Ola Money Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 7, 2025
Complaints 1395

File a complaint to Ola Money

Having problems with Ola Money?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Money customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Money reviews & complaints page 40

Urvashi Saraswat
Feb 11, 2019

Address: 208002

I have done the transaction of my ola postpaid on feb 8, 2019 but still it shows payment due. And daily i am receiving an increased amount of due as a text message on my number. I have shared the same on email with ola support. Still no response. They keep on changing my ticket id without any positive response, because of which i am not able to book my rides at present.

Pathetic service at present is what i am facing.
Apr 20, 2019
Ola Money customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 18, 2019
Ola Money Customer Care's response
This is definitely not the kind of experience we would like anyone to have with us.
Please share the details of your issue on [protected]@zipcash.in
Our experts will get back to you at the earliest with a resolution.
Facing Similar issue Urvashi. They are frauds. I and my family have stopped using OLA after being a regular customer for 4 years now. I am spreading this in my frnd circle too so that they also don’t use OLA anymore

I took a ride from Delhi Airport to Greater Noida on 20th Jan and the bill was 865, which i gave to the driver(Mahender Manchanda) in cash entirely. However OLA postpaid which i never selected for payment shows me that I have paid only 360 in cash and 500 is due, Rs5 was deducted from Ola money wallet. I also lodged customer care complaints to OLA twice, but they always said they can’t do anything.OLA is constantly harassing me to pay this 500 Rs which is not due on me in real and it’s their goo[censored]p. Kindly take action against OLA.

CRN num for the ride:[protected]
Driver:Mahender Manchanda
Cab:Swift Dzire
My name: Vidit Sharma

Jayashreekibu
    Feb 10, 2019

Address: 560032

I booked ola for my parents from kogilu to rt nagar bangalore, estimated cash to be paid is rs.451and i selected ola money as my payment mode. After completing the ride ola driver (Santosh) contact number -[protected] has got rs. 620 from my parents, though i paid for the ride through ola money. Also amount rs.451 got debited from my ola money. I'm trying to call the driver right from yesterday, driver is not responding to my calls, please take necessary action and i want my money to be refunded. I use ola on daily basis, so please consider this issue and take proper action.

Please find the attached screenshot containing details of the ride and amount paid through ola money.

Ola should improve it's customer care as it is pathetic. I'm trying to contact the customer care of ola to report this issue which is always busy and nobody responds properly.
    Apr 18, 2019
    Mar 18, 2019
    Please write to [protected]@olacabs.com for assistance on the same.
    You can also tag or DM @Olacabs @ola_supports on twitter for assistance.
    Ola Cabs team will get back to you with a resolution at the earliest.
    Your patience and cooperation is appreciated till then.
    On[protected] I made a payment of Rupees 200 via Ola money from my savings account, but the amount got deducted from savings account but didn't reached the recipient i gave in. kindly track the status of the payment.
    Cancel the ride and select unable to reach order

sureshmajithia
      Feb 10, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

I have share pass of 8 km, & senior citizen age 75 years, fascing problems with olas share cab, great pitty is inspite of booking confirmed by cab in morning neither they have courtsey to rely nor they are turning to pick up destination, from last two days i am suffering lot, cab drivers shamelessly cancel my booked cab, helplessly i have to tavel with auto, or by best buses, what is use of great services ola people offer to mumbai citizens & theses stupid drivers
      (It seems they may be driving auto prevoiusly), requesting ola managment to sort out these type of problem
      Suresh majithia [protected].
      Apr 18, 2019
      Mar 18, 2019

Naliath Jackson
        Feb 8, 2019

I had made a payment of rs 448 for recharge of my jio number on 2nd of feb 2019 at 11.35am with transaction id: eg82-7yxj-hp30 through ola wallet (Ola app). The payment has been deducted from my ola money but the recharge was not successful. I had placed a complaint through email at ola money customer care for which they gave me ticket no. 1431049 and said customer care will revert back within 2 working days. But its almost one week and there's no reply from them and no refund has been received.

Jackson jacob naliath
        Feb 11, 2019
        The money has been refunded back to my OLA account.
        Mar 18, 2019
        We value your business with us. Keep using Ola Money.
        On[protected] I made a payment of Rupees 200 via Ola money from my savings account, but the amount got deducted from savings account but didn't reached the recipient i gave in. kindly track the status of the payment.

Suyog Raut
          from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
          Feb 7, 2019

Address: 411008

Hi ola money,

I am writing to you on behalf of my maid, who found that she lost around rs. 10500 rs in fraudulent bank transfers that involves transferring the money to ola money account.

Please find the screenshots of sms's attached.
          Can you please look into the same to find out the culprit?

Apr 20, 2019
          Mar 18, 2019
          Please mail all the case details with the first 6 and last 4 digits of the card used for fraud transaction
          to [protected]@olacabs.com/ [protected]@olacabs.com and our legal team will assist you asap.

Chaitanya Y V N
            Feb 5, 2019

Dear olacabs cyber team,

Yesterday my mom received a call from an unknown person representing himself as sbi branch manager (Number which he called +91 [protected]) calling from head office sbi and asked about the debit card details so that he can renew the card otherwise it gets blocked. My mother is unaware of the facts given the details of debit card and fraudulent has transferred rs 9999 from the account. And the money is transferred to ola account as ola money.
            We request you to cancel the above transactions and refund our money to our account and kindly do the needful.

Payment details displayed as in the online banking as below.

By debit card[protected] olacabspayu mumbai

Please let me know if any further information is required and thanks in advance
            Mar 12, 2019
            Feb 06, 2019
            Hello Chaitanya,

Greetings for the day!

We are sorry to know that, there was an unauthorized transaction from your account.

Based on your complaint, we have identified the beneficiary wallet of the disputed transaction.

Further, we request you to contact the cyber crime department or the concerned bank immediately and lodge a complaint. Please request them to forward the below details from their official e-mail ID to [protected]@olamoney.com / [protected]@olacabs.com / [protected]@olacabs.com.

Name on the account holder:
            Transaction date and time:
            Amount:
            Card number (first 6 digits and last 4 digits of the Card):
            Bank Name:

Once we are in receipt of the complaint from the authorities, all the required details would be shared for the investigation purposes.

Team Ola Money
            Feb 08, 2019
            Updated by Chaitanya Y V N
            Complaint has been registered with the bank manager and Bank Manager responded back with the proper details,
            Please find the support request Number for further reference - 1441501
            Awaiting for the prompt response on the refund status

sudhirchawla
              Feb 3, 2019

Address: 411006

I paid bill for my vodafone account via ola money on 4-jan 10:55 pm but vodafone says they have not received the money. I am unable to find a way to contact ola. I am struggling as vodafone has stopped outgoing on my phone. Please help as i have registered complaint with vodafone but to no avail. I need a way to contact ola money. If someone has done it then please help me.
              Mar 10, 2019
              Feb 06, 2019
              We certainly understand your concern and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
              Please write to us at [protected]@zipcash.in with the mobile recharge transaction details.
              Our team will respond back with a resolution to your issue soon.

Dhruti Joshi
                Feb 3, 2019

Yesterday I had added money to Ola wallet as I had to book a ride from Pune to Mumbai. After booking 2 times successfully both rides got cancelled without any reason mentioned on the app. After a lot of struggle was able to get connected to customer care representative who informed that rides were cancelled from drivers end. She was unable to book for me hence I had to go to some other app and book. I had added Rs.1800 and when I am transferring the amount to bank it is giving an error. It’s big amount and I need it in my bank account anyhow as it was not a mistake from my end. Attached are the screenshots. Also on their app it is mentioned money transfer to bank facility is available only on android but recent articles says they don’t have it. It is misguiding.
                Mar 13, 2019
                Feb 06, 2019
                It is required to have your Full KYC processed, in order to avail bank transfer and Ola Money Wallet to Wallet transfer facility, additionally for increasing your wallet refill limit upto 1 lakh per month.
                Currently, e-kyc services is on hold. We'll be live soon.
                For more details, kindly write to [protected]@zipcash.in
                Feb 06, 2019
                Updated by Dhruti Joshi
                If you KYC is on hold why the hell did your executive inform me on Sunday i.e., 3rd February 2019 that I would receive a notification wherein there would be a link to fill my KYC details. I don't care I want my money back to my account.
                Please check your call logs and hear the call recording I had spoke to Roshni (Ola Money executive).
                Feb 06, 2019
                Updated by Dhruti Joshi
                If you KYC is on hold why the hell did your executive inform me on Sunday i.e., 3rd February 2019 that I would receive a notification wherein there would be a link to fill my KYC details. I don't care I want my money back to my account.
                Please check your call logs and hear the call recording I had spoke to Roshni (Ola Money executive).

Nagendra Khatore
                  Feb 2, 2019

On 26th of january i tried to add ₹200into ola money at 12:22am, money got deducted from my account but failed to load in ola money. For which i havnt got refund yet. Than i made another ₹200 transection at 12:24am which successfully loaded into ola money.
                  I want my refund, it been more than a week.
                  For which i even hot mail for failed transection. I called phonepe from which i have done my transection.
                  I even reached my bank, but no one is willing to resolve the issue.
                  Mar 9, 2019
                  Feb 06, 2019
                  We certainly understand your concern and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
                  Please write to us at [protected]@zipcash.in with the transaction details.
                  My present Ola App is not allowing transfer of money.it asks to upgrade app.my version is 4.7.8.pl upgrade it to meet full kyc norms allowing transfer of money.

dal_rinkal12345
                    Jan 30, 2019

I have ola account with this email id having mobile no with [protected]. I have transferred rs. 599 from my hdfc netbanking to ola money wallet. Amount has been deducted from my hdfc bank account but still my ola money wallet balance is showing zero.

I'm attaching screenshot of my hdfc bank account transaction details of rs 599 fyr.

You are please requested to either transfer rs 599 in my ola money or else refund back amount to my hdfc bank back at the earliest.

Daljeet singh
                    Mar 2, 2019
                    Jan 30, 2019
                    Hello Daljeet,

Greetings for the day.

Please be noted that amount of Rs. 599 is successfully credited in your wallet registered with [protected]@yahoo.com and mobile number ending with 1814.

Please check the same.

We value your business and kindly write to us on [protected]@zipcash.in for any further assistance.

Team Ola Money
                    I have paid for a product using ola money wallet but the order got cancelled and the site is saying that they have refunded money in ola wallet but I haven't received my money in wallet could you help me with this

mayankkumarishwar
                      Jan 23, 2019

Address: Banka, Bihar

My father became a victim of debit card fraud. A fraud person
                      Pretended to be a bank person made following fraudulent
                      Transactions with my fathers debit card details.

1. Inr rs. 9, 000/- from sbi saving bank account
                      Yesterday (22/01/2019), towards a fraud purchase on by debit card
                      Olacabspayu on 22/01/2019 around 14:50 o clock
                      And the sbi card used is 622018*4355.

Total fraud deduction = inr 9, 000/-.

I request you to please cancel the transaction and refund the money
                      Back to the original bank account.

The phone no from which call came is:[protected] & [protected]

Name on the account holder: madan mohan ishwar
                      Transaction date and time: 22/01/2019 around 14:50 o clock
                      Amount: rs. 9000/-
                      Card number (First 6 digits and last 4 digits of the card): 622018*4355
                      Bank name: state bank of india, amarpur branch banka bihar

I would greatly appreciate your help in this matter.

Please let me know if you need any more information.

Mayank kumar ishwar
                      Mob-[protected]
                      Mar 4, 2019
                      Jan 25, 2019
                      Updated by mayankkumarishwar
                      Its being more than 2 days but i have not get any reply or update from your side. Please send the status on my complain.
                      Jan 30, 2019
                      We request you to contact the cyber crime department or the concerned bank immediately and lodge a complaint. Please request them to forward the below details from their official e-mail ID to [protected]@olamoney.com / [protected]@olacabs.com / [protected]@olacabs.com.
                      Jan 30, 2019
                      Name on the account holder:
                      Transaction date and time:
                      Amount:
                      Card number (first 6 digits and last 4 digits of the Card):
                      Bank Name:

Once we are in receipt of the complaint from the authorities, all the required details would be shared for the investigation purposes.

Team Ola Money

uzair sayed
                        Jan 20, 2019

I am not able to transfer my ola money to my bank account, when i try to transfer the amount i got the message that your kyc is disabled, i tried to complete the kyc from ola website and it shows that my kyc is done but again when i tried to transfer ola money to my bank account it gives me the same error kyc is disabled. Kindly look into this and resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                        Mar 4, 2019
                        Jan 20, 2019
                        Updated by uzair sayed
                        Complaint is mark as resolved however, i am still unable to transfer my ola money to bank account. pfb the screenshot

Jan 30, 2019
                        Please note basic/minimum kyc is approved for your wallet.

With Basic KYC, you can refill upto 10000/- per month, but bank transfer / wallet to wallet transfer facility will not be active.

This is to keep you informed that, it is required to have your Full KYC processed, in order to avail bank transfer and Ola Money Wallet to Wallet transfer facility,

additionally for increasing your wallet refill limit upto 1 lakh per month.

Currently, there is a temporary suspension on enrollment for availing the KYC services, but you can still enjoy using your Ola Money Wallet for your cab rides, mobile

recharges and other utility bill payments upto Rs. 10, 000 per month.

Further, kindly note that, you can make your ride payments through credit card / debit card or UPI payment mode post consumption of the monthly limit of Rs. 10, 000/-.

We value your business with us and please write to us on [protected]@zipcash.in if you have any further queries.

Team Ola Money

R K Kutty
                          Jan 19, 2019

Address: 600028

I am a senior citizen. On 11/01/19, i was charged cancellation fee of rs.30 three times wrongly. Each time i did not book the ride. As soon as i opened my ola account the ride was booked automatically and vehicle sent. Only once i booked and used the ride on that day and on all other three times i was wrongly charged. I am afraid to even open my account now for fear of wrong automatic booking and charging of cancellation fee. Please look into the matter and set any defect in the booking site, refund rs.90 debited as cancellation fee and enable to use my account again
                          Mar 2, 2019
                          Jan 30, 2019
                          I tried to transfer amount from Ola money to bank account on 24th Jan, 2019 but amount got deducted from Ola money but not credited to bank account. Transaction id is EG0E-5WPM-AAWM. Kindly initiate refund for that amount into Ola money wallet. Please do the needful asap.

wrong billing of cancellation charges and inability to access my account - Comment #3336318 - Image #0
                          I have recharged for Rs 200 in my ola money for mobile no [protected] yesterday. But my account has been debited, but ola money not credited. Requesting you to figure out the issue at the earliest

Meenakshi Grover
                            Jan 18, 2019

Address: 110010

I have been a regular user of ola for the past one year. On 4th jan i got a message from ola that they are offering me a postpaid service. This was while i was booking a rental that day. I completed my ride and paid the driver 949 rs in cash. I again made four more bookings in the subsequent days and paid by cash everytime. Once only i paid 30 rs to the driver as he asked and got a message from ola also that i had to pay rs 30. Immediately after a while ola sent a message that 51 rs was deducted from my ola postpaid and the total ride was for 81 rs. I checked the app and found that 51 rs was deducted. Then after a few days i logged in again to make a booking but to my surprise ola refused to book saying i had to clear my dues which amounted to 1000 rs. I checked my account and the amount i had paid by cash on the 4th of jan was also added to my postpaid.
                            I don't remember opting for paying by postpaid at any time. When i sent a mail to ola regarding the same they said they could not do anything because i didn't complain within 72 hours of the ride. I have the drivers phone number and car details also. He is not answering my calls. Ola has refused to refund the money. I feel duped by ola. Never going to use it again.
                            Mar 4, 2019
                            Jan 30, 2019

raji t
                              Jan 17, 2019

I tried booking irctc ticket using my ola money but the transaction was failed and the ticket was not booked but my money got deducted and the details of this transaction id is efzo-wwc7-qkp7. When i mailed to customer care they gave reply as it may take 2 days for confirmation but i tried booking on[protected] for the journey date[protected]. When will i receive refund? Looking forward for your response.
                              Mar 2, 2019
                              Jan 30, 2019

Greeting for the day!

We certainly understand your concern regarding the merchant transaction and we regret the inconvenience caused.

This is to keep you informed, on 18th Jan 2019, at 04:03 pm we have successfully refunded the amount of Rs. 1817.46/- to your Ola Money wallet.

We value your business and please write to us for further assistance.

Team Ola Money

Syed Yasmeen
                                Jan 10, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

It is disgusting as i paid for a product via ola money thinking it is a safe portal. The product was out of stock, so the amount was refunded back to ola money.Now, i am desperate to have it back in my account.I was trying to transfer my ola money to bank its showing kyc desabled. I looged into ola blog site to complete kyc process and done. Still its showing kyc desabled and not available.
                                Why ola is doing these tipe of tricks to hold customer’s money?
                                Why you accepting money to add into ola money when you desable kyc and not available?
                                These is the reason why ola loosing most customer satisfaction!
                                Note my point and try to resolve my problem.
                                Feb 21, 2019
                                Jan 17, 2019
                                This is definitely not the kind of experience we would like anyone to have with us.

Esmrity
                                  from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                  Jan 8, 2019

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734009

I would like to inform you that somebody from my account has done a payment to olacabs at 5.42 pm today. He called from mobile number [protected] (Ahmedabad, gujarat) and said that he is calling from bank of india head office and said that my atm will be blocked tonight and to avoid that i need to give my debit card details. I got a little hassled hearing that and by mistake i shared my card details with him. However, after a few mins i got a message from bank of india saying that my account has been debited by rs 9999 from olacabs at 5.42 p. M today (08.01.2019).

I would be grateful if you could kindly block the transaction and refund the money in my account which would be of great help.

Moreover i have spoken to your customer and given my details for verification, who has registered my complaint.

First 6 digits of my bank of india debit card number is 652165 and last four digit is 3770.

Esmrity lama
                                  Feb 17, 2019
                                  Jan 17, 2019
                                  Hello Esmrity,

Greetings for the day!

In continuation to our previous e-mail, as per the complaint received from 'Siliguri Police Commissioner', we have identified the beneficiary wallet against the disputed transactions and shared all the necessary details with the concerned authorities. Hence, we request you to kindly contact the authorities for further proceedings.

Also, we have processed the refund of the recovered amount to your source account (card number ending with - XXXXXX3770) on January 9th, 2019 and the same will reflect in 7-10 business days as per the standing procedure.

Kindly write to us for further assistance.

Team Ola Money

shadowsuccess
                                    Jan 7, 2019

Rs. 387 from my ola money wallet has been transferred to wrong account ([protected])... The money has been debited from my ola money balance. I would like to reverse this transfer. I even tried to call this account number; however i get the message that this number is not working.

Please resolve this asap.

Appreciate help.

Thanks and regrads,
                                    Manish
                                    I transferred the money from my a/c - [protected]
                                    Feb 8, 2019
                                    Jan 08, 2019
                                    I need to withdraw money from ola money to bank account, but there is some problem for updating kyc

money transferred to wrong number - Comment #3320245 - Image #0

kushwahaa
                                      Jan 4, 2019

Address: 500084

Whenever i tried to launch ola app to book cab then i could see network connection weak message appearing in the ola app but at same time i was able to use network to browse or search in chrome browser. So, it wan't network issue and wrong network related message was appearing in ola app, so i uninstalled ola app and reinstalled it. After reinstalling i could see that complete ola wallet money was set to zero.

I didn't expected this kind of technical issue from ola.
                                      Feb 8, 2019
                                      Jan 08, 2019
                                      Ola now a day became fraud company. they will show one fare while booking and after raid it was doubled twice it happened to me w.r.t CRN[protected].
                                      I have called ola they simply voluntarily refund some amount not full. Since the App is in their control utter lies they say customer asked different root, / sorry all stories.
                                      I am not able to complete the kyc process
                                      Facing problem while doing payments

Nitesh Momaya
                                        Dec 29, 2018

Address: 400080

I had complaint regarding ola money accounts balance which did not tallied with my accounts when calculate on 26th dec 2018.

Than i got the reply from mr lohit kumar that my ticket[protected] has been resolved, but we are not able to contact you. They also did not gave any details of my complain resolution.

When i contacted them the ola team failed to transfer my call to ola money team and told me they will arrange a call back for me. However the same reason was given to me when i first contacted them. But still i have not received any call back from ola money.

Please help me solve this issue.
                                        Feb 8, 2019
                                        Jan 08, 2019
                                        Please write to [protected]@zipcash.in for assistance on your issue faced.
                                        Our team will get back to you at the earliest with a favorable response.