Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 391

TanushP
Apr 13, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160046

II booked the OLa cab last evening around 7:30 PM, first the driver took hell lot of time to understand my pick up location. Finally, when he understood he said will be there in 5/7 minutes. I called him at least 6/7 times to follow up, as to where is he? It was so frustrating to call hi every minute and then after 45 minutes he said that he won't come as it'll take time for him to reach there. I was waiting for the cab for the last 45 minutes, standing alone at the road side. The Ola driver should have informed me within 5/7 minutes of booking time that he won't be able to make it. This was such a nightmare, and then he cancelled the cab. I mean, this is so very rude and weird. I waited for the cab for good 45 minutes. If Ola can not serve the customers then they should stop their services. It was one of the horrible experiences I've ever had. The phone no of the driver is:[protected]

I'd never recommend Ola to anybody, ever!

Rishu Saxena
    Apr 13, 2016

Ola cabs are not at all good service provider. They are not at all professional. Yesterday I had a horrible experience with them. I booked Ola cab to travel to airport. But the driver denied to pickup, firstly he was not picking my call somehow he picked and said I won't come. This has happed 5 times. I had tried booking 5 cabs back to back and all the driver denied for the pickup including taxi for sure 2 times. I had been struggled for 1.5 hrs. Due to which I had missed my flight and had to bear money loss. Also I had recharge Ola money worth of 999/- which I asked Ola to return. They denied to return the money too. After having such horrible experience with Ola, I don't recommend Ola to travel especially if traveling to Airport.

sajjadahmedk
      Apr 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400024

Say ola to your driver chandrapal ([protected]) for crn[protected]. White indica mh01bt5320 to pick you up @ 4:01 am, 13apr. Please share https://www. olacabs.com/track/66fnuidtj with friends/family and let them track you..

Abusive behaviour. Not fit for ola. Was very rude on phone, i guess he may be drunk.. So i cancelled ride & booked another cab.

Since i'm a regular user of your service i hope you will take proper action against this notorious driver.

Awaiting your response.

nidhi roy
        from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
        Apr 12, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

I booked a cab from begumpet to jubilee hills in hyderabad...n it was 522rs bill the distance is not even 10km...i was not carrying tht much amount as i was pretty sure bill will be around 200max...it was really shocking seeing the bill. I just dont understand on what basis they charged me so much.. really disappointed by their services. They said its peak hours n hence i have been made to pay extra amount...but extra would be 50-100 rs...bt jst tripling the actual cost is not only illogical but its a fraud. Ola cabs are just robbing people in the name of peak hour.I had my interview that day so i just inquired with customer call center n asked them about the logic behind such high rate..as i was getting late for my interview i paid 470rs as only that much cash i was carrying...this incident not only led to mental harrasment but did shaken my trust.
        This kind of act by cabs providing company should be taken seriously or customer will keep on fallong pray to their cheap profit schemes. Its my luck that i was carrying extra amount that day wahat if I was not carrying that much amount..the whole incident affected my interview and could not make through it. I will never book cab. i wouls request the concern department to take rigid action against them.
        I indeed want to get indemnified against their unproffesional behaviour. I also want get compensated for the mwntal agony i faced and the extra amount i was made to pay.

Neeha Jose
          from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
          Apr 12, 2016

Forgetting my baggage in an ola cab

Address: 600041

I traveled in an ola cab in chennai booking no : crn[protected] from thiruvanmyur rto to chennai central on 11/04/16. My friend who travelled along with me forgot her travel bag containing her laptop and important certificates. The driver had left by the time we realised the missing baggage.
          When i called the driver after dropping my friend he said that he will return the baggage today that is 12/04/16 and is safe with him. The driver...
          10 Comments
          Debojyoti Ganguly
          Apr 12, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711101

Hi, I was book a ola cab at 6.55pm date 12.04.16. Driver asked for the place. Then he called some one and told me. He can't go there. But other ola cabs go there.because I travled many time. Thay don't have any problem..but he has some prob. OK if he had any prob I don't have any issue. But my prob is he doesn't no how to behave .he mis behave with me and He does not know how to behave with women. He used many slangs many time with full of aggration. Please look into this matter.

I am attaching details with it.

Sana1987
            Apr 12, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

I booked an ola cab SUV yesterday with CRN[protected] . The booking was cancelled and the msg i got was that i waz not reachable so it was cancelled. But i myself called the driver and gave the details of my location. After asking the drop location, he cancelled the ride from his side and did not respond to my repeated calls. His attitude was rude.

Zameer Mushtaq
              Apr 12, 2016

Address: 560049

I boarded a ola cab on 6th april '16 (11:43 pm) from bangalore international airport. The reference no. For the trip is crn[protected]. Post boarding the cab i got a call from ola cab customer executive team that the trip is showing cancelled in their records due to some technical issue. I wanted to stop the trip immediately and book again however they advised me to continue with the trip and suggested to call them again once i complete the trip. Post completing the trip, when i called them, they calculated the amount manually and asked me to pay the driver (800 inr that includes tax and toll charges). When i asked for the receipt they assured me that i will be receiving the invoice within 24 to 48 hrs (Call records available with ola). However post multiple follow-ups i when did not receive any invoice i spoke to the supervisor and he again assured that he will look into the matter and share the invoice at its earliest.
              Now when i called ola on 11th april '16, another supervisor informed me that there is no process to generate the bill and he will go through call recordings to validate if earlier customer executive and supervisor had given any wrong information.
              Post validation on 12th april '16, now the team is telling me they did a mistake and the feedback is been shared with the executives however i will not receive any bill.
              This made me wonder if there are just 100 such cases in a day with an average invoice value of 1000/- inr, the total money transaction in a day for ola is 1 lakh inr and for the month is 30 lakh inr and same for the year is 3 crore 60 lakh inr per year and the auditor will never be able to figure out the same since the trip is showing as cancelled in the system.

I still expect ola team to look into the issue and provide invoice.

Jairaj Bhajak
                from Baramati, Maharashtra
                Apr 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Thinking that I will get the rikshaw within no time, waiting till last moment, when I start booking rikshaw from the app, it says no hasske, no waiting, no bargaining, and when i press the ride now button, app says cannot reach tge server. Inspite of trying many times am unable to book one. This happenned thrice. Hope u will look into the matter.
                Jairaj Bhajak,
                Such a irresponsible behaviour of driver i am really disappointed, which forced me to book another cab at the last movement.I was standing at the road side for more than 40 mins. Because of this driver. Named (Meghalingam). Strick action should be taken from ola hope so.

Adv.Amit vishwakarma.

Raghu Raju
                  Apr 12, 2016

Team,
                  I have been using ola cabs since 2013-14 and having a favorable opinion all these days. As the company is getting older, i see the quality of service is stooping down and may spell doom one day.
                  Not all, but some drivers are spoiling the name
                  A) by way of their ignorance (Reading the map)
                  B) cars are not in a good condition, lot of rattling noises.
                  C) no cleanliness in the car.
                  D) no proper attire./ seat covers are very dirty.
                  E) sleepy faces.
                  Some of the other drivers are setting a wrong example
                  A) cancelling the customer request
                  B) not reachable on phone though the phone is ringing.
                  C) asking the customer to cancel and rebook again as he is heading home in the opposite direction.
                  I normally book cabs from malleswaram to rmz ecospace and there is no problem in the morning.
                  But getting back home is a big concern. They try to deny the service though it is well within the city limits as it takes more time to reach the destination.
                  Drivers are keen in getting shorter distances to complete their target for the day and claim the incentive. The ola drivers are keener to complete the target for the day instead of servicing the customers. Many a times the drivers ask the customers to book a different ride from a different mobile after reaching the destination so that the mobile number is different and the ride is counted which actually a fake request.
                  This happens almost everyday and become a practice with almost everyone.
                  I request the ola team to resolve this denial of service attitude of drivers asap.
                  As a suggestion, in the ola app, please incorporate an option "heading towards home" for the drivers to select in the evening (Eod option) indicating his last duty for the day, so that all customer requests can be routed in the same direction. This may avoid denial of service to the customer as the driver is also happy that his journey towards home is not wasted.
                  I hope the ola team will take this suggestion and feedback in the right customer spirit and ensure this 'denial of service' in any form does not happen again from the so called ola drivers.
                  Raghu raju

bandhu prakash saha
                    Apr 12, 2016

Ride details :
                    Date : 11/04/2016
                    From bf block salt lake sector 1 to mani square mall
                    At the time of booking it was shown that my 50 rs. For first ride coupon has been applied.My total trip charge was 73.But at the end of my trip it was showing in the system that no coupon is applied and i have forced to give the total money.In my ola apps in mobile it was showing that coupon is not there that means its deducted but i have paid the total money without coupon deduction.

Richa gupta joon
                      Apr 12, 2016

High price

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I had booked ola cabs yesterday. My crn no was[protected] from maharajpur to vasundhara n again vasundhara to maharajpur in ncr. It's my first booking so really speaking, the dream fare always remains a dream.My bill was 399 after applying promo code book100. I was shocked total 6.4km+ 6.4 km = 12.8 km journey n they took 399. So i'm recommended to everyone plz don't use ola cab.Fare. Almost rs 35.80 per fare which is 2.2x. Ola should not...
                      bimal thapa
                      Apr 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560095

This happened last weekend. I booked a cab using ola app. While booking, the app didn't show that there will be a peak charge, neither did i get any sms on the same. I just got a sms that i've been upgraded to ola prime and there is a wi-fi available with its password. No message about the cab i just booked. I only book mini cab, never booked prime before.
                      After we got dropped off to the destination, the driver says that the charge is 542 rupees, whereas it should be around 150-180 rupees max. After asking, he says that there is peak charge of 3x., i.E. I get charged 3 times than the normal fare. On asking why, he shows sms that he received for 3x peak charge which i never received.
                      First of all, i usually use uber cabs. Since their app was showing 1.3 peak charge, i just checked ola app which didn't show any pop-up for peak charge, so i booked it. If there was an sms for the same, i would have cancelled it right away.

Talking to customer care, they asked to pay the whole amount to the driver and they will look into this matter. Since then, ola service hasn't done anything. I will put this word to everyone i know and to all social networking sites. This is cheating, its not about money but ethics and loyalty towards the service being provided.
                      I had booked a cab from these and the driver was not sure of reaching on time so asked me to cancel and then immediately told me that would be comming and I shouldn't worry about the cancellation and after 30 mins of wait time he rejected and then i was left with no cabs nearby. Thanks to Uber which came for resuce and helped me out.

aritra.rick
                        Apr 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Last thursday (7th april, 2016), i had a train to catch to go to kolkata from pune station at 6:25 pm. As it takes hardly 30 mins to reach station from my place(Kalewadi phata), i booked an ola at 5pm . And that was the biggest mistake of mine in recent times.
                        After booking(Crn[protected] i called the driver and he assured the pick up with in 5 mins. When in 5 mins he didn't show up, i called him again. He didn't pick up. I just checked the app and much to my surprise the car was moving away from my place. I tried to call him again and again. But all my 4-5 attempts went in vein.This took almost 20 mins.
                        Then suddenly i received one message from ola indicating another driver name for the same booking(Crn[protected]. I called this new driver and this time also this driver assured to pick me up in 5 minutes.But with in a few minutes i received a call from ola that driver has initiated a cancellation. This was confusing. So i called up the driver again and what i found? More surprise..The driver told me that he did not initiate any cancellation and he also could see the cancellation and he was as surprised as i was. Another 10 mins wasted.
                        Desperate to catch the train i again booked(Crn[protected] another ola cab (Too fool of me) that too in 1.2 surge. And guess what, this time the driver was not aware of the roads and totally went opposite to what i described him.He actually took 20 minutes to reach my place ( he was 5 mins away when i booked ).
                        Finally ola picked me up at around 5:50 pm. 50 minutes wasted
                        To just get in the ola.
                        Now, as the office time already started by that time, traffic did the last part and for the first time in my life i missed my train.

I had to take up another cab to reach ahmednagar and catch my train with another 3000 bucks. Unlike the ola drivers, this driver actually got me the train finally.

But i see no one but ola responsible for this incident for which i had to pay this extra huge amount ( which is more than my train 3rd ac ticket price).

I am never going to use ola anymore.. And will suggest everyone i know not to use either... I have already uninstalled this app from my mobile.

It is high time that ola should educate their drivers in their approaches and look into their apps for bugs.

--- totally unsatisfied and disgusted customer

Vidhya Memani
                          Apr 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I travelled twice via ola's autorickshaw service on 10 apr '16. After i got off the auto, i paid them both by cash (₹97 & ₹98). However, i have still been charged via ola money that i have in my ola account.
                          The bill # are:

Krn[protected] is rs. 97 (Incl of all taxes). Distance: 6.66km. Ride time: 20 minutes.
                          Krn[protected] is rs. 98 (Incl of all taxes). Distance: 6.72km. Ride time: 18 minutes.

Please respond at the earliest to help refund ₹195 back to my ola account.

ankurkol
                            Apr 11, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

My booking id: crn[protected] was done on 10th april for pickup on 11th april at 9.15 am. I got driver details on 11th april, driver name babu, car no. Wb19h1891. To my surprise the booking was cancelled by the system automatically and i was sent a message of cancellation.

I had no other option than to rebook at 2 times the normal charge, crn[protected].
                            I use ola extensively but this experience has shattered my opinion about ola. I feel fleeced and cheated given the fact that cancellation was done automatically by the system to make me pay double the normal rate.

Hope the ola management will restrain from such mal-practices.

shirakesh
                              Apr 11, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695043

I was charged 287on friday and the same distance same location same sedan
                              paid only 151 obviously the first driver cheated me

regards keshavan nair(mobile no [protected])

Lavanya Selvaraj S
                                Apr 11, 2016

We are from customer support department and will be travelling more often in & arround the city. As usal today i have booked an ola cab & had an ever worst experience with oia team. We have booked a cab in share for 2 o[censored]s to travel to customer place and we were not aware of 1 person only can travel while enquiring with the driver regarding this he called to his ola office and the person who were talking with us was not fit for customer support and he was asking the wirst question with no respect of talking to ladies... His verbatiam was" you dont even know to book the cab or wat" was the first question. And later he was talking all the non sense and also the driver was behaving very rudely without manners in road and we are travelling in auto now... & now myself and our colluges are un installing this app permanently & will never refer this to anybody else. Worst service from ola. Driver name is upender
                                Poor service. I contacted one of your driver and he even didn't picked up the phn and after half an hour I again contacted him again and he said that he is away 6 or 7 kms now from my destination therefore he cancelled the booking. What the hell!! If this would be the service you provide to the customers I must say its a very worst service.

@
                                  @123!!
                                  Apr 15, 2016

Address: 700091

OLA driver Bibek Khrawar is doing fraud activities with me, he has stolen all original papers of car as well as the key of my car & the device which i've taken
                                  from OLA, So be careful towards him, presently his no is going on s/off.If you know him, plz let me know at [protected].

This driver has stolen all original documents of car from Dt. 6/4/2016.We are unable to find him. My car is running in OLA by this driver, after his stolen i am unable to run my car.

Pra1
                                    Apr 11, 2016

I have never seen such a worst behavior... First of all they must know how to behave..is this the way u treat ur customers?? R.govindarajan auto TN 09BC5305..he is using bad and informal language... They people are really annoying.. Please don't keep such drivers who keep spoiling our moods as well as ur cab name