Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 290

Sumathi Ch
Mar 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

Hi ola team,

I am sumathi. I have used your ola cab service on 16/03/2017 to travel from gachibowli to satyanagar, kothapet, hyderabad.

My registered phone number:[protected]

Osn number:[protected].

Time 2:30 pm

Driver : vijender singh

Share: silver etios

We have lost the luggage in the cab and noticed after getting down from the car.

If possible you please check with this person if he had find something.

I am filing police complaint on this and get my lost valuables immediately.

If possible i need the people address or number of the people who got in to the car when we are travelling and who shared ride with us.

I checked with the driver who could not help and also we checked with ola support are not able to help on this.

I can give you the person osn details who shared cab with us osn[protected]:37 picked at pullareddy, begumpet, hyderabad.

I want to escalate this with ola team also so that i can get my things.

Please help me on this as soon as possible.

Sumathi

goutam kumar dutta
    Mar 16, 2017

Address: 712232

On 15/03/2017 I booked a OLA cab (Mini . CRN:[protected] for starting my journey at 04.30 PM. I received a message at around 04.30 that the car is arriving, with OTP and driver's name Umesh Shaw. But after a few minutes the ride was cancelled by the driver himself. I contacted the customer care of OLA only to know that the driver has cancelled the ride. As a result of the cancellation at the driver's whim I had to suffer a lot of harassment. What is the redressal of my harassment?

Goutam Dutta
    Mar 16, 2017
    Updated by goutam kumar dutta
    On 15/03/2015 I booked a OLA cab (Prime Sedan . CRN:[protected] at 08:52 PM to pick me from P 482 CIT Scheme 47 Hindustan Park. I contacted the driver Tapas Dolui. He assured me that he was arriving within 8/10 minutes. But it was cancelled by him. He did not contacted me before cancellation. I had faced a lot of harassment for the cancellation. What is the redressal for the harassment I suffered.

Goutam Dutta
    very sad to say that very worst service in gulbarga city this is fourth time experience that drivers
    are saying cancel the booking or thet not picking call
    in future how can we have faith on your service because on the spot they deny for service or any other reason

Piyusha Ghatpande
      Mar 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I am using Ola Service from many days & was happy with it.

Yesterday I book a cab for my father in law nearly around 10.45am from Dandekar Pool(Pune) to Baner. I called the driver after booking. Details are as follows.

Name:Sandeep Dhanke

Car: Mini Grey Go MH 12 NX 1082

CRN[protected]

I called him to tell him pick up point, i asked him once he reach to that location give me a call so that my father in law will step out of home & same time i will give OTP to you, he said u give me his no & OTP so that tour may get cancel.
      I was busy in puja at my home so i msg him so, after some time i checked the status of the car, it was showing my ride is started, i immediately call the driver, he said he is on his way to pick up point & may be because of network error its showing like that. Still i was tracking him, i saw in maps that he is on shivaji nagar( which is 5-6kms from the pick up point) & he was going exactly opposite to the pick point, Again i called him. This time he didn't pick up the call & after my call he immediately stopped the billing n charged me 96Rs(from my Ola Money). Without using his service he charged me. I want refund as well as explanation for this pathetic service.

His mobile no: [protected]

blperepa
        Mar 15, 2017

Address: 560037

Today, i travelled in ola cab ref. OSN[protected]. I got a message that I have to pay rs.146 and even the driver told i have to pay in cash and so I paid the money. But the same money sas deducted from my ola money also. Do please arrange for crediting the money back to me. It is wrong to collect the money twice i.e through cash as well as from my ola money
        Ref [protected]

subhashaswal31stdec
          Mar 15, 2017

I took a ride from Mumbai Airport (Domestic) to Belapur Navi Mumbai on Mar 10... Close to 30 KM, CRN[protected]. I was billed INR 1127.00 almost 3 times than expected ride charges.

I took almost same KM ride (Airoli, Mumbai to Airport) after 2 days from Uber and that cost me only INR 326.00.

They are saying that they charged the Dynamic Pricing from me on that day, but i didn't get any such intimation at the time of booking.
          The driver said the billing was 118 I misheard by 180 and gave him 180 rupees but the driver left without saying anything and didn't give me any change when I reached home I checked in Ola and it was only 118 rupees.

Rasaiah
            Mar 14, 2017

Mobile no. Used for booking cabs: [protected] and of my cousin.
            I bookeda taxi from my appartment - aftab to avadi chennai on 12.3.17 at about 10-45 and estimate showed was rs.450 whereas i was charged only 420/- on return booking at about 3-30 p. M. The same day the estimate came as 450 and was charged 530/- on 13.3.17 at about 3-30 p. M. I booked for journey from avadi to aftab through my cousin and i was charged rs.630/- again today i booked a taxi from aftab to airport which was estimated as 120/- but i opted an auto thinking less amount. But he charged rs.200/- why such enormous difference and where will i claim the difference
            I booked a cab today through ola and the duty was forwaded to a driver who was already on duty. It took 30 mins for him to do a pickup.
            worst service uber is far better than ola.
            I am a regular customer of ola but it looks like they are misleading people nowdays.
            This thing has to be rectify asap or else I will delete the app very soon.

piyushm84
              Mar 14, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422003

Overall experience of ride with ola is quite ok but last two time driver take extra charge 50rs from me.

Details of ride as follow

1. Today 02:28 am₹157
              Mini•crn [protected]

2. Sat, mar 11, 05:08 pm₹158
              Prime sedan•crn[protected]

By saying extra luggage (5 bags), and you book a mini car so take 50 rs

& second one

By saying, i have not getting new pick up from your destination, take extra 50 rs. My home is 8 km far away from bus station so you must pay 50 rs extra other wise i cant proceed ride.

I have no any second option in both case. So please revert me is that ok? Is that included in your policy that if destination is far away from bus station then need to charge extra? Or if customer use dickey of car then also pay extra charge while booking mini car and received sedan?

Hope your team reply soon.

Shantanu Awasthy
                Mar 14, 2017

Address: 110075

Today I booked a cab from my residence to work place in Gurgaon (CRN[protected] at 9:27 AM - Prime Play - White Swift Dzire. The drivers name is Ashok Kumar. After accepting the trip, I called the driver to update him of my location. He asked me how I was paying and I had funds in my Ola Money account and advised him of the same. He insisted on getting payment in cash but I told him that the funds can be deducted from my Ola Money account. He assured me of being at the pick up location and after 10 minutes, this driver cancelled the ride without even informing me. This is unprofessional conduct and the driver must be penalised for such conduct.
                I have taken ola ride from bengali sqaure to railway station and it shows extra kms and also extra payment,
                The distance is 6.5 km and it shows 10 km it make me suprise because we hav'nt charged this much before.

Driver cancelled because he wanted cash - Comment #2680284 - Image #0

Sougata Bidyanta
                  Mar 14, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

On 13th March, 17 I face a very disappointing experience with ola cabs in Kolkata. I booked an 'Ola Share' and the booking (OSN[protected] was confirmed immediately. When I call the driver, he was 3 minutes away from my location and he told me that it will take 20 minutes to reach. As my was a little ill that day, I decided to wait in stead of looking for anything other. But surprisingly I noticed that the cab is moving away from my location and after a few minutes the riding countdown started and the booking was cancelled automatically. And I did not get any Ola Cab in the next 20 minutes and had to board on a bus.
                  It is very surprising to see such a behaviour from OLA drivers and after this disappointing experience OLA will never be my first choice ehen I will be in hurry and I will recommend people not to use OLA, there are many other cab services which serves better a lot.

Janhavi K
                    Mar 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

This is to inform you that today I booked Ola cab from vile parle east till Vakola. Its a distance of 5 km and cab charged me INR 230 which is way very expensive
                    I want justification on the fare rates. I am complaining on the above as I travelled in last week from vile parle to Lilavati hospital twice by Ola cabs and fare was around INR 180 to 200.
                    Kindly explain.

Naveen Kumar Naveen
                      from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                      Mar 13, 2017

Address: 560070

Hit and run by Ola cab no.KA 03 AC 2441 to my Innova on Mysore Road around 7 pm on 13 th march 2017 near Bidadi innovative city junction my contact no. [protected] over speed driving by Ola cab driver I was travelling to mysore after medical check up to my 78 year old mother we tried to stop him but he drove rashly towards innovative film city never stopped the car hit from behind total bumper is damaged
                      Mar 13, 2017
                      Updated by Naveen Kumar Naveen
                      Plz update the status to my cell no. [protected]

ricky yaduvanshi
                        Mar 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I need to lodge a complaint against a driver for cancelling ride with no reasons and misbehaving with women using slang languages. He refused to come to the location first and when we reached to him he cancelled the ride without telling any reason and started yelling and became abusive .. I am writing this complaint on behalf of my brother. I would request you to take proper action against those arrogant and abusive driver. I have taken the pic of that cab no .. hope it could help you to short out these type of inappropriate behaviour which is not tolerable by the way .. thanking you

ragukkdi
                          Mar 13, 2017

Sat Mar 11, 10:48am Auto KRN[protected]. Ola Auto charged me Rs 82 from Zelus Physiotherapy Clinic Devarachikanahalli to Nandi Deepa Apt Nobo Nagar.
                          I am going there daily from Mar 6, and the ola auto charges are Rs 42 or Rs 43 only. You may check my account. [protected]@gmail.com [protected].
                          please verify and arrange to refund Rs 40 which was the excess charge.
                          Raghunathan S

malinirc
                            Mar 13, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

Dear Ola Team,

This is informed you that I had booked Ola on 4.3.2017 where there was transaction issue MRP: 99/- of ola pass on Android Application and my account got debited Rs.99/- for ola pass but ola pass not received on the same day due to transaction failure. Now, I didn't received my debited amount till dated on my account. Hence I'm requesting to the crediting my account as soon as possible.

Malini Roy Choudhury

Required Details:
                            [protected][protected]
                            Debited Date:04-Mar-2017
                            TO TRANSFER :INB ANI Technologies Private
                            Ref:[protected]IGAAXEHKP8
                            MRP:99.00

Prabu T
                              Mar 12, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000089

Hi Ola Cabs Team,

Thank for your support.

We are using Ola Cabs for last couple of years.
                              Today I came by bike.Your Ola cab driver try to it my bike plenty of times with rash driving.

Don't let down your reputation for these kind of drivers and dont encourage them.

Please find the cab detail.

TN 22 CA 6340.

Hope you will do the necessary action.

My mail id: thiru.prabugmail.com

--
                              Thanks And Regards,
                              Prabu.T
                              Rash driving can no tn 58 aw 3322. Horrible driving. Threat to society .almost banged me with no regrets

Rash driving complaint - Comment #3759964 - Image #0

Siri_Siv
                                Mar 12, 2017

Hi, On 04Mar2016 i have booked cab from mytrivanam bus stop, ameerpet to khajaguda x road bus stop, hitech city . After dropping khajaguda unfortunately i have give 550 rs and the amount of cab service is 150.So i forget to taken back 400 rupees as this is early in the morning at 4am.

After 1 hour driver called me and ask my PAYTM account after onwards he didn't given my money back and he didn't pick up the call .

Drive Details:
                                invoice id : D[protected], name : kiran, customer ride num: CRN[protected],
                                Taxi num: TS03PTR0911, Provided num : [protected], [protected]
                                MY Contact num : [protected]

ashaileshm
                                  Mar 10, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

I have booked two OLA Autos, details as under :-

1) One Auto - KRN[protected] at 16:33 hrs (Driver Name: Mr. Ramavtar Dhobi - [protected]) and

2) Second Auto - KRN[protected] at 16:50 hrs (Driver Name: Mr. Akbar - [protected])

Both Autos service is very very third class service in our Shastri Nagar Jaipur-302016 area as both autos are refused to go at my required place at Tonk Phatak, Laxmi Mandir area for today (10/3/2017) and earlier also I have facing this type of problem with OLA Auto.

What they are giving me service is not good as your OLA's reputation and in future I thought OLA is very BAD service as compare to other Cabs.

Please note I will in future didn't use OLA Auto service for your this type of service.

Shailesh Mathur
                                  Mob.: [protected] / [protected]

design.abhi81
                                    Mar 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I am complaining about panalty which u r claimed for driver denied duty or driver cancelled booking, but the fact is customer cancelled booking. now at a time u r deducting around rs.3000/- & more cancellation charges to my account. many time i reverify the reason for cancellation booking, but panalty still charges to my ola account. all cancelled booking cancelled by the customer not from my driver. i hope u understand my problem & make refund my claim amt.

abhijit b

Akshay Chile
                                      Mar 10, 2017

We wanted to go to Pune airport from phase 2 Pune. we booked OLA cab. The driver accepted the ride and was on his way and about to reach at pick up point. Then he cancelled the ride after 5-10 mins (wasting our time). Then we booked another OLA cab, again new driver accepted the ride and after 10 mins he reached at pick up point. Then We were searching our cab near pickup point as we got notification that cab has arrived. Because driver did not call us to inform that he is reached not even he received our calls. Then I found that car was parked way away from pick up point, I went to cab driver and asked him to come at pickup point (as we had luggage with us). He refused and said I have cancelled the ride giving some car problem (fake) reason. (again OLA driver did not care wasting our time and we were already half hour late to start for destination).
                                      Then we got to know from someone that OLA drivers will not come to airport. My question to OLA is, if drivers do not want to go to provided destination (as destination was entered while booking the cab only) then why do they accept the ride and waste our valuable time by cancelling it after we wait for 10 15 mins.(or atleast they should cancel it immediately). I am requesting you to please take serious action against such drivers.

elisalobo
                                        Mar 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

On 9th march I and my husband booked olashare at 9.22 pm from Jupiter hospital Thane to Mohan gas, Pestom Sagar Road No. 2 Chembur, There was no other pick up during the ride.

Though the destination was clearly spelt out as Pestom SAgar Road No. 2, the driver for no reason (Or by mistake took a left turn at Chedda nagar ( towards vashi) . When we questioned him he started talking very rudely . Also as he tried to take a U turn to rectify the mistake, he picked up a quarrel with the truck driver and started lashing out abusive language.

We were returning from hospital after my husband has undergone dialysis and he got highly stressed and agitated by the rude behavior of the driver.