Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 346

Somnath Mandal
Aug 7, 2016

Address: 700039

I took Ola Cab on 06.08.2016 from Picnic Garden, kolkata to Minto Park, kolkata at 8.30 AM. CRN No.[protected] Driver Name is Sandeep. Vehicle No. is 1105 Maruti White Swift Dzire. I forgot my Mobile in the Cab. Immediately i rang up but the driver refused and immediately switched off the Mobile. I called up Ola but they refused to help.

nk.june01
    Aug 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

The problem is when i book auto on ola at ±[protected], ±[protected].When i am calling auto driver but auto driver does not attend my call..The call is switch off or phone not answering..Auto driver is not interested..I was booking the auto from dwarka to paschim vihar at 6:12pm.

From-Neha kaul

Peathu Selvan
      Aug 7, 2016

Address: 600070

I am actually a reqular user of OLA cabs service and i used to look for cabs whenever i am going out to places in Chennai with my family.

Likewise i booked a Cab from TNagar to my Home today.Today during my ride, the driver raised concern that the destination location is very far and he wont drop us at our home . He also said that he is going to stop the car and we need to get down even before reaching our destination. When i questioned the driver about this behaviour he replied using filthy words and started figthing with us. I being accompanied by my family (with Ladies) felt insecured the way the driver behaved. Even after 5-10 mins of conversation/quarelling the driver refused to drop us at our destination.

This was a vey bad, i would say worst experience with Ola i ever had. I even raised this concern with Ola by means of the feedback / support options available at the Ola App. But looks like no action is taken yet. Neither anyone from Ola reached to me to understand what happened

So finally

We were abandoned and dropped even before reaching the destination
      We felt Insecure
      Driver was very rude
      He even used Bad words at us

RINI Seal
        Aug 7, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700014

I was driving home in the morning today 06/08/16 at 5am and an ola cab-car number wb 23d 6063 hit my car at the 4 number bridge main crossing after breaking the traffic signal. The driver came out and forced open my door and tried to snatch away my car keys thrice. I resisted and made sure he couldn't get the key out. He bent my key, scratched and bruised my hand and started harassing me. The ola cab was not harmed at all but my car was dented. Sadly there was no one to help me at that early hour of the day. I immediately left the accident scene and went back home. The driver followed me to my house and threatened to come back with more people to damage my car. I have done a fir at the beniapukur police station and also a diary against the cab driver at entally police station. I'm putting a complaint against the driver for misbehaviour, assault and threatening a woman. I would demand that ola cabs take an action against this driver for his behaviour.

anjansid
          Aug 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

We booked a cab in ola. The driver dropped us before destination. We have a senior citizen and she had to reach there on foot. She is not well enough to walk. On requesting him to drop at location, he started to argue, which ends up with threatening slags from him. Need to take immediate action against such drivers, otherwise no ola cabs will be booked.
          Aug 08, 2016
          Updated by anjansid

This is not resolved and I don't see my ticket in http://www.consumercomplaints.in/ola-cabs-b106650

Please suggest.

Suraj Rajagopalan
            Aug 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Booked an ola mini ( datsun go- CRN[protected] airoli( my home) to bhandup west (fortis hospital). The google map prompted a 15 min ride for a 7.5 kms journey, which completed in 15 min and i wad charged an exorbitant sum of Rs. 212. Unbelievable.!!! Always knew ola is pricey but this is insane. In comparison, Uber cabs are better priced.

Chinnappan P
              from Mangalore, Karnataka
              Aug 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 5600076

This morning booked Ola cab. CRN[protected]. Trip started 8:01 and ended 8:31am. During the trip the driver Mr.Ravi M going on complaining about Ola company, not releasing more than due ₹8000 to his a/c. End of the trip he collected ₹199 trip cost. He told that it'll be adjusted next Ola booking. But I found that the same amount is deducted from my Ola a/c. Plz remove this rogh and cheater from your organisation. I ask ₹199 credit in my Ola a/c.
              Chinnappan P

Abhijeet Khedekar
                Aug 6, 2016

Address: 411038

Today i.e. on 6th Aug, I booked an ola cab from VimVimannr to Kothrud. The driver started and completed the ride immediately without informing me when i got into the cab and the amount Rs. 56 was deducted from my ola money account.
                Upon calling OLa they asked me to use the option of Billing issue from ola cab but that option is NOT working and I am getting the message as some error occurred please try again. I have tried this option multiple times still the same issue.
                Please help.

Driver details-

Pravin ([protected]) is on the way to your location in a white Indica MH14CX3348.

Once you board the cab please share CRN[protected] with driver to start trip.

bkm777
                  Aug 6, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 122001

IT has become a regular practice on part of drivers to refuse the ride on ground that there is jam, too far away, duty not recd. etc. which is causing lot of inconvenience to us.
                  I booked taxi today and got message that taxi will arrie shortly. upon calling driver, he says that he has not received msg. Same time he was too rude .

please ensure the discipline in your drivers to avoid such cases which are giving a bad name to company.
                  Plz take action against dthis driver- Manoj-[protected]

Ruchin Verma
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    Aug 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

What is this, both the times your driver did not find the location and after unable to come he called and said please cancel the ride and one driver said that iam in heavy traffic jam please cancel the ride so in cancelled ride i am not responsible so pls refund my balance whatever you took today otherwise i can't use this ola services because why I will pay unnecessary. Thanking you

On Aug 5, 2016 7:20

Jay Sundar
                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                      Aug 5, 2016

I just had a terrible experience in OLA cab
                      we are 7 people and My train was at 9 .30 and i booked a SUV cab in OLA (1 day before)at 7.30pm.
                      I waiting waiting and at 7.20 they are texting me that your cab is cancelled...as it was friday we were not able to get any large vehicles or SUV and not even auto

VEry poor experience and Im strongly recommending others to not Use OLA ***

vasim123
                        Aug 5, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

I want to give complaint to ola cabs regarding. .they r selecting the driver they r totally irresponsible.your driver name is Sultan Patel car no is : MH46-1146.i made a booking in 2/8/2016 my CRN is[protected] first he accept the booking from versova to nagpada thn I called him he received my call and he told me that he will reach in 5-8 mins thn after 20mins his mobile was switched off. ...thn after 30mins I again start calling him he just disconnected my call continuously. After 1 hour I received a message from your side that our number was not reachable that is y the booking got cancelled. This is totally wrong. This driver is totally giving false message to you'll and from your side you r accepting. If like this happens from ola side I have to give complaint to higher authority. And now from your side what will you take action regarding this driver. ..plz let me know. ..vasim kasmani. My mobile number is [protected] and my email id is : [protected]@rediffmail.com

navkant
                          Aug 5, 2016

I had booked a cab in the Pune from the ola app on 18 July 2016.the CRN No is[protected]. and the vehicle number was MH 14 CX 8918.
                          The name of the driver is Dipak khairnar.First he came to my location.we were three people only.He argued to us.his behaved very badly.we were having 3 small bags .he told you have a lot of luggage I can't carry your luggage. and he told cancel your ola ride and give me money I will go then only.otherwise I will not go.we told him that why will I pay you I will pay to ola only.He told this is my car .This is not the car of ola.he had spoken very badly .His actual speech was (ye Mera car hai ye ola walo ke baap ki car nhi hai..mujhe Jo karni hai wo main karunga).

He threaten us a lot.He abused us.His behavior was very bad.
                          I just cancelled the ola cab and booked Uber cab.The driver o[censored]ber cab did not argued to us like ola driver.The behavior o[censored]ber cab's driver was very impressive.

I am requesting you sir, if the behavior of your ola cab's driver will be like this, then why will we book your ola cab.Realy ola cab was my favorite.i have booked ola many times.always I preferred ola only.Because I trusted ola but due to the behavior of that driver I hate ola service a lot..Now never I will prefer ola service.Many cabs are available except ola, whose driver's behaves very well.
                          Please dismiss that type of driver, who is making the impression of ola cab service very bad..
                          Today I booked a ola cab, the driver was very rude and even threaten me, and after going almost 100 metres he cancelled the ride and charged 65₹, if this kind of behaviour is expected then why I should book ola, uber is much more better

nsecbme
                            from Calicut, Kerala
                            Aug 5, 2016

I am a frequest traveller on OLA. I have traveled on 3rd august from airport to Bally. I have gievn the toll charges extra Rs100/- but still you people charges tool / Parking fees rs 100/- Why this is applicable.???

Is this Justified from OLA.

My Booking reference no in CRN[protected].

I need a reply from your end and take it on higher level.

Diptadeep Pal.

jithendra.v
                              Aug 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

After numerous complaints also I am receiving unwanted messages from Ola Cabs which is creating a lot of inconvenience and trouble for my privacy. Hence with no choice left I had to address this issue in the social networking platform.

Sharing the details of the no. of complaints raised in the recent times:

Jithendra V

SharmaDPS
                                Aug 5, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

On 4/8/16 was travelling by Ola cab (CNR[protected] Mr. Sandeep Kumar) to IGI airport at 4:36am to catch my flight at 6:10am. On the way the driver by mistake cancelled the trip. He requested me to book his cab again. I tried to book him twice but everytime some other driver name was coming. Howeover, the driver was going in the wrong route via sikandarpur, arjungarh. In this process I got late and I missed my flight. I paid him Rs 500 without bill and missed my flight amounting (ticket charge Rs. 3700/- to banglore) and had to take another flight with extra charge (Rs. 5000/-).
                                I am not happy with the service of Ola Cab.
                                Aug 05, 2016
                                Updated by SharmaDPS
                                On 4th of August 2016 I was booking an Ola trip from IGI airport (1D) to Gurgaon. After booking using Ola App it showed that the booking was not succesful so I tried to book another ola cab. After booking I got booking detail with driver name Mr Amit Yadav. After some time another ola driver (Mr Abdul Wahab) called me that I booked his car, which was not true. I told him the details of booking. Then I got a one way call from Ola (automatic call) saying that I have to either you cancel the trip charging Rs 50 as cancellation fee or request them to send another can (i was already in another ola cab).
                                Service of Ola is very bad and their app is not working well. I demand that the cancellation fee should be refunded back to me.

asgishroxx19
                                  Aug 5, 2016

Address: 110022

On 5 august 2016 i have taken a ride of luxury car from r k puram to green park market and my bill was rs.380 but I have applied a voucher of rs 500 and when I have called ola support they told me none voucher was applied and you have to pay full amount to driver ao i have paid the amount to driver .so I will suggest all to not to use ola kindly use uber it is better that ola in money and all kindly of faculty.

Nagamaiah Naik Korra
                                    from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Aug 5, 2016

Vehicle no. Ts 09 ua6466

I booked from mgbs to airport (Rgia) hyderbabad on 04.08.2016,
                                    But the driver misguided and amount rs.75.00 charged, is it correct,
                                    After that also i used ur cabno. Ts08 ua4981
                                    1 start is bad

kamalraj3448
                                      from Kochi, Kerala
                                      Aug 5, 2016

Address: 600064

On 3rd Aug 2016 booked taxi from Bangalore airport to MG Road Park Hotel. Driver No.[protected]. White Shift Dzire KA02AF3905. I need bill copy in email. My address is [protected]@gmail.com. I have not received the Phone message and Email. Kindly send the same in Email.
                                      To avail refund from my company. Hence i request you to send the same in my Email Id given above
                                      Today 30JUL2016, we booked more than 3 OLA cabs by 9.30 pm.. It was heavy raining and the driver couldnt wait for a minute even and asked us to cancel the other one was nearby location but denied the pickup and the other we were waiting out but the driver crossed our place and was not polite in words.

OLA worst service with the customers
                                      Please provide service in kakinada

Shreyasi_Chanda
                                        Aug 4, 2016

Address: 700159

This is to inform you that I had boarded OLA cab from Nightangle hospital to Baguiati .After leaving the car I had realized that I had left my cell in the cab.I am trying to reach out to the driver since 11.AM but he is not picking up my call and when I call my own number, I get to hear that it has been switched off.I have called OLA customer care.One of the representatives suggested me to file an F.I.R for this to take any further actions.

Here are the required details.
                                        Driver Name:BABU BERA
                                        Driver Mobile Number:[protected]
                                        Cab:WHITE INDICA
                                        Cab Number:WB25F8556
                                        CRN:CRN[protected]
                                        My Number:[protected]
                                        I took a ride today from Ghatkopar East to Kanjurmarg (East) and I was charged ridiculously high for an Ola mini . For the same distance and similar category of ride I paid 120/- to Uber while Ola charged me 222/-.
                                        I want my money back (the extra money that I have paid) else i will take necessary action.