Ola Money Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 7, 2025
Complaints 1395

File a complaint to Ola Money

Having problems with Ola Money?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Money customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Money reviews & complaints page 39

pankajr.kumar
Apr 10, 2019

I tried to add rs 599 in ola money wallet through kotak bank account but transaction failed and account debited. Transaction reference number is kpg[protected], date 1 april 2019. Then i did the same with hdfc account which was successful. Verified with kotak bank about the success of the transaction. But ola money has denied receipt even after many followups and proof submission. Kindly address the issue.
May 18, 2019
Ola Money customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 11, 2019
Ola Money Customer Care's response
Please write to [protected]@zipcash.in for assistance on your issue faced.
Our team will get back to you at the earliest with a favourable response.
Ola post paid I have activated by mistake and also I dont aware about this so i have paid money during my trips now only i came to know Ola post paid there is due about 357, so kindly refund my money & arrange call back immediately

M.karthik

Musawar Khan
    Apr 7, 2019

Address: 400043

Please note it's been month's i have uploaded document's for ola wallet & applied for kyc physical approval, it's showing our agent will visit you at given address within 1-2 but after a month no one has came for verification & alternatively, you can also get document's verified in cab in next ride for this i have booked cab many time as well, still driver didn't do any document verification. Very bad service facing from ola money they don't care and we don't have option to contact their customer service executive.
    May 10, 2019
    Apr 09, 2019
    Please write to [protected]@zipcash.in for assistance on your issue faced.
    Our team will get back to you at the earliest with a favourable response.
    Please tell me how to pay my ola postpaid bill my account is blocked please asap resolve the problem. Please how to my postpaid bill urgent
    I had cleared my postpaid dues.checked with my bank.transaction was successful.the same amount was deducted from my account, but yet it is not reflecting in my ola post paid account.please resolve the issue on urgent basis.i am a frequent traveler and I am not happy at all with the instance
    Please refer my previous grivences regarding payment of overdue amounts

You idiots niver listen to customer side...I...

akram_md89
      Apr 5, 2019

My father became a victim of debit card fraud. A fraud person
      Pretended to be a bank person made following fraudulent
      Transaction with my fathers debit card details.

1. Inr rs9, 000.00 from allahabad saving bank account
      Yesterdayday (04/04/2019), towards a fraud purchase on by debit card
      Pos/e – comm www. Olacabs.com
      And the allahabad card used is *6140.

Total fraud deduction = inr 9, 000.

I request you to please cancel the transaction and refund the money
      Back to the original bank account.

I would greatly appreciate your help in this matter.

Please let me know if you need any more information.

May 14, 2019
      Apr 08, 2019
      Updated by akram_md89
      the atm card number used is: 608171#########6140
      Apr 09, 2019
      This is definitely not the kind of experience we would like anyone to have with us.
      Please share the details of your issue on [protected]@zipcash.in
      Our experts will get back to you at the earliest with a resolution.
      Apr 11, 2019
      Updated by akram_md89
      As mentioned sent details to [protected]@zipcash.in

SHYAMALESH MONDAL
        from Ambala, Haryana
        Apr 3, 2019

Address: kishornagar, contai pur bamedinipur, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal

Today from my account no [protected] and from card no [protected] through otp some fraudulant person has consecutively debited rs 99, b rs 999, rs 3000, and rs 5000 from my account.

Unauthorised person called from mobile no :[protected]

My registered mobile no :[protected]

I crearly declare that the transaction was not done by me. The fraudulent person from the mobile no [protected] has done the txn. Please refund the amount.
        May 20, 2019
        Apr 09, 2019
        We certainly understand your concern and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
        Please write to us at [protected]@olacabs.com with the details.
        Our team will respond back with a resolution to your issue soon.

Mohammed Zuber Khateeb
          from Gulbarga, Karnataka
          Apr 2, 2019

Address: Ola Support, 560037

Most times when i reload olamoney wallet i do with rs.599 and on 21-mar-2019 also i tried same. Selected the option "repeat" previous transaction (Of rs.599).

However money (Rs.599) was deducted from my icici bank account 2 times in consecutive transactions (Maybe first failed or bank gateway did not respond or some other technical issue) but i can clearly see money (Rs.599) deducted with 2 different bill numbers, transaction id's and one transaction has my custom message and another has some system generated numeric message. But the olamoney wallet was reloaded only once. However to have sufficient money i did another transaction of rs.256 this time it was successfully deducted from my icici bank account and also reloaded in olamoney wallet.

So for the 2nd transaction of rs.599, i wrote email to olamoney support email address ([protected]@zipcash.in) and provided them with all 3 screen shots - icici bank statement, olamoney wallet history and from olaapp - repeat last transaction mode of payment.

Now the executives keep raising request numbers on top of existing one. I've now as many as 4 request id's currently open for this same issue (#1536030, #1540450, #1540464 and #1552805). But none of them is resolving my issue. So far the support is pathetic and i've made my mind to overcome ola usage any further.

All i'm asking them is either refund the amount back to account or reload the same back to olamoney wallet. Still no concrete resolution from them.

Thanks, zuber
          May 6, 2019
          Apr 03, 2019
          Hi Mohammed Zuber Khateeb, Our team is working and an update will be provided in regards to the transaction to your registered email ID with OLA Money.

Suraj_Thkr
            Mar 31, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I had ola dues of 500 (post paid) rupees. I recently got a call from[protected]. They sent me a link for payment. I paid the amount but my account still shows due pending.

I don't use ola very frequently much but O cleared amount as I didn't want to have any over dues.

Please refer image attached.

I didn't receive any message from ola after the payment. Least I want is Ola to assure me that my payment went to the right account
            May 4, 2019
            Apr 03, 2019
            This is definitely not the kind of experience we would like anyone to have with us.
            I have paid cash for my ride but getting msg to pay through online. Very worst support
            Hello! I have paid in cash for both my rides still it is showing me pending due. Can you look into this

ola due cleared but account still shows pending status - Comment #3902130 - Image #0

vsk2610
              Mar 22, 2019

Hi, i made a transaction o[censored]tilising my payback points on amazon pay using ola money. The amount was debited from ola money and transaction was successful with reference no. Egis-pdwd-7lri. Amount was rs. 740.25/- and date of transaction was 11th march 2019. I confirmed with amazon team, that the funds have not been received by them.

After repeated followups with ola, they reverted on 22nd march 2019 that through payment aggregator payu, the money was paid to someone called balasubramanya. I have never heard about any such person.

Ola is not clearly responding to the queries.
              Apr 26, 2019
              Mar 26, 2019

Paul Mani
                Mar 18, 2019

Address: Porur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

Hi. I'm highly disappointed with ola service. They have activated post paid account to my account without my intervention. Now they are charging 1rs per day for late due. I am emailing to them from last two months to cancel post paid account.. But they don't care and we don't have option to contact their customer service executive. We are getting automated recorded call that saying to pay the post paid due amount. They are cheating innocent customers. I would be one of a happiest man if ola is banned in chennai. Please take necessary action. I would be happy send more details if you need my billing charge details
                Apr 24, 2019
                Mar 19, 2019
                You guys yourself make multiple bookings, I am traveling on one and den I get a call that ride is at location. And u also deduct for the same. I want a refund for all my ola money, I want to discontinue my ola app asap

Namratha.Manjunath
                  Mar 16, 2019

Address: No.60,1st floor,4th cross, near shanimahatma temple, Railway track road,BCC layout,Vijaynagar bangalore, 560040

Hi, i'm namratha writing compalint regarding bad service from ola... It's been one week i have uploaded money for ola wallet.. Not applied for kyc physical documention approval, it's showing that we can do it in cab verfication, for that reason i have booked cab as well, still driver didn't do any document verification and also i have requested for exceutive to visit the place they also didn't turn up.. Its been one week still not yet received response from ola.. It's an medical emergency i need to transfer money to bank.. A very bad service facing from ola
                  Apr 18, 2019
                  Mar 18, 2019
                  My ola money sms asks me to complete kyc process, however when i go to the kyc process through my ola cab app the screen reads access denied. My money seems to be blocked. Ola money kindly refund the amount. i shall transit to another e wallet.

regarding kyc issue - Comment #3393017 - Image #0

Sudhakar Tawade
                    Mar 11, 2019

Address: REGISTERED OFFICE ANI Technologies Private Limited Regent Insignia, #414, 3rd Floor, 4th Block, 17th Main, 100 Feet Road Koramangala, Bengaluru, 560034, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I was booked cab on 6th feb 2019, at 1.30 am, i received message of low wallet money and show estimated amount rs. 509. While travelling my mobile battery down so i didn't get proper information. Your partner driver (Mazi ansari na, micro gold, wagnerr) asked me rs. 509 and i paid to him at 3.30 am.in morning i noticed that my wallet money also deducted rs. 409. So i had compliant approx 1.30 pm. And ticket no.[protected]. I received confirmation of compliant same day. But still today my money not refunded.
                    Apr 19, 2019
                    Mar 18, 2019
                    Kindly write to [protected]@olacabs.com for assistance on the ride related issues.
                    You can also tweet to @Olacabs @ola_supports on twitter.
                    Our team will get back to you with a resolution at the earliest.
                    Your patience and cooperation is appreciated till then.
                    Paid 142 to as ola displayed that amount after booking..
                    But as my documents were not varified drivet asked to me to pay cash.
                    But after that I checked my ola money also got deducted from account i.e. rs.201
                    I took a ride yesterday on ola . I paid the driver a cash of 98 rupees and also later the money got deducted from my ola wallet also. I took my ride and paid 98 at around 12:41am and money got deducted from ola money / wallet at around 1:56 am.CRN is [protected].
                    kindly refund my money.

kasenthilkumar_2019
                      Mar 5, 2019

Address: 301, Prachi Residency, Baner Road,, Baner, Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Most of my ola booking, drivers are not accepting olamoney. They ask only for cash as mode of payment. Last two times, i paid cash to driver.in ola application, it automatically goes as ola money. Now after several update to [protected]@zipcash.in email, no response. Now they levied late payment charges as well.

Please deactivate the olamoney service and do the reversal of due payments for [protected].

Senthil
                      Apr 19, 2019
                      Mar 18, 2019
                      Kindly write to [protected]@olacabs.com for assistance on the ride related issues.
                      At withdraw time, it is showing ola money kyc is disabled.

double payment - cash and ola money - Comment #3381222 - Image #0

Akshay Nihal
                        Mar 2, 2019

Address: Kankerbagh, Nutan Tower, Patna, Bihar, 800020

From some time I wasn't able to see my ola money postpaid account associated with my number when I called ola money postpaid team they said that I have requested for a deactivation of same but i havent requested for it. They say that they have email which were sent by my email after that they have deactivated it. when i reauested for those email they are non responsive on this matter. There is something fishy going on with ola money
                        Just to let you know that I am a ola select customer.
                        Apr 22, 2019
                        Mar 18, 2019
                        I wanted to complete the KYC process and have been able to add the PAN details and upload the driving license. I am unable to upload my photo.

I am using a Redmi Note 4 phone and your app may have some difficulty collecting information from this phone, so please get this checked.

Vidit Sharma
                          Mar 2, 2019

I took a ride from delhi airport to greater noida on 20th jan and the bill was 865, which i gave to the driver (Mahender manchanda) in cash entirely. However ola postpaid which i never selected for payment shows me that i have paid only 360 in cash and 500 is due, rs5 was deducted from ola money wallet. I also lodged customer care complaints to ola twice, but they always said they can’t do anything. Ola is constantly harassing me to pay this 500 rs which is not due on me in real and it’s their goo[censored]p. Kindly take action against ola.

Crn num for the ride:[protected]
                          Driver:mahender manchanda
                          Cab:swift dzire
                          My name: vidit sharma
                          Apr 18, 2019
                          Mar 18, 2019
                          May 20, 2019
                          Updated by Vidit Sharma
                          I have already written twice I believe. Please see attached emails and resolve this issue I'm still getting notifications
                          Jun 08, 2019
                          Updated by Vidit Sharma
                          I’m still getting notifications. Please be aware that this is fraud for which i’m not gonna pay to OLA

CHELLAPPA NARAYANAN
                            Mar 1, 2019

Address: 600092

I had various bad experience in chennai where auto/taxi drivers cancelling my booking just because it's through olamoney. When i enquired they informed that ola not promptly settling down amount to them: it's pending for weeks, months & deprived of liquidity/ day to day routine expenses. Following cancelled:
                            10.02.2019 crn [protected]
                            28.02.2019 crn [protected]
                            Autodriver crn [protected] responded on 28.2.2019 but on reaching destination he informed delay/non receipt for earlier trips from ola. Image of ola is getting damaged & olamoney consumers suffer
                            Apr 18, 2019
                            Mar 18, 2019
                            Please write to [protected]@olacabs.com for assistance on the same.
                            You can also tag or DM @Olacabs @ola_supports on twitter for assistance.
                            Ola Cabs team will get back to you with a resolution at the earliest.
                            Thanks for using Ola Money wallet to pay Rs. 69.0 for your transaction (ID: egi3-dn24-b3tp) on OlaCabs. Updated Ola Money wallet balance is Rs. 887.0.
                            This is the message came to my phone. I didn't use it. Kindly do the needful

leelarao
                              Feb 28, 2019

On 27/02/2019 we booked a ola auto crn no is [protected] from 276/1b 3rd b cross raghavendra colony hulimavu to jnansweekar deeksha college kanakpura timings is 7.44 to 8.11. With auto driver is govindaiah v. R. He didnt accept our ola money and he took rs.180 cash also ola money deducted also.
                              Kindly this amount reimburse to my ola account.
                              Driver didnt pick the call now. So we compliant here.
                              Kindly do needful for further continue ola service.
                              My ola register no is [protected].

Leelavathi
                              May 6, 2019
                              Mar 18, 2019
                              Please write to [protected]@olacabs.com for assistance on the same.
                              You can also tag or DM @Olacabs @ola_supports on twitter for assistance.
                              Ola Cabs team will get back to you with a resolution at the earliest.

Drishti29
                                from Sagar, Karnataka
                                Feb 26, 2019

I was paying for my grocery which I had bought from big basket through Ola money wallet. I had recharged the wallet with the bill amount of INR 300, for which the date and time is 26-02-19, 3:03 pm and the transaction id is EGAFFAF359V6. This amount was supposed to paid to big basket which I tried doing as well. The amount was deducted from the wallet for which the date and time is 26-02-19, 3:03 pm and the transaction id is EGAF-FALG-SXMG Big basket did not receive the payment at all, I had called them trice to enquire and the screenshot of them not receiving the payment is also attached. I had mailed everything to ola support but no response yet and the contact numbers obtained from the internet do not connect. Please help me resolve this, I have really tried everything and this seems to be my last help.
                                Apr 19, 2019
                                Mar 04, 2019
                                Updated by Drishti29
                                There is no refund and update, please do something!
                                Mar 18, 2019
                                We certainly understand your concern and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
                                Please write to us at [protected]@zipcash.in with the transaction details.

Priyadharshini Appoothi
                                  Feb 25, 2019

I tried to recharge ola money ₹599 on 24th feb 2019 at 11.30pm, amount got debited from my account but not received in ola money. Transaction got failed.
                                  Could you please check and refund it to my bank account.
                                  Could you please tell me when i can get money back.
                                  This is first time i am recharging ola money and first transaction is failed which gives highly disappointed.
                                  Apr 28, 2019
                                  Feb 25, 2019
                                  Updated by Priyadharshini Appoothi
                                  Please update the status at the earliest
                                  Mar 18, 2019
                                  I tried to recharge ola money ₹2500 on 4th aug 2022 at 10:49am, amount got debited from my account but not received in ola money. Transaction got failed.
                                  Could you please check and refund it to my bank account.

venkateshmg
                                    Feb 22, 2019

Address: 56050

I used ola money wallet for booking irctc ticket. After the payment i am seeing the message on screen as - "payment successful and redirecting to site (Irctc)".

But from here, no progress. Nothing happened. Money deducted from ola wallet but the tickets are not booked in irctc website.

Irctc transaction id : [protected]

Ola wallet transation id : ega1-d6zq-eelu
                                    Apr 23, 2019
                                    Mar 18, 2019

mkdheer
                                      Feb 20, 2019

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208005

I have requested a ola taxi from your lucknow airport office for my residence at kanpur on 09/08/2018.

The person at the airport opened my account and booked the taxi for this journey from this newly opened account, attached to my mobile number [protected]..

I wanted to pay for the ride through ola money, therefore, my husband mahendra kumar dheer transferred rs. 1, 100 from his ola money account attached with his mobile number [protected] to my ola account ([protected]) while i was still in journey.

On reaching the destination the cab driver informed me that because my booking is not through ola money, the payment is to be made in cash. We paid in cash and my ola money, rs. 1, 100 remained unutilized.

Later on ola, for reasons best known to them, blocked my account.

Now they are refunding my money, rs. 1, 100, lying with them.

When i approach them they put me in circulation from their call centre to executive, to 'zipcash' their account handler and my problem is not solved. I have also given them option to return the money to source from where it has come but they simply do not do anything and my money is lying with them for more than 8 months.

You may take the matter, if it can be solved with your effort.

Yours sincerely

Prabha dheer
                                      Mobile [protected]
                                      E-mail [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Apr 24, 2019
                                      Mar 18, 2019
                                      The matter has been resolved by Grievance Compliance Officer very efficiently.

Rajivranjan1
                                        from Palwal, Haryana
                                        Feb 12, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I booked train tickets using ola money wallet, due to some reason i have to cancel them back. Irctc refunded the amount back to ola money but i am not able to withdrw them.

I was trying to transfer my ola money to bank its showing kyc disabled.
                                        I logged into ola blog site to complete kyc process and done. Still its showing kyc disabled and not available.
                                        Apr 18, 2019
                                        Mar 18, 2019