Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 9, 2026
Complaints 1710

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 30

प्रसन्न वदन चतुर्वेदी
May 16, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

महोदय,
मैंने जून 2017 में एक फिलिप्स स्मार्ट टीवी 39 इंच का खरीदा था जो अप्रैल 2018 के पहले सप्ताह में खराब हो गया | दिनांक 13-4-18 को ऑनलाइन शिकायत दर्ज कराया जिसका न. कम्प्लेन LUC[[protected]] था और एक कर्मचारी आकर टीवी देखकर गया और 8-10 दिनों के भीतर टीवी ठीक करने की बात कहकर चला गया | उसने बताया था कि बोर्ड खराब है, बदलना होगा, अधिकतम 10 दिन में हो जाएगा | सर्विस सेंटर पर एक अधिकारी ने टीवी बदलने की भी बात की | आज दिनांक 15-05-18 है और लगभग एक माह से जयादा दिन हो गए हैं, मेरी टीवी ठीक नहीं हुई | ग्राहक बड़े मेहनत से एक-एक रुपया जोड़-जोड़कर इतनी महंगी टीवी खरीदता है फिर आप द्वारा उनके साथ ऐसा कृत्य किया जाता है | आखिर हम कहाँ जाएँ ? क्या कानूनी उपाय ही इसका समाधान है | आप मेरी टीवी शीघ्र बदलने की कृपा करें और एक नया टीवी देने की कृपा करें | मैं एक महीने से परेशान हूँ, कृपया शीघ्रातिशीघ्र टीवी बदलकर देने का कष्ट करें | रारम्भ से ही इस टीवी (39PFL6570/V7) में सॉफ्टवेयर भी अपडेट नहीं होता था तथा youtube में साइन in नही होता था, कोई एप्प काम नही करता था, स्मार्ट टीवी के नाम पर साधारण टीवी दे दिया गया है | DDB सुविधा है मगर कहने के बाद भी कोई इसे इंस्टाल के समय शुरू नही किया गया | कई शिकायते हैं जिसे दूर करना आवश्यक है | इस बार मेरी हर समस्या का अवश्य समाधान करें |
-prasanna badan chaturvedi
Advocate
Commissner's Court, Varanasi
S-26/151-D shyampuri-B colony.
Meerapur basahi, Varanasi (U.P.)
Philips India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

प्रसन्न वदन चतुर्वेदी
    May 15, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

महोदय,
    मैंने जून 2017 में एक फिलिप्स स्मार्ट टीवी 39 इंच का खरीदा था जो अप्रैल 2018 के पहले सप्ताह में खराब हो गया | दिनांक 13-4-18 को ऑनलाइन शिकायत दर्ज कराया जिसका न. कम्प्लेन LUC[protected] था और एक कर्मचारी आकर टीवी देखकर गया और 8-10 दिनों के भीतर टीवी ठीक करने की बात कहकर चला गया | उसने बताया था कि बोर्ड खराब है, बदलना होगा, अधिकतम 10 दिन में हो जाएगा | सर्विस सेंटर पर एक अधिकारी ने टीवी बदलने की भी बात की | आज दिनांक 15-05-18 है और लगभग एक माह से जयादा दिन हो गए हैं, मेरी टीवी ठीक नहीं हुई | ग्राहक बड़े मेहनत से एक-एक रुपया जोड़-जोड़कर इतनी महंगी टीवी खरीदता है फिर आप द्वारा उनके साथ ऐसा कृत्य किया जाता है | आखिर हम कहाँ जाएँ ? क्या कानूनी उपाय ही इसका समाधान है | आप मेरी टीवी शीघ्र बदलने की कृपा करें और एक नया टीवी देने की कृपा करें | मैं एक महीने से परेशान हूँ, कृपया शीघ्रातिशीघ्र टीवी बदलकर देने का कष्ट करें |
    Mobile. no. [protected]
    May 15, 2018
    Updated by प्रसन्न वदन चतुर्वेदी
    Model no. of my Philips LED TV :- 39PFL6570/V7
    May 15, 2018
    Updated by प्रसन्न वदन चतुर्वेदी
    महोदय, प्रारम्भ से ही इस टीवी (39PFL6570/V7) में सॉफ्टवेयर भी अपडेट नहीं होता था तथा youtube में साइन in नही होता था, कोई एप्प काम नही करता था, स्मार्ट टीवी के नाम पर साधारण टीवी दे दिया गया है | DDB सुविधा है मगर कहने के बाद भी कोई इसे इंस्टाल के समय शुरू नही किया गया | कई शिकायते हैं जिसे दूर करना आवश्यक है | इस बार मेरी हर समस्या का अवश्य समाधान करें अन्यथा अब मैं उपभोक्ता फोरम में कानूनी शिकायत करूंगा |
    Advocate
    Commissner's Court, Varanasi
    Mobile. no. [protected]

shresth kacker
      May 7, 2018

Sir i have buyer philips juicer model no hr 1832 almost 1 year. My complaint is about the juicer whose left pocket has been broken i have called on the customer care number but no one is answering me and every time they used to say that the technician will call you or you will getting a call within the next working hours. Sir please see to this matter as my grandmother age is 90 years and everyday she needs vegetable juice. Kindly sir i am requesting you to please send the technician to repair it as soon as possible.
      May 07, 2018
      Updated by shresth kacker
      Sir I have a complaint against the service center as they are not helpinge every time when I used to call them they used to tell that you will get the call within the next working hours or the technician will call you. My complaint is that I had buyer Philips juicer a year before whose left handle pocket has broken and no one has came to repair it. My grand mother age is 90 years and she used have fruit and vegetable juice eveyday. Sir please see to this matter as soon as possible.

seemashona sharma
        May 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 091

Hello sir

my name is seema sharma
        my nymber [protected]
        my complaint number [protected]
        dated 10/04/2018

sir almost one month gone to my complaint
        no one repair my tv why is this for
        my tv speaker having problem, the service man say i come tomorrow
        and change the speaker, he take service money from me but he not come
        again and not attand my call his number [protected] mr sandeep mehta
        he says that company not provide him that speaker, ?

sir company is out of stock ?

my cable tv rent 650/- i paid because it is in cycle
        when ever you use tv or not you pay monthly charge

i never buy philip product again

please help me and send some one to repair my tv

thanks & regards

seema sharma

sandy1018
          May 2, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I have register a complaint on 07th april for my tv but nobody has turned up till yet to repair my tv. I'm continuous doing follwo-up with their team but facing lot of issue.

I'm finding very difficult to get in touch with philips customer care representative over the phone. I tried more than 100 times & got connected 3 times only. And also after connecting there representatives are disconnecting the call in between of communication & they have no answer for any question. After insisting so much they have given me one service center manager no but he is also not picking up the call.

I have bough this tv in the year of 2015, after this my tv was repaired more than 10 times and got replaced once in 2017. After replacement also my tv was repaired for 3 time and again same problem is persisting.

Today i have received a mail from customer care that they have closed my complaint."complaint have already canceled on 2nd may due to you are not ready to pay charges"

• this is to inform you that i have not received any call from your technician on 02nd may 2, 2018 in regards to charges or closing the complaint, i have received one massage from your side stating that the my complaint will be attended by 04th may by technician name mr. Ajay.

• on last monday i. E. 30th april i have received a call from dombivali branch and they informed me that the complaint was rebooked on 21st & old complaints is closed because thane service center is closed & now i’m out of warranty.

• i was provided with mr. Shamshuddin shaikh (Videocon hr) mobile no [protected] to escalate this matter & they will send the technician to repair work on priority.

• i had tried to contact with him n numbers of time but he is not picking up the call. It is very disappointing to see the such service, after registering a complaint 20 days back nobody has visited to my place to attend the complaint

Please explain why should i pay charges when i have registered the complaint within a warranty period on 07th april 2018 (Complaint no – mum[protected]) which was closed by you & new complain rebooked by your office on 18th (Complaint no – mum[protected]) & 21st april (Complaint no – mum[protected]).

Request you to kindly look into this matter & help me to resolve the issue.
          May 06, 2018
          Sumit ohol's response
          Home theater system problem
          Dear sir i am purchase Philips LED TV on feb 2018 amd my product is under warrenty and main think is my product have same problem second time in three month so am not satisfied with your service so plz do needful its panic for me
          that time problem is the remote not work properly on the TV but the the remote r work but the TV not support this...
          Home theater system problem

Dinabandhu1976
            May 1, 2018

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759145

TO,
            THE CUSTOMER CARE MANAGER, DATE – 1ST MAY 2018,
            Kolkata (Eastern Regional Office)
            Regional Marketing Manager – Lighting
            Philips India Limited
            7, Justice Chandra Madhab Road,
            Kolkata - 700020, India.
            Tel : +91 - 33 – 24867621
            SUB – Replacement Of Defective Led Bulbs Within Guarantee Period.
            I would like to inform you that Philips 9w Pack Of 12 Led Bulbs – Cool Day Light had Purchased through Snapdeal online shopping services From Seller - Garg Galaxy Communication, C-30 T/G Floor, Vishwakarma Colony, City New Delhi / State Delhi, Pin 110044, Company's Vat Tin : [protected], Company's Cst No. : [protected] against Order No.: [protected] & Sub Order No.: [protected] On Dated 23-Jan-2017 with Invoice Number :S60a73/16-17/1261. Out of that 08nos bulb has been fused gradually last 08 months.
            After several reminder your esteemed organization couldn`t respond or communicate any intimation at their end. This is last not least reminder to you pertaining to replacement of defective bulbs on door delivery basis within 20th may 2018 then I will take help of legal court of action against your Organization. This is to your information & take follow of action for the above caption at your end.

WITH REGARDS
            DINABANDHU MISHRA,
            QTR . NO – TA/123,
            AT/PO/PS – NALCONAGAR,
            ANGUL, ODISHA, PIN – 759145,
            MOB – [protected]/[protected]
            WMAIL.ID – [protected]@GMAIL.COM
            May 01, 2018
            Updated by Dinabandhu1976
            TO,
            THE CUSTOMER CARE MANAGER, DATE – 1ST MAY 2018,
            Kolkata (Eastern Regional Office)
            Regional Marketing Manager – Lighting
            Philips India Limited
            7, Justice Chandra Madhab Road,
            Kolkata - 700020, India.
            Tel : +91 - 33 – 24867621
            SUB – Replacement Of Defective Led Bulbs Within Guarantee Period.
            I would like to inform you that Philips 9w Pack Of 12 Led Bulbs – Cool Day Light had Purchased through Snapdeal online shopping services From Seller - Garg Galaxy Communication, C-30 T/G Floor, Vishwakarma Colony, City New Delhi / State Delhi, Pin 110044, Company's Vat Tin : [protected], Company's Cst No. : [protected] against Order No.: [protected] & Sub Order No.: [protected] On Dated 23-Jan-2017 with Invoice Number :S60a73/16-17/1261. Out of that 08nos bulb has been fused gradually last 08 months.
            After several reminder your esteemed organization couldn`t respond or communicate any intimation at their end. This is last not least reminder to you pertaining to replacement of defective bulbs on door delivery basis within 20th may 2018 then I will take help of legal court of action against your Organization. This is to your information & take follow of action for the above caption at your end.

WITH REGARDS
            DINABANDHU MISHRA,
            QTR . NO – TA/123,
            AT/PO/PS – NALCONAGAR,
            ANGUL, ODISHA, PIN – 759145,
            MOB – [protected]/[protected]
            WMAIL.ID – [protected]@GMAIL.COM
            Dear Dinabandhu1976,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
            Team Snapdeal

Navin Lakhwara
              from Amli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
              Apr 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

On 22nd of april we purchased a sound bar of philips and today its 29th, , no installation has been done and on top of it every time we call up there customer care, they tell us you yourself have postponed it, even after getting assurance from their vikroli manager of next day installation of our sound bar, no one turned up and now no one is picking up, neither the vikhroli service center no the area manager--not even the field engineer.

very bad experience, , will never ever buy philips product if this is the type of after sales service they give, we bought 2 nos of55 inch tv of haeir along with it from vijay sales goregaon and both were installed the next day,

i think philips after sales service has gone to dogs...literally

rawat.naren
                Apr 29, 2018

Hi - i have a philips tv (Model uhd led 42put7590-fda).. Currently it is not functioning... I have on 16th april 2018 lodge a complaint on[protected] and was provided a complaint ref no. Mum[protected]. I have even send my complaint on email to philips. [protected]@pemail.in on 20th april 2018...

Inspite of continous follow-up till date not even a single philips executive have contacted us to repair our tv.. On email we were given the number of area service manager mr. Ajay vishwakarma ([protected]). We had tried calling him several times but he dont pick up the calls neither he bother to call back to us.. Very irresponsible service manager has been allocated to the said area...

We are really sad with such a poor service from a brand like philips... We will think twice now to purchase any philips products...

Hope our complaint will be given some attention now...
                The top lid of juicer which sits on seive and the seive itself are to be replaced since they are broken The parts of the juicer 1853 ie seive which filter s the juice and the lid which sits on it ie doem are broken and I require the replacements.If you require them to be identified pl send your whatsup nmuber I will post the images

vks9987063087
                  Apr 27, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421502

It’s been very disappoint to know, such a big company is least bothered about customer service, it’s been very long i have been writing to resolve my issue i failed to here from your end.

I have purchased philips led tv model no – 43put7690/v7 on 7th september 2016 from vijaya sales & appliances, ambernath with the warranty of 2 years from your organisation. The service person has visited our house and told that the back light should be replaced. After 2-3 days your services person again visited our house he told that the parts is not available and said that tv should be replaced. For past 27 days no action is taken. I have spoken to all the authorities. 2nd they are convinced with the fact that the part damaged could not be replaced so tv should be replaced. They have verified the tv, taken photographs of the tv.
                  Kindly look into this matter and do the needful...

Virendra k singh

Vema Narayana Bijili
                    Apr 26, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500010

Sir w. R. T above subject, as per my complaint technician attended and got repaired, but due to some negligence in fixing my speaker failed to function. More over charges also claimed more than what they said before. Technician is sandy sandeep, bill receipt no.830, united electronics service. Need necessary action.
                    B v narayana

Purna Manikanta
                      from Shimoga, Karnataka
                      Apr 26, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500013

Model num : bdp3200/94 with this my brother submitted the player in sevice centre on 1/8/2016 still its in service centre only my brother has went to aboard then i have went to service centre and asking for the product but those people ar not in a position to help me at all i never seen this type of response in any service cnetre in my life soi please look into this this type of service will impact all the customer based on their products

Nishanth Gopalan
                        from Badagara, Kerala
                        Apr 26, 2018

Address: Kannur, Kerala

My brother purchased a philips led tv on last year. Became a complaint on board as defined by your service technician on two weeks ago. After one week he came with board and he failed its tuning.
                        He returned with promise a new board.
                        Currently no response.
                        Biju m a
                        Mattel house
                        Alakode
                        Kannur.
                        Kerala.
                        [protected]/[protected]

Jibin2869
                          Apr 25, 2018

Hello, philips india
                          I have purchased a trimmer from amazon india
                          Trimmer model=qt4001/15 and it was working properly it now but its blade suddenly stop working
                          The machine inside is rotating but the blades are not working so i called your customercare they told me to complaint online so please fix my trimmer as soon as possible
                          My qt4001/15 is under warranty
                          Help out

Deepak_81
                            Apr 18, 2018

I bought the above mentioned product from flipkart
                            It was bought on 5th dec 2017
                            I find the right side of the earphones and the mike for answering calls not working.
                            The flipkart team gave me a number and i have tried calling the customer care and i waited for 15 min but no response
                            When i called the city office they told they dont do headsets
                            It is under warranty and i want to know what can be done to fix this
                            I bought this for 519 inr only in dec and its april 2018 i am facing this issues

Mansi A Garg
                              Apr 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421501

I had buy one philips smart tv 8 to 9 months ago after that i had facing problem in screen since 2 months and i registerd complain for the same but since two month i am not geeting response from service center. Very pathetic service from such a big brand like philips, which i had not expecting from company.

I also trying to call sales dealer they are alwyas saying ho jayega sir, talk to santosh gaikwad (Mobile no.[protected]) & sanjay apte (Mobile no. [protected]) they are the company person but sorry to sey they are very busy person. (When i am dail santosh number but his phone always disconnected & today i try sanjay apte number first time he is disconneting my call after that not picking up my phone.

Is this right.?

Try to improve your services other wise no one buy your product and naver keep faith on your company.

Mansi garg.
                              Apr 16, 2018
                              Jeetendra Patre's response
                              Philips food processor HR7627 newly purchased online 4 days back, it is found faulty after opening your pack & plugged to put it on but it was not working please replace the product.
                              Apr 17, 2018
                              Updated by Mansi A Garg
                              Complain number - THA[protected]
                              53 cm led tv not booting up. Sometimes it opens up with voice only no vedeo. While at times running any channel it blacks out. Please find a solution.

Deula Sahi
                              Tulsipur
                              Cuttack 753008
                              Philips food processor HR7627 newly purchased online 4 days back, it is found faulty after opening your pack & plugged to put it on but it was not working please replace the product.

Mohd shakeeluddin
                                Apr 13, 2018

Address: 500008

I'm one of the loyal customer of phillips but thought it's not going to be same after getting worst customer service from phillips. I had purchase phillips 55' led tv of model 55pfl5059/v7 az on 23/01/2016 from 6-1-91/10 & 5, bajaj electronics near telephone bhavan, lakdi-ka-pool, hyderabad-500004 on my fathers name: mohd shafiuddin. We had a problem with led tv on 27/03/2018.

I have tried calling the call center number which is [protected] or [protected] but it didn't get connected to live person, the call always get stuck at ivr. Then i found the live chat option on phillips website by which i registered a complaint. With job no : hyd[protected]. Technician visited home & suggested to take the tv at nearest service center & he also confirmed that led tv is under warranty.

I had submitted the led tv at maha lakshmi electronics 3-6-369/b/5, ground floor, street no-1, himayath nagar, hyderabad - 5000029. They informed me that they will repaired the led tv in next 5 days. When i try to take the status of my led tv compliant, mr arun goud-[protected] the manager of maha lakshmi electronics provided the worst customer service. He informed me that the phillip led tv parts are not available, so he suggest me that he will repair the led tv by purchasing the parts from outside. I've deny the suggestion and asked him to get it repaired under warranty through phillips then his voice got changed & told me that "phillip company is getting closed in india".

After that made complaint thorough chat & got the number of hyderabad manager venkata krishna m-[protected]. He also informed me that he will check & get this repaired or he will replace the led tv. After that there is no response from any one, even they are not picking up my calls as well. I want this to be fixed & resolve asap.

Iif my problem is not solved or if i did receive any commitment from phillips i will sue phillips in consumer court n i felt i'm being cheated by the phillips n harassed by the phillips customer care

Please look into this and take sever action on this complaint

Mohammed shakeeluddin
                                Philips 3200 Series LED TV
                                My LED TV has not sound i.e. volume Zero

Mohd shakeeluddin
                                  Apr 11, 2018

Address: 500008

I'm one of the loyal customer of phillips but thought it's not going to be same after getting worst customer service from phillips. I had purchase phillips 55' led tv of model 55pfl5059/v7 az on 23/01/2016 from 6-1-91/10 & 5, bajaj electronics near telephone bhavan, lakdi-ka-pool, hyderabad-500004 on my fathers name: mohd shafiuddin. We had a problem with led tv on 27/03/2018.

I have tried calling the call center number which is [protected] or [protected] but it didn't get connected to live person, the call always get stuck at ivr. Then i found the live chat option on phillips website by which i registered a complaint. With job no : hyd[protected]. Technician visited home & suggested to take the tv at nearest service center & he also confirmed that led tv is under warranty.

I had submitted the led tv at maha lakshmi electronics 3-6-369/b/5, ground floor, street no-1, himayath nagar, hyderabad - 5000029. They informed me that they will repaired the led tv in next 5 days. When i try to take the status of my led tv compliant, mr arun goud-[protected] the manager of maha lakshmi electronics provided the worst customer service. He informed me that the phillip led tv parts are not available, so he suggest me that he will repair the led tv by purchasing the parts from outside. I've deny the suggestion and asked him to get it repaired under warranty through phillips then his voice got changed & told me that "phillip company is getting closed in india".

After that made complaint thorough chat & got the number of hyderabad manager venkata krishna m-[protected]. He also informed me that he will check & get this repaired or he will replace the led tv. After that there is no response from any one, even they are not picking up my calls as well. I want this to be fixed & resolve asap.

Iif my problem is not solved or if i did receive any commitment from phillips i will sue phillips in consumer court n i felt i'm being cheated by the phillips n harassed by the phillips customer care

Please look into this and take sever action on this complaint

from Khopoli, Maharashtra
                                    Apr 9, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400608

I have purchased philips lcd tv model no - 50pfl3950 on 8th aug 2016 from kohinoor televideo pvt ltd, ghodbunder road, thane showroom with the warranty of 3 years from your organisation.

Now my lcd has developed some issue and for the service on the said product your call centre and the technicians are asking for money. They are also denying the fact that such warranty is provided by the company.

I have spoken to your call centre telephone no.[protected]Ref no - mum[protected] with zafar & rakesh timali - supervisor and from the technicians - nandkishor - centre manager and indramani prajapati. They tried proving me wrong mentioning that no such warranty cover is given by philips, whereas i told them i have it in writing from philips india.

Your other toll free number [protected] mentioned on the warranty card is not working.

Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue on priority.

Anand sarode - [protected]
                                    I would like to know where I can buy the spare glass jars of Philips HL7715 juicer mixer. The jar that I got with the set broke. Can I order for a spare. I tried on all online websites. Please reply.

Avinash Kumar Fating
                                      Apr 4, 2018

I pruchased a led philips tv from thane vijay sales with 5 years warranty period. But after 2 years tv is not working properly. Customer care is not able to repair tv with 3-4 attempts. Childrens exams are over but we are not able to watch the tv due to purchase the philips product. If authorities is reading this kindly help me. My mobile no. Is [protected]

LavikaVaswani
                                        Apr 3, 2018

Address: 400095

My Philips LED tv display isnt working.We had logged a complaint on the 6th of March(complaint no. CIC[protected]. Mr.Rathod had come to check the tv after 2-3 days of the complaint being logged..after that nobody has come yet to even check the tv ( today is the 3rd of April).After several calls to customer care and several false promises of sending somebody we are still stuck with the same problem.
                                        One of the customer care rep (Mr Jitubhai- Supervisor)told my father that they dont have a transport vehicle to take the tv to the centre as thier contract with the transport company has expired.
                                        Philips being such a big brand is being really unhelpful and giving silly reasons like transport issues (transport is not the customers problem)
                                        We just want the issue solved asap.

The complaint no is CIC[protected].
                                        My juicer mixer grinder stops when i was used it for first time.It works only for 5 mimutes after buying.So, i want a repair of my juicer mixer grinder.

From last a month i am waiting my LED TV for repair.

Very poor service and poor response by all engineers your service centres.

and even customer care department.

All are Duffers and irresponsible behaviour.

Now i am taking a decision go to Consumer Court if your response is not getting after this email also.