Onida / MIRC Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 1675

File a complaint to Onida / MIRC Electronics

Having problems with Onida / MIRC Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Onida / MIRC Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Onida / MIRC Electronics reviews & complaints page 48

ajaymehta71
Apr 30, 2014

I had bought a Onida Black Beauty Microwave a few years back, Last year I entered into a Two Year EWC for the same which is currently Valid . Since sometime The Front display panel of the device is not functioning properly, A complaint was lodged for this, a guy came a few days back(His No = [protected])from Onida and said that the part will be replaced . But since then we have got no revert as to what is the current state of affairs . I am shifting out of Mumbai in a few days and request you to expedite the resolution of my problem . My Address is :- Building 4A, Flat No 101, Mhada Flats, Poonam Nagar, Andheri East, Mumbai - 93 kindly call my wife : [protected] and have this resolved .
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mine!
    Apr 27, 2014

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Onida Service center collected Rs. 2250 from me without fixing my proble, i gave my tv about woofer proble. they put one side speaker and collceted 1250 rupees. the second speaker is not working properly, and making heavy noise. i want to know for what purpose they collected 2250 from me? waste response from ONIDA. don't go to authorised service center.

Sathishanayka Nayka
      from Mysore, Karnataka
      Apr 22, 2014

Address: Hassan, Karnataka

I had complained about my Onida TV on 16th April 2014.as per my complaint service man had checked my tv and electronic board was taken away on 17 april 2014. Till Now there is no response service center, really very bad service, i feel like cheated, insulted.there is even no response for my phone call also.so do needfull as soon as possible. sathisha nayka [protected]

DESCOM
        Apr 10, 2014

We bought the 2 nos. ONIDA SPLIT ACs on 31 Mar-13 from Adishwar Electro World, Sarjapur Road, Bangalore.

They promise us better service from the dealer side not from the Onida Company (ONIDA is poor in after sale service) so on their wards I finally purchase. They did installed after a week after constant reminders. And promised 3 free service during the year.

I was waited for service but no one did turned up. Normally after installation the Customer Registration coupon is mailed to the company so we did the same. And company takes care of periodically services. But here I called Adishwar Helpline as well as ONIDA Customer care to register service reminder, I did three time in a year and not a single time it was carried out!!! Now Adishwar people says that it is Onida's duty to provide services, at the time of sale they said that they will proved they did not kept the wards.

By the time the warrantee period was going to be over. Again I registered service request with Adishawar as well as ONIDA, every time they promised but next day when I called they said no request was found in database. Even though they given req. no. [protected]/8. Service men do call to confirm address but never turned up. Our resi. area is at Doddakanahalli (Bangalore 560035) but Onida does not have this area in their data base so they can't generate.

Even after filling the long Customer Care forms on website after submission every time page error appears!!!

Customers here in India can be easily fooled by the Retail Stores as well as Companies when it comes to provide services they treat as worse than baggers!!!.

Pl. help us to get services which are due at least single so i can enjoy products for what I have paid for.

ANUJ VALA
        M.:[protected]

srinivasnarasimhan
          from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 5, 2014

I have purchased Onida 1.5 ton AC model no S12CFLC3 from Chellamani & co. Thiruvallur, chennai Wide Bill No. 198 dt 24/04/2013. The AC went out of order an I had registered a Complaint wide compl. No. [protected] dt. 19/08/2013. The service manager Mr. Balaji Mb. No. [protected] contacted me and sent a service engineer, the service engineer informed me that the blower motor is not working. I have been repeatedly calling the manager and service personal, however there has been no response or any warranty replacement done. The equipment is under warranty and I want the rectification of faulty equipment done immediately and the warranty extended for the period I have lost because of negligence of the company.
          There is no progress in the case. Onida has not contacted or service done. kindly advice as to what should be done next.

palybala
            Apr 3, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have bought the ONIDA LED TV LEO39FD model In august 2013 @ SHARPTRONICS, COIMBATORE, TAMILNADU
            & its under warranty.

The TV produced a single line in centre & i have lodged a complaint immediately with customer care no[protected] on 30th march .

Complaint no : 1403B[protected]

since the line developing every day, i have called them every day. to attend the problem. every day i need to make min of 5 calls to get somebody in line who can speak english.

they given servic centre no which was invalid.

even 2nd april morning i called them, they said complaint still pending & we send a reminder to service centre.

today ( 3rd april) i called them to remind & they replied that your complaint is closed on 31st itself & technician attended it.

I got shocked since no body attended this complaint so far.

this is fraud simply & cheating the customer . tell me how to register the complaint in consumer court. i have thier recorded calls which was had with thier customer care exceutives as proof..
            Dear Palybala,

I have face same problem then my friend advise me to go Aeren-powwow online complaint site and register your complaint. Now i thankful of Aeren team who solved my problem. For any information you can also call on this number [protected].

kannasreekanth
              Apr 3, 2014

Respected sir, This is a kind request on behalf of my LED 32 DHR, sl no :13G04#002527 i purchased my tv on 8-9-2013, since the second week the picture is not coming i registered complaint on 21-9-13 and complaint no is [protected], next complaint dated 28-9-13 complaint no [protected], 6-3-14 comp no [protected], 15-3-14 comp no [protected] 21-3-14 comp no [protected] 28-3-14 comp no [protected], , till this date my tv has not at been rectified please replace my warrentied tv to a new one, Thanks & Regards Sreekanth [protected]

venusbabu
                from tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
                Mar 21, 2014

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

I had given my Onida Micro oven model No: M025CTS 22 bearing serial no:M025CGZ05101281 which purchased 18 months ago at Chennai was given to Kalyan Electronics, Authorised Service Centre for Onida Products in Tirunelveli vide Job No: 12 I 1018 dt.20.10.2012. After my marathon effort with the Service Centre for this long 18 months today (21.3.2014) I got it back with great difficulty with all my inner parts changed and front panel too changed with damages all over the Oven which looks like things purchased from old goods shop. The reason they said was - SPARES NOT AVAILABLE. To say this they took 18 months. Now they says it is not repairable. My question is what happen to my Front Panel of the Oven ? What about its inner parts ? God only knows. My complaint with the Onida sales few months back also fetched nothing. Hence I lost my confidence with the company and taken back the Oven. I really felt very much. My wife who planned for IFB or LG was totally refused by me and I only purchased Onida with the belief Service will be good. I am totally disappointed. After this delay I changed my loyalty from Onida to LG for A/C, LG for LCD TV, Whirlpool for Washing machine, Samsung for second washing machine. the worst service made me for this shift. v.babu, h H-71, Venus, Housing Board Colony, TENKASI- 627 811 ph: [protected]

Muthu Asj
                  Mar 17, 2014

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

I have purchased a onida home theatre two years before, last year i got a complaint in home theatre keys. At that time they told me if we try to repair it then it will get worse than this, so they told me to use only with remote, now its remote got problem so i contact with the same showroom. Now they were telling me that this remote cannot be serviced you should buy a new one to solve this problem. Then i asked for new remote they were telling that this type remote was entirely stopped. Iam working in a reputed company as a manager, iam preferring the onida products to my friends if peoples getting this kind of response how could they buy your products. While iam buying this product i had also taken my friends and we all bought onida products, if its spares not in the markets for 2 years means then how could we get trust in your company products. I just need to solve those problem regarding my Home theatre and remote. Do those needful as soon as possible.
                  DEALER NAME : RAJAN & CO, NAGERCOIL
                  MAIL ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                  CELL NO: [protected]
                  A S Muthu
                  Nagercoil.

Pechetti Babusrinivas
                    Mar 15, 2014

led is inwarrenty i complaint c c last26days before after 8 days he come his cell no is [protected] and he cheaked he toled that i will come back in 2 days. now he is not reciving my call so please solve the problem immeadiatly because the led used in security porpuse in lord venkateswarw swamy temple in alwal my name is narsiah my contact no is [protected] please solve problem immeadeatly

V B GALA
                      Jan 20, 2014

My brother purchased onida 14" colour tv from gala electronics, kandivali (E)
                      But from last 6 months its giving prob. I complaint to customer care .& his enginer came and temporary repair, but after few days later its same prob. Face, now day they are ignore the prob.

So, plz help us.

My brother's name vijay ghanekar & his mob.No[protected]
                      & my no. Is[protected].
                      We are staying at :- kokan niwas, tulaskar wadi, sai nagar, m.G.Road1.Kandivli(W)

Kochumon P Thomas
                        Dec 26, 2013

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Sir, I have purchased an Onida T. v from the QRS Retail Ltd, M. C Road, Kottayam on 25.10.2011. The T. V which I purchased was put on display at that time . The model of the T. V was LCO22VM which I purchased for Rs. 12000/- & it got I year Warranty. But the same has got complaint & this was informed to the Shop several times & the service people from the shop came & checked & said that the panel should be removed & it cost Rs. 7500/- which I didn’t changed till now. Now again the same problem exits. What should I do with this? Should I make a complaint to the Consumer forum.The Product of Onida is not upto the standard. Please give a reply to [protected]

seque80
                          Dec 14, 2013

I AM A VERY FRUSTRATED AND ANGRY CUSTOMER WHO WAS HARASSED BY YOUR CUSTOMER CARE. IT HAS LED ME TO FILE A COMPLAIN IN CONSUMER FORUM (YET TO BE DONE). I HAVE BOUGHT ONIDA WASHING MACHINE FROM PAI INTERNATIONAL BANGALORE WITH AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OF TWO YEARS BY PAYING EXTRA AMOUNT OF RS.1000. I REGRET TO SAY THAT WHEN ASKED FOR THE SERVICE OF THE SAME I WAS IGNORED AND MISTREATED BY ONE OF YOUR SERVICE CENTER IN JAYANAGAR SPECIALLY BY THE INCHARGE OF THE CENTER MR. ANIL WHO REPEATEDLY IGNORED AND MISTREATED ME. BEING A CUSTOMER OF SUCH A BIG BRAND I DID NOT EXPECT SUCH TREATMENT. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED BY THE QUALITY OF SERVICE PROVIDED. THIS INCIDENT HAS MADE ME LOOSE THE FAITH IN YOUR BRAND AND ALSO I WOULD NOT SUGGEST ANY OF MY COLLEAGUES TO BUY YOUR BRAND. COMPLAINT NO. 1312A[protected]...AS PER THEIR SUPPORT TEAM MEMBER MISS SHRUTI

farookalamcode
                            Dec 12, 2013

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I purchaced new Onida Split A/C from attingal dealer namely V-Mark Home apliances just 12 days ago, it was working on the day of installation and next day not working. a complaint claimed and registered to the service center then just yesterday a service technician appear after a 5days, he spend 2hrs and waste my valid time without fix the A/C, he said that a part will replace and fix your A/C on next day, but till now there was no response from dealer or service centere, iam totally frustrated with this dam machine which installed to getrid from hot wether ...but from company side there was no propper responce, on time of purchace they talk very sweet words and promised good service back up, but nothing happend...how ever as a customer i am cheated...thus, please help me in this regards and my bad experiance with ONIDA sharing to all of you to avoid such instants when you purchace a A/C. A. Farook. Mob: [protected].

veluarun
                              Dec 10, 2013

Chennai, 11th Dec 2013. From V.Arunagiri, Advocate, 2nd Floor, 3/398 10th Street, Venkateswara Nagar, Kottivakkam, Chennai-600041. Email: [protected]@gmail.com, Mobile:[protected]. To The Customer Service, MIRC Electronics Ltd. Onida House, G-1, M.I.D.C, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai - 400 093. Tel:[protected] / 66975777. Email: [protected]@onida.com, shivkumar.[protected]@onida.com For Institutional Sales: corporate.[protected]@onida.com For Service: [protected]@onida.com Ref: 1) Adonis Electronics Pvt Ltd. Invoice No. 12/043959 dated 26.01.2013. 2) My complaint – Onida Washing Machine – frequent repair – reg Sub: I am ashamed of having a Onida Washing Machine. x-x-x-x I bought an Onida washing machine. From the day one, it started giving trouble. The service is very poor. If I lodge a service complaint, they take a minimum of 15 days to attend the complaint, subsequently they take another 30 days time to rectify that. Totally they take a minimum of 45 days to rectify. When I gave a complaint in 2012, they have taken a six months time to rectify. I have challenged that I am ready to give Rs.5, 000/- reward to the technician, who could make my machine to run just for 24 hours. Even now my offer is open “if any of your technician makes my machine to run for atleast one day, I am ready to give Rs.5000/-“ I have sent SMS to your entire team stating that “my machine had its last breath about 60 days back. The technician says spare parts not available. I am ashamed of having a Onida Washing Machine.” Even after receiving this SMS there is no response. I have informed this to your Regional Manager Mr.Ganesh Mobile No.[protected], Branch Manager Mr.Sankar Mobile No.[protected], Technician Mr.Sendhil Mobile No. [protected]. There is no response from them. They are not ashamed of receiving such a SMS from a customer. I request you to pay Rs.500/- per day, for the delay in rectifying my service. Even if you don’t respond, I will presume that my opinion “ashamed of having a Onida Washing”. I will just throw away the Onida washing machine from my second floor, take the video, and will upload this in social websites. By an unfortunate customer of Onida – V.Arunagiri.

venkatesh
                                from Belur, Tamil Nadu
                                Nov 20, 2013

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I bought ondia 32″ LCD TV on 22/05/2010 (Model no:LO32XSDBRFV and serial no: 9K4003486).It was working 6 months only. It has lot manufacture defect in this model. Now in ondia authorized service center M/S.Classic Electronics, B – 6 Rajaji Salai, Swarnapuri, Salem, Tamilnadu, Pin Code: 636004. This service guys keeps my lcd tv last 3 years. This service center manager mr.vijayan and senior technician mr.Jayapal these person told me in this model spares not available in company. So it’s not possible to repaired and It consider for waste so dont waste your time to claim. Juz 6 month working this defected tv in our home. another 3 year held in onida service center. I was so many times spoken with onida toll free and call center i’m not get proper reply with their end. Please help me to claim a replacement of TV. My contact Details: V.Venkatesan S/o.M.VIjayan 57c/5, Harur main road, Ayodiapattanam, salem, Tamilnadu – 636103. Email id: [protected]@gmail.com Mob:[protected] Buying Details: Date of purchase:22/05/2010 Seller: Vasanth&co., Ist agraharam, Salem-636001. Bill No:13698

hitendra429
                                  Nov 8, 2013

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

WE PURCHASED A ONIDA LCD TV MODEL NO.-LCO2VTASH1006 ON 27TH MAY 2012 FROM VISHNU RADIOS NADBAI (BHARATPUR) BILL NO.-2077.THE T.V. GOT BURNED ON 25 DECEMBER 2012 WE LAUNCHED A COMPLAINT AND A TECHNICIAN CAME FROM COMPANY THEN HE WENT AND TOKK THE PHOTOS OF TV . BUT TILL NOW NO REMEDY HS BEEN DONE WE ALSO GAVE A LEGAL NOTICE WRITTEN BY ADVOCATE MUKESH KUMAR GOYAL MODEL NO.-MODEL NO.-LCO2VTASH1006 PURCHASE DATE-27 MAY 2012 PURCHASE LOCATION-NADBAI(BHARATPUR) COST OF PRODUCT-RS.12000 RECEIPT/INVOICE NO.-2077 COMPLAIN NOS.-[protected], [protected], [protected] ADDRESS-KESHAVDEV AND SONS NEAR RAILWAY PHATAK NADBAI

Nayab221
                                    from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Nov 5, 2013

Dear Sir, I purchased an ONIDA Mobile G725 (grey Black) from an online shopping site "shopping.Indiatimes.co.in" as on[protected], my order ID - [protected] & I received the product as on[protected], I insert my working sim card in the ONIDA mobile Sim slot & start the handset but it shows " Invalid Sim", same problem found in both sim card slots, I contact to ONIDA service centre located in Jamshedpur which was mentioned in ONIDA user manual but the phone no. & the service centre which was mentioned in ONIDA manual was not exist, I also tried at ONIDA toll free no. but they are also unable to locate me the proper no. or address, please tell me what to do.

ONIDA Mobile G725 "Sim Card not detected" - Comment #1900191 - Image #0

scott102
                                      Oct 4, 2013

I have Onida Microwave which I have purchased almost 3 years back. Its opening door lock has been broken and for which I have already filled complaint( complaint ID: [protected]) in May'13. Last time technician came home and took the broken part. He ensured me that he will informed me if new part is available. I did not received any response 2 months and after that I contacted the customer care again and then they informed me that new part is not available. I do not understand, why this information was no shared with me before and if onida products part is not available then there is no sense of sell these product on market. Now I am blaming myself that why I have purchased Onida Product as it is just a scrap if part is not available. Now I have only option left that I purchase a new microwave of any other company except Onida. If there is any other option is available, please let me know.
                                      If there is no response then this form has no use..

zealotindians
                                        from Chengam, Tamil Nadu
                                        Sep 26, 2013

dear sir we purchased the brand new onida A.C at the shop of new rajam enterprises jafferkhan pet, on 27/01/2013. from the beginning itself we find problems with the A.C. and the service support from the Onida its not good. they done some welding inside of the compressor. still we are facing the problem in that machine. they are not give the proper support for us. and we are not trust the same machine again. we need the replacement for the same. and we need the warranty for that. expecting your reply thanks and regards nanda kumar. m [protected]
                                        Onida customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.