Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 370

Sandeep Tolwani
Jun 7, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

I had booked a cab on 6-6-16 thru [protected]
I had got a waiting time of 8 min
But when i contacted the driver after 15 min he said that he would take more 15 min.
Even after the additional 15 min again when i contacted and said that he is getting late, he said if you are in such a hurry book other cab and started using abusive language. When i said i would complain about it to the company, he said that doesnt care and even the company take any action.
Such rude and arrogant drivers should be removed or else would tarnish the image of the company
Hoping for a positive move.

Deepak Rawal D R
    Jun 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I had booked a taxi (HR56B7122) today around 7:30 A.M. and at around 7:40 A.M. the taxi arrived and we started our journey from Gurgaon (8 MARLA) to Nanhey Park, Uttam Nagar-Delhi which is around 35KM from the pickup point. At around 8:20A.M. we reached to our destination and the amount displayed INR 390.00.

My Question is How it came Rs. 390.00 when the rate is Rs. 6/KM and 40 Rs. is the starting amount and if you includes travel time then also it does not come to this.

Please update on my E-mail ID at [protected]@rediffmail.com or call me at [protected] but i need the clarification in writing.

DEEPAK RAWAL
    Jun 07, 2016
    Updated by Deepak Rawal D R

This refer to the complaint dt. 07.06.2016 regarding invoice for my ride today and thanks for your early reply. (Your crn no.[protected]

Now i want to know that if the driver do not pay the toll tax at the barrier then h ow company can claim the same form the consumer.

In my case i understood all the things i knew that you would give me that type of answer but the mcd toll has not been paid anywhere by the driver during the journey.

Please reply.

Deepak rawal
    [protected]@rediffmail.com

Pravin Sakpal
      Jun 7, 2016

Address: 400708

This is pravin sakpal
      Taken olacab
      Dated 6 june 2016
      Crn[protected]
      4.08 am
      Can no.
      Mh 03
      Bc 7163
      White sail
      Driver faisal ([protected])

Total ola cab bill. 446 auto paid by
      My
      Ola money account.

&

For the same ride
      Driver taken 480rs. Cash from
      Me.

You can cross check
      All my riding track with
      Ola. As a frequent user
      Requesting to please kindly consider this complaint on top priority & recess my
      Money to my
      Ola money account.

Plz. Do the needful
      Asap

U S Prajna
        Jun 7, 2016

Address: 560094

As i have booked ola cab bearing car no. Ka539452 on 07.06.2016 at 9:40 am & the cab was not arrived at my home and also not traveled in ola, but still the amount has been deducted from my ola money.
        The details are as below;

Car type - mini - white etios
        Car driver name - kumar
        Crn no.[protected]

Please refund my amount asap.

U s prajna

Navika saini
          Jun 7, 2016

Address: 560068

This is what my complaint was to ola

Please look into the time taken for today's trip & yesterday morning trip.
          I am suffering big time due to these irrational pickups.
          Osn75725847
          Osn74279295

Pickups should be on the way pickups only. I understand there could be 20 min delay in ola sharing however i am getting late by 1 hour.
          This is so annoying, i just regret my decision of choosing ola cabs. Uber is way better than you guys.
          Issues with osn75725847:

1. My booked cab at 8:04 when gps was showing cab somewhere around begur road & the same time when i got booking confirmation i could see the co-passenger details
          2. My pick up was 2nd pick up according to what app is showing, still i was picked up first & then taken back from kudlu gate junction to dakshin honda. Pfa: screenshot
          3. The driver was not using navigation feature at all & therefore he can't locate the co-passenger for good 10 minutes.
          4. I boarded cab at 8:12 from kudlu gate junction & at 8:42 also i was on the same signal. I wasted 20 minutes & end up at the same point for nothing.
          5. I called ola support at the same time & raised #8672804
          6. The customer care person who picked could not understand the issue for 5 minutes & keep on placing the call on hold.
          7. The customer care person has very inadequate knowledge about the whole navigation process & sharing pick ups process
          8. The driver also started misbehaving & screaming at me to not to lodge complaint & just cancel the booking & get down
          9. First of all i have right to complaint if i am annoyed about something. Train your drivers to behave properly with customers. I had raised a complaint on call center & said nothing to that driver. Why the hell is he talking like that.
          10. The co-passenger drop was on old airport road, leela palace, i usually take domlur bridge-indiranagar route to bagmane tech park which hardly takes 15-20 min from domlur bridge to bagmane tech park.
          11. Due to this irrational drop, i again had to stuck in old airport road traffic for good 30 minutes. Now initial 20min delay & this 30 min delay will make the delay close to 1 hour
          12. Please check my previous trips & you can easily understand that it usually takes around 1 hour to reach from kudlu gate junction to bagmane tech park
          13. I faced similar kind of issues with osn 74279295 when i had to cross same junction twice that too from 2 different direction due to irrational pickups.
          14. It is mostly during my morning trips that i see such irrational pickups.
          However ola being shameless as ever won't say anything other than 'sorry for the inconvenience caused'.
          You people don't understand a thing about customer's time which got wasted due to this shameless behavior.
          Who is responsible for this 1 hour delay, i understand that in ola sharing we may have delay of 20 minutes. But what about:
          Additional delay
          Rude behavior of your drivers
          I need a strong action against this incident. I demand an answer as to who is responsible for this delay.

ashish bajaj
            from Goregaon, Maharashtra
            Jun 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Well done ola for fooling partners or in simple term duping them by providing false commitments and promises

Let me highlight myself and the reason why i am saying this to you guys.
            My name is ashish bajaj registered with ola under the name of siya enterprises. I have registered my vehicle mh43 ba 1318 datsun go with you on 23rd may 2016 in

Sanpada navi mumbai office.
            I have attended you service seminar in the month of april 2016 related to understand the business plan which ola provides to their partners.
            I was asked the vehicle i wish to attach with ola on the day of training i have attended — my answer to that question was suzuki ritz and datsun go - upon which the

Trainer in the room said they both can be attached in ola mini and micro.
            Due to the above answer i have purchased both the vehicle and received the datsun go earlier as compare to the ritz which is still in process.
            Also i was informed on the date of training that we cant no longer attach wagon r into ola due to the rto rules which clearly states "that t permit is only granted to

The vehicle which is above 1000cc". You can also find the same answer on google.
            So on the provided information i have invested my hard earned money in datsun go and you people changed your words.
            The day 23rd may when i attached my vehicle with you guys i was informed that datsun go dont qualify under mini services and mbg which holds a engine of 1200 cc (1.2)

As compare to wagon r which holds the engine of 998 cc only and wagon r qualifies for mini and micro both the services and qualifies for the mbg while datsun go dont

Qualifies for the mbg as they have total incentive plan only in micro services.
            I received a message saying that the contract i signed with ola is based on 20% commission under micro service.
            When asked to the accounts team in sanpada office they said i can visit to the andheri office and they will change my contract from micro to mini and i can run the

Vehicle in both the services.
            I visited to the andheri office and the story was totaly different there.
            I was told that the datsun go vehicle never qulifies for the mini service and its only meant for the micro service as the vehicle is selected for the lease pattern

Plan which is provided to the drivers who take the car from ola directly — let me clarify i am not under any driver category as i am a partner invested money to earn

Some additional money with ola.
            I have spoken with one of the team leader in the ola andheri office and was promised to get a call in 10-12 days from the date of registration between 4th june to 6th

June 2016 from them directly which i havent received till date.
            I was charged 5000/-inr for getting the confort letter fom ola.
            During the registration day 23rd may your slide which is attached below says that micro category qualifies for mbg (Which it dose'nt).
            Promoting false information in ola office under the tag line of ola micro.

My questions to the above incidents are:-

1) why datsun go having engine size 1.2 dont qualifies for ola mini as compare to the wagon r which have engine size of 998 cc...??? (Why no mbg for datsun go)
            2) i am an partner not under any driver plan or lease plan and have purchased my vehicle from registered nissan outlet still why i am considered under that

Category..??
            3) why i was provided false info on the first place in ola office before booking the vehicle..?
            4) no call made as promised by the ola team leader.??
            5) promoting ola micro in the office saying that earn beneifts of mini and incentives which micro dont even qualifies for..??? (Slide attached below)
            6) need answer in writing as i lost faith in you guys..???
            7) during the registration day 23rd may your slide which is attached below says that micro category qualifies for mbg (Which it dose'nt).

Ola micro only get fixed incentives on particular orders done — 125 trips get 6000/- incentive no mbg.
            As compared with ola mini if i do 125 trips in a month on an average on successfull 3 trips a day i can earn 1300 as mbg which surely guarantee me business of 39000/-

A month and so on as per the trips done.

*received calls from ola customer care on 28th may agent name isha she promised on calls that micro qualifies for mbg when asked for forward the details in written she

Aid she will call me back again and confirm the same — she havent called yet and again give false info.

* received call today on 7th june agent name sadaf — she given the correct info as told in the ola office that datsun dont qualifies for mbg.

*why your call center agents dont have correct and similar info to provide to the partners when they call us.

Major question — will ola refund me the vehicle cost of 5, 27, 000/- after providing this wrong information...??

I am asking such questions as i too face the similar scenario in my job profile. I have handled ikea furniture finance team in uk for 3 years also now handling

Marketing responsibility for an us based firm from india so be precise while answering the questions and please provide correct information after studying the actual

Findings.

Gauravray48
              Jun 7, 2016

They are not interested to pick up their clients at all.
              When one of the drivers picked me up from mg road i told him about my problem
              The reply he gave me leave me in utter shock. He said ola cabs drivers are not interseted in making genuine trips now. They create their own trips my making fraud id with different no. And increse their incentives and no. Of trips and hence they are fooling the company on a large large scale.
              Please make strict rules about it.

Dr Arvind Sinha
                from Jasrana, Uttar Pradesh
                Jun 6, 2016

Address: 560001

I had booked an ola cab for my colleague vide crn[protected]. The trip was from south city 1, gurgaon to sector 13 rohini. The driver was rakesh (Phone number [protected] white wagon r hr55x7514).
                The colleague was travelling with luggage and a child. After just seven kilometers (Before gurgaon toll plaza), the cab driver told the colleague that the trip is terminated and asked them to get out of the car in the middle of the highway (With luggage and a child, in the middle of the highway with no way to book another trip). The driver was extremely rude and did not allow us to talk to customer support for further clarification and request about allowing the trip to the destination. He was just not willing to move further and parked the car on the side.
                I believe, this is a direct consequence of the companies policy of giving incentives to the drivers for more than 14 trips a day.
                This kind of behavior will certainly jeopardize the safety of the passengers and is a matter of time when some untoward incidence occurs tarnishing the name of ola. I am now very wary o[censored]sing ola especially for my wife and children as their safety is of paramount importance and with this kind of incidences leave a bad taste in the mouth.

I have also raised the issue vide ticket number ticket 8633635.
                You may contact the passenger (My colleague) for a further first hand report of the driver and the trip -
                Dr rajesh kumar sharma
                Additional professor and head
                Department of physiology
                All india institute of medical sciences.
                Jodhpur 342005

I expect a very strict action for this gross dereliction of duty against the driver. Res ipsa loquitur - the thing speaks for itself.
                Expecting to hear from you soon. Would also like to know about the escalation matrix for complaints regarding ola taxi rides.

Roshanalexander
                  Jun 6, 2016

Address: 560034

I am Roshan Alexander and I was in Bangalore for a week. All the days I enjoyed Uber services and last day I thought of trying Ola. I had the worst experience ever booking a cab.

1. I booked a cab from majestic to Wonderla park. When I called driver he said they don't go to that far place. So I told him to cancel and went all the way by bus with my two small kids. Later after sometime I get a bill for the drive I did not make. CRN[protected]. Driver Rudra. Re. 62-00

2. After finishing our day there In again tried booking thru Ola since Uber was not available. I booked and called driver. I could see the car some 300 mtrs away on the other side of the busy road.bi could not walk there with my two little kids. So I called the driver and he lied that he is 3 km away, and started talking rudlly when i told that I could see his car. The car according to my location was very close. Then I get message that the driver is waiting for me at my location. I called driver again and had same answer that he is 3;km away. I had a train to catch for Mumbai so had no time to waste. So I told him not to come since he is wasting my time and again took a bus and left for majestic. And again for the second time a day I got the bill for the ride I did not make. My money was deducted again from my Ola money. CRN[protected]. R's. 151-00. Driver Gangriah M

It was really a bad day with ola experience. I hope you understand and will take no time to refund my money. If not then I use all measures to get my money back. I am starting with a request to you.

Roshan Alexander
                  [protected], [protected]

Pinkle NS
                    Jun 6, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Pinkle shah
                    Jun 1, 9:15 pm

Team ola, i had a word with mr. Anand & later his floor supervisor mr. Akbar, please note i being a regular customer faced a real bad experience with you guys, i am really disappointed as you guys charged me real high amount, for my trip from baner to model colony it just charges 120 rs or at the max 150 rs but what is rs 500, is this justified, please note i had booked a cab before & got the number of a driver some mr. Panhale whose number was switched off & on my mobile screen it kept showing driver reaching in 5 mins, 4 mins, 3 mins, 1 min & still driver not reachable this was an already booked trip which while booking did not mention the 2x 3x the amount that you people are mentioning & then suddenly you people send some other car with driver mr. Hitesh saying that since no cars available at that moment u been charged this higher amount saying as peak charges, no this is not acceptable, this blunder happend from your end of sending driver details whose phone switched off & later a send a car saying peak charges applied to this car, please note this is not the right way to serve a customer, my guests were travelling all senior citizens, & then you guys charge this amount to them, i mean you guys are just being business oriented & minting money by charging senior citizens so much www.consumercomplaints.inyou guys should stop showing all this ads of ride for rs 8 per km etc etc... Its sheer fooling business, the senior ladies had no option but to pay this amount, sheer nonsense
                    They really cool people by their charges called " peak pricing" they have purposely kept something like 1x, 2x 3x on their rate card which not all people come to know or understand the policy, click & confirm & when you finished your so call ride the charges give a shock, you would anytime prefer a cool cab service than this, they mostly have this peak pricing issue, how can it be that mostly their cars in high demand & people like us on emergency have no option but to book & in turn fall in their trap of peak pricing, a nonsense business run by them.

Abhay1910
                      Jun 6, 2016

This fellow named Sheikh Asif([protected]) KNR[protected] debited Rs 26 from my ola money without giving me a ride.I booked Ola auto from him.I didnt even got down from my apartment complex to the street and I got a message that ola money have been debited.this is the first time I got cheated by ola.I filed a complaint to ola TICKET-8620873 and awaiting for their response.till then I am better with uber.
                      The situation is resoled and they say that it was unintentional but who know's?

taara
                        Jun 6, 2016

Address: 560034

I booked a cab from baltana (punjab) to chandigarh airport in the morning which is hardly 20 minute drive far from the place I was staying .But your company is hiring such drivers who does not know the correct route .After some time I realized that we are going in a wrong directions so I told him the route.But it was all wasted as your driver took such a long time that my flight got missed.So tell me who is responsible of my monetary loss.As airport is the center location of the every city so your drivers should know the exact routes. Definately will file a consumer complaint against your company .

Khan Gazala
                          Jun 6, 2016

Address: 411019

We had called your cab on 5th june 2016 at 10.45 the pick point was nanapeth pune to shahunagar chinchwad pune appx 21.18km .What is Peak Pricing which is 539 not able to understand Ride time fare 38.18 Kindly explain this is not at all acceptable . We always choose a service is reasonable you people have cheated us we will not accept this u would have informed prior that these are the charges we would have cancelled your service.

Gazala

AyanGhoshal
                            Jun 6, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

30.05.16 / kolkata. [ journey from new alipore, j. R. Road to ramrajatala, kalpana clinic ]

Paid more amount than normal as the journey had to be covered by two separate ola cabs. The first car broke down near command hospital, alipore, kolkata with a bill of rs 91/ 1715 hrs / crn[protected].[ car no : wb05 3700 / white beat, driver : surajit ].
                            Had to book a second cab under compulsion - for which the first name and number sent by ola was wrong and the cab refused to come [ driver : md, white dzire wb-04g 0556 ] saying that he didn't receive any intimation from ola. Subsequently rcd another sms with the below mentioned details -
                            Wb-07j 2401 / white beat, driver: bablu. Paid rs 129 to bablu [ invoice no.[protected] ]
                            Now the journey was from command hospital, alipore to my destination at ramrajatala.

Would seek a compensation from ola for this type of a harassment.

Ayan ghoshal

Vitthal H M
                              Jun 6, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560092

I have pre booked cab on 5th June-16 (Booking Ref[protected] and pickup date was 6th-June-16 @ 4.35 AM, 10 min before pickup time I got call from driver and he asked what is drop location is it Airport? I said no it's railway station and he said ok & disconnected. After 15 min I called driver and he said he has cancelled the booking and I have not received any sms, it saw 5 am and I was getting late, again I booked cab and got driver details & I called him and driver said he has not received any bookings. please take action against Ola

Jen12
                                Jun 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

I have a complaint to make. The cab driver who was a young guy as compared to his photo received with the contact, was not knowing any location in Mumbai. He told me he was from Thane and that he needs direction. I told him I am new to Mumbai and do not know how to reach there. Tried logging in the destination directions, unfortunately, on road I had no internet connection. I told him to drop me off after boarding for 2 minutes. You can check records. Rs. 107/- was deducted from my account? I feel this is not justified. Also the photo of the cab driver and the person who picked me up were two different people. This can pose a serious problem to the customer. Please look into this and revert the amount cut from my wallet. Thanks Jennifer Ghosh

Ranganathan Narasimhan
                                  Jun 6, 2016

On 4-6-16 I booked olacab in Bangalore for 9pm ride from brigade metropolis though driver no was given he did not pick the phone.i got a message he was waiting aga iin e did not pick my call. Later I got message to my no.[protected] that I have completed my ride Because of this I was put to lot of inconvenience.
                                  Driver name Patmos
                                  Ka31B7323
                                  Pl also restore my blocked email I'd [protected]@yahoo.com
                                  N.Ranganathan

satyawan raw
                                    Jun 6, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Hi Dear,

yesterday i was booked ola cab after few mints i got msg ur ride has been start when i try to call driver he can not pick my call after then i was book again ride 2nd cab driver also did same this he also start my ride without any my permission ola is doing fraud i didn't taken any ride they sent me two ride invoice plz take action and find below mention ride details Olacabs Invoice for CRN[protected] CRN[protected]

vini199011
                                      Jun 5, 2016

Address: 411033

I booked a ola cab, driver name pradeep torbol came for the pickup. It was a round trip... But while returning he said that he wanted to go home and said he will be logging out. He said he'll drop me at my place and whatever the bill comes while he logged out mid way from my home which was 116 inr he asked me to pay that amount when we reach at my place... But when we reach he said to pay 216 inr instead of 116 inr otherwise he will not drop me.. He took me further away from my place and said he will not let me go until i pay that amount.. He even threatened me and when i said that i'll complaint he said he did not care about the complaint... I had to pay him the 216 inr... It is a serious issue.. Please do not let ladies and girls to take ola cabs.. I will never ever book a ola cab from now on..

naishal_patel
                                        Jun 5, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

I had booked Ola Micro from Thane to Ghatkopar and got a sedan at my doorstep I confirmed with the driver whether its a micro or mini or sedan. He said its micro and you will be charged respectively for the same. When I reached me destination I was charged Mini charges I do not understand this and had to argue with him for 30 mins. Then he was nervous and said if you do not pay money will be deducted from my pay. Please do not pay less. I had no option but felt pity on him and payed him the sum. I do not understand this Ola cab system if you people cannot upkeep then why do your provide micro services. Cab no. MH 01 CJ 0032