Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 1, 2025
Complaints 513

File a complaint to Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL]

Having problems with Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] reviews & complaints page 16

Sunil Panda-The Educator
Jun 2, 2019

Address: Flat no B 76 POCKET IV KENDRIYA VIHAR SEC 82 NOIDA, 201304, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

Dear sir i am from noida bhangel gheja road ss complex near vishal mega mart
I run a coaching institute and from 7 days i m facing electricity problem and i also request sdo and jee but they completely ignore and mis behave
U tell me as a citizen its our fundamental right to take share in electricity by paying bill still our institute is closed from 7 days students are facing and sir u know this without electricity life is not possible and there is chance of short circuit due to electricity fluctuation
So kindly solve this problem as soon as possible
Name. Shyam sunder tyagi
S/0 fateh singh tyagi
Bill no. Sba[protected]
Ac no. [protected]
I hope u r a responsible person and being human u will help us
Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

spidervikas
    Jun 2, 2019

Address: H-229,govindpuram, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

Meter not giving output supply due to tp sparking. Please resolve this as soon as possible. Due to this electricity cut midnight and we face lot of problems in this summer days. Toady is sunday, hope your team will take immediate decision to resolve this problem. We submit our electricity bill on time. So hope, you we understand our problem. We also call to local bijli ghar to resolve the problem.
    Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Priyanka manak
      May 27, 2019

Address: F-93, SECTOR 41, 201303

I stay in sector 41 noida. There are frequent power cuts in our lane. Whenever the weather is windy there is power cut for 2-3 hours and on daily basis we face power cuts. Some days we have to sleep throughout the night without any electricity. The transformers are very old and the power lines are very brittle. Please look into the matter as power is the basic need to exist.
      Overhead lines & Its pole disrupted and Power Supply to Plot No.976/3 Bandhawa Mahabir disconnected due fall of a nearby tree recently. No repair, no restoration of Power Supply even several reporting to JE and SDO-II Vindhyachal.

frequent power cuts - Comment #3446744 - Image #0
      frequent power cuts - Comment #3446744 - Image #1
      frequent power cuts - Comment #3446744 - Image #2
      frequent power cuts - Comment #3446744 - Image #3

cskumarsandeep
        May 20, 2019

Address: Vill Raypur Khurd Post Kanth Distt Moradabad, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244501

Meter has been installed by pvvnl. Division name - edd - ii moradabad.
        Customer name - rampal singh, acc no.[protected]
        Bill has been generated wrongly. After 4-5 times of calls. Mostly time i didn't get any response. Only first time i got the contact no. Of do moradabad, then he said to send me the details on whatsapp after sending the details i am not getting any response from his side. Even calling/sending the messages him on a daily basis i am not getting any response.

I request to correct the bill information.

For this, i have sent the mail to complain mailbox regarding bill generation. But then i didn't receive any reply from him.

Pvvnl helpline is the worst helpline in india. I put my concern to him regarding the same. They said i can't take any action from here. You should directly contact to division itself. I think they are bunch of # there. There no benefits of the helpline.

I am just writing here because this is my initiation of fight against corruption. Most of the employees in pvvnl are corrupt.

Now its time to properly initiate the consumer complain with help of advocate.

Thank you for your services.

sharmagtl2011
          May 13, 2019

Address: Sandeep S/O Shivcharan Village Satedi Khatauli Mujaffernagar., Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251201

I have applied for new eb connection at village satedi for agriculture work on the name of sandeep singh s/o shivcharan singh on date 8 october 2018.
          After this i have deposited estimate money of amount rs/- 62850 via raseed no 497899/34 on date 31/01/2019.
          But till date new eb connection material not received for eb dept.
          Sir due to water problem my agriculture land drain day by day.

Sir i request you kindly issue my connection materiel asap.

Mobile no - [protected]
          +7 photos

IrfanKhan1991
            Apr 25, 2019

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh, 250606

Dear sir, this is in reference to our letter dated 17/04/2019 regarding excess bill since 2 months. But till date you have not taken any action in this matter. I was told that from your side a person will log a complaint and check the record and will solve the problem. But problem is not been solved till yet. I am getting a very excess bill that is above rs 800 since 2 months.

But why am i still getting so much high bill every month. I request you to please look in this matter seriously and check correct the bill, please inform us the reason why am i getting so much excess bill and when are you going to send your person to check our meter

I appreciate if this matter o[censored]nfair excess billing is resolved at the earliest.

Waiting for your immediate action.

Irfan khan
            Account no.

Alvi asif
              Apr 19, 2019

Address: Shaheed Nagar Sahibabad Ghaziabad up

I registered my complaint for electricity not coming. But they not close it. After two hours i again visit there office and ask him when complaint will close.
              The person who is registering complaints misbehaved with me and said that ' teri complaint ratko hogi jisko bolna hai bolde jo krna hai karle.

Request you to please look into the matter and take some strict and proper action.
              Apr 19, 2019
              Updated by Alvi asif
              I registered my complaint for electricity not coming. But they not close it. After two hours I again visit there office and ask him when complaint will close.
              The person who is registering complaints misbehaved with me and said that '' Teri complaint Ratko hogi Jisko Bolna hai bolde Jo krna hai karle.

Request you to please look into the matter and take some strict and proper action.

Jamal Anwar
                Apr 6, 2019

I am a victim of fictitious billings in May 2018 & June 2018 & since July 2018 to till date, continued RDF Billings started while my energy meter is ok in all respect. No defect, fault or any tampering is there in the meter. No previous arrear was outstanding before May 2018.
                It is requested to revise bills since May 2018 onwards upto today & remove Rdf billing status with ok status.
                My account no. is[protected], I have an issue in a bill no. is[protected].

In this, the Last reading is 824 & the current reading is also 824, But the Consumed units are 143.
                Please explain how is it possible?

Please correct the bill as I have paid the amount around 600.

fictitious billings & rdf billings since may 2018 cont'd. - Comment #3438212 - Image #0

Diko nand
                  Mar 25, 2019

Address: B 692 DINDYALPURI GALI NO 5 NEAR KIST WALI DUKAAN NAND GRAM GHAZIABAD, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Our street light not work in the night and blink again and again.We have complaint many time but not resolve our problem.So in last I tired and registered complaint against street light. Please resolve our problem as soon as possible.
                  And here installed new item in street light fiting.

Mob :- [protected]

AKS@1994
                    from Tanda, Uttar Pradesh
                    Mar 18, 2019

Address: SUAR RAMPUR UP, Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, 244924

महोदय, प्रार्थी चमन सिंह पुत्र हरस्वरूप निवासी ग्राम मझरा भूबरी, भूबरा
                    मुस्तहकम, तहसील स्वार, जिला रामपुर का स्थाई निवासी हैं प्रार्थी का
                    बिजली कनेक्शन खाता संख्या[protected] हैं प्रार्थी का पिछले माह का
                    बिजली का बिल 248 रूपए आया था प्रार्थी आर्थिक तंगी की वजह से बिल जमा
                    नहीं कर पाया था प्रार्थी का इस माह का बिजली का बिल मीटर की तकनिकी
                    समस्या की वजह से 2087 रूपए आया हैं जो प्रार्थी की महीने की औसत से बहुत
                    ज्यादा है
                    अत महोदय से निवेदन हैं प्रार्थी का बिल कम करके सही करने का कष्ट करे
                    कनेक्शन खाता संख्या[protected]
                    बिल संख्य[protected]
                    I have already given so many application for changing my defective meter & Online Compliant. and I am also case bill pay new meter RS 1157 ..

But no response...

Kindly Change my meter.

regd.

Devki Adhikari
                    The new meter has not even received the receipt and the IDF is also not cut.
                    many times I go to the power house and talk to each other over and over, the bill comes from the play of which the bid time I am unable to deposit it,
                    I request you to settle all my problems .
                    district moradabad, village nanpur chandusi road

yeshu.934
                      Feb 5, 2019

Address: 245205

Dear concerned,

I cleared all my electricity bill payment on 26th nov, 2018 and then i got a wrong electricity bill further i got another wrong electricity bill worth rs.1, 00, 776/- and then i went to office of sdo situated in garhmukteshwar tehshil and i given an application there for this wrong bill even then they didn't listen the things and when my son and me visited at that office of electricity department situated in garhmukteshwar tehshil then they given us a duplicate bill worth rs.11, 291/- that is beyond of evry average bill since we have taken electricity connection and electricity has been started in our home. We are surprised for it that how can it come in such higher amount only for two monts approx.
                      I would like to request you to kindly check it once again and to rectify into the correct bill. As per electricity office these are our used readings for which they have given bill but my question is this that how these huge reading came only in approx one and half or two monts only for two led bulbs and one summersebel that starts only once in hole day. Or if these were storred by the electricity officer who taken readings every month then this fault of electricity board or officers sitting in electricity department shame on them, why should i pay higher unit charges as per slab of rate card, these per unit charges should be charged on minimum per unit rate because there is no fault from my side as only your officer takes meter readings on every month and if he has storred the same.
                      Kindly gett this bill corrected and send it again.

Devi saran
                      Village-nangla barh
                      Gm[protected]
                      A/c no.[protected]
                      Feb 26, 2019
                      Updated by yeshu.934
                      GEENTLE REMINDER

So far the problem has not been resolved but a new wrong bill has been sent.

Kindly get it corrected and send again the correct bill.

Devi Saran
                      Village-Nangla Barh
                      GM[protected]
                      A/c No.[protected]
                      Sir I made a payment of electricity bill. My money is deducted but not generated the slip and balance is same on the site.
                      My amount is 1373.
                      My email address is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Please refund my money. PCA is [protected]
                      GEENTLE REMINDER

So far the problem has not been resolved but a new wrong bill has been sent.

Kindly get it corrected and send again the correct bill.

Devi Saran
                      Village-Nangla Barh
                      GM[protected]
                      A/c No.[protected]

Atma Jain
                        Jan 25, 2019

Account id no.[protected]. Name: a. R. Jain. Sector 26, noida-201301
                        Bill no.[protected] dt. 11/01/2019. Amount: rs 3620/=.
                        I am a senior citizen (76 yrs). I paid the above bill on 11th jan itself as per details below:
                        Receipt no.[protected], counter no. 14101726,
                        Collection date: 11/01/2019 counter no. Cash counter for eudd-v, noida_pvvnl
                        Account no. [protected] tender control id: [protected]
                        Consumer name: a. R. Jain,
                        Cheque amount: 3624/= cheque no. 000256 dated 110119, hdfc bank
                        Receipt issued by harend91:user
                        Jan 25, 2019
                        Updated by Atma Jain
                        The above mentioned cheque has not been received in my bank so appears to be misplaced. kindly help. I am not been able to locate the details though I made several visits to PVVNL office sect. 20, NOIDA-201301. I shall be grateful for your help
                        A. R. Jain
                        Hi!
                        I am ATIK.
                        From bangladesh. Few days ago i got a sms on my mobile this sms are -
                        Congrats! Your mobile number has won £500, 000.00 pounds from coca-cola uk lottery prize 2018. To claim send name, mobile no.& age via email:[protected]@hotmail.com

Is it true or fake?
                        Sir Kal 3:00pm se light nahi he complained Karne par bhi koi karyawahi nahi he supply hetu Karya prnali bahut hi kharab he complained karne par bhi koi sunbai nahi line man se lekar je tak sab kamchor he kripya karke in par karyawahi karke turant action liya jai

my bill payment not reflected - Comment #3371021 - Image #0
                        Electricity theft made by Mohd.Toufiq @Munna Tyre House at BHATIA COMPOUND, main GT road, OPP: PILLAR#162, GAYANI BORDER. After repeated complaints no action is be taken. kindly take action as per the law and punish the culprit.

MOB:[protected]

my bill payment not reflected - Comment #3381156 - Image #0
                        my bill payment not reflected - Comment #3381156 - Image #1

lucky_mansoori
                          Jan 19, 2019

Firstly sent a wrong bill with the value of rs.22596/- of a closed house so we thought they sent a wrong will be rectify but they cut the electricity connection when we reached to resolved the issue they again generated a bill of rs.350244/- due to this all # they waste our 3 days and mantle harassment complaint on customer care no revert even they also not have any email for coordinate in written and also we reached at the office but there was no one who litsen our complaint properly we are frustrated.

Shahjeb
                          A person monu [protected] received 12000 but not provide receipt first disconnect connection from pole and connect it after received amount what i do

doing fraud sent wrong bill and no reply on complaint - Comment #3341941 - Image #0
                          Power supply disturbed in asinsa khand 2 Indirapuram ghaziabad from 3AM to 3:30PM ie 12 hours
                          Payment of Rs.1711 for Uttar Pradesh Power Corp Ltd (UPPCL) - URBAN Electricity bill ([protected]) via PhonePe (Txn Id: N1903041847223362111665) has failed. If deducted, it will be refunded within 7 - 9 working days.
                          This message was received on 4 March, 2019 and still the amount deducted was not refunded back.
                          Please do the needful
                          I pay 5 year bill near about 11000 but recipet of that amount not listed in computer or in my account. Now my Bill amount is near about 35000 I go to the SDO office but they don't do anything, I have that receipt of submitting 11000 but not add in my account please sir do something against it.

anilkumarsainy
                            Jan 16, 2019

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246722

Dear sir/ma'am,

My name is ramesh singh and requesting for correct bill many time but not getting the response. My current electricity bill is apprx 62000/ which is not correct.

Need your your support on urgent basis. I had complaint many time in bijli ghar (Afgalgarh) but they are not supporting and all are the corrupt employee. They always ask for extra money for correction.

Account number[protected]
                            I will fill the wrongly demand in self bill generation at PVVNL website. which makes my paying account more than usual. I have to do cancel that which occurs when filled wrong demand. my bill of that date is already given to me.
                            I have to prevent to pay too much amount.

Ravi sehra
                              from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jan 11, 2019

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 203390

Sir mera name ravi sehra hai s/o mukesh sehra, mera connection 19/09/2017 ko laga tha aur 18/08/2018 tak ka bill 51853 rupey aaya hai aur wo bhi bina metere ki reading check kiye itna sara bill aya hai
                              Maine bahut din pehle sdo ko written mein application bhi di thi lekin ab tak koi sunvai nahi ki gayi hai.
                              Aur na hi connection raseed mein connection no diya gaya hai aur na hi account i'd provide ki gayi hai.
                              Please solve my complaint

Address: anupshahr (Bulandshahr)
                              New bhardwaj colony
                              A/c I'd [protected]
                              This is to request you to kindly look my bill for the month of January 2019 due to excess. RS. 10022.
                              Kindly look the bill and reimbursement the amount.
                              My miter no bill
                              Sunny Prarsad's reply, Feb 14, 2019
                              Sir hamar bill nhi nikalta hai you respect
                              I had already given so many application for changing my defective meter .Although the councils are not even reply my asked questions.

NeoMee
                                Dec 20, 2018

My name is omveer singh s/o ziley singh residence of village basaulli po chhaprauli district baghpat. I had complaint about my faulty electricity meter. Line men came to replace faulty meter and again fitted a faulty meter. No body is there to listen me. Please do needful for inquiry of my complaint. Service of pvvnl in baghpat is very poor. They can send me huge bill of electricity and can charge me high amount as concession fees. Its my humble request, please replace my faulty meter as soon as possible.

rishabhraijain
                                  Dec 17, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

My light is fluctuating from one week. Lineman and je says your cable is not working properly but light is fluctuating from the pole. So, i purchased the cable from the shop to change my cable but line man and je demand money to change cable.
                                  Please do need full as soon as possible.
                                  Account number :- [protected]
                                  Mobile number :- [protected]
                                  Email id :- [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Bijli ghar :- sharda road meerut
                                  Je name :- ram bachan singh

Trilok_M
                                    Dec 6, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

This is not the first time I got my Electric bill for 15 days. This happened many times. Sometimes 15 days sometimes 20 -25 days bill generated.

I only want to understand is there a valid period mentioned somewhere about the fixed charge or whenever you feel you generate a bill and sent to the customer.

Every time a fixed charge of RS:225 is paid by me as a Fixed charge. Can you please provide an update on this. I am raising this complaint from Vaishali(Ghaziabad). DIVISION NAME: DIV150921.
                                    Bill generated today for the period of : 20/11/2018 to 06/12/2018.

Please Provide the detail.
                                    If required I will provide each and every detail.

May 13, 2020
                                    This is resolve now
                                    May 13, 2020
                                    Updated by Trilok_M
                                    Thanks, this issue has been resolved now.
                                    Hi, I had paid the electricity bill for the last month on 12 jan. My account number is [protected]. The amount, i.e., Rs 1821 was deducted from my account but the bill is still showing unpaid on the online portal. Please fix it asap or else refund my amount so that I could repay the bill.

bill is randomly generated - Comment #3323753 - Image #0

urshila Sinha
                                      Nov 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

My house no 140a shakti khand, indirapuram, ghaziabad in vacant as we are out of station but bill amounted to rs5014.95 including last month bill rs 3741.00 has been send to me. As house is vacant billing may be rectified and intimated to me so that i can as minimum amount. May be rectified. I am out of station.
                                      Alok kumar sinha
                                      A/c no.[protected]
                                      Division name-eudd-8. Ghaziabad
                                      Mobile no.[protected]
                                      Email — [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                      Nov 22, 2018
                                      Updated by urshila Sinha
                                      My house no 140A Shakti khand, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad in vacant as we are out of station but Bill amounted to Rs5014.95 including last month Bill Rs 3741.00 has been send to me .As house is vacant billing may be rectified and intimated to me so that I can as minimum amount.may be rectified.I am out of station.
                                      Alok Kumar Sinha
                                      A/C no.[protected]
                                      Division name-EUDD-8.GHAZIABAD
                                      MOBILE NO.[protected]
                                      EMAIL [protected]@rediffmail.com

Jayshankar Dixit
                                        Nov 16, 2018

I would like to inform that my my bill has been generated dated from 10.10.2018 to 02.11.2018 for 630 units i. E. Up to 2623 units. When i checked my meter it showing the current reading of 2112. As per previous bills, i have never paid more than 1000 rupees even at summer season then how i supposed to get now. On the basis of previous bills, i have checked my meter.

Name: jay shankar dixit
                                        Address: 104, maan regi shahwari dadri gb nagar
                                        Book no.: 7806/1
                                        Account:[protected]

Kindly do correction of my current bill so that i can pay my bill on regular basis without any delay as for current bill last date is 17.11.2018.

Jay shankar dixit
                                        Hamare Gaon Mein Kuch Bijli Ka metre Nahi Lage kuch logo ke gharo mein cable bhi nahi diya Bijli Ka metre chalu karne ke 300 rupay Bijli Wale mangte Hain hamaari samasya ka Samadhan kiya jaye.thanks
                                        Name: R k Saxena
                                        Address: A-3/25, Sector 51
                                        Kendraya Vihar.
                                        AC-[protected]

Bill No[protected]

Incorrect reading has been taken date[protected] it unit reading taken 31708.

I have checked it actual in[protected] is 31317.

Kindly change my unit so i can pay my bill accordingly.