Pepperfry Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 26, 2025
Complaints 1638

File a complaint to Pepperfry

Having problems with Pepperfry?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pepperfry customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pepperfry reviews & complaints page 39

Paras Nath Barwal
Jan 20, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 2010102

I had purchased pigeon gas stove 3 burner from pepperfry.com online dated 14.1.2019. Order #[protected]ak1355040-s-pm20767
I received the defective gas stove with stove pipe is broken at the of delivered and complaint made to pepperfry but no return request attend

If the store supplied the defective item it is the responsibility of store to replace pepperfry.com. It is cheating selling the defective products online and ignoring the customers problems

Pepperfry.com not losing and selling defective items and neither taking action for replace the item nor refund the money
Parasnath
Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SwatiAggarwal
    Jan 19, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I placed the return request of a carpet and I called multiple times to customer care times for my return request and they are saying that they can't do anything.

The product is pathetic, worst quality, even Zigzag.

Customer service team doesn't listen and disconnects the call without giving any reason. Its the standard of Pepperfy.

Do Not Ever Order anything from Pepperfry.

Pepperfry should accept my return as the return was raised in timeframe and also product is of worst quality.

Shanta Nandamoori
      Jan 19, 2019

Address: 500972

I placed an order #[protected] with pepperfry for a mirror in dec and after i received the product in jan i was not happy with the quality hence decided to return. I raised a return and refund request on 4-jan-19 which has not been picked up till date. I called up their customer service daily and they kept telling me someone will pick up in 3-5 days. Their executive kalpesh sanghani was extremely arrogant and rude. Horrible company, i was a promoter of their products but now i have completely turned into a detractor. I told them multiple times i am shifting to a new place and the only advise they have for me is to leave the product with watchman so he can return whenever pepperfry decides to come and pick up. Worst returns service and even worst company. Hate pepperfry

SeargentNavneet
        Jan 18, 2019

Address: 562157

Hi sir/madam
        Referring pepperfry order id[protected].
        I have given a purchase order for the product through pepperfry online portal for the product jj sanitaryware stainless steel cloth dryer stand (Cds-21) on 04 jan 19. A different low cost item was delivered to my shared address by the company on 15 jan 19. While unpacking i noticed that the material and item is different than one which i purchased and paid. Quckly i called to pepperfry help desk contact number and communicated that a wrong item has been delivered to me and requested for exchange. Company representative shared a return link via email and i uploaded the images of delivered item to them. Now they are harassing me quoting that their company policy doesnot allow them for exchange or refund. I am really surprised to know what to do now. Let me know what i need to do in this situation. Is this the way a online company will sell their product. All i need pepperfry t0 provide me the product which i have purchased...
        pepperfry return policy is very worst. there is no exchange policy at all. If customer has placed wrong order somehow they never allow to return it. Items is force to take/buy on pepperfry.
        I recently had placed wakefit mattress with small size and wanted to exchange with correct size of my bed but peeperfry had not allow to exchange it and i am forced to buy the ### item. Amazon sell same product Wakefit mattress and allow to exchange and return item smoothly.

Pepperfry is very ruthless/careless towards customer.

Srinisha Muthian
          Jan 17, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600122

My order number #[protected].
          I ordered a recliner last month in pepper fry and cancelled the order the very moment as it had a longer waiting period.
          I got a sms on jan 2nd that the amount will be refunded.
          The amount is refunded to pepper fry wallet not to my bank account where i purchased the product.

Its truely illegal to do this. How you can keep my money in your wallet, if i dont want your product you should return my money.

What i will do with the money in your wallet??? When i have no idea of purchasing it from your site.

Please kindly help in this regard, other wise i m forced to take legal actions against this.

Note: the order was cancelled as soon as its ordered because of longer wating period. Pls return my money to my bank account

Pradipt Tiwari
            from Ambala, Haryana
            Jan 17, 2019

Hi Team pepperfry,

i have initiated a return for the mentioned product as product quality was very poor. its been a long time and there is no resolution given from your end. i am not liking the product at all and have asked person from your customer care for return of products but they are insisting upon assigning carpenter for repair. to bring to your knowledge that there is no requirement of carpenter job as i do not wish to move ahead with this quality of product than what is the relevancy of assigning a carpenter to do a fix. request you to pls look into the matter and keep return a simple process rather than to make customer involved in unnecessary hassles. i have clearly told customer service representative that product quality is not meeting expectations and is not at all a wardrobe material that is the reason I want to return product and have asked them to send any person for inspection, instead of sending someone for inspection they are assigning person to do repairs. pls confirm if the product will be returned and address the issue.

Jan 16, 2019

Pepperfry order #[protected]de1538989-s-pm9074

Shipped a defective product, when i asked for exchange, peperfry asked me to contact manufacturers for warranty claim.
              Can you please let me know why should i purchase a defective product for which immediately after reviving i need to claim warranty?
              Please arrange replacement as the product is delivered without qc and i inform pepperfry immediately after i got it.
              Jan 16, 2019
              Updated by [email protected]
              For the same product pepperfry website says easy return, yet they are asking me to accept defect product shipped by them.

Attaching the product screen snap showing the same in below pepperfry URL as on 16/Jan/2019
              https://www.pepperfry.com/solar-pink-plastic-10-inch-round-wall-clock-1538989.html

Jerwinprabu
                Jan 16, 2019

Address: 630411

I'm being tortured by pepperfry.

I have ordered bed on 21st december. December 26, it reached warehouse. After that i didn't received any update from them. I called everyday. They are saying, they didn't know what is the update from their warehouse.

Asked me to wait for 24 hrs daily but just for making fun & timepass. 20 days they are transferring order from one place to another place inside one state. Still, not started from warehouse.

Not sharing vendors, case manager, authorised person details to communicate.

Being ordinary person paid amount is huge amt for me which i want back to my bank account or i want my order within 16.1.2019. Today also they mentioned, wait upto evening. Then automatically morning i will call again.

They mentioned you can do whatever you want. We can't do anything for that. Kindly solve this issue within hours.

Issues: crossed timeline, no update in their website, no update from customer care, no update from warehouse, no update from anything upto now. Today function, because of this too much loss will happen to me.

raveen kr
                  from Nadapuram, Kerala
                  Jan 11, 2019

Address: 678623

Hi. It was my first purchase from pepperfry, and i received the item which was to be self assembled. I hired a carpenter and in the process i came to know there was a part missing. After a series on emails and calls my refund was credited to pepperfry wallet and after enquiry they are telling that refund comes in wallet and cannot be transfered to bank account.

My city is not servicable by pepperfry and i am having like 15k in the wallet. What am i supposed to do with that? Is this what you call easy returns?

It was my first purchase and it turned out to be such a mistake. Worst service ever, guys!

If there is something i can do about it, please let me know guys.

Ranjith Rottela
                    Jan 7, 2019

I have purchased curtains from following url through pepperfry.com

https://www.pepperfry.com/presto-green-colour-geometrical-jacquard-door-curtain-...

I have given a series of phone calls to the customer care people related to the curtains,

They have given me a low quality/second hand curtains, which were worse, and the smell of the curtains are like rotten egg smell. And the cloth pores are worse.

I didn't understand the pepper fry how does customer support functionality (Its mona supervisor who had close the ticket, it was been revealed in customer support call), without checking the quality and smell the cloth how can they close the ticket, in the entire world no organization will close the ticket until they check it manually. (At least smell cannot be done with out checking),

I have given a complaint number of times to the customer care of pepper fry. They didn't even considered the ticket.

Needed justice for the common people who have been cheated by pepper fry department,

Nk1001
                      from Burla, Odisha
                      Jan 6, 2019

Address: 700135

I ordered one nine tier shoe rack and they sent me the faulty product as one of the hardware item was missing. When i checked about the replacement, they don't have any inventory left with the vendor. Now whatever cashback i used while ordering this product is not getting back into my wallet. This is really pathetic. I used pepperfry for the first time and highly dissatisfied with it.
                      For once they sent me a faulty product and on top of it they are not sending me the missing part or replacing it.. My whole cashback is also not refunded in my wallet... What's the point in ordering from this site.. They are just eating our money nothing else... Highly dissatisfied... Very bad experience for first time ordering... Will never recommend this to anyone ever...

saumya rai
                        Jan 3, 2019

I received this product kaff built in oven from pepper fry and when it was delivered it to me i was not at home. Trusting there brand name i did not feel do open the product in front of the delivery man. After that i went out of station and when i returned back and opened it it was damaged now the company has this hell bound policy of seven days return
                        So they are not initiating the return.

My point is that i am not cancelling the order but the damaged product is damaged be it 7 days or 10 days.

I have proof of product after just being opened in my cctv camera. The product was damaged in side the packing.

Please help me to get this exchanged. Also learnt a lesson not to trust this company any more.

amar2242
                          Jan 1, 2019

Address: 560066

I got a stigen solid wood king size cot from PepperFry on 23rd. I raised a return request for that product the same day because of few issues(joints have variable gaps, scratches, etc).

I was assigned a carpenter to fix the issue on 25th and with no luck the carpenter confirmed its a manufacturing defect and informed me that only the product will be replaced and not refunded.

He said he conveyed the same to his team and they will get back me on this. I didn't hear back from Pepperfry so i called them back and the customer care representative informed that the fix is done and the ticket is closed. This came as an utter shock to me.

I explained them my situation and they said they will check with warehouse team and get back to me. I called them back on 1st January 2019 and they are informing me that they have assign a new carpenter again. I am not sure how many carpenters they will keep sending.

Had a worst experience shopping with pepper fry and their customer service.
                          Jul 26, 2020
                          Got refund and they accepted the return
                          Jan 01, 2019
                          Updated by amar2242
                          When called to know the status of the request, the senior customer service executive was very rude and didn't even provides a justification why returning is not possible. Very much disappointed by the after sale service provided by Pepperfry
                          Jan 01, 2019
                          Updated by amar2242
                          Pictures of the defects.

Jan 01, 2019
                          Updated by amar2242
                          Order No:[protected]
                          Complaint ID: PH[protected], PH[protected], WR[protected]

sammeersingh
                            Jan 1, 2019

My name is Sameer & I have ordered a wooden temple from pepperfry. The product order number is[protected] ordered on 25 December 2018. The product is different from what is being shown on Pepperfry.com and when i contacted the customer service team for return of the same, they said that the product cannot be returned as the product is same. However there are many visible differences and the product does not resemble with the one which is being displayed on website.

i have attached both the pics for reference .

I want refund as i have been cheated...and i dont want any dealing with this company ever.

Mayank Balutia
                              Dec 26, 2018

Address: 560048

Ordered a bed from pepperfry on 8th january, 2018 order id[protected]. The quality of this bed was substandard. The plywoods and the wood used was of pathetic quality. Within 3 months o[censored]sage, one of the plywood cracked. I even contacted the customer support team and there was no response from them to begin with. On reminding them via email, i received an email from their team stating that the product was damaged while it was being used by me. Hence, there is nothing that can be done from pepperfry. Well, if you do not have the decency to provide a decent service to the customers, please don’t mention that the product carries a warranty. Pepperfry is misleading the customers with their fraudulent commitments. Worst service ever. There is no option of getting an item repaired if at any point the item gets damaged. Disappointed customer!

Mayank

99o
                                from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                                Dec 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

Order number[protected]. Primeway mop all ready told you many items i want refund from september but no solution comes. I have allready compliant many times but no solution comes yet. I will be complian again an again untill i not get full refund or any compensation for repairing locally. Plz help me just replying 7 days has passed but product was not in use just after 1 days of ending return police i make compliant on 18 september via call or email also. I visited locally for repair they are charging around 150 to 200 for repair plz help. Attaching photo also product totaaly dead.

sandy007sandipan
                                  Dec 18, 2018

Address: 560035

I have recently purchased 3 furniture from Pepperfry[protected] out of which I raised the return request for the coffee table within 7 days. The color and finishing of the coffee table is very different from what it has been displayed in the app. When I called the customer care service they rejected the return request. The senior customer service executive was very rude and didn't even provides a justification why returning is not possible. Very much disappointed by the after sale service provided by Pepperfry
                                  Jan 24, 2019
                                  Dec 24, 2018
                                  Pepperfry Customer Care's response
                                  Hi, We are sorry to make you upset. Allow us to investigate and one o[censored]s will connect with you to resolve this amicably.
                                  They are very unresponsivable team as customer support.
                                  They are not ready for return of this product that is damged from corners.
                                  Pls see the pics
                                  Pepperfry Customer Care's response, Dec 24, 2018
                                  Hi, We regret for the unpleasant experience that you may had. Kindly share the order details and one of us will connect with you to resolve this promptly.
                                  I have ordered a furniture on 8th of dec . But still i cant track my order due to issue with my account and im not getting update mails about tracking of the product. My order no is[protected]. Plz let me know as soon as possible or atleast return my money back

Jeanjeanjeanjean
                                    Dec 14, 2018

Address: 603103

We ordered one table (Order number:[protected] on nov 29th. We are told that it is not available after 2 weeks waiting.
                                    It is available when i did the order and when i paid it. Why it is not available now?

Secondly, we got the money refund only on dec 13th. They are holding our money 10, 000 for 2 weeks. We are only one, but if they are gathering 10 persons or even 100 persons like us, how much interest they can get per day, we consider they are doing fraud via the website. We have to report it in case others don’t have same bad experience.
                                    Jan 24, 2019
                                    Dec 14, 2018
                                    Updated by Jeanjeanjeanjean
                                    Why it is marked as resolved after I raise this issue immeditaly?
                                    Dec 24, 2018
                                    Hi, We certainly do not intent to upset you. We spoke and as discussed an email has been sent to your registered email Id. Kindly refer to the same for further correspondence.

rabnoor dheer
                                      Dec 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

I called for a study table from pepperfry the due date of delivery was given almost a month prior 11 dec today is 12 dec still didn’t recieve my product. And when i called the required person who’s number i was sent by the company, the man casually said that may be tomorrow and i’ll seee. The company’s causality show utter unprofessionalism! Plus the executive said that assembly will require a carpenter that you will require desperately and while doing the payment it clearly said that assembly of the product is within the charges. I want my refund as i don’t want the product after so much!
                                      Jan 17, 2019
                                      Dec 17, 2018
                                      customer received the product

subhashgpta
                                        Dec 6, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Pepperfry has not kept its promise of replacing the damaged delivered bed within time. More than a month has passed since the damaged bed was delivered and complaint registered.
                                        It is very sad affair that when the authorised carpenter has already mailed pics of damaged bed and reported the same to the concerned person a month ago, also i mailed pepperfry the pics of damaged bed along with request to replace the same a month ago, pepperfry is again repeating the same process by asking the authorised carpenter based out of dehradun to check the damaged bed again (Told by the carpenter to me on phone). I have also contacted many times at pepperfry service center but they said they only forward the issue to case manager.

Damaged bed order:[protected]Clifford king size bed with storage in black color by @home)
                                        Jan 24, 2019
                                        Dec 24, 2018
                                        Dear Subhash, Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay caused in resolving this concern. Allow us to investigate and we will surely connect with you to resolve this on priority.