Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 358

Nitin Massey
Jul 8, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I booked a bike at 8:30pm today driver is like 9 min away from my location and he is saying that i am like 30 min away from your location and after that he start ed the duty and in few minutes the ride was over in just 11 rs but driver didnt came after that again i made booking duty goes to same driver now he denies the duty and he is talking very rude. Again i book the ride same driver then i denied the duty for over 4 to 5 times.
Driver name:-sunil ([protected])
Crn[protected], crn[protected], crn[protected], crn[protected], crn[protected],
Black ct100 bike no:-hr99yj1688

RAMDAS GUPTA
    Jul 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have made a complain to mr. sharukh on telephonic conversation under
    The ticket no. [ola support] #[protected] cab quality : cab breakdown.

Further, i want to describe you below in detail what is the matter and
    What happened?

I have booked an outstation ola cab indica dliyc6788 on 22/06/2016 orn
    No.[protected] with my registered mobile, from delhi,
    West vinod nagar to hathras, up.

When i booked cab i specially told to driver mr. pooran ([protected])
    To check all maintenance and other things in his cab because of very
    Urgent work (on the death of my relative) and he ensured me that i
    Have checked all things properly.

He came to me on 8.00 am 22.06.2016 in the morning and that time i
    Have said to the driver that car is already moved 2 lac kilometer and
    Above, but he said its ok don't worry. car condition is also very
    Poor, and after some journey he taken a sum of rs 1000 for fuel etc.
    And there after some journey cab breakdown due to some engine problem,
    And he said that cab could not go ahead.

I request him to please arrange another cab and he called to company's
    Customer care for arranging the same, but neither driver nor ola
    Provided me any cab at that time after all customer care ensure me
    That cab will be provided to you with in 10 minutes. i wait there for
    Half an hour but no other service provided by company (no cab came
    There).

That time, i was on the road with my family and children, the
    Ituation is very awkward, unmanageable and full of tiredness by
    Mentally and financially both.

At the end i managed other vehicle at very high cost and after wasting
    Of lots of time there and asked driver to return my money back of
    Rs.1000 but he returned only rs. 500 and keep balance money.

Over all, i have very bad experience with your company (ola cab),
    Because before booking the cab i have clearly mentioned that what is
    The matter with me (on the death of my relative).

Kindly make the note and refund my balance amount of rs 500 taken by
    Driver and compensate me with rs. 50000/- due to extra cost and
    Mentally disturbance borne by me.

If refund and settlement will not provided to me then i will take
    Further necessity action like. "consumer court" etc.

Amit gupta
    Mob no. [protected]
    I am receiving registration details for other person cab bookings. my number was used to install ols app in his mobile, tat time after when ever he books cab through his mobile, i get all information regarding cab details, all cab drivers calling me.

Abhishek Phumbhra
      from Amravati, Maharashtra
      Jul 8, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440002

I booked a ola and after waiting for 10 mins called the driver n he picked up the phone after calling twice and he was sleeping at home...how can ola book a cab whose driver is sleeping at home...the company needs to take serious action about this.
      And after that I booked another ola...the driver didn't came after waiting for 5 mins...I saw a auto...so I took it...n cancelled the ola...now u are asking me to pay Rs. 50 as compensation to the driver I cancelled... Why should I pay this...n i[censored] want...then ola should also pay me a compensation for booking a cab whose driver is sleeping at home..

pkcmbd123
        Jul 8, 2016

Address: 110096

I have use ola cab crn no[protected],
        i use ola cab from dharmshila hospital delhi-110096 to new ashok nagar delhi- 110096, distance is max.3.6 km but driver claim 5.3 km and 100 rupees toll but toll is not applicable,

so please refund my toll amount rs 100.00

pavan

padthuk
          Jul 8, 2016

Address: 600099

Dear sirs,

On saturday, i booked ola mini for our use. ola send a message, instead of mini my trip is upgraded with innova and driver details. based on this i called driver and he told he will reach my home with in 5 minutes.

We are waited more than 15 minutes driver not came, so i called driver again for confirmation. during that time he enquired about destination and crn number. casually i shared the crn number (crn[protected] also. after 10 minutes i received message stating driver is waiting at my start point (home). after received this message i called driver again he told "no sir, your trip is cancelled by ola" and he is in other trip.

After some time i received message that thanks for this payment. i am frustrated and confused, with out paying amount and without ride how i can get the message.

Some trick was influenced by driver (of course ola telecom representative also involved in this trick).

Regarding this i recorded my feedback on ola feedback form also i called ola telecom service to register the complaint asking for the clarification and action taken for this mal-practice.

Till date i am not received any reply from ola.

I am frustrated and reliability on ola management is lost. i never use ola again because this unsatisfied and intolerable service by ola.

Annoyed customer,

Padmanaban
          no comments

Skylines
            Jul 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 600031

Reference number : crn[protected]

I had a booked an ola mini on thursday, july 7, 2016 from my house in alsa gardens in chetpet to drop at sathyam theatre at 2.20 pm. i received a message that the cab was on it way. cab driver partheban and can number tn12b7086 (silver indica). after waiting for over 15 minutes when i called the driver he eas surprised that he had to pick me up and informed that he was dropping a customer in maduravoyal. within 10 minutes io received a message through email informing me that rs.126/- was the cost of my cab ride and the same was debited from my account.

How can i be charged for a cab ride that never turned up? why was rs126/- charged to me when the cab did not turn up and i did not use the service??

Please credit this amount to my account immediately.

Sanjay chugh

Surendra Tripathy
              from Govardhan, Uttar Pradesh
              Jul 7, 2016

Yesterday took a ride from residence to delhi airport and came back to residence without any waiting time. journey was to drop my daughter at airport departure.
              I have not seen any payment to airport authority for any event by the driver.
              However i have been charged rs 150 towards airport charge which had not been paid to airport authority.
              Complained to support service telephonically. i was told i would get back the amount to my ola ac and get a confirmation within 24 hrs.
              So far no confirmation regarding the matter.

RajulM
                from Sikar, Rajasthan
                Jul 7, 2016

I booked a ride from kukas to jaipur in the afternoon of July 03, 2017, which was confirmed to pick me up at 9.15pm in the evening (CRN[protected]. But at the pickup time ola send me a text message that they have cancelled my ride due to unavailability of driver. It left me stranded at night as i had not booked any other vehicle, relying on ola and at that time i could not find any other ride too. They should not have taken the booking if they couldnt provide service. Extremely unprofessional attitude.

m.a.hadi
                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                  Jul 7, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

I had planned for ola cab with usual trust, so successfully booked ola cab wb07-j2944 vide crn[protected] over ola app today around 6.52am which confirmed me to pick up in 4 minutes.
                  I was waiting hard on the spot @7b, ganguly sarani, sreepally (forum mall), to attend eid_namaaz on time @kalighat club ground, jawaharlal nehru road. i rang the driver and asked him to come quickly at the spot near forum, but soon i got the message “cancelled” at 07:02 am after 10 minutes of my hard wait on the road! simultaneously ola intimated me vide its activated voice call that the driver has reported that i have cancelled it over phone!!! it shocked me and “killed my trust on ola booking”! such a lie and irresponsible behaviour of ola driver is highly condemnable! its very bad i will never forget it, i missed the crucial timing for there was no other taxi at the moment. later driver himself rang me and told to book ola cab afresh!!!
                  I shall never use “ola” again!
                  DRIVER OWN CANCELLATION
                  I had planned for OLA Cab with usual trust, so Successfully Booked OLA Cab WB07-J2944 vide CRN[protected] over OLA app today around 6.52AM which confirmed me to pick up in 4 minutes.
                  I was waiting hard on the spot @7B, Ganguly SArani, Sreepally (FORUM MALL), to attend EID_NAMAAZ on time @Kalighat Club Ground, Jawaharlal Nehru Road. I rang the Driver and asked him to come quickly at the Spot near FORUM, but soon I got the message @07:18 AM saying “CANCELLED” at 07:02 AM after having 18 minutes of my hard wait on the road ! Simultaneously OLA intimated me vide its activated voice call @07:17 AM that the Driver has reported that I have Cancelled it over phone !!! It shocked me and “Killed my Trust on OLA Booking” ! Such a Lie and irresponsible behaviour of OLA Driver is highly Condemnable ! Its very bad I will never forget it, I missed the crucial timing for there was no other Taxi at the moment. Later Driver himself rang me @7:18 AM and told to Book OLA Cab afresh !!!
                  TRUST NEVER THE “OLA” AGAIN !

Murtaza Babuji
                    Jul 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I have been an ardent user of the ola cab service in mumbai. i was very happy with the ola share option as it was economical and convenient to me. but regret to inform that i recently booked ola share while it showed me 2 min on the main page and as i went in and confirmed the time became 10 min! i cancelled the ride and tried booking again... same story... 1 min and then on booking 10 min...!! i cannot wait for 10 min in the wee hours of morng keeping in mind that i have to travle long distance for my work. i again cancelled only to be charged a fee of rs. 25/- to my ola money account. let me tell you sir 25/- is not a big amount, but simply shows money making tactics by the company. i dont see the reason behind the charge. as the miscommunication was from your side. why dont you show a true picture before booking the cab itself. rather than show a faulty time of 1 min and then escalate the time to 10 min. this has always been an issue.. but was negligibel so far; ranging from 2min to 5 min. but d other day it was 10 min!!!... i request ola not to undertake such measures against genuine customers else we would be forced to look out for better options who do not charge cancellation fees for their own faults!!!
                    Also peak pricing is an issue because the surge in prices is usually during the office hours, whereas the app shows numerous cabs available. we really dont understand the funda of peak pricing. at present is seems only a money making practice.
                    Yes this happened to me also. Estimate changes after we confirm.
                    And if we cancell 25 rs charged in next ridew

ARPIT SARIN
                      Jul 7, 2016

Address: 110074

I am writing this mail to bring into the notice of the concerned authorities of ola cabs a severe problem/ issue that i have been facing for past 30 hours now.
                      Yesterday evening i took a cab from enkay center (gurgaon) to chattarpur (osn[protected], driver name: om veer singh, booking no: [protected]). five minutes after i got down at chattarpur i realized that i had left my phone (moto e2) in the cab itself. i immediately called the driver and requested him to check and return my phone, as he had not gone very far. he said ok and post that i gave him 15-20 continuous calls but he did not receive my calls. after several minutes when i gave a call from another no he picked up the call and said that there was some other person who had taken the next trip and he has taken the phone with him. meanwhile i was also contacting ola customer care, one of your representatives took him on conference call and the driver again said that he does not have the phone.
                      Post this, i requested the ola call escalation, the call got transferred to someone from the escalation team, the concerned person again enquired to the driver regarding the phone to which he agreed this time that he has the phone with him, it probably came as a result to the continuous police case filing warning i gave to the driver. then on the conference call itself the driver agreed that he will give the phone either at my location or a mutual location because he was just 10 mins away from the place. it was around 8 pm at that time.
                      I had informed the driver and ola executives that the phone is a business phone and has many important details in it, and thus requested them to solve the issue at priority.
                      Since 8 pm i continuously was requesting the driver and ola executives to help me get back the phone, the driver said that he promise to give it back at 10 pm, at 10 pm he said he will give it for sure in today’s date, post which he stopped receiving calls. i conveyed this to various ola executives but all said that they cannot ask the driver to give the phone and he will do it according to his wish even after knowing that the driver’s intention is not fair.
                      In the morning (6 july) i again tried called the driver but he still did not respond, i again called ola but with the same disheartening response, i again took a call escalation who again said the same thing in a very rough and adamant manner. i again requested them to help me get back my phone as i had been bearing huge losses due to it. the person from ola confirmed that he promises and commits that my phone will reach ola gurgaon office by max 4 pm and that he will be in continuous touch with me to tell the exact location of the office.
                      Not to my surprise i did not receive any call till 6 pm, i again called ola and got to know that my phone had somehow reached the ola noida office (which is around 30 kms from my place) instead of ola gurgaon office and also i received no notification that my phone had magically reached there instead of gurgaon office. i asked for the office address and the person gave the address along with the information that the office has been closed for the day and you cannot receive the phone today, there shall be chances that i might receive the phone the next day provided the office is not closed for eid.
                      In the past 30 hours i have made hundreds of calls to the driver, talked to several ola executives/ escalated team who provide absolutely pathetic response (the only exception being mr. ashish who somewhat tried to listen and sort). i have incurred huge losses in my business in past 30 hours which could have easily been avoided had ola taken some strict steps against the driver, who were aware of the fact that driver had lied and tried to steal the phone (i have the complete recording of the call). all ola people kept on saying that they cannot ask driver to give the phone back.
                      Ola being a national company was never expected to respond like this but then i searched online and found http://www.consumercomplaints.in/ola-cabs-b106650 which mentions that only 19 of 2322 ola complaints made have been sorted till date which made me realize that i am not the only one suffering.
                      After so many calls/ discussions i am still not sure when and how i am going to get back my phone, the monetary and business loss is rising sharply with time.
                      Although i do hope that even this email will not serve any purpose and the problem will not be solved but still on 1% complain conversion ratio rate i have written this mail to provide satisfaction to myself.
                      Arpit ([protected])

ramanjot kaur
                        Jul 6, 2016

Address: 110052

Today in afternoon at 1:30 pm I booked a cab from ola app.
                        I was travelling alone with my three year old son. I told driver that I need a drop of shastri nagar.
                        But he refused to drop me in front of my house and dropped me in mid way. I requested him that I am unwell and I can't go by walk till my house with my three year old son. But he started misbehaving with me. And speak very rudely.
                        And in the end he also abused me.
                        I have already filled a FIR against him in sarai rohila police station today in written and also submitting a complaint in your office. I want a strict action against him so in future no driver can dare to drop the passenger in mid way specially when a child is along with.
                        Driver'ss details
                        Name: Paramdeep Singh
                        Param ([protected]) is on the way to your location in a white Go HR55X9105.

08uit090
                          Jul 6, 2016

Grievance in cab booking

Address: 600042

I booked a cab selecting "ride later" option in ola app on last friday (1st july, 2016) from navalur. the scheduled time is 6:45 pm. i received a message, the cab details will be shared 15 mins prior. i was waiting for the from 6:15 pm. i received a call from ola customer care at 6:30 pm, first of all, asking me to confirm whether i want a cab, as some driver has told ola that i have cancelled. but i confirmed that i need a cab. at 6:40 pm,...
                          7 other people found this review helpful
                          7 found this helpful
                          17 Comments
                          anandyn
                          Jul 6, 2016

Address: 560095

A bitter experience I had with Ola Cabs in form of providing service(06-JUL-2016). I had a booked cab at 6:10 PM. After few minutes, driver called me for confirmation & asked for destination place. I was waiting for the cab from past15mins at the pickup point & the cab drive din't even arrive at place to pickup. He had cancelled the booking & same was informed to Ola Support to provide an alternative service they where not ready for that. I had make one more booking for same destination. Even this driver did the same accepted service & cancelled it after 15mins. When I spoke with customer support they were not ready to answer to any of the question & requested to do one more booking.

Are these service provider are play game with public wasting our valuable time and this was not the first time i had encountered this kind of issue with Ola & informed them. I din't find any improvements in there service.

pravar2
                            Jul 6, 2016

Address: 400077

Before booking ola mini cheeked rate card from andheri to ghatkopar show approx rs, 175 to rs, 200 after booked ola mini approx 10 kilometer travel from andheri to ghatkopar bill is rs, 355 how it calculate please knew me

Category base fare distance fare wait time fare ride time fare cancel

Mini rs 80 for first 4 km rs 10 per km n/a rs 1 per min rs 50
                            Ola auto service is the worst !!! At every emergency tym the drivers are denying their duty giving some stupid reasons. This is happening Everytime for me. If you cannot provide the auto service then please remove that option instead of keeping them for name sake. Ola cab services are always excellent, don't spoil that with such poor auto service

N S T
                              from Nagar, Rajasthan
                              Jul 6, 2016

It has been observed from the past many weeks that Ola cab service is very unreliable in Baner/Balewadi area of Pune. It shows on the app that there are some Ola cabs in the locality and the ETA is shown as 10-15 min.
                              Even after booking confirmation, the driver never turns up. We can see on the map that the cab is just waiting idle. And after a while when we call up the driver he gives some lame excuses like he did not have the number to call or does not know the pick up point. He then assures that he would arrive in 5 min for the pick up, but himself cancels the ride with no explanation.
                              This has become a regular pattern. This is complete waste of time and no reliability.
                              I hope Ola Cabs is noticing such behavior and taking some action.

Sumanta Bose
                                Jul 6, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700030

Greetings.
                                This is to bring to the notice that my wife and my mother booked an OLA cab today in the morning 06/07/2016 .
                                the car details are as follows
                                Swift Dezire white WB 19 G 6971
                                Driver name : Sanjay
                                contact no: [protected]
                                owner name : Swaraj
                                contact no: [protected]
                                My wife by mistake left the phone in the car, and after she got down she realized that the phone is missing . She as well as me repeatedly called the driver and the OLA customer care and the owner for the return of the phone.
                                The driver smartly switched off the phone and denied the fact that there was any phone which was left out in the car.
                                THe OLA customer care is stating that it is beyond their reach.
                                The owner of the car is denying the same.
                                NOW WHEN OLA STATES THAT THEY ARE GIVING FULL SECURITY TO THEIR CUSTOMER HOW COME THIS HAPPEN, AND HOW COME THEY DENY THE RESPONSIBILITY OF GETTING THE CELL PHONE BACK.
                                I would request the consumer forum to take strict action against the so called "CRIMINALS" and get us a solution.
                                The GD no is: M2 397. Sinthee Thana

shreyaseesaha
                                  Jul 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

As i was traveling from malviya nagar to okhla phase-3 on[protected] in the morning for office. got delayed and informed driver of the same. driver agreed to wait. when the journey concluded the driver demanded extra waiting charges.informed that ola already charges whatever extra that are deemed necessary and he is not supposed to ask me for more. driver got agitated and started abusing loudly and make threatening gestures that alerted my office staff to come to my rescue. it was only after a big crowd was gathered that he left still screaming and abusing. driver was paid rs.90 as he forced me to do that whereas my sms from ola said that i was supposed to be charged only rs. 40 after rs.50 discount for my first ride.
                                  Find below the driver details:
                                  Name: raj kumar
                                  Mobile: [protected]
                                  Auto number: dl1rq3624
                                  Transaction number: krn[protected]

Please understand safety is a paramount concern for every girl in delhi and if ola continues to hire such criminal drivers, then women will no longer have faith in ola. please take adequate action to stop such criminals from harassing women. please also ensure that rs. 50 is refunded to my account that was forcefully taken from me by your driver.

Shubham Gattani
                                    from Pardi, Gujarat
                                    Jul 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I booked the cab but however not taken the ride. It was a cash on departure booking so I haven't paid any cash but on the invoice it has been mentioned that amount has been paid by cash. Please enquire into this matter to check possible fraud circumstances & respond at the earliest. If there are conditions of fraud, take strict action against driver. I have seen many cases in which driver himself take ride.

Waiting for a response from you.

Shubham Gattani

Anamika Bhardwaj
                                      from Kot Isa Khan, Punjab
                                      Jul 6, 2016

Address: 143001

I have booked ola cab from my house in Amritsar to wagha border which is only 33km. Thr vehicle number was PB01A2623. the driver name was mohan singh. He dint tell.me before the ride about the charges and anything and charged Rs 954 and said that there is package and no meter reading charge.wagha border is in Amritsar then why to charge so high.

I booked cab on meter then why dint he tell.me about package n all before the ride?