Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 421

fiveintothree
Nov 13, 2015

yesterday i received mail from olacabs.com regarding olamoney cashback.so i have applied coupon code OMAPP in ola money app .. but it shows coupon is not valid . i recharged 300 rs money debited from my bank account..but recharge not done.

anmolkr
    Nov 12, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110058

I have booked a cab ( Vehicle No. DL 1 RT 6077)through OLA app from janakpuri to New Delhi at 04:48 p.m and they have charged Rs. 1249 for the same. .Once I enquired with their call centre they are saying due to some technical issue wrong bill has been generated. EXTRA amount of Rs.625 which is charged will be refunded to the ola money account. Now this can be used for any taxi booking with Ola only.When I have been wrongly charged due to their fault why I am getting penalised for the same. .Need this amount refunded to my account or through cash or DD only as I might not book a cab for next two months or I might not use Ola anymore. ..Rgds..Anmol-[protected]
    Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tarangini sarvagyam
      Nov 12, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

I asked for an olacab and he denied Rudely saying he is busy. I was alone and stuck on a highway . when I told him I am going to complain, he mentioned its not going to hamper his business or the company's. It was very insensitive on his part and clearly shows the kind of dharma your company has. And this way the company is going to loose all the loyal customers that you once created.

farusadik
        Nov 12, 2015

Address: 601301

We went in OLA cabs on[protected]:15 pm from chennai PORUR to Padappai(Kanchipuram dist) bill was 979 and we applied coupon for 300, but the driver collect full amount(979), he did not minus the offer amount 300. so we request you to resolve this issue as shortly.

shiv pujan lal
          Nov 12, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam As per your offer I just downloaded and recharge my vodafoe number [protected] for Rs.350 to avail 100% Cashback but Code OMAPP couldn't be applied and my number got recharged. Please apply code in my transaction and credit Cashback amount of Rs.300 as your offer. Regards Shiv Pujan Lal Mob.[protected]

woodpeckdecors
            Nov 11, 2015

Address: 560018

I was surprised and shocked to give Rs 303 for ride from chamrajpet to mahalkshmipur before I used to pay Rs 150 for same ride . You people r cheating the customer and I will never travel in u R OLA and also I will suggest others not to travel in OLA

dineshkumarbv
              Nov 11, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I had 81% off coupoun on ola from "little app" (for which I paid through paytm) and I used that... Booked the cab on 11 Nov and it was cancelled without my notice later. Rebooked and paid seperately... No response from drivers or ola office on this inconvenience. Sorry, may be my last ride (I had earlier too bad experience). I want to know how to get back my ola money to my account?

Rhobha
                Nov 10, 2015

I had booked a mini cab on 10th November 2015 from Masab tank, Hyderabad. I got a message from OLA that the cab driver A. Narasaiah([protected]) for CRN would pick me up @ 4.05 pm . The cab did not turn up till 4.30 pm. When I called the driver, he sent a busy message. I had to take an auto to reach my destination. This has caused a lot of inconvenience to me. Please take action not to repeat such instances.

rishi kant kharal
                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                  Nov 9, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

I booked ola cab on 09/1102015 at around 05:30 PM for travel from nanganallur to chennai central station in chennai, driver of the cab was very rude and misbehaved, he has got boot of the car filled with his personal stuff and kept my luggage in front seat and asked extra RS 100/- for my luggage and on my denial of paying extra RS 100/- without bill he replied that he will make me to miss my train if I am not going to pay him rs100/- extra. Details of the cab and driver along with booking details attached below Say Ola to your driver RAJASEKAR T ([protected]) for CRN[protected]. Silver Tata indica TN 22 CS 5640 to pick you up @ 5:04 PM, 9Nov. Please share https://www.olacabs.com/track/44b48ckvf with friends/family and let them track you.

jay_hind
                    Nov 9, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

On 8th Nov 2015, I had booked 1st time (First Ride) OLA cab from Noida Sector 45, to Hazrat Nizamuddin railway station. While at the time of booking from OLA apps has shown fair between Rs.180 to Rs.200. OLA Cabs offer Rs.100 OFF on your First Ride, but after reaching the station it was very surprising to see the car fair charges which was Rs.249 also I not get Rs100 OFF on my First Ride. After talking to the Delhi customer care he has told me the taxi fair charges is correct as they had charged extra for "Peak Pricing charge, service tax etc, which was not shown to me at the time of booking in the OLA apps.

This is the fraud tactics by Ola Cab service. Now I’m attaching the invoice copy for your reference and want a legal action against the OLA cabs. For 14KM they had charged Rs.249 where I can get the local taxi within Rs.180 for the same ride.

mkarthick19
                      Nov 9, 2015

Dear Sir, I have travelled on OLA Auto Nov 7, 2015 . The auto driver overcharged me and please find the ride details below: Ride Details: KRN number : KRN 59706567 OLA code for the ride: 6047 Driver name and number: G. KRISHNA ([protected]) Auto : KA02AE4621 Travelled on : Nov 7, Saturday (9:15 PM) Actual cost: Rs. 157 Driver charged: Rs. 250 (Overcharged) Complaint number: 6828816 Money deducted via: OLA money (250) Kindly refund my 93 rupees asap.
                      Nov 10, 2015
                      Dear Sir, I have travelled on OLA Auto Nov 7, 2015 . The auto driver overcharged me and please find the ride details below: Ride Details: KRN number : KRN 59706567 OLA code for the ride: 6047 Driver name and number: G. KRISHNA (+919886633299) Auto : KA02AE4621 Travelled on : Nov 7, Saturday (9:15 PM) Actual cost: Rs. 157 Driver charged: Rs. 250 (Overcharged) Complaint number: 6828816 Money deducted via: OLA money (250) Kindly refund my 93 rupees asap. ISSUE IS RESOLVED

Sureshtest
                        Nov 8, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

Hi Ola team I am having two free rides even though I cannot claim those free rides. Yesterday night I had booked one ride from madhapur to sr nagar in hyderabad, I have free rides and I have chosen free ride only but it doesn't apply. So finally I paid money to cab driver. Why don't have you people not accepting my free rides. This thing happened to one of my friend also so please refund money as soon as possible Name : Sureshtest Mobile :[protected] Email : [protected]@gmail.com Device : Moto g2 Hyderabad. Pick Up Time : 10.30 pm on 8th november Bill Amount : 127rs

sameekroy10
                          Nov 8, 2015

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700136

Have a look at my complaint and have a look at the reply provided by the ola customer care. The message is simple - you need to pay up whatever we charge you, we don't care to explain. Ola Sameek, Thank you for writing in. I would like to inform you that the toll and parking charges are included in the billing customer need to pay wherever applicable. For more information request you to click on the below https://www.olacabs.com/fares/kolkata/toll_details Please use our self-serve option for any help or support by using the below - mentioned link. https://help.olacabs.com/support#!/home Regards, Vineetha Rai V Customer Support Olacabs On Sat, 7 Nov at 11:10 PM, Sameekroy10 wrote: The travel was from Nabadarsha, Birati to Sealdah. I have gone through the toll source and destination. None of them fall in my travel path. Please analyze the travel route that I have taken and tell me which toll source-destination I was charged for. The only possible way to enter a toll gate in my route is if my cab takes a detour and enters the airport complex/gate. Surely we did not enter airport. So, which toll was I charged for? Please explain. Regards, Sameek
                          I paid the driver .but still it was showing me due in my account.

False toll/parking charges - Comment #3895300 - Image #0

Sourav Das
                            Nov 8, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700152

I have 5coupon which are 300/-...bt nw a days ola says thats this is invalid refferal coupon...how can its posiible???? refferal coupon invalid!! WTF...i want to back my olacoupon...mail id [protected]@gmail.com/registered phone number [protected]... they also deleted my gmail id...gmail shows ur account was deleted... pls send me feedback to souravd468.[protected]@gmail.com

SoniS
                              Nov 8, 2015

Address: 560076

29 Oct 2015: I book the cab from Bellandur to Royal Meenakshi Mall, Bannerghatta road at 7:07PM and pickup time was 7:18PM. Total distance: 20.87 Km Total Fare: INR 775/- It means approx INR 37 for each km was charged to me. This is excessive charge to me. Ola cab is exploiting people by asking them to pay excessive charges in the name of ola mobile app.

FaiTab
                                Nov 7, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

CRN NO[protected], booked a cab from NFC, jamia to rajouri garden which is 20 km and i was given a discount of 200rs. total bill that driver gave was 622 rs. just imagine for 20 km you being askd to pay 622rs. Ola says they charge @ 7rs per km which is not true. this is a cheating with the customer that you say some thing and offer another things. i got free upgrade still got charged @ the normal rate for the upgraded vehicle.total amount i paid was 422 after the discount and if didnt have the coupon i would have paid hefty amount of 622rs for 20km. i am not going to use this service and its due ti cheating they have managed to become billionaires.
                                economictimes.indiatimes.com › Slideshows › Management & Leaders
                                Feb 4, 2014 - Bhavish Aggarwal (28): Co-founder and CEO, Olacabs.com BCCL. Loading. ... 10 richest Indian tech billionaires ·

japneet kaur
                                  from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Nov 7, 2015

Address: 411045

Pratap Bhandva
                                  KRN[protected]OLa details)
                                  Driver Contact - [protected]

I have all the details of the driver. My phone is still switched on. I have been continuosly calling the driver but he isn't picking up.

No support form ola so far!

Shaurabh Banerji
                                    Nov 6, 2015

Address: 110092

Hi I have never been treated in such a horrible man & trust me I had a high regard for OLA Cabs but it's all down the drain now people I booked a cab from Noida Sector 62 to I P Extension & after using a 200rs coupon I had to still pay a massage amount of 332 which is too much people revert back on [protected]@gmail.com Booking Number is CRN[protected]

garggarima20
                                      Nov 6, 2015

I have been charge 200 unnecessary charges peak hour charges ride charges, why the hell you guys don't inform us in advance abt these charges how come for 25 km yu r charging 560. Day 1 I was charged 350, than 450 and now 560 this means when ever I will travel yu will keep on increasing your fare without informing the customer. If your business is running good that doesn't mean you charge extra from customers. I wouldn't have paid if my money has not been added to ola money. I want a valid answer of this question. You guys are literally cheating with customers without informing them your extra charges.

Nilesh1983
                                        Nov 6, 2015

Address: 400064

Date of incident : 05 - Nov - 15
                                        Invoice no :[protected]

Invoice amount : 1408.69/ -
                                        Discount : 500/ -
                                        Amount Cash Paid:- 909/ -

Ethical Charges:- Fare Charges & Service Tax :- 534.4/-
                                        Unethical charges:- Peak Price Charge (2.8X) :- 874.60/ -

Location :- I booked ola cab from Tata Memorial Hospital (Parel) to Toyota Link Road Malad location total distance is 28.01 KM.

Estimated Bill Amount is :- 385/-

In my case company charged 1409 as compare to actual bill was 534.09 which is 170% more than and the actual bill.

Illegal Practice by OLA Cabs

1. The OLA is not showing ongoing meter reading during the travel and will come to know the bill at the end of the ride is totally unfair and fraudulent practice by the company.

2. Company is fraudulently charges under the name of peak time charges for better services which is totally unethical practice opted by company.

I request so many times for refund the excess amount but company is not entertaining my complaint.