Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1598

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 25

Dhruv Chopd
Sep 15, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Its been 60 days that i had approached philips customer care center to submit my defective earphones. They had checked it and had assured to give me a new product as it was under warranty in the next 10 days. Its been 60 days and till date they haven't yet resolved my case. Each time they come up with a new excuse like there's a shortage of products, products are not reaching their service center, internal changes, sap issues, etc.

The company is supposed to honor its promise of giving after sales service for a year but it just making a fool of the customer.
Philips India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bhaveshh manekk
    Sep 14, 2018

Address: 400067

My brother purchased philips led tv 40pfl5059 on 09/11/2015 from mumbai with 5 years warranty.
    On 04/07/2018 he registered a complain and an engineer from your service franchisee "shraddha enterprises", mukadam compound, opp ashar electric work, general a k vaidhya marg, malad east, mumbai - 97 came and inspected and collected rs 944/= as service charge and detected that mother board of tv is faulty and need to replace the mother board.
    Call no mentioned on receipt is mum[protected] and receipt no is 021543.
    Almost two months passed and nothing done by company till now and now service centre also closed down.
    What kind of service is this?

Nautkc
      Sep 14, 2018

Just want to informed you that I'm struggling to get resolve my TV complain which I raised in july month "GHA[protected]" and got closed automatically. Then again I raised another ticket "GHA[protected]" on 7th July but still not resolved. Engineer visited my home and checked my TV, said that he will order the part which is not working and will replace once he will get that. Since my complain is not closed.
      I am why you are making TV i[censored]nable to provide support on time. I talked many of your senior person but no result.

Milap DAVE
        from Dharwad, Karnataka
        Sep 13, 2018

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

Philips iron model no-1905/21 manufacturing fault plate fail recived from distributor balaji marketing rajkot sejul raithatha but he told me try i[censored] sell it and after sell customer return it we take back iron so we sell iron but customer give it return bcz iron doesnt work properly we told distributor but now he ignore asm vishal bhatt also told whenever that try to sell otherwise we have to seat here for u but now ignore it so now what about 1895/- iron worth so i choos this way so kindly give ans as soon as possible distributor contact no-[protected] asm vishal bhatt no- [protected] and our no-[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] thanks
        Sep 13, 2018
        Updated by Milap DAVE
        PHILIPS IRON MODEL NO-1905/21 MANUFACTURING FAULT PLATE FAIL RECIVED FROM DISTRIBUTOR BALAJI MARKETING RAJKOT SEJUL RAITHATHA BUT HE TOLD ME TRY I[censored] SELL IT AND AFTER SELL CUSTOMER RETURN IT WE TAKE BACK IRON SO WE SELL IRON BUT CUSTOMER GIVE IT RETURN BCZ IRON DOESNT WORK PROPERLY WE TOLD DISTRIBUTOR BUT NOW HE IGNORE ASM VISHAL BHATT ALSO TOLD WHENEVER THAT TRY TO SELL OTHERWISE WE HAVE TO SEAT HERE FOR U BUT NOW IGNORE IT SO NOW WHAT ABOUT 1895/- IRON WORTH SO I CHOOS THIS WAY SO KINDLY GIVE ANS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE DISTRIBUTOR CONTACT NO-[protected] ASM VISHAL BHATT NO- [protected] AND OUR NO-[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] THANKS

Lay Zaveri
          Sep 13, 2018

Sub: lamentable state of after sales warranty claims at philips india

The following are the problems which i have faced for claiming my product philips sho9567 o'nill the strech warranty and am still facing for getting services under the warranty claim:

Ps note: if you are selling a headphone with a price tag of rs 5000 then you should be knowing that they might be an essential part of everyday routine.

Finding the nearest service centre:
          Outdated service center data
          As soon as my headphones stopped working i tried searching for the nearest service centre. I found 4 service centres (Felt relaxed) in my city – bhuj (Pin code 370001). I visited the nearest but was disappointed as the service centre owner told me that the headphones are not serviced here and asked to enquire to customer care (C. C.) number[protected].
          The customer care executive informed me that the audio devices were repaired in bhuj and gave me the name of centre (I don’t remember) and in charge mr. Sonu sharma; mob: [protected]. But the number was not in service so i googled the store name and noted down its address but no such store was in existence at the given address and i wasted my 2 hours searching the store.
          Irresponive service area manager
          I informed about the same to the c. C. Executive, who then asked to contact the area manager mr. Panikar; mob: [protected] and complaint about the non-existence of the store to him. But sadly, he even didn’t pick up my calls nor he had the courtesy to call me back. I might have made 10 attempts to call him but sadly all in vain.in doing all this 10-day passed.
          Submiting my calim for warranty

Illmannered, irresponive, misbehaving and rude service center manager
          After being fed up of finding a service centre in my city, i decided to send my headphones to ahmedabad with one of my friends to alap service center (I googled it and called them to confirm whether they repaired headphone)
          My friend took time to his busy schedule and went there, but the person in charge there refused to accept the headphone under warranty. He gave following arguments for the same which are:
          1. The company which used to sell the headphones is bankrupt and so the warranty claims are not entertained.
          2. The warranty of the headphone is only 6 months (Btw it was 24 months but he didn’t agree even when my friend showed him the warranty details from the philips support page)
          3. The website of philips is outdated and the new warranty is 6 months (I argued that the warranty at the time of purchase is to be considered and not that at the time of claim but all in vain)

Moreover, he claimed to be the manger of the service centre but looking at the way he argued and rude behaviour i miserably failed to differentiate between the manager at the service centre of mnc and the conductor at the state transport bus.

Incomepetent custome care helpdesk:
          Due to this fiasco, my friend had to return and then i again called the c. C. And asked them about the warranty for my headphone. First, they told me 24 months but then when i told them that the service centre was refusing it, thay told me that they would check and call me back. The funny thing is that they refused to register my complain and give me reason that there was no such option in their system for my product and assured me that he would call me back with-in 24 hours. But guess what they didn’t and then when i called back there was no record and again i had to start from the beginning. Again, the executive asked me that he would call me back and he can’t give me a complain id but this time i noted the name of the person mr vvijay kumar. But he also failed to call me back (Felt like crying) and then i called the c. C. And asked for the person. Atlas he checked and accepted my claim and called the service centre and requested them to accept my warranty claim.

Thus, more than a month had been passed since first visiting the service centre in bhuj for repair.

Getting my product repaired

The headphone was delivered at the service centre was 1st week of august 2018. I called them back on 20th august, they told me that they have some warehouse problem. Since than i have called every week and i have received the same answer. On complaining about the same to the c. C., they gave me the no of another area manager mr. Prashant sarvey, mob [protected]. After a few attempts he answered my calls and assured me to find a solution or generate a refund, but no further reply was received nor my calls were attended
          Sub: lamentable state of after sales warranty claims at philips india

The following are the problems which i have faced for claiming my product warranty and am still facing for getting services under the warranty claim:

Ps note: if you are selling a headphone with a price tag of rs 5000 then you should be knowing that they might be an essential part of everyday routine.

Finding the nearest service centre:
          Outdated service center data
          As soon as my headphones stopped working i tried searching for the nearest service centre. I found 4 service centres (Felt relaxed) in my city – bhuj (Pin code 370001). I visited the nearest but was disappointed as the service centre owner told me that the headphones are not serviced here and asked to enquire to customer care (C. C.) number[protected].
          The customer care executive informed me that the audio devices were repaired in bhuj and gave me the name of centre (I don’t remember) and in charge mr. Sonu sharma; mob: [protected]. But the number was not in service so i googled the store name and noted down its address but no such store was in existence at the given address and i wasted my 2 hours searching the store.
          Irresponive service area manager
          I informed about the same to the c. C. Executive, who then asked to contact the area manager mr. Panikar; mob: [protected] and complaint about the non-existence of the store to him. But sadly, he even didn’t pick up my calls nor he had the courtesy to call me back. I might have made 10 attempts to call him but sadly all in vain.in doing all this 10-day passed.
          Submiting my calim for warranty

Illmannered, irresponive, misbehaving and rude service center manager
          After being fed up of finding a service centre in my city, i decided to send my headphones to ahmedabad with one of my friends to alap service center (I googled it and called them to confirm whether they repaired headphone)
          My friend took time to his busy schedule and went there, but the person in charge there refused to accept the headphone under warranty. He gave following arguments for the same which are:
          1. The company which used to sell the headphones is bankrupt and so the warranty claims are not entertained.
          2. The warranty of the headphone is only 6 months (Btw it was 24 months but he didn’t agree even when my friend showed him the warranty details from the philips support page)
          3. The website of philips is outdated and the new warranty is 6 months (I argued that the warranty at the time of purchase is to be considered and not that at the time of claim but all in vain)

Moreover, he claimed to be the manger of the service centre but looking at the way he argued and rude behaviour i miserably failed to differentiate between the manager at the service centre of mnc and the conductor at the state transport bus.

Incomepetent custome care helpdesk:
          Due to this fiasco, my friend had to return and then i again called the c. C. And asked them about the warranty for my headphone. First, they told me 24 months but then when i told them that the service centre was refusing it, thay told me that they would check and call me back. The funny thing is that they refused to register my complain and give me reason that there was no such option in their system for my product and assured me that he would call me back with-in 24 hours. But guess what they didn’t and then when i called back there was no record and again i had to start from the beginning. Again, the executive asked me that he would call me back and he can’t give me a complain id but this time i noted the name of the person mr vvijay kumar. But he also failed to call me back (Felt like crying) and then i called the c. C. And asked for the person. Atlas he checked and accepted my claim and called the service centre and requested them to accept my warranty claim.

Thus, more than a month had been passed since first visiting the service centre in bhuj for repair.

Getting my product repaired

The headphone was delivered at the service centre was 1st week of august 2018. I called them back on 20th august, they told me that they have some warehouse problem. Since than i have called every week and i have received the same answer. On complaining about the same to the c. C., they gave me the no of another area manager mr. Prashant sarvey, mob [protected]. After a few attempts he answered my calls and assured me to find a solution or generate a refund, but no further reply was received nor my calls were attended

Sumanta Banerjee Mira Road
            Sep 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

I am really tired, highly disappointed as despite of my repeated calls and mails my above captioned complaint is not yet resolved after almost 60 days. I have made several calls to Philips LED TV customer care no.[protected] but all customer care associates are giving me the contact no of concerned service centre (in Mumbai comes under Bhayander area in Mumbai suburbs), asked me to speak to them beside assuring me to escalate the matter and wait for few days. You may please note that while I am calling to the concerned service centre numbers, nobody even bothered to answer to my calls since last more than one month. So far I have made at least 55 - 60 calls and sent 14 mails including reminder mails to Philips customer care. The following numbers of service centre were given to me and I got the response as follows...

1) Mobile No. [protected] (Nobody answered to my call except on 4th Aug'18 at 10:03 AM the call was attended by Mr. Kakker, who had assured me that that since the display was not available, they had sent a mail/requisition to Philips for replacement of my Philips 40' LED TV and asked me to wait for another 8 - 10 days as the replaced LED set will be shipped from Aurangabad after approval. Needless to say that I was waiting till 14th Aug'18 and after 14th Aug'18, I have made several calls to this no but no one answered till today. However, I had received a sms from this mobile number on 16th Aug'18 stating "Part pending display panel. No Stock. Issue escalated to corporate office for product replacement approval").

2) Mobile No. [protected] of Mr. Nilesh (Despite of several calls made on this no, he did not bother to answer to my calls except 2 days i. e. on 16th Aug'18 at 4:48 PM when asked me to wait for few more days and then on today 27th Aug'18 at 12:01 PM he had answered to my call and advised me to visit to the service centre and speak to Mr. Kakker as they don't have any Philips LED 40' to replace with my LED, they can replace Videocon LED 40' TV subject to they receive an approval from Philips which they are awaiting for).

3) Mobile No. [protected] of Mr. Dhananjay Kadam (Always found switched off even tried thrice on today).

4) Mobile No. [protected] of Mr. Ajit Bhilare - ZSM (No is temporarily not in service)

Apart from several try on above stated mobile numbers, I had sent trailing e-mail communications with Reminders to Philips but did not get any reply as of today. However, today I could able to speak to Mr. Mitesh (Floor Supervisor) at 4:42 PM while I had called up on[protected], who sought at least 72 hours time to resolve my ongoing complaint and also informed me that they did not receive any requisition from the concerned service center for replacement of my Philips LED 40' TV set as such). Needless to say that as of today my complaint has not been resolved and while I am calling on Philips customer care number, my call is neither transferring to Mr. Mitesh nor giving any assurance except asking me to wait.

I would therefore request you to kindly take this matter with Philips Home Appliances Divn. as well as with concerned service centre to get this resolved without making further delay as we have somehow managed without TV since last 2 months.

Best regards
            Sumanta Banerjee
            Sep 11, 2018
            Updated by Sumanta Banerjee Mira Road
            Philips LED 40' TV is under 5 Years warranty. Date of purchase was 19/10/2015
            My Philips power bank is got faulty from 5 days. Not charging after 50%.please tell me the service center address in chittoor dist, andhra pradesh. 517001.or near by service centers. Please reply.

philips 40' led tv display not working. complaint was registered on 12th july 2018 vide ref no. tha1207180009 - Comment #3205770 - Image #0

prafulla b
              Sep 10, 2018

I have purchased the philips product from amazon.com on august 12 2018 and the product stopped working within 1 month of purchase, i have contacted amazon but they said that the return window is closed and asked me to contact the manufacturer to avail the warranty for the product. When i have contacted the philips costumer care service they promised me that they would come home and see the product and return it but now they are refusing to come home.
              Your Service Very Pooar

My problem In 3 Month But Problem not Resolved

Nishant Mungekar
                Sep 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

My name is nishant mungekar, i have given phillips tv complaint on 31 july 2018 the engineer person come to my home and took rs 2000 he told with in 15 days problem will resolved. I have sent lots of msg to facebook phillips and i have followed up to that person but till date not resolved. I have took phillips manager no and called them last monday but still no action. I will not able to watch my tv from last entire month.

Email [protected]@gmail.com

I want replacement otherwise i will take action on you.

Mohua Duttagupta
                  Sep 6, 2018

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741250

I have received the item of a smart watch and a power bank (Philips, made in china) cashbackkart.com, on[protected], order no. Dhcbk68634818. The smart watch is unquestionable but the power bank is faulty. Firstly the in put slot to charge the power bank is not working, secondly the led light is not in correct position.
                  I am a regular online buyer and never stood before such faulty product from any other online provider. I want immediate action and change of the product.
                  Some time ago we had bought Philips's lead bulb..We bought that bulb from Hyper City Market. And just a few months ago, the Hyper City market has replaced Big Bazaar... But when they took a bulb there, they refused to replace them. And they said that you tell the company ... Now tell me what should I do ...

Santhosh pavan babu.g
                    Sep 6, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500045

I like to put forward a petition requesting to cancel trade licence in hyderabad and seeking the complainants support. Tv faulted with in warranty and acknowledged fraud by its own staff and avoid taking calls, no response to text or complaint and products being laid over months. Can't buy new one in awaiting and they answers so ethicless if responded, breach of contract, harassment by staff located locally and in delhi. [protected]. Got every piece of evidence. Need your support
                    I Purchased a phillips led Since 9 months ago.suddenly on 24th june 2018it was completely dark . Last 70days i have complained several time to their service centre but donot get any fruitful result. My complain no is KOL [protected]. Already 75 days over but my condition is same as before

panchanan halder
                      Sep 4, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201309

Philips portable bluetooth speaker at10 black. Purchased from chroma, gip-2 noida on 20.11.2017. The product is not working. Lot of noise is there. Visited authorized service centre on 04.09.2018 at m/s aman electronics, d-161, 2 nd floor, sector 10 noida.
                      As per them it is a signal issue and so they can not help me. While other audio system (Fm) are working fine in the same location.

Please resolve it immediately. The product is under warranty.
                      Sep 04, 2018
                      Updated by panchanan halder
                      Philips customer care has not registered my complaint

Suvi1994
                        from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
                        Sep 2, 2018

I had bought a sound bar on 02/07/2018 htl1032.21, which started giving me troubles from 17th july, so i complained and a service engineer came who said there is an issue with one of the parts which needs replacement. And since than i haven't heard anything from u guys.

I have been calling customer care and the response i get is there is an inner dispute which is causing the delay please wait for 7-10 days and now it's been more than 45 days listening to the same old story.

I want the item to be fixed as quick as possible. And please don't tell me the same thing which i have been hearing from customer care.

Complaint no: sup001/552454
                        They haven't responded be yet

ROOP CHAND KHANDELWAL
                          Aug 31, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395004

I am Dr Richa, I had purchased my Philips TV, and when it stopped working I had filed a complaint and it was taken for repair next day. And now it's over 2months no work up on it and when I said I need to file a complaint your employees says do a
                          What you want we don't care. Shameless on your part. I thought it is a reputed company but after seeing after sales service it's confirmed that you are fraud and your employees are manerless.
                          I am M S MISHRA I had purchased my Philips TV, and when it stopped working I had filed a complaint and it was taken for repair next day. And now it's over 1months no work up on it and when I said I need to file a complaint your employees says do a
                          What you want we don't care. Shameless on your part. I thought it is a reputed company but after seeing after sales service it's confirmed that you are fraud and your employees are manerless.MY complaint no is CHA[protected]

Sharvesh kumar
                            Aug 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Diear team,

I sharvesh kumar using an ultra slim t. V. Model no-21pt3626/v7, i'm facing the problem that is factory mode open in our tv from last six months. Many time i requested to your customer care for repairing the tv with remote, because my remote is not working. But every time they was canceled my request and not a single engineer visit my address for resolve the problem. I also agree to pay the charge of your service but nobody's responce on this matters. Your engineer visite my address two time in this monyh but he is not able to resolve the issue. Kindly suggest what can i do??

I requested you to kindly resolve the service issue with remote as soon as possible.

Sharvesh kumar

januswamy
                              Aug 21, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

We have given a headphone for replacement on 3rd july 2018 till now there is no response from your end i have tried to call to the customer care they are not responding properly and they have given the Area Manager Contact his name is Mr.Senthil kumar he is not picking the call from my number so i have tried from a different number he is picking the call till now i am waiting for my product replacement MY Complaint No is :[protected] . I need my new headphone immediately other wise i need my refund amount of Rs.2435 from your end . i am waiting for more than a month for a replacement already i have raised a complaint on 30th of july regarding the same issue but i didnt get the solution . i need the solution as earliest as possible either refund or a new replacement to my register address.
                              Pathetic ... [censored]ing service . It' s been a more than a month but still the issuse not resolved .. Was supposed to get tv parts replaced which was still under warranty
                              We book the TV display complaint on 23rd July and as of now the problem hasn't rectified, initially they updated us panel board ll be replaced within one month but still they informed us it ll get another 15 days to complete the issue.

TV modal No: Phillips 3700 series LED TV

headphone replacement - Comment #3196015 - Image #0

Abhishek kumar10
                                Aug 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 100104

I had registered complaint (Mum[protected]) on 7th aug’18, mentioning that the sensor of the small keyboard provided along with my philips tv is malfunctioning (A major constraint to the tv being used as smart tv). Till date i have called twice at the customer complaint number[protected] reminding them of nil response, but i haven’t received any call yet from either the company or from any of its authorized service stations.

With such poor service backup, it gives me no comfort, that philips india has provided 5 yrs warranty on my 42” 4k tv (Model no-55put7791/v7a19). Honestly i hadn’t imagined that a brand like philips would provide such a poor service back up.

May i request philips india team to kindly attend to the problem and resolve it asap?

In your mail revert, pl keep my gmail id (Abhishek. [protected]@gmail.com) marked aswell.

Abhishek kumar
                                I purchase my home Theater 2.1 on 12/05/2018. after one and half Month its woofer is not working . Then I give this in service center on date 21/07/2018 and one month completed still not any response from them.
                                They given reason like parts not available from company you have to wait few more days. I hope you will take positive action on this.

trendz.niraj
                                  Aug 21, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110062

I bought my first philips 5.1 home theater few years ago model number hts 5520 and it was amazing. For all these years i have been using this and didn't even bother to upgrade it. Not being the reason to afford another brand or model but i was really happy with the sound quality.

Until it got a small defect and philips service ruined it completely.in the month of april/may 2018 there was this small power blinking issue and i called the philips customer care. I had no idea that gibson will come into picture on behalf of philips. However i got my home theater repaired by philips authorized partner - gibson and after charging over rs. 4000 for a simple power fluctuation issue. When this home theater was delivered to me after service, the service guy declined to show me parts which were changed and charged for. I somehow got a feeling that nothing was being done or it won't last long. Right after 24 hours my home theater stopped working and the sound was coming from only one speaker.
                                  I called the service guy and he told me to reset everything which i did. It worked for few hours and then same issue.

Since then i have been in touch with the service center and requested to recheck but they said my service warranty has been expired and they will charge again for a service visit.
                                  So.. For a home theater which i loved the most and hadn't upgraded over the sound quality, philips service ruined it big time and left it useless for me.

I paid a service cost of over rs 4000 for a home theater which i had bought in rs 13000 approx. I regret that i should've thrown it away and bought a new home theater from other brand.

Why would philips/gibson did something like that? If they cannot guarantee that they can fix something after charging a hefty amount from the customer, who gave them right to ruin something which a customer loved the most?

Would love to see an answer or a resolution. I won't stop taking this matter further until i see any resolution.

manu88k
                                    Aug 20, 2018

Address: 110027

I have purchased philips 43" 4k led tv 3 yrs warranty but after 1 yr the display is dead then i submit the tv on 22/07/2018 in philips service center happy care service center, hari nagar, new delhi. Till now no one can tell me about my led tv every time they told me sir your problem solved within 7 or 8 days pls help me to file a complaint against philips & happy care service center

Regards. Manu kumar
                                    Mob : [protected]

Yugant Sonawale
                                      Aug 19, 2018

I bought a phillips food processor and got this free couple movie ticket card from them. But i tried to access their website http://philips.bigcityexperience.com/

But i am getting error message that services for this domain have been disabled. Please resolve this matter or issue me another card. This is bad customer experience that u give him card which cant be used.

Also one of the internal food processor machine part need to be soldered before installation. The technician told us that this was problem in all machines. The product had sticker of ok tested. Not sure if it was not working as it was not soldered before how was it ok tested. Not expected from a brand like phillips.

Sangeeta Deb Nath
                                        Aug 17, 2018

Address: 122002

I have lodge a compain for my speaker spa8150b as one day suddenly it stopped working... Two of so called enggs. Came to fix this issue but no body till date resolve my concern and it has passed more than 1 n half mnths... Both of them came and they noted down some numbers and went... Till date nobody came, nobody called and nobody even bother to know if my issue has been resolved or not... Pathetic service of philips... Feels disappointed...
                                        Even customer service used to tell that some will come and fixed my issue but nobody has resolved my issue yet... I cannot remember the first complain number but here is the second complain number sup001/556321... I didnt ever thought that phillips will serve their customer in this ridiculous way...
                                        Your product is very low not working properly please back my payment

speaker issue not resolved yet*pathetic service - Comment #3187854 - Image #0