OneAssist Consumer Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 23, 2025
Complaints 4086

File a complaint to OneAssist Consumer Solutions

Having problems with OneAssist Consumer Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OneAssist Consumer Solutions reviews & complaints page 136

akash_dutta
Nov 6, 2017

I had received a call from one assist services, asking me to apply for their services. I was in a meeting, and hence i was unable to follow the instructions clearly. Also, the signal was not proper so there were some inconveniences. I had not confirmed my application, but the amount has been debited from my account, as they might have mistaken me to have confirmed my application. I do not wish to access the services, and i want the amount of 1899/- to be refunded to my account. Please take care of this issue and resolve it immediately, as it is extremely urgent.
Dec 14, 2017
OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 07, 2017
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response
Dear Akash,

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.
Nov 07, 2017
Updated by akash_dutta
Hi Brijesh,
My relationship number is 3043628, and my registered mobile number is +91-[protected]
Please look into the matter, and do the needful
Akash

T latha
    from Thrissur, Kerala
    Nov 6, 2017

Hello there

I received sms from axis bank that
    Rs-1899/- deducted from my account to one assist plan. Without my permission... I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging to my account and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Please deactivate and refund my money asap

Date of incident :6/11/2017
    Name :latha t
    Axis bank card ending no: xx7889
    Dec 8, 2017
    OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 07, 2017

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We are unable to trace your details. Request you to kindly revert us by messaging us on facebook. Please share your membership details on our facebook page.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
    My name nitin patel
    I m a new credit card holder With out my permission they have activated the plan on 18/10/17 and deducted Rs.1299 from my HDFC BANK credit card. I dont want that plan. Please deactivate the plan and refund my money asap.
    RELATIONSHIP NO:2914168
    OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Nov 7, 2017
    Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2529991 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
    I have been charged for membership fee of Rs.1899. HDFC bank is sending me messages. I don’t know how I became a member and the form for membership is still with me. I want to cancel the plan and want the amount to be refunded. I don’t know what is this for. Please help

T latha
      from Thrissur, Kerala
      Nov 6, 2017

Cancellation of one assist membership and refund deducted amount rs.1899.

I am a axis bank holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my card number ending with xxxxx7889 without my concern on date 6/11/2017 this is totally unfair and how can you debit from my account without my knowledge and when i contacted your customer care i didn't get any proper response from your team. This is not fair please refund my money. I am not interested in this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Name :- latha t
      Mobile. No: (Protected)
      Card num ending with : 7889.
      Cancel one assist plan * and
      Refund my money — rs.1899/.

Shilka Kannanchira
        Nov 6, 2017

Hello there

I received sms from icici bank that rs-1399/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan. Without my permission... I already request them to deactivate one assist but this is the second time, i dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Date of incident : 06 november 2017
        Relationship no : 1438158
        Dec 8, 2017
        Nov 07, 2017
        Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2530015 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
        My one assist relationship id 2986469.
        One Assist had deducted 1299 INR from my hdfc account without my permission.
        I need immediate refund of my amount
        One assist have no authority to deduct amount from my account without my permission. Please refund my money or i have to take action against it.
        OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Nov 7, 2017
        Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2493434 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
        Dear Shilka Kannanchira,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4k6fz) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

kirtilabh
          Nov 5, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I raised a complain for damaged screen after few days of purchase of insurance. They firstly denied it saying that you have to claim it post 15 days of purchasing the insurance. When i spoke to their customer care, they said you can reclaim it after 1 week, it will be taken care.
          When i claimed again, they rejected saying its the same claim & you can't put it twice!
          This is insane. As a customer i will follow the instructions conveyed.
          I am still struggling but no one is taking it forward.

Really disappointed with one assist. This is nothing but cheating your customers.

Priyanka Veidhey
            Nov 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Hi there,

I received sms from icici bank on 30/10/2017 that rs-1399/- deducted from my credit card to one assist membership fee. Icici customer rang information. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.
            And who the hell are you to care about me.. I want my money back. Dont dare again to do this.

Name: priyanka veidhey
            Date of incident : 30/10/2017
            Icici credit card no. Xx9001
            Mobile no: [protected]
            Email : veidhey. [protected]@gmail.com

Details
            30/10/2017 one assist mfee
            Ru : 1399.00 dr.
            Ref id no : 74332747304730397687885
            Dec 7, 2017
            Nov 05, 2017
            Updated by Priyanka Veidhey
            Hi There,

I am Priyanka veidhey with the reference id no 74332747304730397687885 on 30/10/2017 amount 1399 rs ONEASSIST deducted i dont need this service please cancel this as soon as possibel and return back money into my account.

Nov 06, 2017
            Dear Priyanka,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2526043 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

BV KUMAR
              Nov 5, 2017

Address: 507115

Why hdfc customer care team not answering any fraud related mail of one assist plan? I received call from hdfc bank and they just given information about one assist plan after than they automatically activated this plan and deducted amount from my hdfc credit card without my permission. I also informed to one assist team and hdfc credit card team for stopping of auto recover from my credit card but they not taking any action regarding this. Actually i don't need this plan actually and it is not suitable for my activities. Please deactivate this plan and refund my money asap

My hdfc credit card no:[protected]
              One assist relationship no:810475

Make sure to deactivate this plan asap, if not.. I will also no more as a hdfc customer. Thanks!
              Bhukya vijay kumar
              Dec 9, 2017
              Nov 06, 2017
              Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2525034 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

Raghavan N
                Nov 5, 2017

Cancellation of one assist membership

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 1994 without my concern on date 26/10/2017 this is totally unfair and how can you debit from my account without my knowledge and when i contacted your customer care i didn't get any proper response from your team. I am not interested in this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-.

Oneassist relationship number : 1417236
                Name :- raghavan n
                Credit card number ending :- 1994
                Dec 10, 2017
                Nov 06, 2017
                Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2523120 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

Mamata Mallick
                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                  Nov 5, 2017

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753014

I have applied for a icici credit card last october 2016 and they have activated cpp for that card. At that i have mailed and complained for cancellation of that plan but one assist has not cancelled the plan rather given a discount of some likely rs 200 without my knowledge. That time i was thinking that the plan has been cancelled. This oct 2017 again that plan renewd and they deducted rs 1399. When i raised a complain, one assist customer care executive saying that you can only deactivate the plan before 45 days of renew period. First thing i know that i have cancelled my plan on oct 2016, so why i ll bother for this year. Again why i ll wait for another 11 months to deactivate my plan. Again they are giving me concession. I want to cancel the protection plan now.
                  Mobile-[protected]
                  Membership id-[protected]
                  Relationship no-1407396
                  Dec 9, 2017
                  Nov 06, 2017
                  Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2516156 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

Madhusudhan Vms
                    Nov 5, 2017

Don't buy any insurance from oneassist.in website. It's a fraud company.
                    While purchasing they will give plenty of promises but later they will just close case as market value is less so it's beyond economic range. There main thing is, they will change the invoice value itself and send that data to all calculation or third party insurance company.
                    If we ask they will tell as will let you know shortly... If we call and ask then they will disconnect the call as be professional.
                    Even if we say as, we will complain to police and consumer court then they will talk politely and tell as will give resolution within 24 to 48 hours
                    Or will tell as it may be police or court or anyone we won't care for that, instead will go as per policy. But no resolution.
                    Even in my case am following up last 3 months but still no result. Even called to main corporate office, there also no answer for the phone.
                    My membership id is : [protected]

Actually, what they are doing is, at the time of purchase they will suggest us to buy for 2 year policies. Later if we claimed, they will just keep the good device with them only and will close the case as it is beyond economic range and device market value is less.
                    But while purchasing they mention as ber =invoice value - depreciation

So they are very brilliant, they will change the invoice value itself and send that data to insurance company and close the case as ber.

Example : if you buy an insurance for 1lakh rs iphone and purchased insurance by paying 15k or 20k then if you file a damage claim, they will close the case by saying ber and they may pay some 5000rs as saying that is the market value... If we ask why it's like that or on what basis calculated market value then they will say it's all internal policy and can't reveal. (Internally they will change invoice value to some 10k or 15k)
                    And they will keep the device with them and internally sell that device as per the value they need. Here they can sell it for 50 or 60k.

So user paid 1lakh+20k=120000rs with insurance.
                    As a return he will get some money like 5k just like a beggar.
                    Profit to one assist is all internal story, since they can't reveal. (20k insurance cost+ 50k after device repair cost)

Dear one assist if you are alive and if you want to talk anything directly call me at [protected].

amit.himalaya1
                      Nov 4, 2017

Address: 160003

Hello there

I received sms from hdfc bank on 3/11/17 that rs-1299/- deducted from my credit card to one assist membership fee. Hdfc customer rang information. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Name:amit kuanr
                      Date of incident : 03/11/17
                      Hdfc credit card no. Xx1859
                      Email : amit. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Dec 7, 2017
                      Nov 04, 2017
                      Updated by amit.himalaya1
                      Someone called me from oneassist team and asking my caed detas to refund amount immidiately.Please confirm is it the right process to refund pYment. Amount deducted from my card without my apptival and prior intimation. Now why are yiu asking about my card detals. Kindly refund my amount and cancel my membership with immidiate iffect.
                      The person who email me and call me whose email Id is [protected]@gmail.com.

Please take action and confirm immidiately
                      Nov 06, 2017
                      "Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2525701 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
                      "

Murugesan Karuppasamy
                        Nov 4, 2017

Address: 600089

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 4210 without my concern on date:27/10/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1299/-

Oneassist relationship number : 2986460
                        Name :- murugesan k
                        Mobile no. :- [[protected]]
                        Credit card number ending :- 4210
                        Dec 7, 2017
                        Nov 06, 2017
                        Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2525727 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

aryaditya
                          Nov 4, 2017

I wanted to claim my insurance for my mobile through one assist. After calling their customer care for multiple days and filling their online forms for help. I reached them today to file my claim. They said they were not able to find my number registered.
                          I gave them exact dates of the day i ordered it from amazon and willing to send the screenshot. But i was forwarded from one department to another which was in itself irritating. On reaching some guy in a department, i was said that all these queries are not solved by us please contact another department. On pressing that i was forwarded to him because of the reason they are not able to find the sold insurance and want details to register. He accuses me of not being sure and should contact amazon as i bought the insurance from amazon.
                          He was ready to cancel all my requests without listening or understanding my query. He abruptly disconnected the call.
                          Dec 10, 2017
                          Nov 06, 2017
                          Dear Aryaditya

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.
                          Nov 14, 2017
                          Updated by aryaditya
                          I have contacted your service center and wrote about the issues I am facing.

That is the problem even after calling my aunt for the IMEI number of the mobile. You say do not have any record of any kind. It was a gift for my aunt and she cannot find/remember about the one assist folder being delivered.

I am showing you the receipt of the purchase with date and details. I have given the phone number where your representative called for the IMEI number. Yet there is zero response from your side.

And the utmost negligence that when I am complaining about your customer service in a portal for further support. You are redirecting me to the customer service for further support.
                          Nov 21, 2017
                          Updated by aryaditya
                          Hi Brijesh.

That is the problem. I am showing you the receipt of the sale. You even called the number to ask for the IMEI number, yet you say it is not there. And you cannot find it.
                          Hi Brijesh.

That is the problem. I am showing you the receipt of the sale. You even called the number to ask for the IMEI number, yet you say it is not there. And you cannot find it.

Shikhilwadhwa
                            Nov 4, 2017

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 0487 without my concern on date:03/11/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1299/-

Oneassist relationship number : 3019353
                            Name :- shikhil wadhwa
                            Mobile no. :- [protected]
                            Credit card number ending :- 0487
                            Dec 17, 2017
                            Nov 06, 2017
                            Dear Shikhil,

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2525940 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

One thing I want to know that without even one's consent how One Assist service is activated on new credit cards. Is it done deliberately by the company?I have seen many card holders complaining about the same.

Somshri Patni
                              Nov 4, 2017

Address: 795001

Why one assist customer care team not answering any fraud related mail?
                              I also received call from icici bank and they just given information about one assist plan after than they automatically activated this plan and deducted rs-1799/- from my saving a/c. Without my permission. I don't need this plan.
                              I asked them to deactivate this and they said it will be deactivated. But again it was not deactivated. And rs 1399 was deducted from my account.

What the hell do you think?
                              How can you deduct money from my account without my permission.

Return my money now. I never applied for this plan. Dactivate this plan and refund my money asap

My registered mobile number :[protected]

Email : somshri. [protected]@gmail.com

ijaz mohammed
                                Nov 4, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

One assist made me subscribe to their plan by giving false information about my credit card. I need cancellation of membership and refund my money. They have taken 1899 from my account.
                                I have contacted them regarding cancellation of account and they refused to do so. Only they have downgraded my account and refunded only rs.500.
                                I need a full refund which is remaining rs.1399.
                                My relationship number is 2865020.
                                Please resolve this as soon as possible.
                                Dec 7, 2017
                                Nov 06, 2017
                                Dear Mohammed,

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2525871 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

Binod Panda
                                  from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Nov 3, 2017

Hello there

I received sms from hdfc bank that rs-1899/- deducted from my credit card to one assist membership fee. Hdfc customer rang information. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.
                                  And who the hell are you to care about me.. I want my money back. Dont dare again to do this.

Name: binod bihari panda
                                  Date of incident : 03/11/2017
                                  Hdfc credit card no. Xx1881
                                  Email : [protected]@yahoo.com
                                  Dec 7, 2017
                                  Nov 03, 2017
                                  Updated by Binod Panda
                                  I have never swiped or made online transactions, approve any claim / charge ..how come one could charge money from my card..I would cancel my HDFC credit card and file case against both Oneassist fraud company and HDFC ..
                                  Nov 06, 2017
                                  Dear Bindoo,

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2525856 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

67mahesh67
                                    from Umred, Maharashtra
                                    Nov 3, 2017

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413001

I have brought a redmi 3sprime handset many years back with mi protect plan. But recently my handset got liquid damage. I raised the issue to one assist but they were completely ignorant towards my concern and replied me with an email informing my claim has been rejected due to "wilful neglegance". But when i bought the device i was assured that any accidental or liquid damage to the device will be assisted properly. But now when i look back i think it was a false advertising.

Leon D'souza
                                      Nov 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

Hi, below was the response from one assist to avoid insurance claim for my mi phone which was accidentally damage which supposed to be covered by insurance.
                                      As per my knowledge mi protect must covers accidental damage cause accidentally.

"with reference to your service request number 2388619, basis the documents submitted by you, the insurance company has denied the claim.

The insurance company is constrained to deny the liability basis the following reason:
                                      The subject claim is not admissible under exclusion 10 - loss or damage caused by wilful negligence, improper handling (No proper care of handset has been taken by insured to safeguard the property).
                                      We regret that we are unable to entertain this claim and therefore, we are closing the claim as repudiated on the grounds clearly mentioned above. We look at this as an opportunity lost to serve you.
                                      We will soon deliver your unrepaired handset to you."
                                      Nov 06, 2017
                                      Updated by Leon D'souza
                                      This is really inadequate response to my query. How you can justify that the damage caused by wilful negligence, improper handling?

If the phone damages accidentally means ultimately the same due to wilful negligence, improper handling. which means One assist is not liable for any claim. I would take this matter further to consumer court.
                                      Nov 07, 2017
                                      Updated by Leon D'souza
                                      No response yet

Yuvraj Kaushal
                                        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                        Nov 3, 2017

Kindly arrange to terminate my membership as i am going abroad and will no longer be able to avail your services.
                                        My relationship no is 595501, plan - privilage-individual,
                                        Please arrange to do the needful as soon as possible as i will be leaving by the end of this month (November).

Please send me a confirmation and do not charge me for the services from now on.
                                        Hoping for a swift reply.

Yuvraj kaushal
                                        Dec 17, 2017
                                        Nov 06, 2017
                                        Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2525755 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)