Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 339

padmapri26
Aug 24, 2016

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 600099

Driver Refused to come for pick up after booking was confirmed.Last minute driver mentioned like cant come for pick up. Worst Service ever had. This is happening repeated for second time.Never expected this kind of attitude from ola drivers and ola company.Later we received notification like cab cancelled because driver tried to call the user no response so cancelled trip.

Ayan Kar
    Aug 23, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700108

Today i booked ola mini near mani square. My desired destination was bonhughly, near dunlop. Rate card showed me that ola will charge me between rs 186 to rs 212. My cab's driver name was abhijit, car no - wb054106, contact no - [protected].
    I took the shortest way towards dunlop, that is through canal side (Beside ultodanga). Just the car entered the path, drive told me that the car got over heated and he stopped my trip. From mani square to ultodanga he charged me rs 129. And he did not drop me in my desired destination.
    So i request you to please refund me my 129 rupees.

Q
      qamaralikhan
      from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
      Aug 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I took an Ola ride back from indira gandhi airport, new Delhi to okhla. I had been charged INR 516, though there is utmost rental of 400. few days back I paid INR 327 to ola for same ride. dat day to reach airport I paid INR 396. there was a deduction of INR 150 of toll/parking fee. why do I pay for any parking fee at airport if I did nt make any waiting and there was no toll in mt route. CRN[protected] was the ride. cab driver ignores it all and didn't make any comment. I want my money back. I am a regular customer of Ola. plz treat it on priority
      We have booked a cab 2 days back. But the driver (Jagdesh Singh) hasn't picked us n after a while ola has sender us a bill of 52 rupees.

saarthak18
        Aug 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

As referred to in the subject i booked an ola micro cab dated 23 august 2016, at 8:30 pm from dwarka sector-1 to old delhi railway station as i had to catch a train at 11:00 pm. The driver did not arrive till 9 travelling to different locations and denied to come at 9:15. It lead to a lot of wastage of time and caused inconvenience to me. The driver's name is pankaj kumar, car number-dl1rtb1270 and i request you to kindly take strict action against him.

Shuchi Srivastava
          Aug 23, 2016

Address: 201005

I am a regular ola user. I booked i ride today at niec shastri park delhi at 4:20 pm. But my ride was cancelled automatically and i have been charge cancelatiin fee unfairely because i did not cancel the ride. This has happened with me second time. Because i was charged unfairely i did not book cab again. Ola is a company of repute and such unfair actions on their part again and again is very intolerable.

Unnsk
            Aug 23, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600016

I had booked an ola cab thru' their app for my trip to chennai airport from alandur on 20th august'16 and i received the crn[protected]. At 0803 hrs on 20th i received sms informing that cab number tn12k0831 is allotted to me. When i called up the driver he refused to come and pick me up and told me to cancel the booking. Then at 0805 i received a message from ola cabs stating that the driver told them that i requested for the trip cancellation which is a blatant lie. Since i had to rush to airport to take a flight i had to book another cab thru' another agency and had to pay more charges.

The unethical behavior of the ola cab driver in conjunction with ola cab agency i have suffered mental torture as well as financial loss. I would like severe action to be taken against the cab driver as well as ola cab agency.

hr268009
              Aug 23, 2016

Address: 122001

From: JITENDER KUMAR on Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:36:08 Add to address book
              To: You & 3 others | See Details
              Dear Top Management,

Sorry unable to pay, Kindly provide me the confirmation message sent by you before ride.

Riding Time is 10.54 AM.
              &
              Really very surprising to see the reply of the your team as per the given below mail & it's totally cheatable story.

Not received any POP up also provide me the data proof before starting the ride & it also responsibility of the driver to tell me the all cheatable story.

It's totally cheating, Now M fully mentally harassed due to this mishappening as per as my Ola money used excess.

Three times excess money Charged & Bill generated 1185/- after travel 29.6 Km without giving any prior information by you & Driver & used my 829/- Ola money & Actual bill is 366/-

Once again request you to kindly check this case once again & reverse my Ola money otherwise i will lodge a complaint in Consumer Court.

Regds.
              Jitender Kumar

Sent: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:00:07
              To: "[protected]@olacabs.com"
              Subject: Re: [Ola Support] #[protected] Complaint High Charges against Cab No-TN22DC4308 & CRN no[protected] timing 10.54 AM from Chennai Airport

Sorry unable to pay, Kindly provide me the confirmation message sent by you before ride.

Riding Time is 10.54 AM.

Not received information about the POP up, also provide me the data proof before starting the ride & it also responsibility of the driver to tell me the all cheatable story.

Once again Request you to kindly reverse my Ola Money.

Waiting...

Regds.
              Jitender Kumar

Your request (Ticket[protected] has been resolved.

Raghav Kandakur(Ola Cabs)
              Aug 22, 5:24 PM IST

Hi Jitender,

Thank you for contacting Ola.

I understand your concern regarding the peak time charges applied on your booking CRN[protected]. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that, when there is an increase in demand for the cab, a dynamic peak time surcharge will be levied. This surcharge is variable and will vary with respect to the time and the place. If the surcharge applicable on your booking will be informed to the customer at the time of the booking. The booking is confirmed only once customer accept this. (customer will be getting a pop up message asking whether they want to confirm the ride where they can choose either YES or NO). We would request you to refer the following fare breakup chart for more information.

INVOICE BREAK UP
              Base Fare:90.0
              Distance Fare For 25.60 Km:230.4
              Ride Time Fare For 46 Min:46
              Total Without Peak Pricing:366.4
              Peak Pricing (3.00x):732.8
              Total Fare:1099.2
              Taxes:₹85.74
              Sub Total:1184.94
              Rounding Off:0.06
              Total Bill:1185
              Ola Money Paid:829.0

Hope this clarifies your query and we look forward to serving you soon again. Please reply to this email if you have any questions. We will be happy to help.

Raghav Kandakur
              Ola Support

Get quick help with all your queries:help.olacabs.com

Sent: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 13:49:50
              Subject: Re: [Ola Support] #[protected] Complaint High Charges against Cab No-TN22DC4308 & CRN no[protected] timing 10.54 AM from Chennai Airport

Sorry unable to pay, Kindly provide me the confirmation message before ride.

Riding Time is 10.54AM.

Not received the information about the POP up & others arrow, also provide me the data proof before starting the ride & it also responsibility of the driver to tell me the all cheatable story.

Regds.
              Jitender Kumar
              ##- Please type your reply above this line -##

Gautham A(Ola Cabs)
              Aug 18, 10:30 PM IST

Hi Jitender,

Thank you for replying.

I would like to infirm you that, if the peak time charge is applicable for the ride there will be a three notifications i.e, while booking the cab there will be an up arrow indication, there after a notification will also pop up, a conformation message will also appear with the peak time charge rate and finally a booking confirmation message will be sent to your registered mobile number. Hence, the booking is confirmed only once you accept this.

In order to understand this better, we request you to go through our website. You may use the following link. Please refer to "Peak time charge".https://www.olacabs.com/info/faqs#PeakTimeCharge.

You are a valuable customer and I appreciate your business with us. If I can help you with anything else with regards to this trip, I will be happy to do so.

Gautham A
              Ola Support

Get quick help with all your queries:help.olacabs.com

[NK8WK3-2MR1]
              Sent: Thu, 18 Aug 2016 19:20:02

Prior information is must for every high Charging & also it's must for every driver to tell this charges to all customers.

How can you charge without giving any information from the customers?

Ride timing is 10.54 AM, & provide any information before this.

Waiting for your information.

Regds.
              Jitender

Sent: Thu, 18 Aug 2016 19:12:38

Not getting any information prior from both driver & Cus care, kindly check the timing 10.54 AM if any intimation is lying with you, kindly provide before this time.

if i receive the information from both then i immediately cancel this ride & tell me one thing why i pay 3 times charges if i am getting so many cabs from Airport at Rs-350 to 400/-

Very Sorry now, M unable to provide you the rest payment this is cheating & you are all making me a fool & once again request you to kindly reverse my payment otherwise m lodging a complaint in consumer court.

Regds.
              Jitender Kumar

Sent: Thu, 18 Aug 2016 17:34:29
              To: Jitender Kumar
              Subject: [Ola Support] #[protected] Complaint High Charges against Cab No-TN22DC4308 & CRN no[protected] timing 10.54 AM from Chennai Airport

##- Please type your reply above this line -##

Shaikh Mudassir (Ola Cabs)
              Aug 18, 5:34 PM IST

Hi Jitender,

Thank you for choosing Ola.

I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused due to peak time charges being levied on your booking CRN[protected].

I would like to inform you that peak charge are not only considered based on the peak hour, when there is high demand of cabs on your pickup location, then in that case, peak charge will be applied, this is also to ensure the maximum and timely availability of the cabs. The surcharge may vary from point to point and time to time.

Please note that the charges will be intimated at the time of booking through popup. If there isn't any confirmation from the user's end, the booking will not be taken further.

Also, we see that the Rs.365/- payment for the mentioned booking was not complete, request you to kindly make the payment of Rs.365/-.

We appreciate your business with us. Please reply to this email if you have any queries.

Shaikh Mudassir
              Ola Support

Get quick help with all your queries: help.olacabs.com

How would you rate the support you received?
              Good, I'm satisfied

Bad, I'm unsatisfied

[NK8WK3-2MR1]
              Quick reply to "JITENDER KUMAR"

Send
              Oct 29, 2016
              Still issue not resolved, kindly look.
              Nov 03, 2016
              Updated by hr268009
              Still waiting, No Response

Kavya KrishnaMurthy
                Aug 23, 2016

Address: 560033

Ola team,

I have been a frequent user of ola cabs. I am very much disappointed with services ola is providing. Terrible service provided by your drivers.
                Yesterday i booked an ola cab-mini from “digital park road, yeshwantpur” to “jai bharath nagar, banaswadi main road” (Roughly about 13km), the map showed the driver had reached close to the pick up point but i couldn’t locate the cab at all. I called him several times but only received a switched off message. He didn’t make an attempt to call me and inform that he reached the pickup point. So i went ahead searching and found the cab in a corner. The diver was stretching his arms and was very busy talking to someone on the phone. I asked him why his phone is switched off. He kept arguing that it might have been busy and not switched off.
                Even before i got inside the cab he kept asking where “jai bharath nagar” is located exactly. I got inside the cab telling him i have typed the destination and the route is available on your phone so please start the ride. He immediately refused to drop me to the destination. He cancelled the trip and told me to book another ola cab. It was pretty clear that he was lazy and he did not want to drive till “banaswadi main road”. Total waste of time!!! I got down from the cab after which i received a message from ola saying they tried reaching me to confirm driver initiated booking cancellation and i’m charged rs 25 as cancellation charges on my next ride.
                Seriously disappointed with the way ola performs and treats its customers.
                Driver details:
                Driver : shivamurthy
                Phone : [protected]
                Car no. Ka51c5998/crn[protected]

Mukay
                  Aug 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

I got physically assaulted/manhandled by driver on 1aug2016 (crn[protected]. at that time i was 'ola select' customer to whom ola promises best drivers. i paid 549/- inr for the 'ola select' service and i want to claim it back as the company has failed to comply to its promise.

Furthermore i have learned from the company's 'safety/security team' that they are going to financially penalize the driver for his misbehavior. it sounds so ridiculous the company gets financially benefited if a driver misbehaves with a customer.

Is my ask justified?
                  Any further details required let me know.

gayyu109
                    from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                    Aug 22, 2016

The normal cost for a 20 km stretch of a normal mini cab will be around rs380 to rs420. But during the traffic hours, ola triples the amount to rs980 or rs1000... This is really worse... Even though the travel time is as same as the normal timings, they don't even reduce the amount during peak traffic hours. They add a separate column in bill as peak pricing which is double the basic fare which includes tax amount separately... Fully disappointed with ola services...

Abhishek9234
                      Aug 22, 2016

Address: 122008

This is regarding payment issue of my cab DL1Z6063

this cab was attached with OLA Cabs from 8th OCT 2015 till mid of NOV 2015

but i don't get any payment from OLA

so i complaints multiple times about this in OLA and stop working for OLA.

Total due was about Rs.45000 on OLA

but now i am getting message like

"Priye Ola Partner, Aap ki gadi DL1Z5063 par Rs 114776 ola commission bakaya hai. kripya ola office jaaye ya pas ke FINO Collection Center per ja kar apni bakaya rashi jama karwaye-Team OLA"

Even they dont pay single penny for this cab and they are now sending the above message
                      Aug 22, 2016
                      Updated by Abhishek9234
                      sorry cab number is DL1Z5063 instead of DL1Z6063

RajniB
                        Aug 22, 2016

Address: 110092

I did book the ola cab on 21st aug from preet vihar to indirapuram (Minishare). I had to cancel the booking twice since first driver (Mohd nisar # [protected]) had refused to go to indirapuram since he was going towards ito and denied to come to pickup location and was very rude.

2nd time when i booked the cab the booking been given to ram rattan beniwal (Osn[protected], swift dzire hr55w8122 mobile no. [protected]. When i called up the driver he had asked me the location... (Which is already been mentioned while booking ola cab thru mobile and then the amount been given on the mobile no. Rs. 154/- for shared cab booked from preet vihar to indirapuram and driver had asked me to pay extra 130/- for up toll tax, which never had happened earlier.

Hope the issue would be taken on priority and with utmost sensitivity.

Warm good wishes
                        Rajni

Mr.reviewer
                          Aug 22, 2016

Address: 560049

On multiple occasions, I have booked Ola share in Bengaluru. Driver never calls you, and when you call they inquire about destination. If that's not of their convenience they cancel the trip or force you to cancel. On 18th August 2016. I have had 3 cancellations and only the 4th ride was successful. It takes effort, time, patience and money to deal with such instances. Also, Ola service has deteriorated now a days and drivers are not at all professional. Quality is bad.

Ola should improve the experience and educate the drivers. They really lack basic morals and manners. Professionalism is zero. Something to learn from Uber in that aspect.

Prashantyadav89
                            Aug 22, 2016

I was forced to cancel the the ride before boarding and when i talked to customer care of OLA the executive said that OLA will not charge for the RIDe as u never boarded. Now want to understand when we cancel the ride, OLA deduct some penalty on the next trip.
                            Ola Charge for the trip being cancelled by the customer and what happen to the time when their driver do so.
                            Its utter painful and exploited for a customer.

Udhaya Kumar R K
                              from Mysore, Karnataka
                              Aug 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

On 20.8.16 i had booked ola taxi from contonment railway station bangalore. I got a voice msg saying that whether i had cancelled the ride, i said 'no' then the msg said 'the alternative is arranged pls bear with us'. After waiting for 10 minutes i had booked another taxi but no msg from the driver. I had booked third one but no phone call from the driver. I had tried calling the driver but the phone was switched off. By this i had wasted 30 minuted. Really i am very proud with your service. Please do not write only a sorry. I need a comprehensive action on this. Because i think time of gold. If nothing is done. Then i will post all this in the social forum and media.

2. The second screen shot show the one that i had not booked and travelled. So the driver is playing villain here.
                              3. The thired one is about over charging. The msg shows 106.00 but the driver charged me 120.00 at chennai.

Udhaya kumar

Anakshi
                                Aug 22, 2016

Address: 400072

Surya ghasmare ([protected]) mh01bt9768 osn[protected], the driver was showing 2 mins away, still i waited for half an hour. after waiting for half and hour i found that my status in the ride was showing ongoing. i called the driver, he knew he has boarded wrong passenger. i called him several times but he dint answer my phone and neither did he pick me up. i can see my ride was going and charge has been made on my booking. this is highly unacceptable behaviors from ola, neither the drivers talk properly nor their service are upto the mark. however it was a mistake from my end as i chose ola over uber where drivers are very well mannered and service is very appreciable.
                                I had left my mobile htc desire 816 in an ola cab when i remebered my phone i called driver he did not pick up the call but he switched off both the mobiles and no action was taken even customer did nothing.

raj9588
                                  Aug 22, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

Today i had booked a cab in lucknow.
                                  The driver named suraj showed disinterest while i was providing him neccessary details of pick and drop point.
                                  Later he refused to drop and cancelled the ride without intimation.
                                  Also he got indulged in abuse and rough language with me.
                                  Make sure a strict action is taken against this driver as he has caused discomfort to me.
                                  Driver details :
                                  Name suraj
                                  Phone # [protected]
                                  Car # up32en8028
                                  Aug 15, 2016
                                  kunal852005's response
                                  Kindly take action against OLA AND UBER FROD COMPANY AT THE END AUTO helped my friends to reach chembur
                                  No cab was available at 12:30 Am for my 2 ladies friend driver was not aware About GPS system more than 40 minutes we were on road and finally my 2 friends took auto rickshaw and went to chembur such a bad service for female I want to take an action against ola and uber both no one helped me out contact me at [protected]

Ravin Roy
                                    Aug 22, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Good Morning Sirs,

I was in Mangaluru for a meeting and booked Ola Cab. Shiva, the driver, with Mobile [protected], was on his way to my location and I desired to go to Mangaluru Internation airport. Prior to arrival, I was informed by him that he would not go through Ola but only as private taxi to airport (with various excuses) and I have to pay Rs. 600/-. With bargaining it came down to Rs. 500/-. At the time of picking me up, he advised me to cancel the trip/order for Ola cab in my mobile. I cancelled and surprising a charge of Rs. 50/- was levied on me for the next ride. As a matter of fact, I cancelled trip as instructed by Ola driver. What is the use of Ola services?

I know you can black list me, or whatever you wish to do, please do. I also know that your response to complaints are 1%. As an handicapped man, I was made to literally run over 200 metres in my previous Ola ride. Congratulations.

Next time, I will think at least 10 times before booking Ola.

Ravin Roy, Mobile : +[protected]
                                    Cab Driver denied our booking and stated that it is Shared cab and will be reaching late then even though we didn't ask sharecab the driver made confuse. we stopped going with the cab.

D ([protected]) is on the way to your location in a silver Indica TS11UA7774. 1.6 times peak time charge is applicable on this booking..

Sona Karuppiah
                                      from Rajpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Aug 21, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

I took a ola ride fro pondy bazzar to vayasar street in tnagar at 8.30 and was charged 307 for a distance less than one km and it took us only 5 min to reach the location. The roads were free no traffic at all. Ola is cheating the customer I seek refund of money I spoke to customer service personnel but no response. I lost my trust in OLa services. Money earned this way will lead to sin and torment by God for Ola owners. Such a disgrace to Ola

DeviRoop
                                        Aug 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 600020

My son booked a ola taxi from indira nagar adyar, chennai ([protected]) with one driver shankar ([protected]) (Tn11p1930) to be droppeda t egmore station on suday augst 21, 2016 at 8.30 pm

The fare was charged three times as peak hour charge, eventhough it is only 1.5 times. He paid rs 641/-. Which is very very exorbitant for the distance of 9 km.
                                        You are advised to look into this case and resolve the issue in a customer friendly and reasonable manner.