Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 9492

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 459

raghurag89
Apr 1, 2015

on 01 feb 2015 i booked a mini cab at 10:11 PM and i was picked up at 10:22 PM which had 50 rs peak time charge total travelled distance was 33.59 KM time taken to travel is showing as 50 mins and wait time is showing as 49 mins and i was charged more than my regular charge...in just 1 min can we travel 33 kms i am asking ola people they are not at all responding properly...photo copy is attached for proof

jacul39
    Apr 1, 2015

I am a principal working in a prestigious institution booked your cab on 31st March 2015 at 5p.m. I have mentioned the place adhavathur. trichy -2 from kiledar st..Trichy. My booking no. CRN 71815866 for 1ST April. 8.15 A.M. On the 1st morning the driver IS INFORMING ME THAT THE DESTINATION IS OUT OF THE TOWN CAANOT GO RIGHT NOW. Is this a response does your driver or your cab service can give? I was so panic. I could not arrange any alternative too. Totally my day was wasted due to your negligence. The cab should have been intimated this response earlier I would have arranged something else. On time cancelling the service is unimaginable. Even I can appeal to the consumer forum to compensate my day and mental agony. Jean Jaculine.P

manali_patil
      Apr 1, 2015

On 3rd March 2015, a driver named Krishna Hingole, banged my car from behind and damaged my car in the Hinjewadi area (Pune) . The cab's registration number is MH14 BA 5934.As it was totally his fault, so he accepted to pay the amount required to repair the car and told me that he'll be back after 20 minutes as a sick person was sitting in his car and he needed to drop him as soon as possible. I asked him to give his contact number to me and asked him to give me a missed call on my phone as I wanted to confirm that the number he's dictating to me is correct. He gave a missed call on my number and went to drop the guy sitting behind. When I tried to call him after half an hour, his phone was switched off. I kept trying his phone for the whole day, but it was switched off only. Meanwhile on the same day I logged a complaint against him in ola cab customer care. Complaint number is : 803576. They said that they will be back to me within 24 hours. I called them again after 24 hours and they said that ' You will get an email regarding this from our investigation department as its a different department, we don't really know the details about the complaint and investigation. Today is 1st April 2015 and till now I haven't got any email from OLA cab till now. He has damaged my car's bumper badly and just flew away and the company he works for is not taking any responsibility of his rash driving. This is really not fair and some actions needs to be taken against this.
      Very disappointing incident, that too from such a big brand in cabs..

rashi0402
        Apr 1, 2015

Hi, I booked a cab from Sahibabad(Uttar Pradesh) to Gurgaon, MDI for 21st March, at 8:50 am. My parents sat in the cab at 8: 57 am & I myself boarded the cab from Jhilmil Metro Station. There was no waiting time. On the way, driver asked for 500rs for diesel, which we gave to him. We reached MDI around 10:30 am, and the driver said that the bill was 478rs. Invoice CRN: 69101510 I have two complaints to make: 1. The driver didn't return 22rs back 2. There was no waiting time, why were 40rs extra were charged. Hoping for a positive reply. Thanks, Rashi Goyal +91 [protected]

sandeepshivathaya
          Mar 31, 2015

OLA Auto with Tampered meter: Today morning I opened OLA and boarded an Auto from Majestic to Manjunathanagar which is around 5 kms. When I got down from Auto I was shocked to see the Auto was showing 8.5 Kms. I called OLA and they are not ready to register the complaint they asked me to send an email to [protected]@ola.com. So I didn't got any benefit o[censored]sing OLA Auto. Since I didn't got proper response I am posting it everyehere possible. Following are the details of the Ride. CRN Number: KRN 6188517 Driver Name: Lokesh N Auto Number: KA 05 AAE 2361 Driver Mobile Number: [protected]

Vikrant D Naik
            Mar 31, 2015

I booked a Ola cab on 27th march 2015 around 12.15 pm afternoon. The ID is CRN70679290, the timing was 5.15pm and the starting point was Electronic City Phase 2. Till 5.30pm the cab did not come. I called the Ola customer care so got to know that the cab is having some problem, so Ola customer care told that they will arrange another cab. The second cab ID is CRN70754612. The cab was delayed by 45 minutes. I applied the free charge coupon of 250 (Rs.250 discount on cab booking from Ola ) on the first cab I got a confirmation from the executive when i booked the cab at 12.15pm, that coupon is applied. So, when the second cab was confirmed from Ola customer care, I asked them will the coupon be applied on the second cab (CRN[protected], the executive said yes it is applied on the second cab. But, when I reached my destination I was asked to pay the complete amount i.e 262. On 26th one of my friends booked a cab through call and applied the 250 coupon successfully and got discount. The ID of that booking is CRN70521473. I want the refund of 250 because I was told that coupon is applied successfully. Some appropriate action must be taken against the executives for giving wrong information.

sandeep49g
              Mar 31, 2015

I am not able to book any cab. Each time getting message "unable to reach our servers" from last 1 weel after upgrading ola cabs app. Are you guys making fool...your other features like ola money, invite friends are working fine...only when booking ride then its issue...how its possible because u guys are waiting for 31st march dure tio freecharge coupan worth 250 rs./- ...we are technical guys...dont make fool us...

priyankago
                Mar 31, 2015

I had booked a cab (mini) on 14/03/15 for 5:45pm from DLF Corporate tower Gurgaon. The cab arrived almost 30mins prior to the scheduled journey time and I left from the said venue for Dwarka at 5:50pm. Hence I have been charged wrongly for early arrival of the cab. Kindly do the needful. Priyanka Saha

harshitniraj
                  Mar 31, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I booked a OLA Cab @ Rs 49 which confirmation message received on e mail [protected]@ gmail.com.(copy enclosed) After completing my journey I have paid/charged 99 instead of 49.(invoice attached) excess amount may kindly be credited at the earliest. I have OLA apps on my cell phone. CRN 70661103 Mob [protected] with regards S.K.Niraj.

rajgopal87
                    Mar 31, 2015

Hi, I took an Ola mini from NGV Koramangala to Bangalore airport. And I had multiple issues. 1. The driver didn't turn on the ride properly, so had to call customer care and get the amount I had to pay. 2. The amount quoted was way off the estimate and the calculation itself wasnt the standard one. Usually its a fixed fare of Rs. 700 that I pay and I agreed to pay the same. The customer care personnel agreed to this and asked me to pay 700 to the driver. 3. After I paid and left, my ola money got debited and I get a message saying I only had to pay Rs. 500 !! So now, I have effectively paid 700 + 200 ola money for a ride!! Request you to pls rectify this and give me back the Ola money credit.

sunethrasandeep
                      Mar 30, 2015

A night that could have terribly gone wrong! If you were gung-ho about ‪#‎OLA‬ cabs, then here's something I need to bring to each one of your notice. Request every individual to keep this in mind before boarding any cab!! I was out with family and had booked an Ola cab for a pick up on Saturday night. As promised, the driver does arrive on time after asking strange questions over phone like "Is someone else travelling with you". And the problem starts here. Driver Mahesh (car no- KA 05 AE 7118) had some one suspicious accompanying him when he came to pick me. When questioned, he said it was someone from OLA and its a norm from the company for their last trips in the night! I have been using OLA regularly and knew for sure it was a lie! When I questioned him abt it, he didn't give an explanation. More so, he was very rude and blatantly told me to "adjust and sit" or cancel the ride if I didn't want to board!! Having been a media professional myself, I have read and come across such bruts time and again!! But this fellow went a step further this time. When I decided not to board the cab and walked away, i forgot to cancel the ride I'd book. At this point, driver Mahesh conveniently has started the trip and driven for about 8 kms without me even boarding the cab! What's worse? The money in my Ola wallet has been deducted too! Peeved by the driver, I did complain to Ola customer care immediately.. What did they do?? "Nothing"! So the customer care official says the driver is absolutely not supposed to have anyone else accompanying him while on duty and said he'd escalate the matter and they'd revert regarding the same. It's been over 24 hours since I gave my complaint and not a single message have I got from them!! I just hope and pray the driver is not upto something. Big fat promises about safety measures is being given day in and day out. But does Ola practice what it preaches?? I'm afraid!! Being a lone female, it's always better to be safe than sorry!!

vijayalakshmi J
                        Mar 30, 2015

Customer care has cancelled the booking without receiving intimation from the customer because the driver asked to cancell the customer care saying that the distance of pick is far. Customer care cannot cancell the booking without confirming with customer and listening to drivers. i am sharing the details below trusting that action is taken on both customer care and the driver : driver name : Hari Driver mobile : [protected] CRN : 71547797 pick time was: 4:54 pm Cab allotted : KA 05 AC 9436

Ravichandran L K
                          Mar 30, 2015

we booked a cab today at 12 noon. Pick up from 27th Street, Nanganallur and drop in Gandhi Nagar 2nd Main Road, Adyar. The passengers were waiting at the home entrance, hence waiting time for the cab is not applicable, which the Driver will surely confirm this. we were charged Rs. 175/- for this trip, which is very much higher than the normal call taxis. Though i availed OLA services in Salem a week back, this is my maiden usage in Chennai. Please look into this.

garai.pritam
                            Mar 30, 2015

Hi, My booking Id is CRN 71053184. I have taken that Ride on Saturday 28th Mar 2015 from Exide Haldiram on 7:11PM to Salua Rajarhat drop time 8:07PM in Kolkata. So Ride time was 56 mins. But in my invoice which attached to this mail showing that Rs250 discount already applied. In this invoice total bill is Rs444 after discount of Rs250 the payable amount showing Rs194. Also in this invoice ride time taken as 227 Min which is unthinkable for that ride distance of 18.17 km. Total Bill is in invoice 99+ (227-10) +127=444. But my Ride time was 56 min which is showing on My App completed Ride tab (attached screen shot). So the Bill should be 99+ (56-10) +127=272 (Rs272), which was my payable amount to driver. I have paid that amount of Rs272 to driver by cash. But if I take as discount of Rs250 then that bill should be 99+ (56-10) +127-250=22 (Rs22). So if your invoice is wrong and fr250 is not applied for my first ride then it was good. If your invoice is right then my payable amount Rs194, with ride time 227 min. Which is not right here as I have mentioned my Ride time is 56mins. Please help me; otherwise I have to consumer complaint that on court, as I have your invoice where driver taken more money what actual bill. Also the ride time of 217 min (3 hr 37mins) is also unbelievable here. Even I can drag that following drive also to this matter Car Details: White Tata indica WB 19 G 6611 Driver Details: Rupen [protected] Regards, Pritam Garai [protected] garai.[protected]@gmail.com

Rohit Mourya
                              Mar 30, 2015

This is in the respect to my invoice number 70183201. I had booked a Ola cab on the 25th of March from Hyderabad Airport to my destination and had faced a problem with the behavior of the driver. The driver requested me an amount of Rs.230 for parking, which is more than the stated amount. Secondly, he did not provide me with the parking bill. So, I do not have a parking bill, which I payed for. I immediately logged a complaint the very evening I came here. You said that the extra amount would be credited to my account within 24 hours but that didn't happen. I called up again and the excuse was the system was down and my complaint hadn't been registered. This is a very serious issue where the complaints of the customers are being taken lightly. For such a big company, its a shame that I have to go through this. Please, resolve, or rather please try to resolve the matter as soon as possible. Thank you.

Ishan Chhatwal
                                Mar 30, 2015

CAB not arrived inspite of previous booking DISAPPOINTING SERVICE This is in reference to the booking CRN 71409257 made by me yesterday night for travelling to railway station for 5.50 am for boarding a train at 6:45 am (Haridwar shatabdi). I received a message at 05.44 am wherein driver details were mentioned. I called at his mobile (Mukesh [protected]) 2-3 times but it was not reachable. Thereafter I called the customer care where he took my call in conference with another driver (Alam [protected]) which did not work because he was in Vikas Puri at that time and would take time to come to my home. While in the call he sent a message for a driver located in Tagore Garden extn (Mohinder [protected]). I called him but he said it will take him 15-20 minutes and cancelled my ride from his end only (it only takes 5 minutes to come from Tagore garden to our home that too in morning). Thereafter, I decided to take another alternative and not waste more time and booked another cab. There cab reached in 5 minutes and I went to station. It had caused me a lot of trouble in the morning. What kind of service you are giving to your customers. I also had your OLA Freecharge cab voucher of Rs.250 which obviously I was not able to use. Please don't offer such schemes if you cannot send cabs. Your worst service would have made me to miss my train today. I would not recommend your company to anyone even who supports you. Regards, Ishan

Rudra P Ojha
                                  Mar 29, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

OLA Cab Operators/Providers... It is matter of CRIMINAL ATTEMPT that OLA CAB has rammed a BIKE (HERO HONDA PASSION) and BIKE Driver was seriously injured. The fatal accident caused due to CRIMINAL ATTEMPT and OFFENCE by the OLA Cab Driver close to KUNDAN GUEST HOUSE, Tagore Town at around 8.15 P.M on 29th of march 2015. The above said BIKE was dragged around 500 meter by the OLA Cab (TATA INDIGO, white color) subsequently, bike holder was seriously injured and bike was almost DUMPED... The accident was registered in nearest Police Station and Police team has visited the accident place and recorded the case. Company representative shall present at above said Police Station for subsequent action. Legal action are warranted. Victim Dr. Rudra P. Ojha

Gokul Ganesh
                                    Mar 29, 2015

I have used ola cabs without registered in the ola app by placing a direct call. I tried logging in in ola app but it says y email I'd is not registereo so I tried to sign up. Then it says my mobile number is registered. Either way I couldn't log in and use old app. I send a complaint to the concerned email I'd which was provided to me months back.. Still no reply. Kindly do the needful

Niraju
                                      Mar 29, 2015

Hi, I booked cab from sector 40 mohyal colony to sector 29 today at around 9:30PM, though according to the attached bill total payable amount was 0, but the cab driver charged 150 Rs from us, can you please look into it asap. OLA invoice number: 71374393.

ankita01
                                        Mar 29, 2015

A snapshot of mail written to them.. to which i got no response. * I travelled from bangalore airport to koramnagla yesterday in an OLA cab. CRN 71305175 Ankita Nagpal Driver NAme - ananda As soon as i reached home.. and stepped out of the car, i closed the door and turned, when I realised that I forgot myphone.. I immediately tried to open the cab door again when the driver sped off with the phone. This is the case when I am 100% sure that the phone was in the car. sheer recklessness! I called him immediately. he didnt pick for initial 10 minss, and then he tells me that he has reached KR puram. How can he reach a 30km far off place in 15 mins. Customer support couldnt do anything abot calling him, they just tell me to call him myself. No control on the driver. No authenticity I will go and complaint to the consumer forum and the police station tomorrow. and make sure i get the ones responsible. IF there's anyone to even pay heed to this mail, . kindly mail me back. sorry you can't call me.. coz one of your driver stole it from me! Thanks Ankita ankita.[protected]@gmail.com