Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 415

meg6788
Dec 16, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

This is regarding extremely unprofessional services offered by Ola. On booking cabs, the drivers have to be called again to start moving their cabs. Wonder why drivers have been given smart phones with GPS trackers if they feel the need to be called again inspite of mobile booking. Anyhow, calling and reminding would not be an issue if that were an end to it. Ola drivers frequently ask questions on destinations and if the destination is not to their like, they would quote unexpected time estimate to come or would suddenly say their cabs are not in the condition to go anywhere. Would not have felt like complaining had it not been very consistent situation. Moresoever, Ola deducts a fee if cancellation is after 5 mins, , how do you think a customer should cope with that. This is exteremly unprofessional company and they should be charged for instances like this. If you can't implement a system where you can review your driver behaviour and take action, you must shut down your services for it it no more but a irritant to the end customer.

Kiran Sanklecha
    from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
    Dec 16, 2015

I am unable to change my mobile number. Actually I have used my old number and now forgotten it's email Id and password so now I want the old mobile number in use again . Please help.

akshatjain24
      Dec 15, 2015

Previously it was showing rs.200 in my share and earn section but now it is showing rs. 100 in share and earn. Why amount gets deducted.

rahulmathur
        Dec 15, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Hello, Date of Incident[protected] Client Number - [protected] (its mine number) Full Description of incident - This is the incident happened on 4-Dec-15 near about 2pm. I had my flight from Delhi airport but unfortunately it was missed and I had to go back to my relatives place in Ballabh garh, Delhi. I had hired the Ola Cabs and driver had dropped me and my wife at Ballabhgarh but when we was about to pick our phone and 1 bag from the cab he just run away. We had called him immediately but he picked it late and then we asked him to stop there. But when go there and checked the car nothing found and I'm sure he passed that to someone else. The OLA Cabs supports is don't want to hear and they are saying to book a FIR against driver. We don't know the driver and want to book the complaint against OLA as they are the service providers and they have to taken care of these issues. Desirable resolution - OLA Cabs have to give my HTC mobile and my luggage back asap. Invoice of Mobile - Attached Lost of mobile complaint - Attached
        Do you have any update on registered complaint?

JOgandra
          Dec 15, 2015

Dear Sir, Myself is Jogandra Pal Singh, My mobile no Is [protected]. I have used Ola first Time. I booked cab on 15.12.2015 Car : Ritz Dl 1Y1033 . Driver Sunil Mobile No: [protected] . Invoice :[protected] When i booked cab it was showing amount for 348-498. When I checked for cab. it was available. Why you have charged 664 amount for Peak Pricing charge.Your are charging Peak Pricing charge without knowledge the customer. Please refund my Rs 664 amount otherwise, I am very sorry for next time, I cannot use your cab and also inform our friends and group to not use Ola because he charges the hidden exp. without informing to customer. Please take the action in this regard. Thanks Jogandra Pal SIngh

H P Roychoudhury
            from Guwahati, Assam
            Dec 15, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 7810037

Yes, I will recharge but I like to clear one thing I have seen your charges I have nothing to say but I want to know why did you charge for PARKING where I have not parked the car anywhere at my desire?

shyam Chengappa
              from Belgaum, Karnataka
              Dec 15, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560032

Hi! CAR NO. KA 21 A 3947 When I booked the car sms mentioned drivers name as Shaik Waheed but the actual driver was Naveen. It was misleading. In the crisis situation it would be worse, Kindly note this seriously and take necessary steps to avoid misrepresentation. Regards, Shyam Chengappa [protected]

Kalyani1
                Dec 14, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

The CRN was not availed CRN[protected]. Called the driver on the same day, he told it was a mistake at his end and return the money. So far no one has turned up. Pls verify your records and rectify

Sneha Hebbar
                  Dec 14, 2015

Address: 560095

Took a cab from Hanumanthnagar to Kormangala today morning (14/12/2015), Driver had already started the trip before i could get into the cab. Driver did not know route (as he said he was very new to Bangalore - just 20 days). He was not using GPS in Ola App as well. Trying to find route by asking people on the way, I hence was Overcharged . I was also not able reach office on time due to this. Free Ride Coupon also did not get apply, clicking on pop up " Try free ride was navigating to Ola money page and was unable to apply coupon since it was throwing following error " Coupon code incorrect" (Applied correct coupon code). Ride was completely a big MESS!!!

rishisaxena92
                    Dec 14, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

we have just book an OLA cab, as the cab arrived and we try to load our luggage in the car No. RJ14TD 2267. the cab driver argue very rudely that if you have lugguage you dont you take a taxi his behaviour is too rude that if my parents were not standing over there. also he convey that he wants EXTRA MONEY FOR THE SAME. The car is xcent in jaipur rajasthan.

Hence would like to request you to kindly take the necessary action and respond me back or i'll take the action which might not good for OLA reputation.

Mohammed Ismail Ahmed
                      Dec 14, 2015

Address: 500013

Im md ismail ahmed from hyderabad sir i has booked a vehicle taxi for sure at 4:38 on 14/12/2015 i has got a msg that Thanks! Booking TFS-PP-C47912590 confirmed for Dec.14, 2015 4:44p.m driver: MOHD AZGER MOHIUDDIN [protected] Hatchback AP28TV5240 and the vehcle has came at 5:04 n i has came from tolichowki to Amberpet sir n its just only 14km to 16 km only bt in the car i has sent my family member n told the driver to reach the Amberpet n i has come on my two wheeler sir bt the driver nt come in a correct route from tolichowki he has come via rtc x road then naranguda then barkathpura then kachiguda then golnaka to amberpet its a ola cab service sir from 14km - 16km route it make it has a 21km route n its time its 93min its bill is 320 rupees so i kindly request you to take a serious action against driver n the owner of the vehicle n return the money to my wallet if its possible

ank_u_i
                        Dec 14, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

Hello, My CRN:[protected] I boarded the cab from T3 airport departures just to save 150 bucks as it is charged when you board from arrivals. Yet ola has charged me 150 rs in my bill and on the top of it they say I boarded from arrivals. I don't know how they can get the exact location as both of them are in parallel one above the other. They didn't even bother to ask the driver before closing the complaint.

Sindhu Rajendran
                          Dec 14, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

We booked a cab.. last minute driver denied duty after accepting it.. he added a very silly reason to it.. dat he cannot take u-turn .. worst service ever.

Neel90
                            Dec 14, 2015

Ola auto driver mahadev.. Today morning I booked the cab to Malleswaram. Unfortunately this driver gas to pick me up at morning 6:30am. He used abusive languages while speaking just because i asked him this early morning how can he be in traffic. Horrible experience. His auto number is Auto KA05AB8841.
                            Dec 14, 2015
                            Updated by Neel90
                            His mobile number is [protected]
                            Exactly the same thing happened to me this evening, this auto driver Mahadeva, phone [protected], auto number per OLA: KA 05 AB 8841. He accepted my request to Jayanagar 3rd block from Ejipura, Sony Signal - Kormanagala. Later after not having any calls received from him I called him back, and he rudely says call after 1 hour man or more man, then I ask him what do you mean? He said that he cancelled the ride (but I got no information as such on my app). I ask him if he is riding the auto for my sake or to feed himself, why are you being rude? Then he goes abusing me using all sorts of filthy language in kannnada. I disconnect! He calls me back again and asks me whr I'm at.

This guy would bring bad name to OLA and the whole of Bangalore's auto driver community. Pathetic guy!

Babita Nahata
                              Dec 14, 2015

Address: 700064

Yesterday I booked a cab.(Ola Babita Nahata! Your booking with CRN[protected] has been received for 14Dec, 3:15 AM. We look forward to having you onboard! ). I received a message in the morning (Say Ola to your driver MANOJ SINGH ([protected]) for CRN[protected]. White Swift dzire WB 07 J 1165 to pick you up @ 3:15 AM, 14Dec. Please share https://www.olacabs.com/track/14o1djcn0 with friends/family and let them track you.). But he did not pick up the phone. He did not come. I cancelled the booking at 3.30am. It was really upsetting since I had to go to airport and catch the flight. I would have missed the flight by OLA. REALLY REALLY disgusting since it is such a reputed company. I don't except this from such a reputed company. Hope to look into the matter soon. Babita Nahata [protected]@hotmail.com [protected]

manoj_gayalkar
                                Dec 14, 2015

Address: 560043

I have faced one of my worst days of commute in ola cabs yesterday. This is related to their newly launched Ola Share cabs. I will break this up into 3 incidents. Guess what, all happened on the same day in span of 1.5 hours. Incident 1: When i booked the ola share the first driver picked up the call & made up some story & said that he is stuck in the traffic, crossed the signal, couldn't take a U turn so & so. Finally, asked me to cancel the ride request & not complain about his denial in the feedback form, even though the vehicle was showing 1min away from the point where i was standing. All these drama just because, he doesn't want to accept the Ola Share request. Incident 2: I wrote a complaint mail on the spot & it read something like this Subject: Issue related to my ride "Dear support team, Your driver seems to be rudest person I have ever seen. He openly challenges me to complain as he declined my ride request. If he had to decline couldn't he do it politely. Sorry ola you teach a nice etiquette to your drivers." & the reply Ola Manoj, Thank you for choosing Ola. This mail is in reference with the OSN 1234685 dated December 13, 2015. We certainly understand your concern. Accept our kind apologies for the inconvenience caused as you were denied service and were misbehaved. We have forwarded the issue to the relevant team, we shall give proper feedback to the driver and ensure that such issues will be minimized. Customer satisfaction is of prime importance to us and we strive for the same. We regret what happened and are working on everything possible to ensure situations like these are minimized. We look forward to serve you better in your future rides with us. Please use our self-serve option for any help or support by using the below mentioned link: https://help.olacabs.com/support#!/home I didn't know whether i need to fume up & be frustrated for whats happening. But, may be my patience was at its zenith or the gods of OLAs were blessing from the heaven. I went onto test my luck one more time. Incident 3: Well, finally i succeeded in my booking & the cab which is suppose to show up in 3 mins(according to Ola readings) came after some 20 mins, that too after constant follow ups with the driver.I said to myself come on yaar why are you in so complaining mood, if you have come this far, you got to bare this small annoyances. I managed to get into the cab & i should say i had a decent ride & the driver looked quite polite. I reached my destination & as per Ola Share i paid the pre-calculated amount of Rs 130 in cash to the driver as the driver demanded the cash.Well, if you think that we are approaching the climax with an happy end, then wait, there is a twist in the tail.As it was quite late in the night i had my dinner & went to the bed. In the morning, when i checked my Ola balance, the same amount of Rs 130 was also deducted from my Ola balance.When i called up the customer care, they are asking me not to pay the amount in cash, when i got the Ola money, even if the driver demands. On top of this the agent asked me to educate the driver about these stuffs. Well, what on the earth was my mistake that i took the Ola Share. I understand that every day is not a sunday, but, this sunday was really my day.
                                Dec 14, 2015
                                After i called up the customer care executive & reported the issue.They have refunded the amount back to my Ola money account.

raju2345
                                  Dec 14, 2015

Address: 641002

Date of Incident: 12.12.2015 I hired a ola cab on 12.12.2015 at 3.01 p.m. by applying FLAT150 code. But driver has charged me Rs.63 and taken money from even though there is no money to be paid as per promo code FLAT150. Please look into the same and rectify the mistake. Invoice No. CRN[protected]

Azzmin At Marriott
                                    Dec 13, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380054

I booked an Ola cab yesterday evening for a pick up this morning at 4:55 am. It was confirmed. In the morning first I got a message about the driver details and within a few minutes I got another message that no cabs are available. When I called the driver he said Ola cancelled the booking. And when I called the Ola customer care the representative only mentioned that he will take the compliant but can't do anything as no cabs are available. This is extremely unprofessional.

Sukoon Rajani
                                      Dec 13, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

Recently I got a whatsapp message from one of the Ola drivers. His number is ‪+91 75069 98285‬. He messaged me telling me he liked my display picture on whatsapp and even the day after that messaged me saying good morning. You'll should look into this matter and do whatever needs to be done because this will cause others including myself to think twice to call an Ola cab next time. Thank you.

D Gautam
                                        Dec 13, 2015

I am frequent user of ola cabs from last 3 months but unfortunately I booked one today and was surprised by the service. The driver was under the influence of alcohal and the car was unfit purely without engine oil, we were about to dead thrice between the journey and finally we decided to get an auto then being find dead. As soon as we got an auto to survive the threat of being killed by the owner of that cab started ... I am still getting calls from some Vikram the owner of that white swift dezire. Seeking for your help. Owner can be contacted @ [protected]. Looking forward for support else will log a complaint with local police and media. U can mail me @ [protected]@gmail.com