Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 390

AjaySHooda
from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
Apr 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562107

To: ajay hooda
Sent: friday, 15 april 2016 8:40 am
Subject: [ola support] #3472474 - ride later related

As you don't seem to have cabs available even at peak hours in my residential area & i had to cancell an important assignment that was booked on your can more than 12 hours in advance, please refund the rs 900 transferred to you . Do check the availability of cabs in upkar spring fields, chandapura/ thirumenahalli / neralur area pin 562107 area yourself . You don't serve the area at all .

Rgds,

Ajay s hooda
These Ola guys are real cheap crooks ..they neither respond nor will they refund Rs 900 for not providing the services ..and go to any extent to lie ..they are just bad people ..teaching young guys to lie all the time ...their policies flout basic consumer interest norms ..plain & simple unethical corporate crooks ...must be a bad place to work too ...rgds ASH

Sarveshkt
    from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
    Apr 16, 2016

Address: 110075

I had the sadest of the experience with and the driver abused me. He denied the service when I called saying you have done wrong booking and he mentioned that He don't go to Gurgaon. I requested him to cancel if that is the case. He said I will not go and cancel it. I kept waiting for the cancellation till 10.50 after which I called him 3 times but he didn't pick then I cancelled it. The moment I did it I got a call from him saying that I am mad. I retaliated then he went worst and abused like anything.
    Pls take immediate action against this person who is maligning the imag of the company for personal petty interest.
    I expect action taken reply from your end.
    Sarvesh Tiwari-[protected]
    Media owner
    PR Professionals
    Derails of the driver:-
    Say Ola to your driver MANOJ KUMAR ([protected]) for CRN[protected]. White Wagonr DL1RTA1499 to pick you up @ 10:38 AM, 16Apr. Please share https://www.olacabs.com/track/46i0fjkc2 with friends/family and let them track you.

Aishwarya Karthik
      Apr 16, 2016

Address: 600040

I'm a regular ola user. More often than not I've noticed that the destination I enter and the one that the cab/auto driver gets are different. Because of this the drivers don't accept the ride in the first place. Even if they do, they're not pleased when they hear the destination is different from they got on their phones. And that's understandable. Kindly fix this location issue. Eg: sometimes when I enter Anna nagar, the driver gets the destination as Choolai.

Reneesa Bagchi Das
        Apr 16, 2016

While I was traveling from Girish Park to Newtown School in Kolkata in an Ola Cab, yesterday at 9:10 to 9:52 AM in 15th April 2016, I dropped my phone in the cab and forgot about it. When I realised I called the driver, he responded that he is cannot do anything about it. I called up the Ola service desk, where they said, they are not responsible and they can just escalate about the driver.However, they did not give any reply to my mails. I think the driver or any passenger who came after me have taken my phone. I am going to lodge an FIR against the driver of OLA and the OLA service desk as well, for stealing my mobile phone. The driver name was Abhijit Das and the cab number was WB23D3788, cab type was white indigo. Please note that the driver and the Ola service desk has taken no responsibility till now to return my phone in any way. Or no escalation regarding the complaint has been done till yet. This implies that the driver is himself the thief. Hence, I am lodging an FIR right away. However, I have already lodged a general diary against this incident yesterday itself at Newtown Police Station.My phone is HTC desire 816 dual sim. my number was [protected]. However, the cab ride was in the name of Tanbir Hamid, and the number is [protected]... Please help me find my phone as soon as possible.

X
          Xavier Peria
          Apr 16, 2016

Address: 600041

We booked an ola cab at around 11.30 in the night for a pick up the following morning at 4.30. Ola was supposed to share the driver details 15 mins prior to 4.30. At 4.20am we get a message saying "sorry no cabs available."

Why should ola even have a ride Later option if it is not completely effective? We booked using ride later to be sure we get a cab. At 4.30 in the morning we were trying to book another cab and finally ended up calling fast track who sent a cab.

Ola, i[censored] aren't able to provide the service, please do not promise things. If I missed the flight would u compensate the cost of the flight ticket?

The only answer we get from ola is,
          Sorry about this, we will ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

Ola please stop playing with your customers and step up your game.

vparitala
            Apr 15, 2016

Ola people are charging peak time charges without mention in the app while booking a cab. My experience was very sad and they are fraud people misleading common man. Just a distance of 14 km, they charged around 500Rs (2.2times). They at least intimate us this info while calling us. Not only this business mans, many other services doing like this. No control by the Govt on their activities. We as Indians should share many people and stop this. Please help to common man.

Thanks!
            Ola Cabs — 2.2 times charged
            too bad
            This same thing happened to me today. Without mentioning they charged me 2.2 times. They are bloody fooling people. For the distance of around 6 km they charged 350. And uber on the other hand charged me 75 for the same distance. Uber is way better. Uber is way more better. Free upgradation to prime was provided to me and 2.2 peek charge was applied without any intimation. This is befooling people and making out there own money. Drivers don't have atticates and don't know how to talk. Would delete this app right away
            Was charged 2.2 times extra today at 9.30 am for 13 km travel. This is just way of robbing customers. Definitely RTO should immediately take action against this concept of OLA.

CRN32641462-Disgusting service levels

Driver dint use a/c even after repeated requests... Driver was asking people on road for a ride without my permission... Continously enquiring abt personal details...

manindersinghhora
              Apr 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

There are 2 things involved here first the driver took 2200 instead of bill of 2060
              Secondly i was not informed by the driver that i will be charged three times for 35 km drop u charged 2200
              As per Karnataka govenment notification which was implemented from April 2, 2016 no cab company can charge peak pricing
              As i was using your application for the first time as a lay man i could not understand what is 3x or 2x or 1x.Infact you had said I am getting a free upgrade.
              At the hotel I was informed the standard rate for airport drop is Rs.700-800
              How can u charge 2200 for 35km of ride.You should have the courtesy to understand the issue.
              Also I have attached Karnataka govenment notification according to which from April 2 2016 no cab company can charge peak pricing
              Please resolve my issue otherwise I will be forced to take some other remedial action
              This is sheer insensitivity or should i call it a case of broad daylight cheating

Inspite of the fact that i was not made aware

Inspite of the fact that the driver did not communicate and cheated me more for 140 rupees

Inspite of the fact that i called u before deboarding from the car as soon i got to know your 3 times pricing
              And inspite of the government not allowing it
              You are fleecing ordinary customers who are not as rich as you are
              I want my money refunded or you keep on showing how big a fraud and insensitive company you are
              If i did not get this issue resolved i promise to take this up to which ever legal level it can go and whatever i have to do legally
              Money is a big deal but a bigger thing is cheating and sheer insensitivity towards new customers who are new to your app and your fraudulant ways
              Again hoping you will resolve this and atleast try to restore some faith

ek_moorthy
                Apr 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560108

Booked a cab for 10.15 am today and the booking confirmation No is CRN[protected] and the booking time is 7.23 am. But no cab details received till 10.05 am and when I called your local office, I was told that no cabs are available and fresh booking has to be done. This has put me to lot of inconvinence and I had to look for other transports. The driver details should have come to me 15 minutes before the pick up time. Please look into this and let me have a reply asap.

Madhusudan

tiwar15
                  Apr 15, 2016

Address: 122001

This is the third time i had faced this issue when the prebooking was done via app and at the last time (During the pick up time) the meesage received is that your we are sorry we have no cab's available.

There is no need of providing prebooking services and it should be removed from the app. I never gets a prebooked cab in the morning time. Please stop giving this services because people are dependent on this cab services to catch there buses, trains and planes and loosing this cost them too much.

I am highly disappointed by the pre-booked cab services.

Please stop the same services from the app or else make sure that you provide a cab at that time from wherever you can.

Rohit tiwari

Danaiah
                    Apr 14, 2016

Address: 560065

Booked a ola cab on 14.4.16 at 7.00AM for a drop at Guruvayurappa Temple, Kanakapura Road, (Near Art of Living) from Yelahanka New Town. Estimated charges showed was Rs.458/-. Confirmed the booking by Mr. Naveen Kumar, Driver of Swift Desire car No. 9364. He has choosen a wrong route to desired destination and driven 60 kms. instead the actual distance of less than 50 and bill display was Rs.765. After auguing the driver told that he will reduce the charges provided we use the same car for returning also. Agreed and we used the same car for return trip also. After dropping back the Driver demanded 2, 220/- and has cheated.

seshaprakash
                      Apr 14, 2016

CRN[protected] is the booking reference of OLA cab.
                      Normal fare including toll from my house is Rs.800.00. This cab charged my father (Mr.Sesha Prakash) Rs.1121 + a toll charge of 120.00. A total of Rs.1241. He misinformed that the Mekri Circle is closed (On the morning of 4th April 2016 at 3.24 am. The Driver Veekshith, informed that due to a lorry overturning the mekri circle road was closed. When my father informed that the road is very wide for a full closure, he responded that, his route from the airport was redirected due to this fact and hence he is compelled to use a different route.
                      The driver used the following route - Jayanagar 4th Block, Jayanagar 9th block, silk board, hebblur, Marathhalli ring road, KR Puram, Kasturi nagar, hebbal. In that wee hours of the morning there were several shorter alternate routes which were suggested by my father when he was turning towards Jayanagar itself from Tata Silk Farm. He informed he was apprehensive about the time factor and hence did not want to take the risk of delays. My flight was at 5 am (with web checkin) and was to be present at the airport by 4.15 am. He informed that (at 3.35 am), the drive despite the detour would be over within 45 minutes.
                      During the course of the drive, my father learnt that he is a born bangalorean and an evening college student of Surana College, South End Circle, Basavangudi, Bangalore for BCom. His contention that he did not know the shorter alternative routes was a deliberate lie to obtain a higher fare.
                      What should have been a 40 KM ride in about 50 min, turned out to be a 62.23 km / 71.32 minute ride. In the process, creating stressful mental conditions to my father about the ability to catch the flight. On reaching the airport, there was a physical stress of running with the luggage to checkin, the mental stress of long security check ques, imploring, pleading and requesting at every stage to fellow passengers, entrance security, airport officials, ticket counter staff and ques, flight attendants, final security check and running to the gate. He was mentally and physically exhausted and at 58 years of age, the condition is worse as he had to plead at each stage.
                      Only the kindness of the airlines ground staff, helped him reach and seat, which flight he would have otherwise missed.
                      The attached image clearly shows the extent of misguidance.
                      As a punishment / penality - either OLA cabs or the driver has to refund the full fare of Rs.1221.00 with an apology letter. In the event OLA cabs, does not respond, I will file a complaint in the consumer forum and claim damages of R.12210.00 (ten times the fare + all expenses)

Dibyajyoti Datta
                        Apr 14, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700103

I was double charged by driver Sadananda Bera while I travelling on 13.04.2016 at 6 p.m. by an ola from Netaji Subhash International Airport (Dumdum Airport) exit terminal 1A to Narendrapur. Once I had to pay Rs.100/- in cash to toll counter and thereafter, final bill at my residence at Narendrapur Rs.453/- including Rs.100/- for Toll/ Parking fee. Thus I had to pay Rs.100/- twice. Solicited Justified action from Ola immediately.

skumar_slk
                          Apr 14, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

Yesterday i have booked a suv. Crn[protected] generated and driver mohd. Shabbir was allotted. Driver spoken to me and approaching to pick up. But, to my surprise, he has not come saying that booking was cancelled and he has no further instructions from the company.

Is it proper? In the event of cancellation from the company side, company should arrange another vehicle to keep up customer relationship. But not done so leaving the customer to hell.

Then, what is the use of booking online? What is the use of keeping balance in ola money wallet?

Kindly give me reply.

kalyan542c1
                            Apr 14, 2016

Address: 600096

Today I have faced very bad experience with a ola driver.

I booked ola auto around 11.10am, and the driver waited 5 minutes for me at my home.

I got in to auto and he have his friend in the auto. I observed the distance calculation device not working and asked about it then he replied he can able to get the ride cost in his phone. As I regularly take ola auto in the same route I knew how much will be the ride cost.( Previous ride on the same route: KRN[protected]

After reaching my destination he overcharged me and they both demanding more money than the actual cost ride. Then I realised they both got drunk. I denied to pay the amount what they were demanding. Then they stated scolding me very bad words and they were shouting, insulting me on the road. At some point of time they threatened me I was helpless.

After long argument, I have paid them money which I was charged on my previous ride in the same route and distance.

I was disturbed with this incident. I am feeling guilty with their behaviour and the way they treated me.

My question is assume that what if a girl/woman was in my place in that incident? It was completely insecure.

With such drivers ola will lost its customers. Drivers should be well trained on how should they behave with customers. Please take it serious and make sure that these type of incidents are not going to happen again to any other customer.

Shankar Varadarajan
                              Apr 14, 2016

Address: 600034

Last week i had made a booking for ola cab on previous day night towards airport drop and pickup from my home by 5am. I got sms saying booking is confirmed and you will be provided with cab details 30mins before journey.

Unfortunately, no details came till 5am and i had to miss my flight just because of such wrong commitment given by ola. I missed my indigo flight because of such poor service provided by ola and i was not able to reach the airport in time.

Refernce details of my booking is crn[protected] dt.4th apr'16.

Chandan Anthony
                                Apr 13, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

I was charged rs.320 from airport to my home which is in 5km radius from the airport. I want my money back or else i will never use ola. Shameful act. If i have to pay rs.320 for such a short distance then why will i opt for ola then ? Why wont i go for normal taxi then. I guess i might have to think of other competitive service companies if my problem is not resolved at once. I want the customer service department to contact me as soon as possible. It was absolutely ridiculous. When i booked ola in the morning from my home to the airport for the same distance i was charged rs.124 for it. Then how come i was charged rs.320 on my way back for the same distance ? I have both the messages sent from ola services regarding the amount charged on both the occasions. Which itself is a big proof of their theft act. I want my money back. If they dont then i guess ola services should be immediately stopped from operating furthermore. I am ready to pay for the services rendered to me but certainly cant accept an act of theft. Today was the first time that i took the services from ola and this is where i turn up to, robbed with this kind of service. Why should i pay more than the services rendered to me ? I cant tollerate this at any cost. I will never reccomed ola to any of my friends in the future. I trusted ola more than its competitive car rental service companies but it seems i went on a wrong direction. I will prefer walking down the street rather than taking any more further services from ola.

Arnav Srivastava
                                  Apr 13, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800013

Ola cab drivers have a very rough language.. They don't know how to talk politely.. They behave in a very iritated manner.. They should be fired because they don't know how to talk to there customer.. My booking no. Was.[protected]

sameer265
                                    Apr 13, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

I have been using ola since long time now. I used ola share for the third time today. For the first two time i just had to give the ride fare but today i had to pay the toll fare as well which i feel is being unfair and a illegal way used by the driver to make money. My ride fare is 69-70 but today i paid extra of 22 as toll fare too, but the last two rides also went through toll but i wasn't asked to pay toll. Then for what reason i was asked to pay the toll. I inquired from today's driver and he said that other drivers don't know rules. For ola share you need to pay the toll for rest ola rides the driver will pay. That clearly shows that he was trying to take the advantage of my situation as i know this area very less and also i don't know the local language here. Please provide me some help on this issue. 20 rupees per ride is a small amount but by multiple rides and multiples drivers using this technique it would pile up to a lump sum amount. Please provide some help as soon as possible. Driver name karthi r, cab number tn05ar2713, ola ride number/id osn26526965.

Abhilash Gadinaboina
                                      Apr 13, 2016

Address: 500032

We are in emergy situation so we are boocking ola cab on 13/4/2016,
                                      And the driver name:ms amad ([protected]), crn[protected], silver indica, ts 13ua4471 to pick up.
                                      He called me and said that he is starting his lunch, and said that he is busy it will take time to pick up, i dont no why you people are showing the cab is near by me and also available for me...I dont no whats the problem.
                                      Please dont play the games with people.

mamtakaushik30
                                        from Moga, Punjab
                                        Apr 13, 2016

Address: 160104

Ola cabs are not at all good service provider. They are not at all professional. We had a horrible experience with them. My sister booked ola cab to travel to railway station at night & she got confirmation message along with driver contact detail. But in the morning the driver denied to pickup, firstly he was not picking my call somehow he picked and said i won't come. This has happed 5 times. I had tried booking 5 cabs back to back and all the driver denied for the pickup including taxi for sure 2 times. As per your drives mamta enclave, dhakoli, zirkpur is far away from them & but it was only 5km from them.

Why are you giving confirmation message when your drive dont want to come .We always keep on calling them .Why are you wasting our time & money.
                                        Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.