the way you carry out ola's reputation?

Below given canceled rides details:
                                  1) mini: crn[protected]
                                  2) mini: crn[protected]

Hope a positive response from your end.

Thanks & regards.
                                  Mrs. G. Dasray

rajeev1125
                                    Mar 17, 2017

Dear Ola Team,

i am a regular Ola customer, my email id [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    You have launched Ola Auto in Indore but the behaviour of most of drivers you have hired is very unproffesional.
                                    The ask for extra money and i have travelled with some drunk Ola Auto drivers also.
                                    Suggest to please keep good drivers and check their backround also, i will not be travelling with any Ola Auto from today onwards.

Prajwal Goel
                                      Mar 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I took a ride from dwarka sector 22 to Janak puri and my calculated fare was 66 rupees which was to be deducted from my ola money ( ola wallet ) . The drivers's name is Anil Kumar and he charged me in cash also my money was deducted form my wallet . So i want my refund of 60 rupees.. and i request ola service to take a Strict action against the driver Anil Kumar
                                      I booked a ride from gajularamaram to Rampally post office the driver took extra charges of almost 177₹ which is alot and I want my money back at any cost .He tricked my grandparents and took that extra money .I kindly request you to refund my money and take strict action on BANSI LAL driver.

Driver charged extra money - Comment #4037912 - Image #0

Sourish Barman
                                        Mar 17, 2017

Address: 712258

Previously your team member told me a refund of 14 will be initiated and refund will be as Ola Money. Now you are telling no refund? Moreover why I will not be aware of the breakup of my journey? Because you have charged more that why I need a breakup to verify the details. Please respond at your earliest.

But why it is INR 14 also ? Base fare 35, distance 3km (approx) and time 7 minutes. So 35+(3*6)+(7*1.5)= 63.5 + taxes 6 INR approx its near to INR 70. So why are u charging INR 75 may i know for the ride?

Please resolve my issue as soon as possible.