Pepperfry Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 1627

File a complaint to Pepperfry

Having problems with Pepperfry?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pepperfry customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pepperfry reviews & complaints page 38

Vaniti
Feb 3, 2019

I received my order on Jan 9, 2019. Order Id #[protected]. The assembly guy came to assemble the order and found the hardware missing for 2 chairs. He advised that he will update Pepperfry about it. I received a call from Pepperfry between 13 Jan - 15 Jan asking if i has any complaints/issues with the delivery. I elaborated on my concern and was advised that someone will get in touch with me and help me with the complaint. I didn't hear anything form Pepperfry for weeks. I then called Pepperfry and asked them to resolve. I was bluntly refused as this was after 7 days that i was calling. I made more attempts of calling and getting to someone who can help. the next agent took my complaint and said that they will assign a case manager to my case and Case manager will call me to resolve. No call back was made for next 2 days. I call back to check on the update and the agent apologized and said someone will get in touch with me. Again, I wait and no one called, i call back and was apologized to again, was promised that a case manager will call me and was assured that since all the calls are recorded, this conversation can be trusted. I insisted on talking to the supervisor, but was refused. I had no choice, but to wait, so, i waited again. No call for next two days. This has become a nuisance and i am tired of waiting. I called again today on Feb 3, 2019. The representative informed me that there will be no call back as this is beyond 7 days of delivery.

My concerns :

How did Pepperfry miss the hardware
Why was my feedback to Pepperfry not acted on
Why was i given fake promises on a call back
Are the reps calibrated ?
What am i supposed to do with 2 chairs sitting in the box?

I paid 14000 for this product and this is of no use to me. I need to get a resolution. The missing hardware is supposed to be delivered. i can't have these parts from outside. And the false promises .. this is of grave concern that your reps have no understanding of the issue and say different things.

someone needs to look into this and resolve and call back.

Waiting for a response.
Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kripa blessy
    from Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh
    Feb 2, 2019

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474011

I orderd a globe in this site and i did not get it till now. I complained about it but they said they refunded money then i send them my bank status which completly shows i did not got money. Then they said we will do it still now i don't got money or the product
    Sir i have send you i pics of ordered and bank statement of the day i order and the day which they claim to refunded are there.
    Please help me out
    Today only i got this website to complaint about this issue which has been delayed
    Feb 09, 2019
    Updated by kripa blessy
    no response from pepperfry

dennythomas1
      Jan 29, 2019

Address: 560017

Please do not buy from pepperfry.. I have bought furniture and other material worth over one lakh in the last few months. Furniture (Order number[protected] came with 36 months warranty, the bed which i barely used broke as the quality of wood used was pathetic. I raised a ticket (Case ref. Number is ph[protected] and their carpenter came and inspected the bed and said the wood quality was poor and cannot be repaired. Yesterday, @pepperfry on call admitted and offered to replace the product with another bed as the same bed was out of stock. When we called today, they backed out on their word and the case manager said it is wear and tear and cannot be replaced and won't be even covered under warranty.
      This is how they cheat you, sell you cheap quality products by pushing huge discounts with 3 years warranty, but they don't even last for 3 months. My friend's sofa broke within the first month and they gave the same crap that it will not be covered under warranty.
      They can't even stick to their own commitments. Please spend a little extra and buy from a reliable store than become their victim.
      A cheated customer.

Neha_23
        Jan 28, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 122011

I had purchased a ethnic motif wool 5 x 4 feet hand tufted carpet by obeetee from pepperfry on 5th jan. Upon receiving the product i told the delivery partner that i need to check the size of the carper since i think its a bit small for the place that i need it for.

The delivery partner said that he can't open the parcel but if there is any issue you can return the product.

Upon opening the park i found it small and requested for return. Now the company is refusing to return citing some policy of returning the product only when it has a defect. They say the returns t&c is mentioned some where inside on there website.

The case reference number for order on website is:[protected]Ethnic motif wool 5 x 4 feet hand tufted carpet by obeetee) is ph[protected]
        Jan 28, 2019
        Updated by Neha_23
        even after repeated complain the issue is unresolved. they are cheating people of the hard earned money. completly unethical company

Naga Pavan A R
          from Udupi, Karnataka
          Jan 28, 2019

Very high price he is quoting. For a normal 3 pc wooden stool set he is charging 9000 rs where as in other website it is only 3000 rs. This is big cheating of public and hard working people who have earned their money working day and night. I want govt to take immediate action on him and need to be rectified soon. These are really big fraud people.

NM Samantaray
            Jan 24, 2019

Well i had ordered a clothes drying stand from pepperfry online and they sent the right product but what they have on the website is different to whats being delivered, however i have asked them to take the product back, they refused stating its not under the 7 day return back policy from the receipt of the product, (As per their logistics dept) wherewas i knew i was very well under the 7 day return policy, all that i have asked them to take it back as it didnt look the same which i ordered online so they refused saying i have already crossed the 7 day return back policy as the product which has been delivered is the right one, all other online shopping portals like amazon and the rest take their prodcuct back and have the money being refunded, also what pepperfry does that they keep buying time once the customer sends a email regarding anything that their get back in 24 hrs or 48 hrs, there is no systematic way... They must have their common set of policies of rules flashing over the screen when the customer is making a online purchase, infact their team members gayatri and kalpesh have sent the same email to me stating that i have already crossed the 7 day return policy.. All that they just wanted to close the case without even helping the customer, they keep on sending u the link to upload the picture of the product so that more and more time is pasee inturn the 7 day return policy is over an the customer has no chance of getting their money back... Really also the customer service executives will promise you to have a call back and on call if you wanna speak to someone superior they dont even escalate the call, they will just go on repeating the same thing and in turn dont help u at all over the call... I m so no satisfied with pepperfy sales and services.. Its my first and the last time that i m dealing with pepperfry and i m also going to suggest everyone not to order anything from peperfry as what image is being displayed is completely different to what product is being delivered...

Nirmal Techz
              Jan 23, 2019

Address: 641016

I ordered an office chair and it was not a quality one. The plastic was defective. When I raised a return request they rejected saying that the product is same as described in the website.
              The customer care executive is very rude. They will just say read our policy and don't mind your words.

They only accept returns if it is defective or damaged it seems . Then what to do if the quality is poor?
              Jan 23, 2019
              Updated by Nirmal Techz
              They literally don't care about customers once their products are sold. I just feel they have dumped their product on me.
              Please don't buy furniture online, buy at a store
              I lost my respect for Pepperfry and will not recommend it to anyone
              No response from Pepperfry yet. Worst customer service.
              Preffery 192 amount not credit in my paypal account 192 this amount transfer to my paytm account [protected] quickly refund my money another than i'm case in highcourt.

poor quality of the product - Comment #3336073 - Image #0

krishnaveluvarthi
                Jan 20, 2019

I ordered a study table for which the table drawer handle was missing. We raised a replacement request on the same day from the order summary page. I received couple of emails stating that the return request raised, return accepted etc. I checked the same page regularly and saw that the status has been updated to "return request has been accepted. Someone will get in touch with you". But didnt hear from anyone for the next few day.

When we contacted the customer support they refused to take back the product stating that the customer should have contacted pepperfry before..

josyula kalyan chakravarthy
                  Jan 20, 2019

Address: 411021

I have got 2 products from you bean bag and the tv case (Ord id[protected]
                  Bean bag (Ord id[protected] also is not good. The beans (Thermocol balls) are getting blasted when we sit.

For tv case, after carpenter visiting my house, he took pictures and sent it to you, i got a message saying our customer team will be back in 24 hours as the proper is not solved which was sent on 16th jan, the wooden blank on which tv is getting based is getting bent. The boxes that were given are not getting closed. Poor quality wood they use.

Till now i didnt get any call, i called myself and your customer care executive was not having patience to listen her name is nisha. I am not bothered about her, but put nice executives who has patience

Kalyan
                  Jan 25, 2019
                  I have sent back the piece as Office of CEO called me, they told that they will refund the amount for Entertainment unit and not the bean bag.

Paras Nath Barwal
                    Jan 20, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 2010102

I had purchased pigeon gas stove 3 burner from pepperfry.com online dated 14.1.2019. Order #[protected]ak1355040-s-pm20767
                    I received the defective gas stove with stove pipe is broken at the of delivered and complaint made to pepperfry but no return request attend

If the store supplied the defective item it is the responsibility of store to replace pepperfry.com. It is cheating selling the defective products online and ignoring the customers problems

Pepperfry.com not losing and selling defective items and neither taking action for replace the item nor refund the money
                    Parasnath

SwatiAggarwal
                      Jan 19, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I placed the return request of a carpet and I called multiple times to customer care times for my return request and they are saying that they can't do anything.

The product is pathetic, worst quality, even Zigzag.

Customer service team doesn't listen and disconnects the call without giving any reason. Its the standard of Pepperfy.

Do Not Ever Order anything from Pepperfry.

Pepperfry should accept my return as the return was raised in timeframe and also product is of worst quality.

Shanta Nandamoori
                        Jan 19, 2019

Address: 500972

I placed an order #[protected] with pepperfry for a mirror in dec and after i received the product in jan i was not happy with the quality hence decided to return. I raised a return and refund request on 4-jan-19 which has not been picked up till date. I called up their customer service daily and they kept telling me someone will pick up in 3-5 days. Their executive kalpesh sanghani was extremely arrogant and rude. Horrible company, i was a promoter of their products but now i have completely turned into a detractor. I told them multiple times i am shifting to a new place and the only advise they have for me is to leave the product with watchman so he can return whenever pepperfry decides to come and pick up. Worst returns service and even worst company. Hate pepperfry

SeargentNavneet
                          Jan 18, 2019

Address: 562157

Hi sir/madam
                          Referring pepperfry order id[protected].
                          I have given a purchase order for the product through pepperfry online portal for the product jj sanitaryware stainless steel cloth dryer stand (Cds-21) on 04 jan 19. A different low cost item was delivered to my shared address by the company on 15 jan 19. While unpacking i noticed that the material and item is different than one which i purchased and paid. Quckly i called to pepperfry help desk contact number and communicated that a wrong item has been delivered to me and requested for exchange. Company representative shared a return link via email and i uploaded the images of delivered item to them. Now they are harassing me quoting that their company policy doesnot allow them for exchange or refund. I am really surprised to know what to do now. Let me know what i need to do in this situation. Is this the way a online company will sell their product. All i need pepperfry t0 provide me the product which i have purchased...
                          pepperfry return policy is very worst. there is no exchange policy at all. If customer has placed wrong order somehow they never allow to return it. Items is force to take/buy on pepperfry.
                          I recently had placed wakefit mattress with small size and wanted to exchange with correct size of my bed but peeperfry had not allow to exchange it and i am forced to buy the ### item. Amazon sell same product Wakefit mattress and allow to exchange and return item smoothly.

Pepperfry is very ruthless/careless towards customer.

Srinisha Muthian
                            Jan 17, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600122

My order number #[protected].
                            I ordered a recliner last month in pepper fry and cancelled the order the very moment as it had a longer waiting period.
                            I got a sms on jan 2nd that the amount will be refunded.
                            The amount is refunded to pepper fry wallet not to my bank account where i purchased the product.

Its truely illegal to do this. How you can keep my money in your wallet, if i dont want your product you should return my money.

What i will do with the money in your wallet??? When i have no idea of purchasing it from your site.

Please kindly help in this regard, other wise i m forced to take legal actions against this.

Note: the order was cancelled as soon as its ordered because of longer wating period. Pls return my money to my bank account

Pradipt Tiwari
                              from Ambala, Haryana
                              Jan 17, 2019

Hi Team pepperfry,

i have initiated a return for the mentioned product as product quality was very poor. its been a long time and there is no resolution given from your end. i am not liking the product at all and have asked person from your customer care for return of products but they are insisting upon assigning carpenter for repair. to bring to your knowledge that there is no requirement of carpenter job as i do not wish to move ahead with this quality of product than what is the relevancy of assigning a carpenter to do a fix. request you to pls look into the matter and keep return a simple process rather than to make customer involved in unnecessary hassles. i have clearly told customer service representative that product quality is not meeting expectations and is not at all a wardrobe material that is the reason I want to return product and have asked them to send any person for inspection, instead of sending someone for inspection they are assigning person to do repairs. pls confirm if the product will be returned and address the issue.

Jan 16, 2019

Pepperfry order #[protected]de1538989-s-pm9074

Shipped a defective product, when i asked for exchange, peperfry asked me to contact manufacturers for warranty claim.
                                Can you please let me know why should i purchase a defective product for which immediately after reviving i need to claim warranty?
                                Please arrange replacement as the product is delivered without qc and i inform pepperfry immediately after i got it.
                                Jan 16, 2019
                                Updated by [email protected]
                                For the same product pepperfry website says easy return, yet they are asking me to accept defect product shipped by them.

Attaching the product screen snap showing the same in below pepperfry URL as on 16/Jan/2019
                                https://www.pepperfry.com/solar-pink-plastic-10-inch-round-wall-clock-1538989.html

Jerwinprabu
                                  Jan 16, 2019

Address: 630411

I'm being tortured by pepperfry.

I have ordered bed on 21st december. December 26, it reached warehouse. After that i didn't received any update from them. I called everyday. They are saying, they didn't know what is the update from their warehouse.

Asked me to wait for 24 hrs daily but just for making fun & timepass. 20 days they are transferring order from one place to another place inside one state. Still, not started from warehouse.

Not sharing vendors, case manager, authorised person details to communicate.

Being ordinary person paid amount is huge amt for me which i want back to my bank account or i want my order within 16.1.2019. Today also they mentioned, wait upto evening. Then automatically morning i will call again.

They mentioned you can do whatever you want. We can't do anything for that. Kindly solve this issue within hours.

Issues: crossed timeline, no update in their website, no update from customer care, no update from warehouse, no update from anything upto now. Today function, because of this too much loss will happen to me.

raveen kr
                                    from Nadapuram, Kerala
                                    Jan 11, 2019

Address: 678623

Hi. It was my first purchase from pepperfry, and i received the item which was to be self assembled. I hired a carpenter and in the process i came to know there was a part missing. After a series on emails and calls my refund was credited to pepperfry wallet and after enquiry they are telling that refund comes in wallet and cannot be transfered to bank account.

My city is not servicable by pepperfry and i am having like 15k in the wallet. What am i supposed to do with that? Is this what you call easy returns?

It was my first purchase and it turned out to be such a mistake. Worst service ever, guys!

If there is something i can do about it, please let me know guys.

Ranjith Rottela
                                      Jan 7, 2019

I have purchased curtains from following url through pepperfry.com

https://www.pepperfry.com/presto-green-colour-geometrical-jacquard-door-curtain-...

I have given a series of phone calls to the customer care people related to the curtains,

They have given me a low quality/second hand curtains, which were worse, and the smell of the curtains are like rotten egg smell. And the cloth pores are worse.

I didn't understand the pepper fry how does customer support functionality (Its mona supervisor who had close the ticket, it was been revealed in customer support call), without checking the quality and smell the cloth how can they close the ticket, in the entire world no organization will close the ticket until they check it manually. (At least smell cannot be done with out checking),

I have given a complaint number of times to the customer care of pepper fry. They didn't even considered the ticket.

Needed justice for the common people who have been cheated by pepper fry department,

Nk1001
                                        from Burla, Odisha
                                        Jan 6, 2019

Address: 700135

I ordered one nine tier shoe rack and they sent me the faulty product as one of the hardware item was missing. When i checked about the replacement, they don't have any inventory left with the vendor. Now whatever cashback i used while ordering this product is not getting back into my wallet. This is really pathetic. I used pepperfry for the first time and highly dissatisfied with it.
                                        For once they sent me a faulty product and on top of it they are not sending me the missing part or replacing it.. My whole cashback is also not refunded in my wallet... What's the point in ordering from this site.. They are just eating our money nothing else... Highly dissatisfied... Very bad experience for first time ordering... Will never recommend this to anyone ever...