Pepperfry Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 1627

File a complaint to Pepperfry

Having problems with Pepperfry?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pepperfry customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pepperfry reviews & complaints page 19

Kushal Hora
Sep 12, 2021

I ordered an office chair from PepperFry which had a slight tilt towards the right from the start. Earlier it was barely noticeable but as the time went ahead it started getting worse and I raised a repair/return request with PepperFry.
The customer care called me up and heard to my query and mentioned that since the defect is from the start, the damage should have been reported within 7days and hence the warranty claim is not valid for this product.
Now I am stuck with an office chair which is of no use to anyone.
Oct 15, 2021
Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 12, 2021
Pepperfry Customer Care's response
Dear Kushal, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
Team Pepperfry

Tejashwi Bangera
    Sep 10, 2021

I have purchased a table and done a full payment for it. Order number is[protected]. I haven’t gotten any invoice for it yet. I understand the delivery is late but y can’t i receive an invoice for my purchase? I need the invoice in this week. I have to submit the invoice to the claims department. Please help
    Did Pepperfry send you GST invoice?

I purchased product, however they did not confirm about me on GST details

Catharinetommy
      Sep 9, 2021

Hi, i have placed order for chair in pepperfry but my invoice number and the amount I paid doesn't match. The invoice only has delivery and assembly charges. I need to submit this bill in my office . Can anything be done on this orelse will have to cancel my order.
      Order number :[protected]
      Dear Catharine, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
      Team Pepperfry

kkpraveen
        Sep 6, 2021

This is regarding my ORDER ID:[protected] which was delivered as a DEFECTIVE Alaska TV Unit in white finish ( SKU ID FN 1878066 – S- PM35387 )from Pepper Fry delivered on 27th February 2021.

There have been several emails and calls exchanged from 27th Febriary 2021 requesting to rectify the product and I have been patiently listening over the past 6 months and as per Pepper Fry customer Service teams instructions opening the door for their carpenters and supervisors to inspect the product, take notes, click photographs etc during peak COVID times exposing myself and my family, listening to the resolutions team without any positive outcome till date!

I have communicated all these by email with their resolution team including Ms. Aarzoo, Ms. Sheetal and LT CDR Naveen Abhishek who have simply ignored my mails and calls!

We choose a product after engaging an interior designer, carefully measuring dimensions, background décor, Wall paint, artifacts which matches the vibe, positioning etc and this is a time and cost incurring procedure and after all these harrowing experience I definitely expect a discount if NOT deliver a new Alaska TV UNIT if you may understand from a customer’s angle !

After this exhaustive ordeal over the past 6 Months without a positive solution and to NOT go through this whole process again by recalling our designer, sourcing a new product etc ( which is additional cost and valuable time ), I would like reluctantly accept this product on an AS IS condition at a reduced cost of 50 % discount from what I paid INR 12, 475 to my source account.

I would expect Pepper Fry team to sort this out ASAP!
        Sep 06, 2021
        Dear Praveen, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please provide your order number and we’ll check with the team and revert to you soon.
        Team Pepperfry
        Sep 11, 2021
        Dear Praveen, Our team is unable to establish contact with you. Please let us know a convenient time for a callback.
        Team Pepperfry
        Sep 11, 2021
        Updated by kkpraveen
        You can call me 9 to 6 pm everyday
        Thanks for getting back. Order ID[protected]

prasoon78
          Sep 2, 2021

Ordered a chair worth Rs. 9958 from pepperfry on 17th Aug, 2021. Delivery promised was 31st Aug. After their so called "quality check", the product was shipped from Gurgaon to Lucknow (destination city) on 25th.
          I waited till 31st to inquire about the status since there was no update on the pepperfry page. There started my daily calls for next 3 days with pepperfry call centre. Each time their executive would request me to wait till the evening of that day and assuring me that this will be delivered. I asked them the next two days in the morning about the status but their response was always an assurance and to wait till evening as according to them it will be delivered.
          Then to my surprise and after more than 15 days of placing the order and pepperfry confirming it, got a call today evening i.e. 2nd Sep '21 that the order did not pass the quality check and that they are returning the deducted amount.
          This sort of professionalism is not expected from a company that is starting to grow because of covid situation. The company could have informed me a lot earlier i.e. from 25th to 31st aug that product failed their quality check. Promising their customer and then giving such lame excuse is frustrating to say the least.
          Will anyhow never use pepperfry again .
          Oct 15, 2021
          Sep 04, 2021
          Dear Prasoon, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are getting this checked with our team internally and will revert to you soon.
          Team Pepperfry
          Sep 14, 2021
          Dear Prasoon, our team is unable to establish contact with you. Please refer to your registered email ID for further correspondence.
          Team Pepperfry
          Please update the correct information. Your representative already contacted me.

PrakashKumar Jeyagopalan
            Sep 1, 2021

I bought furniture through pepperfry.Com, they promised to deliver it on 19-aug-21. But the product was not delivered and there is no communication on shipping, tracking. I have called up several times to their customer care they told a revised date of delivery. This was repeated many times but the product was not delivered till date. Requested for a refund that also not processed. Fed up contacting them as pepperfry grienvance team also not acknowledging my mails or queries. There is no escalation further they said and have not done any action against the complaint. Product not delivered and refund also not paid
            Sep 01, 2021
            Dear Prakash, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
            Team Pepperfry
            Sep 03, 2021
            Updated by PrakashKumar Jeyagopalan
            CHEATING... Please make people aware about the cheating from Pepperfry.
            I got a mail stating that refund processed since customer requested to cancel (THEY HIDE THE TRUTH THAT PEPPERFRY WAS NOT ABLE TO DLEIVER IT) and the funny thing is that they deducted the cancellation processing charges. I was shocked to see how they are fooling customers. Please beware this fraud company. Also they deducted the CGST and SGST. Why the hell customer loss for the inability of Pepperfry ? I cant leave it i get all money back. Reveal this fraud to public.

Leon Fernandez
              Sep 1, 2021

I had ordered sofa from pepper fry, after payment on 8th August2021, there is absolutely no update about the product.

Customer care only says 48hr, still no response from them.
              My order number is[protected].

Having burnt my fingers, I will never order from pepperfry again.
              Oct 15, 2021
              Sep 01, 2021
              Dear Leon, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are getting this checked with our team internally and will revert to you soon.
              Team Pepperfry
              Sep 11, 2021
              Dear Leon, we've received the delivery receipt of your order. Hope you're happy with the product delivered.
              Team Pepperfry

James Thiyam
                Aug 30, 2021

Address: Imphal, Manipur

ORDER ID[protected]

I have sent 6 different emails regarding my late delivery status and they replied the same scripted message. The emails include their customer service and grievance officers as well. No wonder there are so many complaints against the company. The customer doesnt exist. I ordered a table on 7th July 2021 and reach local warehouse on 26th August 2021. Now they refuse to deliver with excuses like they have 3 trucks to deliver. I mean are these people high on something?
                Aug 30, 2021
                Nobody resolved my complaint. As soon as i submitted the complaint, it is marked as resolved. How?
                Aug 31, 2021
                Dear James, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please allow us some time to check the concern we will get back to you soon.
                Team Pepperfry

fhill
                  Aug 30, 2021

Address: Pepper house, Survey No. 96/A LBS Marg, Vikhroli (W) Mumbai Maharashtra , 400083.

I gave my email and mobile number to this company for the purpose of purchasing an item in March 2019 but they never leave me alone ! I am constantly barraged with promotional material that has a non-functioning "Unsubscribe" button attached at the bottom. Likewise all attempts to unsubscribe from both promotional material and from Pepperfry itself via the personal account login, have been futile.

When I have complained, they send an email saying I have been unsubscribed but the unwanted advertising will never end. If have asked to be unsubscribed from Pepperfry completely and for them to remove my information from their database, but they just pay lip-service and say, "yes, yes. I am dong that just now"- but it will make no difference. The unwanted and hateful flow of emails continues unabated!.
                  Dear customer, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please share your email ID to assist and provide an appropriate resolution on the same.
                  Team Pepperfry

Shibu Ponnappan
                    Aug 30, 2021

I bought a king size bed from pepperfry.com on 20th Jan 2021 and the same got delivered to me on 28h Jan 2021. This bed comes with a storage box so when I tried pulling the storage box out, the side portion of the storage box broke.

I had sent an email to pepperfry.com support team with the images. Two days later, one of the pepperfry technicians came home and checked the bed and said it cannot be repaired at home and needs to be taken to a pepperfry repair shop.

Till now I haven't heard anything from pepperfry Resolutions Team. I received an email from Jeffy Perumpully who is from the Resolution team pepperfry.com. I am trying to get in touch with him for almost 4 days now without any luck.

Please help in escalating this issue.
                    Order No[protected]
                    Dear Shibu, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please allow us some time to check the concern we will get back to you soon.
                    Team Pepperfry
                    Pepperfry Customer Care's response, Sep 11, 2021
                    Dear Shibu, we have scheduled the reverse pick-up of the product for rework at site. Please refer to your registered email ID for further correspondence.
                    Team Pepperfry

Shekar Srinivas
                      Aug 28, 2021

I ordered 3 products from pepperfry for 16, 000 but I got invoice only for 900, I'm not sure what's happening!! Even I need the proper bill to claim allowance from my office, I kindly request the concerned team to check and do needful.
                      Dear Shekar, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
                      Team Pepperfry

AnindyaRoy12
                        Aug 28, 2021

The Item was purchased on 07/12/2020 17:28:08 and had a warranty of 12 months. The metal frame has given way and is now broken after normal usage within 6 months. These ## kept delaying resolution for three weeks. And now they are saying that warranty only covers manufacturing defect and not wear and tear. This is absolutely unacceptable. So even after a day if the product breaks down because its a faulty unstable product they will claim its 'wear and tear' and not take any accountability. Absolute scam of a company.
                        Oct 1, 2021
                        Aug 28, 2021
                        Dear customer, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
                        Team Pepperfry

balvis.mani
                          Aug 28, 2021

Order#[protected]:
                          I selected wrong size while submitting this order[protected]. After payment, i cancelled this order within an hour and re-ordered the same product via new order no.[protected]. I paid Rs. 12, 304 for order that i cancelled. After cancellation, i got refund only Rs.8454 which is Rs.3850 lesser than i actually paid. Pepperfry has not returned my money back after sending multiple requests to their Customer Support. there is only 2.5% deduction for cancellation as per the pepper fry refund policy. where did the rest of my money vanish. Please refund asap.

Order#[protected]
                          I cancelled this order[protected] by mistake. After payment, i cancelled this order within an hour and re-ordered the same product via new order no.[protected] . I paid Rs. 8339 for the order that i cancelled. After cancellation, i got refund only Rs.7055 which is Rs.1284 lesser than i actually paid. Please return my money back. there is only 2.5% deduction for cancellation as per the pepper fry refund policy. where did the rest of my money vanish. Please refund asap.
                          Oct 13, 2021
                          Aug 28, 2021
                          Dear customer, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are getting this checked with our team internally and will revert to you soon.
                          Team Pepperfry
                          Sep 05, 2021
                          Updated by balvis.mani
                          There is no resolution to this complaint yet from Pepperfry. They offer refund of first time registration amount of Rs. 2001 which is also not refunded to my bank account. Please help resolving this soon.
                          Sep 11, 2021
                          Dear Customer, As discussed, we have processed the Refund to your Original Payment Instrument after the deduction of cancellation fees and cashback recovery amount. Please check your registered email ID for more information.
                          Team Pepperfry

joydeks
                            Aug 20, 2021

Address: subsidiary of Trendsutra Platform Services Private Limited, Mumbai

Pepperfry constantly harasses users with spam mail list and sms that users never subscribed but the worst part is

"THEY INTENTIONALLY DISABLED THE OPTION TO UNSUBSCRIBE TO THEIR INTRUSIVE NEVER SUBSCRIBED NEWSLETTER AND PROMOTIONS" through emails and messages.

i've contacted their support team regarding this problem and but their team shamelessly lets out a blatant lie about the problem being fixed and stuff. it's a constant daily annoyance that a random user has to deal with (since they practice this type to inhuman ethics to random users and not necessarily only their customer base)

i've frequently met friends and colleagues complaining to me that they never ever subscribed to pepperfry nor did they register any contact details yet their email and message inbox are filled with spams they can't get rid off.

I've also encountered people claiming that pepperfry doesn't let you cancel orders even in genuine reasons
                            Sep 29, 2021
                            Aug 20, 2021
                            Dear Joy, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon
                            Team Pepperfry

Aug 20, 2021

Received a leather chair with bug and I have raised a complaint 3 months ago and continuously I raising complaints only there is no resolution.
                              Person came home and checked the chair and they have send a mail confirmation that it cannot be rectified and will contact in 4 hours. Now it’s 3 months and there is no single call to resolve.
                              Even I raised a return and I got a message that will be taken back in 12 days and there is no response.
                              The worst customer service and product.
                              Very poor experience that I have ever experienced.
                              I may have to go to consumer count only I think.
                              Sep 25, 2021
                              Aug 20, 2021
                              Dear customer, We certainly do not intend to upset you. Please share your order number for us to assist and address your concerns.
                              Team Pepperfry

Pooja Nagvekar
                                Aug 19, 2021

I had purchased bean bags quantity 2
                                ORDER ID:[protected]

SKU: FN1897785-S-PM4874

I received the item but it’s not serving it’s purpose which is I cannot sit on it !!! I just slide down and it’s not solving it’s purpose which is to sit!!
                                Now Pepperfry is not ready to take them back stating it’s not damaged but what should one do of those chairs where one cannot even sit !!! The bean quality is bad or the manufacturer himself has made this terrible product!! I need my money back on this product.
                                Sep 24, 2021
                                Aug 19, 2021
                                Updated by Pooja Nagvekar
                                I have raised multiple complaints as well and they are just closing out my requests without calling !!! I need my money back it’s just not fair to take money from the consumer like this and give such terrible product which costed me around 6k
                                Aug 20, 2021
                                Dear Pooja, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are getting this checked with our team internally and will revert to you soon.
                                Team Pepperfry
                                Aug 23, 2021
                                Dear Pooja, our team is in process of getting the product picked up and the refund will be initiated accordingly. Please check your registered email ID for more details.
                                Team Pepperfry

pratiku
                                  Aug 19, 2021

I received damaged sofa set (seater 3+1+1). From this one of the one seater has torn PU and hence i initiated the return on their website the same very evening when they delivered the product. However, till date i have received any call or refund or return process. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING FROM THEIR END.
                                  Dear Pratik, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please provide your order number and we’ll check with the team and revert to you soon.
                                  Team Pepperfry

TVManoj
                                    Aug 13, 2021

Recently brought a 4 seater dinning table from pepperfry. It was assembled on 22nd jul and next day after assembly I noticed that wooden rail of one of the chair's backrest has come out of its groove. Pepperfry sent a carpenter to repair it. As it could not be repair, i was told that it will be replaced. Its now almost three weeks and there is no news or response from pepperfry regarding replacement. Had sent couple of emails to customer care but they dont care to reply. I also called customer care 4-5 times last one week. Every time they promise they will arrange a call back from the supervisor same day but nobody calls.
                                    Sep 27, 2021
                                    Aug 19, 2021
                                    Dear Manoj, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please allow us some time to check the concern we will get back to you soon.
                                    Team Pepperfry
                                    Aug 26, 2021
                                    Dear Manoj, our team is unable to establish contact with you. Please let us know a convenient time for a callback.
                                    Team Pepperfry

Shailjaja hegde
                                      Aug 13, 2021

Bought a mountable table from pepperfry which got delivered by 30th July (Order ID"[protected]st perpperfry wrongfully charged the assebly charges when there was no assembly required on the product 2nd of all the table opens with a gaps in between the planks which dissolves the whole purpose o[censored]sing it, so raised a complaint (WR[protected] to return or repair it but its taking ages for the company to confirm on the request
                                      Dear Shailjaja, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
                                      Team Pepperfry

Sukesh Raj
                                        Aug 12, 2021

My Order no is[protected]
                                        I purchased Avilys Solid wood six seater dining table on Jan 6 2020 . Now one of the legs of the table is completely detached and other legs are loose Hence please assign a carpenter to rectify this

Dr Sukesh Raj
                                        Dear Sukesh, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
                                        Team Pepperfry