Ola Money Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 7, 2025
Complaints 1395

File a complaint to Ola Money

Having problems with Ola Money?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Money customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Money reviews & complaints page 38

Vara Prasad Kai
May 16, 2019

Address: H.No.46, D.No.9-139, New Gayatri Nagar, Jillelaguda, Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana

I raised a ticket for my complaint and the ticket number is 947640.

I travelled in ola cab (Mini – white dzire) on 3rd may’2019 vide bill no. Crn [protected] and the amount charged is rs. 1647/- which is too high, normally it would be around rs.500/- to rs.600/- (My previous ride crn [protected] on 1st may’2019 is rs.429/- around the same time). I do travel ola cabs regularly but this happened never to me.

Please do look into the issue and hope that your team will revise the bill amount.
Ola Money customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arvind_Anu
    May 15, 2019

Address: 110096

I am not able to add ola money. It says kyc pending. Once i upload documents it says internet issue. It also says basic kyc processed. I have tried hundreds of times from every type of broad band and fibre connections but everytime same issue comes up.

As ola says, uidai has temporarily suspended kyc. But i am not able to use basic rs 10, 000 wallet money also. I am having 0 balance now but cannot add due to above problem.

Is there anyone from ola to help me with this. I have ola select membership for this month and i am not able to use it and my membership will end withouht actually benefiting from this membership and ola will walk away with rs 600/- of ola select membership.

Please respond ola!
    Feb 28, 2020
    Jan 25, 2020
    Ola Money Customer Care's response
    Kindly revert with your email id or phone number registered with Ola along with the ticket id where you have raised your concern with the OlaMoney team if the issue is still not resolved.
    A fraud call was made in my mobile number+[protected] and all my bank detail was asked .I provided them as they provided their identity as bank problem .Ammount of rs 5000 was withdrawn by.
    Fir copy and pass book transaction details attached.

not able to add ola money pending kyc details - Comment #3433244 - Image #0
    not able to add ola money pending kyc details - Comment #3433244 - Image #1

manivet
      May 14, 2019

Address: D73, PONVIZHA NAGAR TRICHY ROAD, Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637001

I am getting emails and phone calls from ola money postpaid dues. But I requested an account statement to clear immediately.
      Now they are adding overdue late fee @rs1 per day which is not right.
      As a consumer, I have rights to check my account statement.
      Please do the needful
      Dr K Manivannan B.V.Sc.,
      Mar 5, 2020
      Jan 25, 2020
      Kindly note that we have addressed and resolved your concern on the Ticket #1633599. Kindly reach out to us at [protected]@zipcash.in 24/7 with any query, we will be happy to assist you.

Arjun2147
        May 13, 2019

Address: 560076

I have been sending mail from past 3weeks and also raised a complaint on them on fake ola postpaid due payment
        I have been waiting for their reply but nobody is turning back with a solution
        Am sending mail from 30April 2019 still now there is no reply
        And there sending mails to pay the due amount which I have not done at all
        Seriously very worst customer care service
        They always tell to wait
        This is my second complaint because first one still not solved
        Care.zip from ola
        May 20, 2019
        Updated by Arjun2147
        I think my complaint is not taken seriously here also n in ola toooo
        I have been sending several mails from past 3weeks but not even a single reply
        The ola due late fee is adding on day by day
        Better resolve my issue
        Jan 25, 2020
        Kindly revert with your email id or phone number registered with Ola along with the ticket id where you have raised your concern with the OlaMoney team if the issue is still not resolved.
        Jan 25, 2020
        Updated by Arjun2147
        See yesterday also I have received a mail to pay the due amount
        Please remove this mail and help me in putting it to my account

My ola linked account email id is [protected]@gmail.com
        My account has been hacked and someone has used my ola postpaid money from Hyderabad and swiped 1000Rs /-
        Inspite of telling so many times to ola team still am getting mails to my email mentioned above to pay the bill
        And one more thing is am not able to use this email id to my account I have left it pending
        Resolve it

worst service from ola customer care - Comment #3635403 - Image #0

Rupali Rawat
          May 10, 2019

Booked an out station cab and added 4000 rs on ola money. When the driver came he said he doesn’t have any money and requested that i pay him with cash and he will get the money refunded.

Now i paid him 3000 when the ride finished. While the ride was finishing he said he has done the needful on his end and i will get the money back in 24-48 hours.

Now i didn’t get the money back so i contacted ola. Ola then contacted the driver but the driver denied taking any money from me.

Ola then delayed any response to me and got back to me after more than one week after my constant calls.

Now today they said that since the driver is declining they can’t refund back the money to me.

Now i am shot of 3000 rs and ola has done nothing!!!

Such poor customer service!!!

gunjan.khandpur
            May 9, 2019

Two days back i recharged my account with 999 rs. Today, my old profile seems to have deleted automatically. When i logged in there is no information about my old rides and ola money balance is zero.

After being a regular ola customer for several years, i expected better service. Looks like after ola postpaid got activated my old profile has got deleted. This is a bug in your new update and it has caused me a lot of grievances. Please address this concern asap and restore my old profile data and ola money balance.
            Date: 9th may 2019
            Name: gunjan singh khandpur
            Mobile: [protected]
            Mar 2, 2020
            Jan 25, 2020
            Kindly note that we have addressed your concern on the Ticket #1662293. Kindly reach out to us at [protected]@zipcash.in 24/7 with any query, we will be happy to assist you.

vara g
              May 8, 2019

Address: 560008

Hello team,

I would require your help on getting resolved my ola post paid unauthorized access by ola driver.

My ola account (91*67) is get unauthorized accessed by ola driver (Driver mobile number 87*85) on 17th april 2019 09:29 am and received message from ola saying “your accounts was logged into from a new device” also got email your email account has been changed for the account (74*81). I never had mobile number with 74*.

I have immediately reset my ola account and also raised to customer care with ticket number[protected] and also called to ola customer care. Associate said we have already reset the account. Post reset my account i have not used ola postpaid from april 27th but also i am not able to add my account details.

I also keep on following up with ola team on for the confirmation on emails, however no response from the ola. Request numbers[protected],[protected],[protected].

On a sudden, i have received call stating that ola postpaid bill 5000/- rs is due and harassing me to pay the bill by calling every hour.

Could you please help me in this issue resolved?

Prasad

Idhaya Kani
                May 8, 2019

Address: 600013

I am running a shop and i want to do kyc for my ola money app.my original uploaded to ola money app.when i try to send money to ola user i was asked to complete the KYC process.i gave a request in the app to complete my kyc.one lady called me and she asked me to come to one spot near my home at 2 p.m to complete kyc process.i waited from 1.45 p.m to 2.30 p.m but she didnt come.whenever i called her she said she will come in 10 minutes like that several times and made me to wait for 45 minutes on the road.i feel irritated and i returned to home after waiting 45 minutes.why ola have tedious process for KYC.
                Pls give some store address and i can do KYC myself in there.
                Mar 7, 2020
                Jan 25, 2020
                Driver logged into my account and transferred the entire amount to his account. OSN# [protected]. The driver was an ola employee and it's established that he was involved in the act. The amount could have been deducted from his due and be credited to my account but ola turned a deaf ear to their customers.

monmercy
                  May 7, 2019

On 6th may 2019 at around 9.05 am an ola mini cab was booked from a354, outer ring road, meera bagh, new delhi, 110083 to the destination of indira gandhi airport terminal 2. Message was received booking confirmed with driver details, rate quoted rs 507 and otp. At 9.25am driver called in his mobile no[protected] to find the location. Again he called at 9.26 am in mob no[protected] telling he has reached but it turned out to be keshavpur, so we gave him direction. At 9.32 am he called in mob no[protected] to say he reached meera bagh. We verified the cab no and driver. Only 2 0[censored]s me and our daughter to travel i noticed that, i could not trace the route as usual because car could not be spotted. On reaching airport again i could not get message of the rate or ride. He showed me in his mobile the quoted rate is rs737 which was impossible. Becuse on 3rd at 5 pm we have booked ola mini cab fro ig airport terminal 2 to meerabagh and costed only rs 410. Since we had to check in and could not contact service center in anycase after many trials, i paid the amount. I have tried whole day today also. Can you please give us a approachable no to verify and also can you address this grievance and let us know how you lessen tjhis incidence and make our journey dependable on your service. Kindly let me know the result
                  Jun 12, 2019
                  May 07, 2019
                  This is definitely not the kind of experience we would like anyone to have with us.
                  Please share the details of your issue on [protected]@olacabs.com
                  Our experts will get back to you at the earliest with a resolution.

umaguru
                    May 6, 2019

Address: AF-4 MARUTHAM PRESTIGE, BHARATHIDASAN NAGAR 1ST CR. ST, WEST TAMBARAM, CHENNAI-45, 600045

22nd april 19, i have taken a ride from chitlapakkam high road, selaiyur to marutham prestige, w. Tambaram. The amount picked automatically from ola post paid amount of rs.148/-, but the driver demanded cash not accepting ola post paid. Hence i have paid cash rs.148/- to the driver, and in the ola system post paid money also deducted, pl. Refund the post paid amount of rs. 148/- to my ola account.

Micro crn [protected] by around 7.20 pm rs.148/- (Cash also paid & post paid also deducted)
                    Driver name: kaliamoorthy v.

My ref: mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Mobile; no. [protected]
                    Jun 19, 2019
                    May 06, 2019
                    Updated by umaguru
                    after 22nd april 19 still not solved the issue
                    May 07, 2019
                    This is definitely not the kind of experience we would like anyone to have with us.
                    Today, Someone called me saying calling from OLA KYC department, He withdrew all money around 2630 from my account. He deleted my ola account as well. Now I can't see my previous booking or rides as well.

Account: space.[protected]@gmail.com

Arjun2147
                      May 4, 2019

Got a mail saying that you have made payment of rs 1000 from ola postpaid for rural clap merchant thru razor zap
                      I have never made this payment even i don’t know anything about rural clap then why will i send money to them
                      N also dint receive any otp for doing the transaction has asked by ola customer care people
                      I have contacted them several times but no reply
                      I have not done n i really won’t clear this due
                      Jun 13, 2019
                      May 07, 2019
                      Please share the details of your issue on [protected]@zipcash.in

pragati ghadole
                        May 3, 2019

I have booked ola have paid cash after destination but due to faulty mobile of driver it showed zero money so i paid cash to the driver. He cheated about it and did nt frwd it to ola. Ever since i am constantly getting threatning call from ola to pay the dues or will take legal action. They seems to forget that no driver in the world could leave you without pay. And
                        Jun 12, 2019
                        May 07, 2019

swathy1234
                          May 2, 2019

Address: Rmz Centennial, Graphite India Main Rd, Phase I, Doddanakundi Industrial Are, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

I received the message of detecting amount 3848 from my ola wallet to some a1 tours and travels. I did not make this transaction. First of all i am not having access to ola wallet and i can not transfer the money to other person. Still i wounder how come the amount got taken from ola postpaid wallet. Please help me to resolve this. I try to call ola customer care. The call was not going.. Also i sent a mail with the screenshot of the transaction message. That contains transaction id. How to resolve this issue. Since ola customer call is not easy to contact them. I am confused about these things.
                          Jun 12, 2019
                          May 07, 2019
                          We certainly understand your concern and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
                          Please write to us at [protected]@zipcash.in with the transaction details.
                          Our team will respond back with a resolution to your issue soon.
                          May 08, 2019
                          Updated by swathy1234
                          I sent mail to [protected]@zipcash.in on the day the money has taken from my account. but still i did not receive any information on this. I am planning to file a complaint in cyber crime. Please let me know the status.

Gonofre
                            May 2, 2019

Address: Hadapsar, Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

Dear,

It's unclear the reason why transaction id egjh-xxxx-yfti is on hold by "the clever" ola money, since april, 4th with all sorts of bad service from lies, mishaps, and mistakes around a simple request of payment reversal, considering the merchant has been refunded since april, 02nd.

Obviously, there are only 2 reasons for that. Either ola wants to keep the money of the customer as long as they can for financing the operations of themselves or ola monye team are extremely incompetent.

Even after i have a proof of purchase the merchant had refund the payment successfully done at april as well as sent it to the ola team through email and message since april 4th and have sent more than 10 emails and 20 messages have had experienced all sorts of bad service from lies, mishaps, and mistakes

Why ola money has the worst customer service on earth:

1) always fail to provide any piece o[censored]seful information, only vague answers

2) fail to answer on time, i've been dealing with customer service with more than one month, no one honor what they write nor the date of return

3) they hold the payment issued from the merchant refund, no further information for more than 1 month, when of whether they will refund me

4) all the channel for consumer communication are unresponsive of badly managed

For the last i request the ola cancel my ola money wallet then keep the balance remaining and all the money you seized as a prize of your incompetence!!

My lawer is on his way to sue the most incompetent money wallet service i've ever experienced named: ola money

Jun 11, 2019
                            May 07, 2019
                            May 09, 2019
                            Updated by Gonofre
                            The OLA MONEY NEVER EVER AGAIN !!

Are you able to read or not ?

This is the 5th time >> DEMAND YOU TO REFUND THE BALANCE IN MY WALLET IN MY SAVINGS ACCOUNT
                            May 09, 2019
                            Updated by Gonofre
                            The OLA MONEY NEVER EVER AGAIN !!

I DEMAND YOU TO REFUND THE REMAINING BALANCE IN MY WALLET IN MY CURRENT ACCOUNT
                            Today i travelled in Mysore and paid bill amount of Rupees 83/- after i goe message that ola post paid money of Rupees 83/- deducted feom d account. Kindly return the money as i paid twice.

Md Ali Tayoob
                              May 1, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

This is regrading the issue when i tried adding money (Rs.1000) to the ola money account [protected], the money has got deducted from bank, however the same has not been added to the ola money account, i ended up paying my cab in cash. Please kindly refund back my money it has already been 8 days now and i have not received my money back into account as of yet.
                              Please let me know the status.

Ali
                              Jun 14, 2019
                              May 07, 2019
                              Hi Ali,

We regret to inform you that, upon checking our records we see that the payment was failed due to which the OM was not refilled. Please also note that we have not captured the said transaction.

The amount should reflect in your bank account within 7 to 10 business days. You may refer your bank statement after the provided time frame, for the confirmation of the refund.

Team OLA Money
                              May 07, 2019
                              Updated by Md Ali Tayoob
                              This transaction failed and was deducted from my account on 23 April, I have checked the account statement again and did not find the refund, it is now more than 10 working days, please refund my money, this is not a fair response you are giving back to me, you just cannot keep people's money and then you cannot say find the transaction. I have attached a screenshot of transaction number refund my money immediately.

Roshan Lal Gurjar
                                Apr 26, 2019

Address: Sheetal mercantile Pvt Ltd, 58/2 site 4 Sahibabad Ghaziaba, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I have paid in cash my two ride to the driver but i have received a mail about due payment and late payment charges. When i make a call on customer care number thy told me that post paid service activated on my app about which i am not aware. No they are making pressure about the payment which was i have paid already in cash to the driver. Now i am facing a problem when i want to book a cab it's showing clear due payment.
                                Jun 9, 2019
                                Apr 30, 2019
                                Please write to [protected]@olacabs.com for assistance on your issue faced.
                                Our team will get back to you at the earliest with a favourable response.

samirkarnik1977
                                  Apr 24, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Hi, i am samir. I am a daily user of ola services. Since almost 1 month i am trying to add money to my ola wallet as well as do kyc. But having trouble doing both adding money as well as doing kyc for ola money.
                                  Whenever i login to my ola app, & select ola money, to add money, my mobile screen goes completely blank. Initially every time, it was prompting me to install google chrome app. I already have google chrome app installed in my phone. I tried installing both ola app as well as google chrome app from different phone devices, still i am having the same issue.
                                  Jun 6, 2019
                                  Apr 24, 2019
                                  Updated by samirkarnik1977
                                  Hi, I am Samir. I am a daily user of OLA services. Since almost 1 month I am trying to add money to my OLA wallet as well as do KYC. but having trouble doing both adding money as well as doing KYC for OLA money.
                                  Whenever I login to my OLA app, & select OLA money, to add money, my mobile screen goes completely blank. Initially every time, it was prompting me to install Google Chrome app. I already have Google Chrome app installed in my phone. I tried installing both OLA app as well as Google Chrome app from different phone devices, STILL I AM HAVING THE SAME ISSUE.
                                  Apr 30, 2019

Ajay Dattatray Indrale
                                    Apr 23, 2019

Address: Ser no.127 vasant vihar,swapnanagri housing society,walekarwadi ,chinchwad,pune, 411033

I am booking my bus tickets from red bus & pay from ola money. But bus ticket are not booke and from my bank account money are deducted.
                                    This massage are come to me. for e-Comm Txn for amount INR|297.55 with Debit card at WWW OLACAB.
                                    I can ask to bank also he said complain to ola money. He can refund money to bank account.
                                    Please refund my money in bank account or ola many account.
                                    May 31, 2019
                                    Apr 30, 2019
                                    Please write to [protected]@zipcash.in for assistance on your issue faced.
                                    Our team will get back to you at the earliest with a favourable response.

pankaj bhamare
                                      Apr 20, 2019

Address: Palava, Dombivali east

I'm pankaj bhamare from mumbai, contact: [protected] (Pankaj. [protected]@gmail.com)

Today my ola money wallet was having balance of 1000/- rupees.

When i was doing booking today, ola app send me the re-registration page. After otp putting, i have re-registered my account.

But now ola money balance ia showing zero amount.

Previously it was 1000/- rupees.

Now in app, previous so many rides also not showing

Only current ongoing ride is visible in app.

Pl. Return my ola money balance back.

Pankaj bhamare
                                      Pankaj. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Taken ola cab on 27 march, billed amount was 506, out of which Rs 223 is due for Post paid payment. On 10th April I have paid Rs 223 . However again deducted Rs 224 (with Rs 1 late payment fee)

Shailendra Gupta (CSM® )
                                        Apr 18, 2019

Not able to add ola money due to non completion of kyc.
                                        To complete kyc, there are 3 steps out of which the 3rd or the last option is uploading of selfie from gallery or clicking picture from camera. The option from selecting selfie from gallery is disable and also taking picture from there option is disabled due to which not able to add or load ola money.
                                        It seems that ola is not bother to check this issue.
                                        I want to get back my remaining ola money from the ola account else getting this issue resolved.
                                        Inspite of calling them and asking to send Someone for KYC no one visited so unable to compete KYC Please help
                                        I dont know who is dere on the other side but i jst want to say that ola money is very ridiculos...from ladt 4-5 days i am trying to transfer my money from ola money to my bank account but till day the money is not yet transfered...if some one is reading this mail den i would request you to please help me out...

Jatin