Pepperfry Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 26, 2025
Complaints 1638

File a complaint to Pepperfry

Having problems with Pepperfry?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pepperfry customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pepperfry reviews & complaints page 16

Dhiman Shefali
Dec 16, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I ordered two products (table and chair) from peppefry and paid it online which included the assembly fee charges (had no option to exclude).
I raised my concern to the team, and told them that I do not require the assembly of the product and the amount has to be waived off.
While having phone conversation they said once you have the product and if you are able to assemble it at you own than let us update and we will waive off it. And here I am following up with them and they are denying about this that there was no such conversation and they cannot wave off the charges.
Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Dhiman, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please provide your order number and we’ll check with the team and revert to you soon.
Team Pepperfry

Birde
    Dec 14, 2021

Address: Arrat Requizza Electronic City Bangalore 560100

1 Order No.[protected]
    28th November 2020

Total Paid₹ 27800

Amanda 1 Seater Sofa in Navy Blue Colour by Casa Craft

Complaint: Couch cushion at centre touching the base

2 Order No.[protected]
    28th November 2020

Amanda 2 Seater Sofa in Navy Blue Colour by Casa Craft

3 Order No.[protected]
    28th November 2020

Amanda 3 Seater Sofa in Navy Blue Colour by Casa Craft

Complaint: Side arms cushion touching the base
    Jan 14, 2022
    Dec 14, 2021
    Updated by Birde
    I have purchased it in Dec-2020. Three seater i had once sent it for repair but again it is having problem. Please help me to replace if possible all 3+2+1

Dec 14, 2021
    Pepperfry Customer Care's response
    Dear customer, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please allow us some time to check the concern we will get back to you soon.
    Team Pepperfry

Gautham VT
      Dec 14, 2021

I have ordered a dressing unit and delivery took 20 days and got in on 31st Oct 2021.

Order No:[protected]
      DATE of purchase: 15oCT2021
      FN1886156-S-PM34767

Nightmare started and going on until now with daily calls to Pepper fry.

It all started with missing plank which took 20 plus days and my daily calls and patience, post which the item was delivered.

Well that's not the end, the carpenter installed it with low quality hinges which couldnt hold the mirror of the dressing unit. Upon calling the carpenter he mentioned that the manager has given this low quality hinges and you know what he also mentioned that this was known but still due to his manager he installed it anyway.

Post that the loop has repeated, have been calling customer care since then with no luck.

Time i am taking to write this review is to help anyone who reads it and stay from this website who are doing nothing.

Thanks for reading and sorry for the big review.
      Feb 14, 2022
      Dec 15, 2021
      Dear Gautham, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please allow us some time to check the concern we will get back to you soon.
      Team Pepperfry
      Jan 04, 2022
      Dear Gautham, the refund for this order has been processed into the original source of payment on 29th December 2021 and the refund amount will reflect in your source a/c within 7 - 10 biz days.
      Team Pepperfry

rimi22
        Dec 13, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I have placed a prepaid order with pepperfry.com for an office table. I have received the order confirmation email along with the invoice for the amount paid for the 'assembly' of the table, but not for the table. On asking for the invoice for the product, pepperfry.com is asking me to wait till the shipment which is more than 15days from the date of order. I do not understand why the invoice for a fully paid order be shared before the shipping while the invoice for the assembly of same product has been shared. Please do the needful.
        Dear Rimi, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please provide your order number and we’ll check with the team and revert to you soon.
        Team Pepperfry
        rimi22's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 13, 2021
        Order 307628712 for Leo Workstation in Dark Oak by Atmosphere
        Dear Rimi, We are getting this checked with our team internally and will revert to you soon.
        Team Pepperfry
        rimi22's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 3, 2022
        Hi, I still haven't received the invoice. I was told the order will be shipped by 31st Dec and I will get the invoice. The order was supposed to be delivered on 4th Dec, but the order hasn't even been shipped yet. On trying to call the customer service, either they are not reachable or they ask me to wait. There has been no resolution. Such pathetic service by pepperfry. I will be sure in future to never buy from Pepperfry again.

Dec 12, 2021

Hi There,

Ref : EM[protected] Ref : EM[protected] for Pepperfry Purchase[protected]FN1916240-S-PM34273

I have ordered a Sliding door Wardrobe at price more than 40, 000/-
          At first, it took more than 1 month to deliver, after several follow ups past due date.
          Then the product delivered was defective.
          They carpenters who installed it, agreed that it's defective and it's to be replaced.
          After several follow ups, the issue is not resolved.
          We have advised by customer service, that the wardrobe will be taken back and refund will be issued. It has been several weeks and still the pickup is not scheduled.

Please help resolve this issue ASAP.
          Jan 15, 2022
          Dec 14, 2021
          Dear Dev, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are getting this checked with our team internally and will revert to you soon.
          Team Pepperfry

unni1962
            from Gurugram, Haryana
            Dec 6, 2021

Address: UNNIKRISHNAN P.NAIR, FLAT NO. 295, POCKET 4, SECTOR 2, ROHINI, NEW DELHI 110085

I have ordered from Pepperfry one Beluga 3 seater sofa in Blue Colour by Triveni Furniture vide order No.[protected] on 7.10.2021 and another 2 Seater Beluga 2 seater sofa in blue colour by Triveni Furniture vide order No.[protected] on 3.11.2021. The seating height offered by Pepperfry was 18.5 cms and when the same was received I noticed that the actual height is 17 cms. The thickness of the foam used was also less. I complained to pepperfry immediately and they conveyed to me that it is difficult to replace the same and instead they promised to compensate me if I agree to accept the product. I told them to let me know the compensation amount but have not received any reply after that. I sent 2 e-mails to their Grievance Officer but have not received any reply. I also tried to speak to him but he never came on line.
            Dear customer, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please provide your order number and we’ll check with the team and revert to you soon.
            Team Pepperfry
            unni1962's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 7, 2021
            Order No. 307535201 and 307458390

Ravikumar1975
              Dec 5, 2021

Address: chennai

We have placed order for below product in pepperfry through online from chennai and also paid the full amount- Rs.7000 via online

Order-No[protected]
              Product Name- Iron 7 Running Horse Wall Art With LED In Copper By Decocraft
              Date Order- 20th November, 2021
              Tracking Id[protected]
              Delivery Partner- DELHIVERY

We have not received the delivery till date and not able to reach the Pepperfry Customer care or the delivery partner.

There is no reply or nobody is picking up
              Pepperfry Customer Care Number[protected]

We reached through online chat as well and no proper reply,

There is no proper channel and responsibility taken by Pepper Fry and not satisfied with the level of service that they are providing.

We want the delivery before tomorrow 6th Dec. Otherwise will raise police compliant accordingly

Expecting the response and proper reply for this compliant
              Jan 8, 2022
              Dec 05, 2021
              Dear Ravikumar, We are sorry to hear about your concern.. Please allow us some time to check the concern we will get back to you soon.
              Team Pepperfry
              Dec 08, 2021
              Dear Ravikumar, we are working with our merchant to get this resolved, please allow us 48 hours to revert to you.
              Team Pepperfry

Pls find attached the images which clearly shows its 6.25 kgs against the mentioned 12 kgs. Your technician came a month back and checked the same. I wonder what Pepperfry is up to on not resolving this complaint . Feel completely cheated .

Pls resolve the this at the earliest and refund my money and take the product back.

It has been more than 2 months and Pepperfry has closed the complaint saying CUSTOMER PERCEPTION
                Jan 10, 2022
                Dec 05, 2021
                Dear Sanghvi, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please allow us some time to check the concern we will get back to you soon.
                Team Pepperfry
                Dec 08, 2021
                Dear Sanghvi, we have scheduled the reverse pick-up of the product. We will initiate a refund on this order once the product is picked from your place. Please check your registered email ID for more information.
                Team Pepperfry

Adwaita Arya
                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                  Dec 3, 2021

I had ordered a bed through the website . Firstly it got delivered 18 days later than the estimated delivery date that too after follow up from my end only. Anf now it's been more than 10 days and nobody has come for assembling it. I have already raised the complaint 3 times with the company but no action has been tajen so far. I am even requesting to return the product and get my money back. But they are not entertaining that request either.
                  Dear Adwaita, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
                  Team Pepperfry

vineeth 4tech
                    Dec 2, 2021

I ordered a barstool prices 3500 INR and got it delivered on 22nd November. The delivery personals who also claimed to be the installation personals tried to assemble the product but failed miserably. I was assured a Pepperfly carpenter would come the next day and assemble it. A carpenter from Pepperfly came next day on Nov 23rd, assembled half of it and complained a part is missing. From then, until today, I have been following up with Pepperfly on resolving the issue, No luck till now.

Oder Details: Pepperfry Purchase[protected]FN1733064-S-PM28483
                    Jan 8, 2022
                    Dec 02, 2021
                    Dear Vineeth, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are getting this checked with our team internally and will revert to you soon.
                    Team Pepperfry

Vala16
                      Dec 1, 2021

This is regarding my TV unit cabinet which I purchased just before a month. The problem started with one drawer which is not getting closed properly. Gradually, both of the drawers got affected and the top plywood started bending from one side. We called your customer service, he send the technician but he couldn't resolve the problem. He was just confused and finally gave the reason that you have put an extra weight inside the drawers and also that your tv weight is extra! This sounds illogical. It's a TV cabinet!!! We kept 3-4 books and some regular stationery. I again called your customer service and today finally, they managed to talk with me. He just told that we can't do anything in a particular issue, that doesn't come under your warranty period. It's been just a month!!! You have not mentioned anything regarding weight on your website and we have kept everything as shown on Pepperfry website. Your supervisor gives just one reason that you have kept extra weight so we can not do anything. Even the technician was not sure, what happened and he just updated that your problem is solved!! I request you to look into this matter and do the helpful.
                      Jan 6, 2022
                      Dec 01, 2021
                      Dear customer, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please provide your order number and we’ll check with the team and revert to you soon. Regards, Team Pepperfry

Gautam Ekta
                        Nov 30, 2021

I had purchased a pair of bed mattresses from Pepperfry of company Comforto Siesta 5 Inches Memory Foam Single Mattress

product Delivered on: 27th August 2021
                        ITEM NAME: Comforto Siesta 5 Inches Memory Foam Single Mattress
                        SKU: FU1796745-S-PM29901-75X35
                        ORDER ID:[protected]

As the company provides -
                        Warranty: 10 Years' Warranty
                        Free Night Trial Days: 100 Nights

According to receive date of the product i.e. 27th August 2021
                        including today - total days of free night trial - 95 are used.

But I had raised return on 18th November ( 83 days of the free trial).
                        The next day their agent called on my number and I discussed my issue regarding the product with him (mattresses are not suited to us because of mattresses we get back pain too much and as the company provides 100-night trial, I want to return the product) and the agent said: "kindly allow me 48 hours to check this with the internal team and get back to you".

But after 2 days agent nor contacted again and neither replied to emails.
                        I mailed them 4 times but still no response.

I want to return the product and want a refund in my account.

Pepperfry not responding to emails.

Please help. My ORDER ID:[protected]

Ekta
                        Dec 13, 2021
                        My return was done when I raised a complaint on this platform i.e. "Consumer Complaints". I'm very much thankful to Consumer Complaints.
                        Dec 01, 2021
                        Dear Gautam, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are getting this checked with our team internally and will revert to you soon.
                        Team Pepperfry

Govind Avireddi
                          Nov 29, 2021

I placed an order for mattress on Nov-11-2021. The tracking info in their website indicated the estimated delivery on Nov-19. Its Nov-29 and the item not delivered yet. Their site shows bluedart tracking number but its invalid 5 digit number. I am calling customer care repeatedly but no update. They ask me to just wait for another 48 hours.
                          The chat option is very bad because most of the time no one takes the call.
                          I regret using Pepperfry.
                          Indian e-retail companies should give priority to honesty in doing business otherwise they will be eaten by foreign companies such as Amazons.
                          Jan 5, 2022
                          Nov 29, 2021
                          Dear Govind, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
                          Team Pepperfry

Ikanilkrishna
                            from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
                            Nov 27, 2021

I have purchased a study table on May 28, 2021. This product was delivered on time and installed within a day itself. After five months the stand got damaged, and I cannot use the table as this stand is foldable, and top is a separate piece. This issue was highlighted to perpperfry immediately after the damage 23 rd November 2021.
                            Despite multiple reminders to pepperfry customer care, we have not received any replay from pepperfry in writing. As this product is totally a low quality damaged one and cannot be in a usable state, please get the product replaced (only the foldable stand) or refund the amount at the earliest.
                            Jan 3, 2022
                            Nov 29, 2021
                            Dear customer, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
                            Team Pepperfy

Apukam
                              Nov 27, 2021

I had ordered a set of 4 chairs from Pepperfry. At delivery, 2 of them were damaged so they were returned. I was promised that I'll get the replacement chairs in 7-10 days. It's been more than 10 days and I haven't received any communication regarding my order. I have been trying to contact them via phone and online but haven't been getting any response. I have paid for the full order upfront.
                              Jan 5, 2022
                              Nov 27, 2021
                              Dear customer, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please provide your order number and we’ll check with the team and revert to you soon.
                              Team Pepperfry

LijoJoy1
                                from kochi, Kerala
                                Nov 25, 2021

Ref: WR[protected] for Pepperfry Purchase[protected]FN1774516-P-WH5046

I have purchased Yuuna King Size bed with storage on July 22 2021. This product was delivered on time and installed within a day itself. After two weeks itself we have found bend on the platform and even inside the shelf provided in the head position . One side of the platform were broken and bend was there in all layers. As we were out of station due to pandemic, this issue was highlighted to perpperfry after three months on 14th November 2021. On 15th November, a furniture expert from Pepperfry has visited my place and inspected the damaged product and confirmed that, the damage is due to poor quality of the product.
                                Despite multiple reminders to pepperfry customer care and grievance officer, we have not received any replay from pepperfry. As this product is totally a low quality damaged one and cannot be in a usable state, please get the product replaced or refeund the amount Rs 24999/- at the earliest.
                                Nov 26, 2021
                                Dear Lijo, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please allow us some time to check the concern we will get back to you soon.
                                Team Pepperfry
                                Dec 02, 2021
                                Updated by LijoJoy1
                                Pepperfry Team,

Awaiting your revert.

thearpitarya
                                  Nov 25, 2021

I ordered a bed through Pepperfry on 30th October. Their tracking showed delivered on 11th November 2021 but in reality the product was never delivered. Since then they are not able to tell where the bed is.
                                  Dear customer, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share the order details and we will check with the team and get back to you soon.
                                  Team Pepperfry

apzz2018
                                    Nov 25, 2021

Address: bangalore

My Order no[protected]
                                    Item Name: Claven Pull Out LHS Sofa Cum Bed with Storage in Teal Colour
                                    Price: 55, 638rs.

I have ordered Sofa cum bed from Pepperfry and product got delivered by October 5th. Within 1 month I found that Am not able to convert Bed- Sofa. Upon checking I found that a wood inside sofa is broken, there was no damage outside. So I have raised complaint with Pepperfry for the same and they send a carpenter after my 2 days of follow ups. Carpenter has checked sofa and told me that I have got a damaged piece and it cannot be repaired as damage is inside. He told me that this is common for some sofa pieces and company will provide refund or replacement usually for the same. After that I have received mail from Pepperfry that I will be getting a call back in 3 hours. And in the mail it was mentioned clearly that product delivered is damaged(attaching mail and app screenshot for reference).
                                    But even though I waited for 2 days we have not received any response from internal team. Whenever we contact customer care they keep on telling we will get response within 24 hrs from internal team, but no one contacted .Till 22nd November they were telling we will be getting replacement / refund.
                                    But when I contacted today they told me " As per the current details from returns team, it cannot be accepted and the complaint needs be closed from our end as we have already informed the details".
                                    Like that they closed the issue without providing any proper resolution to me either in call or mail.
                                    I have paid my hard earned money for this and It last for 1 month. We are not able to use either as bed or sofa. They are saying this happened because o[censored]sage. But am not able to understand how Inside wood will break because o[censored]sage that also within few weeks of purchase. By showing 36 months of warranty they sold product and denying warranty terms even after 1 month of delivery.
                                    In pepper fry mail and website I can see " Return Requests are addressed only when the request is raised within 7 days of delivery or if the product is under waranty". I hope company will keep up their words.

attaching relevant screenshots for reference
                                    Jan 1, 2022
                                    Nov 25, 2021
                                    Dear customer, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please allow us some time to check the concern we will get back to you soon.
                                    Team Pepperfry

Nov 24, 2021

Order #[protected]

Bought multiple items from them valued at over 2 lacs. They delivered mostly to a satisfactory level except for the coffee table that poor quality and now the last item is a dressing table. They tried to deliver twice and I returned both times because it was either incomplete or damaged. Now they are trying to deliver the same again which I don't want. They are not reachable and sending it again. I want my money as I am no longer interested in taking damaged product.
                                      Dear Naveen, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please provide your order number and we’ll check with the team and revert to you soon.
                                      Team Pepperfry

Indumathi Ramakrishnan
                                        Nov 24, 2021

Address: Pepperfry website

I have ordered a 2 door wardrobe which they delivered late only after i raised a request. After delivery no one turned up for installation. I sent many mails where i get only same reply like it will be done in 3 days. The customer representative also says some reason and cuts the call. If there is issue with carpenters then the order shouldnt be taken. After raising return request also no one came up to pick the product. Highly dissapointing. The supervisor never picks the call too.
                                        Dear Indumathi, We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please provide your order number and we’ll check with the team and revert to you soon.
                                        Team Pepperfry
                                        Order id is[protected]. At the least please tell them to send someone to install and fix the product. Otherwise they can take back the product. There is no use in keeping as it is without any use. We are highly irritated by this experience and worst service i ever had. I regret that I should have ordered through amazon or flipkart. They are good to provide the proper status and service to the customer.