Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 457

SP91
Apr 13, 2015

OLA Customer Care team, had booked OLA cabs for 12 April, 1.00 am pick up from Eden Garden Stadium.I had booked Cab in advance on 10th April, 12.40PM. But to my surprise, the cab driver(Rabin) said he cant come at 1.00AM and was constantly talking in a very unpleasant manner.There after when I called the customer care I got 2 additional car details.. Cabdriver S.K who told me that he cant come because at that time he was at AIRPORT for another call and the other one Surender told me that he cannot come at that time .Then We booked a local taxi. I spend 3 times the money for the cab. Kindly take this seriously and sort this issue for me. I need a refund of the money that I spent on travelling.
Apr 13, 2015
Updated by SP91
OLA Customer Care team, I am new user to OLA Cab.I had booked OLA cabs for 12 April, 1.00 am pick up at Eden Garden Stadium.I had booked Cab in advance on 10th April, 12.40PM. But to my surprise, the cab driver(Rabin) said he cant come at 1.00AM and was constantly talking in a very unpleasant manner.There after when I called the customer care I got 2 additional car details.. Cabdriver S.K who told me that he cant come because at that time he was at AIRPORT for another call and the other one Surender told me that he cannot come at that time .Then We booked a local taxi. I spend 3 times the money for the cab. Kindly take this seriously and sort this issue for me. I need a refund of the money that I spent on travelling.

JayBarani
    from Devgarh, Rajasthan
    Apr 13, 2015

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Ola customer support team, I, Barani Dharan M, with great pleasure, booked ola cabs for 13 April, 3.30 am pick up at Tiruchirapalli (Kattur) and requested a drop at Tiruchirapalli Jn. But to my surprise, the cab driver did not pick up the call till 3.50 am, and finally he says I cant make on time till the railway station. Meanwhile I called up Ola Cabs and was sorting out the issue. A 3rd cab drivers' number was sent to us and he said he will be picking us up. By the time he made it to my house, it was too late for us to start and board the train on time. We had to hire a cab and travel for 100 km, about 2 hrs to get my train. I had to spend 10 times the money for the cab and also had to cancel my connecting train ticket. We have had so much of mental stress because of this situation and I blame Ola cab drivers for this kind of behavior. Kindly take this seriously and sort this issue for me, who is a regular customer of Ola cabs. I need a refund of the money that I spent on travelling and also an apology for such a bad concern for the customers. Regards, Barani Dharan.

Abhishek Chowdhry
      Apr 12, 2015

SOS for CRN NO[protected] Yesterday my wife booked cab for the above CRN No The cab & driver both were just disguising. Firstly the cab was late by half an hrs and 2nd ly AC was not working so we complained the driver about that he started abusing and us and dropped us in the middle of the road. We had a patient with us and we had to stand for hrs in sun searching for other conveyance . Patient was my Father in Law he fainted over there after standing there for 15 mints . You guise are playing with peoples life i was told tht will be contacted by your team in 24 hrs once i complained about this incident.

SPADMAVEER
        Apr 12, 2015

I UR CUSTOMER BOOKED UR CAB from k.k.nagar to semmencheryON 10TH FEB-2015 as per the telephonic talk with ur staff he told that approx amount of Rs 430 but it is very unfortunate that your driver Mr JEYARAJ WHITE TATA INDIGO TN-22CS 3494 DEMANDED EXTRA AMOUNT ABOVE TH FARE (THE FARE WAS RS 431 BUT I HAVE TO PAY HIM EXTRA RS 50/- WHICH DEMANDED FROM ME WE CAN TIPS TO THE DRIVERS ACCORDING TO OUR WISH BUT IT IS WRONG ON THE PART OF YOUR DRIVER TO DEMAND I REALLY WAS SURPRISED ABOUT THIS IN FACT HE PUT THE DEMAND BEFORE THE START OF THE JOURNEY AND HE WAS TELLING REASONS WHICH IS NOT REASONABLE I KINDLY REQUEST YOU ENQUIRE IN TO THIS MATTER AND IN FUTURE TELL UR DRIVERS NOT MAKE SUCH DEMAND FROM THE CUSTOMERS OTHER NO CUSTOMER WILL LIKE UR SERVICE I WILL APPRECIATE IF POSSIBLE REFUND ME MY EXTRA MONEY WHICH I PAID TO THE DRIVER S.PADMAVEER

sridevisukumar
          Apr 12, 2015

Hi, Auto drivers in Bangalore do not wish to accept Ola Wallet - I loaded my wallet and yet could not use it. I had to pay in cash. I called your customer service before I discharged the auto - they wasted over 20 minutes of my time and could not help me. Here are my problems: 1) Marketing Ola Wallet - but drivers are not trained to use it 2) Customer service is extremely inefficient 3) Do not provide wrong message to customers - we are not fools like the investors in your company Thanks

Unaib Bhat
            Apr 12, 2015

I had booked a cab today morning[protected]hrs from Batla House bus stand to knowledge park 2 greater noida via booking id CRN 74544962. At first the driver didnt turn up till 8 am then I had to call him from my end to hear that his car broke down and he asked me to arrange a new one. I immediately called the Ola customer care requesting them to send me another cab as early as possible as I have to reach my exam destination at 09:15 am. i was told the cab would reach me in next 10 mins whereas it took exactly 25 minutes for the driver reach my place. Hearing that he needs to drop me at Greater Noida, driver seemed disinterested as he had never been to that side.The very next moment he said he has to pay toll tax as his car was bearing delhi's vehicle number. Waiting for next 20 mins and calling Ola customer once again I was told...now they would be sending another cab with Uttar Pradesh vehicle number which was again gonna take next 20 mins. I had to reach greater noida by 09:15 and at 0900 hrs I was still at kalindi kunj bridge waiting for some miracle to happen. As a result i couldnt reach my destination at the scheduled time and missed my examination.

anaida
              Apr 11, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

today 11th April 2015 we started our journey at 3:00 pm and reached the destination at 3:45pm. total time of journey was 44mins but the device showed waiting time as 44 mins and we had to pay rs 88 extra. this is not the 1st time this happened to us and i would like get refund and hope the issue doent repeat again..
              i called the coustmer care and filled a complaint then reminded them again with 24hrs of my complaint i got the problem resolved

Muralikrn
                Apr 10, 2015

I booked Ola taxi on 3rd April for a ride on 4th April Morning 5.20 for travelling between L B Shastry Nagar to Cantonment railway station. I got confirmation message that cabs are available. CRN72487026. Even I got driver and cab details in morning 5 AM. Driver called up and asked about pick up point. I said L B Shastry nagar near HAL. Driver denied that he is at Richmond road and too far to come and pick up. So, he can not come and asked me to look for some other cab. I said should I call call centre to find another cab. He said he will try to come, which was false promise. He never turned up. I got cancellation message soon after that. Problem does not end here. there were two numbers to reach the driver. On one number he did not pick up further. And another number, I was not able to reach at all. Even he has did some thing, I could not call the call centre number also. Till now, I am not able to call call centre to book any further cab also.

Rimi Choudhury
                  Apr 9, 2015

I have booked ola cab on 9/4/2015 from balanagar to shamirpet. I have booked the cab one day prior and they took the order. When the cab came, the driver, named Rachaiah, was behaving furiously and was constantly talking in a very unpleasant manner and was constantly saying that Ola do not provide any service to Shamirpet. It should be informed us when we booked the cab.The driver was literally harassing us by saying " I am stopping the car, go and take any other transport option". We asked him to turn on the AC, but he refused . He was constantly forcing us to give extra money.He took Rs 500 from us when the meter showed Rs.381.We had exams and was 15 min late for this worst service by Ola cab . Ola cab should not provide this kind of worthless service and please make sure that the driver is behaving properly with the customer. Will not go for ola cab again for sure. I am giving the order details. CRN 73860421 AP28TV7700

Kaushik Krishnakumar
                    Apr 9, 2015

Hi guys.. I have had a very good experience with Ola cabs till date. but my latest drive from Jayanagar to J.P.Nagar was 5.6 Kms. Your Rate card for Mini is 100rs for 6Kms in Bangalore. But i got a bill of 106/- Could you guys pls justify?
                    You need to look at the mailed bill for the reason. Those Rs. 6/- for waiting time 3 mins in total journey time at signals n traffic.

blank_11
                      Apr 9, 2015

I had booked a cab on 7th March for 8.15 Booking reference CRN 73351804. Firstly I did not receive any cab details till 7.40 am . When I called up, they gave me the cab driver name : Ganesh [protected]. I called him and learnt that he wants me to cancel the booking as he cannot reach the place as he is far off. I then call up OLA and they mention that there are no cabs available and the booking is cancelled at 7.50 am. the new booking cab will reach in 45min to my destination Do you think Airlines would wait for me to arrive if your cab arrives late. If you dont have cabs then why is the booking being taken. Customer care person name is Leena . This is not the 1st time happening with OLA. This is completely unacceptable and frustrating for the customer.

imdasannapurna
                        Apr 9, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had a complaint filed with ola cabs. I called in The customer care to know the status of the complain. The executive never allowed me to speak. He Kept on interupting me when i was trying to explain him what the complaint was all about. He was rude, unprofessional and dint know how to deal with customers politely. Literaly, he fought with me and refused to have me a word Wid his supervisor. I want to escalate this call which happened on 8th april at around 9.45pm

Gerald Simon
                          Apr 8, 2015

Hello, Driver demanded 115 for toll charges.. I was aware of their fact that 75 rupees out of my total was towards toll charges. I didn't want to argue with him because I was in a hurry to catch my flight so I paid him the extra 115. Kindly do the needful Thanks Gerald Simon

Yashwant2143
                            Apr 8, 2015

Hi, I have booked Ola cab ( CRN[protected] Driver Name: Himanshu Ph: [protected] for my travel on 27.03.2015. The cab was suppose to pick me up by 5:15 am, but as the driver doesn't know the route properly, he got confused and got late by 55 mins. and reached me only by 6:10. My Train was to depart by 7:10, And i reahced my train only 2 mins before its departure. So, kindly take strict action on the Driver. and Please improve your service of sending people who know the routes properly. If i had missed my Train it would have been a serious consequence for you.

Sudisha Mukherji
                              Apr 7, 2015

Hi.. my booking no. Is 73589286.. I had booked the cab to drop my father to the airport at 4:15 am.. We called the cab guy named Ibrahim but he didn't answer the calls.. There after when I called the customer care I got 2 additional car details.. one of sameer who also didn't pick up the call and the one deepak point blank told my father that he didn't know where jack and Jones showroom on linking road was and that he didn't know the way.. thereafter when we had to leave at 4 10 we get a call from another cab guy.. nevertheless since we were getting late we had to make our own arrangements.. I had to drive him to the airport at such a timing wherein the roads aren't considered safe.. its preposterous that even after telling your customer care guy that we had made arrangements he was at sending me cab no.s.. its really sad that we had to go through all this just because your cab guy didn't recieve his phone.. I have always used your serviceses and this was a big disappointment

Yogesh Dassani
                                Apr 7, 2015

Took a cab on 7th April at 10 am WB 04F 3300, CRN no 73447868. The car seems not to be cleaned in last on e week. Full of noise from the body. It seems was travelling in Govt Bus. I travelled 5 .7 Km, which took 25 mins approx and i was charged 10 mins as waiting time. The software seems to be manipulated.

kganesh70
                                  Apr 7, 2015

Sir, • I had booked OLA cab on 28.3.2015 for going to the domestic airport on 29.3.15 at 4 a.m. I got the message that one driver Mr.Ravinder (Mobile No.[protected] ) would pick me up at 4 a.m. • On 29.3.2015, I tried calling the driver from 3.50a.m. onwards as there was no confirmation from the cab driver. The driver did not answer my call and the message was that the mobile was either switched off or out of reach. Then out of frustration and mental agony at 4.09a.m. I called your call centre and the executive tried calling the driver, but he also was not able to contact the driver and he told that he is sorry and that he will not be able to make alternate arrangement . Then with great difficulty my wife dropped me at the airport. • The amount of tension and frustrations had taken a toll on my health. Moreover, Iam a sugar patient and having Blood pressure. Your pathetic service has really affected my health to a great extent. • To top it, I don't know why the company has sent me a bill of Rs, 122/-. for the trip not undertaken? • Tell me one good reason why I should not go to a consumer court / make a complaint to Chief Minister against the company. • Your company needs to compensate for the mental agony I had undergone. • Please let me inform you that I will never opt for your service in future and I will discourage all my friends/known person from taking your service. With deep anguish, Never to be your customer K.Ganesh

Priyaguria
                                    Apr 6, 2015

Hi. Today I book ola cab at 9:44 am, and crn was CRN73245515, my bill was 309 when my ride was end I got a msg from ola that my bill was 309, I paid 310 cash to the driver and leave the taxi, he didn't tell me that money was deducted by ola money and i don't know that this is the system that without asking from customer money was deducted from ola money so I didn't check that, in evening when I came back I check my ola money my balance was deducted from ola money. This is so unfair, I feel so cheated, I hope you help me to get my money back, because of all that you will create your negative impact on customer, I want my money back.
                                    Did you try to reach customer care and explained this to them? If you explain this to them they will credit back the amount to your ola money and take action on the driver. Some of the cab drivers not aware of it if they are new like us.

Muhammed Kamran
                                      Apr 6, 2015

Hi, I booked a mini OLA cab from Chennai Central Railway Station to Sholinganallur(Chennai) at 4.30 AM on 6th April. After confirmation through SMS and also talking with customer executive I was supposed to receive the cab on time in early morning 4 .30, but at the time of pick up I received an SMS that my booking is cancelled. This is horrible when you are waiting with your family and child in the early morning and your cab company sends this message. Last time I experienced even more worst scenario when I booked the cab from Sholinganallur to Chennai Central on 29th March at 1.30 pm. I received the cab on 2 pm. I would have almost missed my train when I reached the platform. Who will be responsible for this happening? Please reply with the proper explanation to behave with customer like this. Regards// Muhammed Kamran
                                      OLA CABS REGN. NO.72952397 CANCELLED AT THE TIME OF PICK UP

I had booked ola cab for journey on 06 April 2015 from Chennai Central Railway Station to Sailayur (East Thambaram) for pick up at 7.30 a.m. I have got a confirmation to this effect on my mobile. Since no driver has called me up till 7.15 a m I contacted their number[protected] and to my surprise I was informed that the same is cancelled. I was stranded at the Central Railway Station Chennai with ladies and two small kids. The person talked to me was very rough and told me that as per rules, they are entitled to cancel the booking without assigning any reasons about 20 minutes before the pick up time. However, I have not received any message to this effect also. The person at the other end was very rough and tough as if it is my mistake and told me that I can do whatever I want. Very arrogant behaviour. If anybody is in urgent need of pick up/drop please, for god's sake do the not depend on ola cabs.

VERY VERY POOR SERVICE AND ARROGANT BEHAVIOUR.

Rupal89
                                        Apr 6, 2015

Hi, i use Ola auto's and cabs very frequently but on Saturday evening i was very disappointed by the service. I booked an auto for shirgaon from Dange chowk but as that option was not available in the drop point list i selected 'Nigdi'. When the auto driver arrived i told him the drop point and he asked me to pay him the full return amount as the ola service is not available in that Shirgaon. I agreed to pay him. When i reached Shirgaon, the total bill was 230 and so i paid him 460 (return included). The auto driver told me that he will wait for us outside temple and will take us back to Dange chowk. When we came outside the temple he was not there and when we called he said he has crossed Talegaon road. i asked him to return back and for that also he charged me the amount from returning back from Talegaon road to shirgaon which was Rs. 98. Then he dropped me at Dange chowk and again charged as per the meter bill which was Rs. 252. So the total amount that driver charged me was 460+98+252 = 810 from Dange chowk to shirgaon and return. I would you to return me the extra charge which i paid and take some action against the driver. This kind of behaviour will not be accepted by any person. Driver details are below : Driver name - DATTATRAYA PALVE Contact Number - [protected] KRN6615023 Auto number - MH14CU1207 Pickup date and time - 04 April 2015 / 08:04 P.M. Booked by - kailash Pareek