Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 9496

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 50

SKP362671981
Feb 1, 2022

Address: Chennai

Re: [Ola Support] #[protected] Re: [Ola Support] #[protected] Re: [Ola Support] #[protected] Fwd: [Ola Support] #[protected] Re: Invoice for your Ride CRN[protected]

On Sun, Jan 30, 2022 at 2:17 PM Samarendra Kumar wrote:
Hi Team

PFA excel sheet of the transaction statement from my bank for the amounts 1025 and the settled amount from ANI. I have also given my comments against the transactions.
Please let me know if any further information is required from my end.

I am available over a call @[protected]. Attaching email confirmation regarding the settlement of the second debited transaction which i received on 14th Jan 2022 but no luck.

Samarendra

On Sat, Jan 29, 2022 at 6:31 PM Samarendra Kumar wrote:
Hi Team, Geeta

This chapter of settling one failed debited transaction is already done and i received the amount as well via UTR N[protected].
But another failed debited transaction needs to be further settled.
As spoke to your team member Chandrasekhar or Yash, I dont remember his name... He has confirmed that out of 2050 Rs only 1025 has been settled on 4th Dec 2021 and one more 1025 has not been settled till date for which i got a response that it has been started and will receive in 7 to 10 working days after 14th Jan 2022 as attached. But no luck till date for which i am following up again and again.

I am ok for a call @[protected]. we can talk and close this. Please let me know if you need further clarification from my side.

Samarendra

On Sat, Jan 29, 2022 at 12:53 PM Ola Support wrote:
##- Please type your reply above this line -##
Your request (Ticket[protected] has been resolved.

Geeta T (Ola Cabs)

Jan 29, 2022, 12:53 PM GMT+5:30

Hi Samarendra,

Thank you for contacting Ola.

We understand that you have not received a refund to your bank account for the ride CRN [protected].

We have processed the amount from our end with UTR N[protected] on the date 2/12/2021. You should receive the amount based on the processing timeline of the bank - tyically 5-7 days. However, if you don't receive the payment within the aforementioned timeline, request you to send a copy of the bank statement from the UTR date till today to further investigate and resolve the issue.

We look forward to serving you in future rides.

Geeta T
Ola Support

kookjeon
    Feb 1, 2022

I took Ola auto ride on 31st January 2022 at 4:36 PM and paid for the ola auto through google pay, but in the ola app it is still showing pending payment. Pls check details with the driver and resolve my pending payment issue.

PGahlot
      Feb 1, 2022

I took a cab on 20th January in Delhi. Total fare for the ride was Rs 210/-. I paid using phonepe wallet but the app kept showing payment pending even after 5 successful payments. After 6th payment it cleared the payment. Effectively i was charged Rs 1260/- for a ride of Rs 210/-.

I called the support team multiple times. They said they cant do anything in this regard.

Screenshot for 5 payments is attached herewith.
      Feb 01, 2022
      Updated by PGahlot
      Ride id- CRN [protected]

Karanmehta6244
        Jan 31, 2022

Address: Kellambakkam, chennai

On 30 Jan 2022 evening at 0646 hrs, I book a Ola auto (TN14-S-2926) from marina mall chennai to our society in kellampakkam . Ola auto driver drop me in midway in place where dark and dangerous place and no body is there. Auto driver start to abuse with me and demand for more money.I’m with my family so therefore I’m afraid with him. Auto driver drop me there and pass away.

So therefore it’s requested that take strict action against auto driver so that it’ll be not happened in future.

Warm regards
        Karan
        Mob [protected]
        Feb 01, 2022
        Updated by Karanmehta6244
        Any update is there

Gopi-compliants
          Jan 30, 2022

Address: [email protected]

He thing is OLA is spamming my inbox daily with annoying promotional messages multiple times in a day.
          It may be regarding Ola money, ola store or ola postpaid, whatever stupid service/offer that am not intersted in.
          I Am getting sms from JM-OLADSH, TM-OLADSH, TM-OLAMNY and I want OLA to stop annoying people like this.

Sureshbabu1094
            Jan 30, 2022

Address: koramangala,bangalore

I'm using OLA from a long time, but for the past month(JANUARY 2022) what ever rides I have taken I have paid in cash. But the bill has been generated stating I'm using OLA postpaid.

Kindly look into it and do the needful.

I'm sharing the details as follows.

Transaction ID's:
            1.GQ04-XOEE-7X1Y
            2.GQ05-0L0K-0PSS
            3.GQ04-XOEE-7X1Y

SURESH BABU E
            Feb 09, 2022
            Updated by Sureshbabu1094
            There is no proper reply from OLA/ANI Technologies, but instead an automated call is coming thrice a day to pay the dues, which we have never used.
            I have raised grievance in cyber crime portal against ola.
            Without our knowledge, they created post paid account. Without our consent they withdrew money from that account. We didn't select postpaid as payment however they took money from that account. This is cheating. Ola is a fradulent company. Please submit issue in cyber crime.

I raised similar issue with ola customer care. Told them specifically that I paid driver with cash. But the customer care person put me on hold stating that he is verifying with driver and then told me simply that driver denied taking payment. I disputed it. They opened a ticket but later I received email from them asking me to provide proof of credit/ debit/ upi payment made to driver. They said the issue is resolved. That's when I logged a complaint in cyber crime portal.
            https://cybercrime.gov.in/
            And then i informed them about my complaint in cyber crime. Now they have asked me to provide CRN number. I have shared it and waiting for an update. You can also do the same.

Sonam13
              from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
              Jan 29, 2022

I ordered a few things from ola dash store and they deducted money from the account but they are not showing whether the order is accepted or not nothing they just deducted the money and not responding now. I want full refund to this order its a very bad service problem to them.

Prashantcummins09
                Jan 29, 2022

I ordered seven Items from OLA Dash for which amount is deducted but no delivery made. I want my money to be refunded asap.
                I ordered some Items from OLA Dash for which amount is deducted but no delivery made. I want my money to be refunded asap.

OLA Dash items not delivered and amount Deducted - Comment #3951697 - Image #0
                OLA Dash items not delivered and amount Deducted - Comment #3951697 - Image #1
                16 other people found this review helpful
                16 found this helpful

rajat@
                  Jan 29, 2022

My ride fare is higher than the estimated fare
                  Jan 29, 2022
                  Updated by rajat@
                  My ride fare is higher than the estimated fare

X
                    xplorelife25
                    Jan 28, 2022

To save time and to reach safe, it always best to book an auto/car/bike as per the convenience through online apps. To get the maximum benefit and to ease the trouble of looking for mode of transportations i too downloaded the Ola app.

But i just got cancellation of Rides repeatedly and then cancellation fees. Then later getting on to Ola support team to waive off the fees and all.

I Really want to know, dont Ola Cabs have a monitoring system to look into this kind of activites, where people like me is suffering and drivers going their way.

I seek for every individual patience which is getting effected by OLA Cabs.

Waiting for a kind and firm revert

X
                      xplorelife25
                      Jan 28, 2022

On 24th Jan 2022, i booked an auto, almost 3times, the driver cancelled the ride and it took 15-20mins for the same.
                      then too i again i checked on 25th Jan 2022 for auto testing all my patience, this time it took 30-40 mins as i want to reach the destination asap i keep waiting and i dont remember how many times it got cancelled and i kept booking the same, finally an auto ride got confirmed and after reaching the destination to my surprise i was charged the cancellation fee for one of ride which was cancelled by the driver on 24th Jan 2022 and the driver who dropped me on 25th Jan 2022 yelled me for the total fare including the cancellation fee.
                      It was so embrassing, if some one yells at you on road for no fault.

I want to know, who is going to compensate for all this???

waiting for revert

Adi Vats
                        Jan 28, 2022

I took an OLA cab ride on Tue, Jan 25, 09:43 AM vide CRN [protected]. The estimated fare was Rs 565 for the ride which I had linked to my PAYTM for the payment. When the ride was over, I was surprised to see that two payments were charged/taken by OLA cabs/ ANI technologies from my account. One payment was Rs 565 (authorised and as per ride fare). But the second payment of Rs 124, was unauthorizedly taken by company without my permission and overcharged against the estimated fare.
                        2) The driver had to fill CNG in the cab and the ride took longer than expected without any fault of mine
                        3) An offer of refund of Rs 40 - Rs 200 on payment with PAYTM account was not provided to me, though I paid through PAYTM.
                        Pl resolve the issue and refund Rs 124 unauthorised charge and discount on PAYTM mode of payment.

Manish Charania
                          Jan 27, 2022

Address: Dosti Neptune B/1/108, S,M.Road, Wadala East-Mumbai-400037

Dear Sir/Madam - I have traveled with my family Dated 31st Dec 2021 from my Home Place (Wadala-Mumbai) To MTDC Resort-Karla (Lonavala) while booking the trip Ola App showing Rs. 1847/- but when Trip ended Driver Charged me Rs. 2484/- (Invoice No - CRN [protected]) which is quite higher also at that time Odometer reading SMS not reached to me hence i haven't argue with Driver & paid full hard cash. Post this I called Ola Customer Care from App - Support Section under Billing/Payment Related (My Ride Fare is High) one lady attended me very well & said some Odometer reading issue there hence will transfer Rs. 458/- via Voucher or Coupon for next upcoming ride.

On 2nd Jan-2022 when I tried to book another booking in which i have found no where Rs. 458/- Coupon available, also My Ride amount is showing Rs. 2026/- Kindly let us know how this amount will be transferred or redeemed by me. Also I have another major issue with Taxes & Fees Structure. Kindly reply in detail :

1- Why is the Driver allowance (Rs. 265/-) & Night Time Allowance (Rs. 210/-) charged for my trip - I have just requested a Drop from Mumbai To Lonavala. Neither Return nor 2 or 3 days journey is there where you can charge Night Time Allowance.

2- Additional Time Charge Rs. 150/- "We have completed our journey within timeline & just took halt at Food Plaza at Khalapur Toll" for 10 mins. then why this Additional Time Charge ? Trip is started at 5:57am & Ended up at 8:12am then where is the head of additional time in Invoice ?

3- Extra Distance Charge Rs. 442- "Why has this Extra Distance been charged to me because we have not gone anywhere just follow the Expressway from Mumbai To Lonavala then how come this extra fare has been charged ?

Kindly look into this matter urgently since it seems to be some Driver Technic to whom Ola is taking services OR if it is Server Error then Ola Team has to look at this issue seriously. After this every single time they have emailed me stating they haven't understood such detailed issue & no one call me back. Only one guy called me on 12th Jan 2022 & later on closed the ticket & as usual their Customer Care No. no one picks up.

soumyajitroy
                            Jan 27, 2022

I ordered 7 items amounting to a total of INR 409 from OLADASH on[protected] at 8:00 PM. The app advertised it will be delivered within 10 minutes, and there was no option for COD. I paid INR 409 via Amazon Pay as and once I went back to the app the order had not been registered.
                            After waiting for some time I could see that there was no intimation from OLA about my order.
                            After a few more minutes it started showing that my order had been received at the store and it would be delivered, I was relieved. But after 10 mins of waiting when I checked up on my order THERE WAS NO EVIDENCE OF ANY ORDER PLACED BY ME. NOTHING. Everything was cleared and as if I was trying to order for the first time.
                            To add to my misery, I could not find ANY CHANNEL AT ALL TO CONTACT SUPPORT about this! Not only do I not have my items, but I am also out of 400 rupees!
                            I am hugely disappointed in oladash, I just demand the refund of my amount as soon as possible.

I am attaching the amazonpay receipt for reference.
                            Similar issue happened to me as well. I paid via GPay for Rs.195 and no order got placed. I tried contacting Ola customer care and no proper response. There is no customer care for OlaDash.
                            I guess, this is a new way to steal the money from consumers... avoid olaDash
                            Good show Ola...
                            9 other people found this review helpful
                            9 found this helpful

Budha Ratna Bouddh Dahat
                              Jan 26, 2022

I haven't book any ride on 25 January 2022 and 26 January 2022 but someone is using my misusing my email id for booking ride .kindly explain how ola can book the cab in my email id for other riders.

This is not acceptable that you are using email id for other rider as it security issue . kindly explain.

I have sent mail to ola security team but they haven't responded still now .This is serious security issue.

Budha

Jan 26, 2022

I have booked Ola cab from Malad to Virar at wed 15 Dec 2021. Payment was done by cash as driver requested cash. But it is not updated on website and company still asking for payment. There is no support contact details available for such issues.

Sarika Prakash
                                  Jan 26, 2022

I write with utter disappointment regarding the services offered by ola.
                                  Rs. 188 was deducted
                                  for the first time on the day of taking the ride that is 25th December 2021 and Rs. 187 was deducted again on January 14th 2022. I was asked to pay Rs. 1 for my previous trip and I had accepted the payment but Rs.187 was later deducted from my paytm account. I had taken 2 trips on 14th Jan and was charged 3 times on the same day. I had reported the issue taking the help of the support section on the app on the same day( January 14th 2022). Attaching the pictures for your reference on what action I took to report the issue. It clearly said there I would receive a refund in 7 days. Please note that I did not receive any ticket after reaching out through the app. Since I had not received my refund by 21st Jan 2022, I informed the customer support regarding this along with another issue I was facing. The CS executive had raised a ticket on my behalf to which there was a response saying I had not reported it within the stipulated time when I reported the issue on the same day the money got deducted from my paytm wallet. On again reaching out today, the CS agent said they could not find the record of the complaint.
                                  I have attached all the documents as proof that I have done everything on my part to report the issue on time. i kindly request you to look into the matter and refund the amount at the earliest

Sarika Prakash
                                  +7 photos

Sarika Prakash
                                    Jan 25, 2022

I write with utter disappointment regarding the services offered by ola.
                                    Rs. 188 was deducted for the first time on the day of taking the ride that is 25th December 2021 and Rs. 187 was deducted again on January 14th 2022. I was asked to pay Rs. 1 for my previous trip and I had accepted the payment but Rs.187 was later deducted from my paytm account. I had taken 2 trips on 14th Jan and was charged 3 times on the same day. I had reported the issue taking the help of the support section on the app on the same day( January 14th 2022). Attaching the pictures for your reference on what action I took to report the issue. It clearly said there I would receive a refund in 7 days. Please note that I did not receive any ticket after reaching out through the app. Since I had not received my refund by 21st Jan 2022, I informed the customer support regarding this along with another issue I was facing. The CS executive had raised a ticket on my behalf to which there was a response saying I had not reported it within the stipulated time when I reported the issue on the same day the money got deducted from my paytm wallet. On again reaching out today, the CS agent said they could not find the record of the complaint.
                                    I have attached all the documents as proof that I have done everything on my part to report the issue on time. i kindly request you to look into the matter and refund the amount at the earliest

Sarika Prakash
                                    +7 photos

RutujaAdkine
                                      Jan 25, 2022

I paid the driver via phonepe also I have payment successful screenshot. Still in app it shows payment pending.

RamChetan
                                        Jan 25, 2022

Regarding Cancellation Charges- CRN2849784519

Please note that I have not canceled the ride, it was canceled by the driver and you had wrongly charged Rs. 50.00 to me.

If it was canceled by me then what is the reason for booking another Ola cab at the same time and I traveled for Bandra terminus.

This is cleare cheating of your company

Kindly take a note and reverse the charges at the earliest...