Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 408

soumi mandal
Jan 18, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201019

-17 Jan 2015 -CRN[protected] Disappointed with the service of Ola.I booked a cab using ride later option and the driver arrived well in adcvance, At the time of boarding when i was calling the driver it didn't connect and the app showed that i have already taken that ride, this is disgusting. Not only this bcz of this nuisance i missed my train. I demand a compensation for all this.

sarver tehseen
    from Chandur, Telangana
    Jan 18, 2016

Address: 560026

Hi myself SARVER TEHSEEN yesterday I dnt tuk ride In sedan etios but tht driver says ride completed please refund my amount...car number is silver car Ka 5002 name subramanya M

Ola Car — Sedan car

Hi myself SARVER TEHSEEN yesterday I dnt tuk ride In sedan etios but tht driver says ride completed please refund my amount...car number is silver car Ka 5002 name subramanya M... my id isDGV7P3

Ola Cabs — TAXI -MINI NO AP29TV6464 DID NOT COME AND DRIVER CANCELLED IT ON HIS OWN

TAXI DRIVER THIRUPATHAIAH S ( MOBILE NO [protected]) DID, NOT COME TO OUR RESIDENCE AND IN FACT GONE TO YAPRAL AND PHONED THAT HE IS CANCELLING THE TAXI. THIS HAS PUT US IN A BIG PROBLEM. THIS IS VERY BAD ON YOUR PART.

Complaint against fraud

A friend of mine without my consent has registered for a free ride i nd immediate hlp my no. is [protected].code : 7128

chandu naru
      Jan 18, 2016

Address: 500008

I have forced to pay pay an amount of Rs: 687.00/- for traveling for 16KM. Ola said that they will charge extra of 2x to 3x which states that they will charge 200% to 300% on total fair according to the booking importance. There should be some limit Max up to 50%. but not 300%

saranya.kr0312
        Jan 18, 2016

Address: 600032

Auto no: TN22AQ0475 Driver mobile no: [protected] Auto driver used very abusive language for just telling him the direction. Very pathetic experience. Travel Date : 18/01/2016 Travel between : Virugambakkam to Velachery Booking time : 8.30 AM

Ruchika Vyas
          Jan 18, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I had booked a cab for airport from my home. The cab arrived timely at 11:20 a.m. After reaching the airport the driver said that he forgot to start the trip, I was in a hurry as I had to catch a flight so I gave him 200/- as the bill amounts somewhere around this only. HE THREW 200/- ON MY FACE. He added that I have no idea of my much the fare would be and that he shall collect the amount from my home. It was as if he was harrasing me whereas I was giving him 200/- . The cab no. was MP 09 TA 7203 and the booking no. was CRN[protected]. Few minutes later when I left the cab I received a message from Ola saying that my invoice amounting to 85/- is on my way. I feel ridiculed and annoyed. I would strongly want to complain about the most misbehaved driver I have ever come across. His mobile no. is [protected]. I would never travel with ola again and would never suggest someone else also. Worst experience ever as I really felt unsafe and he also threatened me. I feel unsafe for my family back home as he threatened me that he would collect cash from my home.

vidyachetan
            Jan 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

OLA car number MH 03 BC 2402, has hit my two wheeler very badly at Nahar amrit Shakti, chandivali in Mumbai on 24th Dec 2015 even I m injured. at the time of incident, the driver said he will pay the repairing amount. But now he is refusing it. he is neither receiving my calls nor he is paying me. I expect a very strict action against him.

Adnan Mustafa Usmani
              from Ramnagar, Uttarakhand
              Jan 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I have booked ola cab 16 hrs before ...booked as per below attched screen shot for 4:45AM 18th jan '16 At 4:40 when cab didn't came and driver not answering the call i call at ola helpdesk..they said driver not available and so try for fresh booking for which i couldn't get new cab. My flight was at 6:35AM. Because of this i missed my flight. Really disappointed with the services. Really irritated as was important to reach mumbai by 9:30 Can't understand if you people don't have cabs then why you confirmed for pick up.
              I have just posted one similar question. In your case you have only mentioned about the importance of reaching a place in time, I would like to add tone more point.
              In case of failure of such service, does the company pay for the monetary loss? Flight/hotel expenses paid in advance etc.
              Or I have to go to a court and things will go for years.
              i have booked OLA cab at 22:00 hrs on 18.01.2016 for 19.01.2016 @ 00:30 hrs and OLA driver Mr. Gopi called and told him the address to pickup from guindy to Meenambakkam and back to Guindy, he said only drop will accepted but where else i used OLA several times from pickup point and back to pickup point for drop. he told me to cancel the booking and i asked i will speak to you'r office and then only will cancel. within a minute he called back and told me cancel and did'n't.
              he stated shouting and said the the local guy from guindy and he will come if iam not cancelling and statred shouting again and again. and after that i received a call which i have not atten and then message received as cancelled due to no response. what is this, don't you thing it's funny. i want you to take a severe action on the driver his mane is Gopi ctc # [protected] CRN #[protected]. does he think he is a ROWDY. how can people travel with this kind o[censored]neducated and irrespectful driver. i was using OLA for more than two months for officially purpose because of this idiotic issue there is a remark in my office. i even used OLA on 18.01.2016 @ 00:30 hrs for RS.201 CRN #[protected]. i am really fed- up with your service and i won't use OLA ever again untill any action taken.

Booking denied by co. At last hour.. Missed flight - Comment #2296532 - Image #0

Abuse calls from cab drivee

Hi, my wife getting some abusing calls
              Vasanth
              I want immediate call back from your end.

Damu Vaishak
                Jan 17, 2016

Address: 500027

Hi, I'm Vaishak from Hyderabad. I booked an Ola cab today starting 7:45 pm today, Invoice[protected] and there was a 3x charge which estimated to 861 for a mere distance of 19 km. I frequently book the cab from my house to Hitec city and I end up paying 280-300 bucks. Today I was in a hurry and the app on windows platform doesn't confirm the 3x charge. When I got the bill, I was shocked. Besides, I saw that even time was calculated. It took 45 minutes to reach and extra 45 rupees were added to the total bill. This is really frustrating. I am not going to use ola cabs again. Goodbye ola!

Bhaskar Swamy
                  Jan 17, 2016

Address: 600097

It is mandatory for the drivers to carry the fare charges besides navigator tool to calculate the fare. You must clearly state what is called Prime time charges and why it is applied? Failing to do so, customers have the right to deny the excess fare. Kindly refer to the policies of Government of India - Public transportation guidelines and that is applicable to private cabs. Bhaskar - Chennai

Rimzz
                    Jan 16, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

The complaint is against ola cab. When I book a cab for a ride to my destination. I got the status about my driver information CRN[protected]. Its really ridiculous to not get cab on time I suggest not to use ola service any more

Bhartitalreja
                      from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
                      Jan 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

This driver vehicle number DL1RT9588 behaved very rudely with us. We booked a ride from delhi cantt railway station. We could track that he was just outside the station but he lied and told us to cancel. We canceled the ride and gave a reason that driver refused to come. Then he called us and asked us to come where he was standing. When we reached there in just 4 minutes he said he had canceled the ride as he couldn't wait that long but actually he had taken other passengers for high price. He behaved very rudely and used foul language. We even called the police but he fled from the scene. I took a photo of his id and car details. I request strong action to be taken against such drivers. He canceled the ride in just 4 minutes and took other passengers outside Ola while many times we wait as kin as 10 mins for cabs and he could have charged waiting fee but he said the driver does not get anything from Ola for waiting and was rambling insanities about Ola as well . Take action against him.

Gagan Beri
                        Jan 16, 2016

Dear Ola Team,

I am shocked to read this mail. I should have been complaining about this driver, which I ignored thinking not to carry forward this issue further. But, this is heights that instead of accepting his mistake, he has registered a complaint against me.

I booked this cab from Shyam Park Ext at 1758 hrs ( you can check your records), this driver came at 1826 and the trip was already started in his mobile. When I questioned him he said that he has just started the trip and kept on arguing with me on this for the entire ride of 20 mins till Vaishali Metro Station, then I stopped him there only as I could not go any further with that kind of BULL **** person. His mobile took the total ride time of 46 mins... which was actually 20 mins only. Why should I pay him this much extra ????????

You have hired such rubbish drivers who makes fool of the customers like this and then complain... Bull **** !!! You, better check your records I had also complaint about him on your app before your mail.

Also, let me tell you, I wanted to go to Uttam Nagar, but left this cab due to his behaviour only and took cab from another service provider . You can check my morning history also from Uttam Nagar to Sham Park approx 38 kms (CRN #[protected] which costed me Rs. 552/- and this ride of approx 7 kms is Rs. 323/- (Strange !!!) I don't know what is your calculation ????/

I always used to refer your service to my friends and family but after this incident, sorry I don't want to trouble my near ones... Infact, now I should post this behaviour and your mail also on social website.

If you really believe in professionalism and want to trust your customers, then I expect an apology mail and ban on that driver from your side.

Thank You,

Gagan Beri (Goldy)

Pragnesh3511
                          Jan 16, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

Kindly note that I booked a cab CRN[protected] at 5:53 pm on 16/01/15. Mr Arvind chavda GJ06AV6215 confirmed the ride, after few second he Cancled the ride. After that I content to customer care and as per their suggestions again I booked a new cab, so Shahidkhan GJ06AV0468 conformed the ride. After few minutes when I called him he Cancled the ride. Again I called to customer care executive Sachin, he told me to book a new cab again. So I booked a new cab again. So again Arvind chavda confirmed the ride, when i called him again he didn't want to come. Then I called to customer care so Sachin speak to driver Arvind, and sachin told me that cab will be reach after 10 minutes. But after 15 minutes again i speck to customer care sachin that i didn't get cab still now. He contact to driver but his mobile not reachable. So I told to sachin that I Cancled the ride. And great thing is when I reached my destination, cab reached at my pick point and called me I reached. Then after I got a sms from Ola that your booking Cancled due to not response from your side. Really I am frasted from Ola service. I spent my money to contact customer care three to four times and they put me on hold again and again. And most important thing is I spent my time to wait for cab. Really you got -5 point from my side. You must have a control on all drivers. You paid to them.

Banpriya kaur
                            Jan 15, 2016

Address: 110007

In our own cab, driver was attacked and beaten by the customers during their drop at uttam nagar in delhi. the customers were negroes. they didnt even gave their charges and also snatched amount of 500 from the driver. i will suggest all the drivers of ola never pick up duty of these people as they are not humans. our driver is still not well and had many pains.

Parod
                              Jan 15, 2016

Booked a car for my father-in-law who was heading to station. The driver at first tried to pick other passengers on the way for his extra income. To add to it he also asked for a tip for his early morning service. Since it was early morning, we were already charged x1.5 and payed 282 for a mini ride for a 16 min ride.

Charles Mani
                                Jan 15, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600087

I took an Ola auto on 14.01.16 / 6.pm from near Lloyds colony, Chennai-14 to Valasaravakkam, Auto driver RAMKUMAR T ([protected]) for KRN 87772163. Auto TN05AE7441. He was driving very rude and suddenly he asked us to get down from the auto as he got some urgent work, hardly we traveled 3kms, 10kms yet to go, in the middle of the Road we walked certain distance to catch another auto, this behavior cannot be tolerated, please take action and let me know, before anyone else suffer the same.
                                Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rcsharma16
                                  Jan 13, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452012

Dear sir, I booked ola taxi on Jan 10 2016 at 1430 hrs wide booking no CRN[protected] for pickup time 1930 hrs. There was a call from olacabs taxi driver at 1840, and he was asking me to which address the olacabs have to report. I have given all the details and guidance how to reach pick up point. The driver reported to me at 1850 hrs. I told him that my booking time is 1930 hrs how can I just start at once. He replied that if you want to come, come with me otherwise I am going ( left my house ). I was thinking that other cab will report on time, but at 1905 there was massage on my mobile that my booking have been cancelled and I have to rebook the taxi. I want to your kind attention that when I have booked cabs more then 5 hrs advance you are informing me to cancel the same booking 25 mins before departure and that is also not sure that I will get another ola taxi with in 25 mins vice versa I have to make another substitute arrangement with in 25 mins which is hardly impossible. This will show bad quality of service and reliability of ola cab. In future, should i book ola cab or not? Regards, R.C.Sharma Mob [protected]

Brt Bhatia
                                    Jan 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

This is the driver information You've got a free upgrade! CRN[protected] Driver PAPPU RAM ([protected]), White Swift dzire DL 1 YE 2397 will pick you up @ 13Jan, 5:21 PM. Say Ola to being special!.. Find the attachment aswell My friend book a cab .. I just sit in a cab first off driver ask where u go i said i have to go noida first off they will decline to go, he was given excuse that any family member is not well I said so you can cancel the cab i can book another one so he not cancelled he said okay i drop you The driver starts driving We reached near approx pragati maidan within 30-45 mins driver said you can book another cab now ... I said for what reason I told u that time cancel that cab so i can book another one He said he want the money now for his fare He stop a car near pragati maidan and said i will not go to noida, he shouting on us he abuse on us even as .. The language of the driver - dekh luga apko and ol We even as fight with the driver the traffic police men came and handle the situation But driver was not listening They ask what happened So we explain the situation to the police men and 4-5around him the police men drop the customer at their place he said he will not he want their money now for his fare. So i said i will not give u any money now He said noida chalo waha chal ke btata hu - driver said The policemen gets angry on this hebsaid what u said he said i am go to noida So he handle the situation but we sit in a car Then once we cross pragati maidan the driver turn the AC on of his car i said switch off the ac but he is not listening that time but later on he did Then we reached at out point I want a immedite action on this I want a result I am giving u 48hrs to resolve the issue otherwise i will sent this complaint to the consumer court ... How rude drivers u hired in your company who dont have manners to talk and how to behave with the customers I want to take a action on that and inform me as well via mail or if you have any query call me after 4pm anytime to between 8pm Regards Bharat Bhatia Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Next Gen
                                      Jan 13, 2016

It's a normal trend for auto drivers tampering there meters for gain extra fair, but when ola gives them there brand name. Don't they do some inspection to verify such auto should not be allowed to join the fleet. I met one today Ola ID : 2q5f How u know meter was tempered, pretty simple, I travel daily a distance of 5.8km, traffic and all those things accounted for fair comes to rs 73-76, out of generosity and lack of change we pay 80 daily. This guy showed a remarkable change in distance, 6.5km . failed google map! (Same route)Meter showed 85. Rs 5 is not a big deal perhaps but this is still cheating, there are other autos like them circulating the system, not ola's perhaps but arnt u charging rs 10 extra already, address this problem

ek019823
                                        from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jan 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I need to board a train (Shatabdi) on Jan 12, 2015 in Lucknow. I booked an Ola for 2:37 PM however 5 of the drivers denied the duty. Due to this I got the cab at 2:55. However when I reached station I found my train has left 3 to 5 minutes ago. I was really disappointed as I work for one of the best companies & I am worried that I would not be able to fulfill my personal & professional commitment. Same incident happened a day ago when I was travelling in Lucknow medical college as 2 of the drivers denied the duty. I tried contacting Ola Support, spoke with 2 of the managers. They offered me 300, then 500 and at last 700 Ola money. As I wad dissatisfied I was offered a callback from an Ops Manager which I didn't receive. My concern is if they can not complete the duty they should have denied upfront so I can manage things accordingly. I am emotionally hurt & attitude of okay management is awful. Please look in to this and get this resolved, I am also raising a ticket with my Legal Advisor for this unprofessional behavior.
                                        My number is [protected]. I will also be sharing this incident on Social Media.
                                        No follow up or updates as of now.

error in the bill

today (Feb 16 ) morning at 9:50 I took the cab. I have 100 in ola wallet. At the end of the ride the bill was 160 . even after deducting the amount of 100 from my wallet, the bill came to pay 160 rs. I want my Rs.100 back.

Left a money purse in the cab

Today (5/6/2016), journey started from villivakkam to maraimalai nagar, we left behind our purse dark brown in color, it contained 3 office keys, the driver's name is kumar his phone no:[protected], the cab's number isTN20CY6937, KINDLY please inform if the keys are found