Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1705

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 31

Utkarsh1678
from Karhal, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 27, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

I bought my new earphones (4305) from my nearest mall in bareilly in october. After using for only 3 months it stopped working
And then as i was having the bill and philips claims that there is 1 year warrant. I went to philips service centre in bareilly, they said that they will get me a new piece in 2 weeks maximum and now its the end of march and till date i only recieve commitments from them that they will give me my new piece in 2-3 days
I have called them for more than 15 times and always they say the same thing.
Its the worst experience of service from one of the most reputed company of india
Philips India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vineeth A S
    from Kalpetta, Kerala
    Mar 27, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691301

I have brought a philips smart tv last year april 10 from bismi home appliances kollam and it's been now almost 11 months, i have got a 1 year warranty card from philips, ie: till april 9 2018, but the tv is not working from 15th of march this year and a technician from philips visited here and said the board got shorted and smoked and it will cost around inr 4000, i asked about the warranty and they said for the board's philips are not providing any warranty.

I don't know why this has to bear by the customer, because of the poor quality of your tv, there was no lightning, voltage variations and nothing evan i connected the tv to a stabilizer also. Iam not at all confident to pay the said amount, because you are not providing any warranty to the board, it may got damage tomorrow also,

Please get me a proper solution for this and i don't want to pay a penny which is not my fault but the poor quality of the product.

Looking forward for a quick response from you.

Vineeth a s

satham313
      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
      Mar 24, 2018

I am sadham hussain from Chennai, in my home we are using mostly our products only. because we trust our product. 3 month before i have buy a Phillips induction cookware by online. 2 week before the cookware fan have doesn't work. So i had been to our service center . he doesn't give response more then 2 week. when i contact by mobile he didn't pick my call. the service center name ROCKY AGENCIES, gopalapuram chennai-86
      Mar 19, 2018
      Veenachavhan's response
      I have purchased Philips hair multistyler.after purchase I found that instrument not heating properly and streatener not doing hair streatener properly .curling rod not lock and removed suddenly while doing hair curling's.i complaint to shopkeeper he advice to do.customers complaint.pls rectify problem as early as possible. ok
      I purchase Philips hair multistyler.product not heating properly, curling rod not locked properly and easily removed while operating instrument, streatener is lose and not working properly.I have already give complaint to shop, but problem not solve by shopkeeper, so it's request rectify problem as early as possible

Ajay Kumar IAS
        Mar 21, 2018

Address: 11006

I an unfortunate buyer of Phillips Air Purifier 3256 which was delivered to me in the last week of November 2017 .Serial No. most probably is Phillips NL9206AD-4 Drachten.Photo of which is attached.

Invoice of payment is as well attached which will prove when order was placed and payment made.It was delivered to me on 19 th November 2017

Since its arrival it has been constantly been giving problem and more time when it has been out of order than in order ad we have been able to use it for the purpose it was bought.

One Arvind Gupta Mobile No from [protected] from Phillips Delhi Customer Care has been attending to it .Now he has raised his hands and is taking with his seniors to sort out this mess.

I would request you to replace it as it has 2 years warranty and has hardly spent 4 months at my place and about its functionality you can check from Arvind Gupta, We have been saddled with a substandard product, You can imagine our trauma and distress. after paying in full suffering like this.

Ajay A Mistry
          Mar 19, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

DISPLAY OF TV NOT WORKING.
          COMPLAIN ALREADY REGISTERED BUT NOT RESOLVED TILL 10 DAY

REFER BELOW DETAILS
          Dear Customer Your Reference no is AHM[protected] pl give Response Code R05744, if receive call within 1 hr.For Annual Maintainance click www.vgservice.co.in

AHM[protected] will be serviced by SURESH[protected], SVC Point [protected] Provide SCode S75162 only if satisfactory job done, Appt Dt-13/03/18, 9:00PM.
          Mar 19, 2018
          Updated by Ajay A Mistry
          Pls resolve my Complaint as soon as fast
          Mar 22, 2018
          [email protected]'s response
          Both seller-Amazon & Company-Philips are not responding on the same.they are cheating the customer through selling defected items.
          Please help me to take the refund of my money.
          Dear all,

On dec-2017, i had purchased philips xenium E132 model mobile through Amazon website but last few days display not working & i had contacted customercare people but they are not givning mobile service centre details in bangalore area, so i am requesting you to provide correct solution on the same.

Sudharma

Rakesh Kalgude
            Mar 17, 2018

Address: 411038

I bought philips led tv 2 years ago, whose display problem is coming. This product is warranty period.
            I try to call your costumer care no[protected] but this no is not working. Then i call your mumbai office +[protected] they told me another contact no [protected] but this number is switch off.
            I want to register my complaint and solve tv display problem issue.
            Mar 22, 2018
            Updated by Rakesh Kalgude
            Till date problem is not solves by philips.
            contact no [protected] is not received my calls.
            I want to register my complaint and solve tv display problem issue.

giridhar bhat
              Mar 17, 2018

Address: 560040

Hello sir/madam
              Out of deep anguish and frustration iam writing this mail. I had purchased philips 2.1 speaker online through amazon.com site. Voucher attached with this mail. Ever since i have purchase this, this product has given me problems. On continuous usage the voice cracks and it cracks so bad that you cant listen to the music. This happened during the warranty period. Hence i decided to take it to your phillips show room which is on vatal nagaraj road in bangalore. The complete address is as follows - 945/170, vatal nagaraj road, 2nd main road, opposite-ramkumar mills, rajaji nagar 4th block, bengaluru, karnataka 560010. You can check the records for this. During the first instance they acknowledged the problem and they said they would rectify the problem and give it back. I got it within a week and they said there was problem with some 'board' inside and they have replaced the board and also guaranteed that problem wont occur in future. But barely within couple of days again the problem resurfaced and this time the cracking of voice was more frequent and unbearable. So when i telephoned them, they instructed to bring the set to the service centre. This time they kept the set for almost a week. After a week i was asked to come and collect the music system back. On checking with the technician they said everything is fine barring there was a loose connection b. W one of the speakers and wires for which they have fixed by soldering. During second time the w o number was 38995. I still have the sticker on my speakers. The same problem continues as iam dropping this mail. During my second instance when i was expressing my displeasure, the lady at the front desk, i dont know her name, she was responding very insensitively by shown scant respect to what iam going through. Today when i called its again the same lady, she was speaking senselessly as if it was my personal problem.in b/w last week when i called them they patche me onto one of their technician mr. Sashi who apparently takes care of vijayanagara area where i reside. I send him the recordings on the whatzapp number which he gave me, just for him to get a sense of how the speaker is behaving. Iam unable to attach that recoding with this mail. However if you can share any whatzapp number i can forward that recording for you to get a feel of speaker malfunctioning. Mr. Sashi had promised to listen to the audio and get back to him. But till now there has has been no response from him and the number which he gave and to which i had forwarded the audio recording says invalid number as i try to dial in. The number gave by him is [protected]. Before drafting this mail i had called up your service centre which is mentioned above to check if they can send their technician today since am at home and during week days i will be away on work. But i was perplexed with the behaviour and the response of the lady who spoke to me from the other side. She was very arrogant in her replies and showed scant respect and gross insensitivity towards customer grievance. With no avail out of desperation and frustration iam dropping this mail. Please guide me as what i should be doing. Is this the way you treat your cusotmers? Is this the way you cheat your customers by selling them faulty, malfunctioning products against the hard earned money through which they have purchased? Is this what established brand like phillips stands for?. If i dont get appropriate response i am planning to post this on all social networking sites and also escalate to the next level.

Giridhar mohan bhat
              Mar 16, 2018
              Vijay Appu's response
              Plz try to visit my place r else I contact me immediately [protected]
              After few months home theater got burnt very very worst from philips it's new only 3monts got over I never expected like this product from philips very worst no action from philips customer service

Mamta Wasan
                Mar 15, 2018

I had bought a philips bre201/00 satinelle essential epilator through amazon
                This is a product i have now bought twice and complained about before. The connecting wire to the epilator gets a lose connection each time (Twice) and the product does not work with smooth flow of current. Philips has replaced this once. But it's happened again. You can check your own records. I want an apology for the inconvenience caused, why is this happening and of course a smooth replacement. I am a working professional and do not have time to keep registering complaints.
                Please help me.
                Request Repair.

bharti mahajan
                  Mar 13, 2018

I have buy philips gc83 dry iron order no. [protected] on 06-01-18 but from this month it has not working. It in warranty / guarantee period.
                  I will request to please change the product immediately.
                  For any query you can revert on my both number or email on ramkrishna. [protected]@oberoirealty.com

Bharti mahajan
                  Mo.[protected]

reply4mukund
                    Mar 14, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I bought "Philips Beard Trimmer Cordless and Corded for Men QT4011/15 " product on 12th Apr 2017.
                    Last month it stopped working as it's not getting charged. I tried with multiple chargers of Philips but it did not work and now it's completely drained out.
                    It seems there is some problem in the battery or power supply. Please assist me or send someone to get it checked and fix this problem
                    Mar 16, 2018
                    Rajesh.s.chauhan's response
                    Philips Tv problem, no picture, no sound. Please take urgent action.
                    Rajesh.s.chauhan
                    Godhani nagpur, Maharashtra

Since yesterday, in our tv the picture is not coming nor sound.some strips appears on the screen kindly take an action urgently
                    Rajesh.S.Chauhan
                    Godhani(rly) nagpur maharashtra

philips beard trimmer cordless and corded for men qt4011/15 - Comment #3041625 - Image #0
                    philips beard trimmer cordless and corded for men qt4011/15 - Comment #3041625 - Image #1
                    philips beard trimmer cordless and corded for men qt4011/15 - Comment #3041625 - Image #2
                    philips beard trimmer cordless and corded for men qt4011/15 - Comment #3041625 - Image #3
                    I have perchase philips QT4006 trimmer. In this power conection problem. So solve problem my number is [protected].

philips beard trimmer cordless and corded for men qt4011/15 - Comment #3046029 - Image #0

Aryan14
                      Mar 11, 2018

I bought the philips induction (Hd4928) a little less than a year ago. 2 days after the first use it stopped working, i complained then they repaired it 3-4 days latter again it stopped working and i again complained and the cycle repeated for some time.
                      Then suddenly it worked for some long time (4-5 months). Now again the cycle has started. It had came from the service center almost 4-5 days ago and today it has again stopped.

My registered email id: [protected]@gmail.com

mithunpkamath
                        Mar 9, 2018

Address: 400066

Led tv complaint - no response on status (Mum[protected])

I had logged a complaint on the 14th of feb'18 for a screen issue on my led tv.
                        A technician visited my place on the 16th. The technician said i will get a call when the replacement screen is available, however did not say when. My tv is within warranty and has not even finished 2 years from installation.

Its been 22 days and i have absolutely no idea of the status of the tv repair.

My problem:-
                        1. I have called the helpline[protected] times and every time they say they have sent a reminder and i will get a call or a visit in 24hrs. However no response.
                        2. I tried a few numbers given by them and the technician. However no response.
                        3. I have tried each of the following numbers which belong to right from service center manager, to area head, to cco. However no response.
                        1. [protected] switched off or does not answer.
                        2. [protected] no answer after multiple attempts.
                        3. [protected] no answer after multiple attempts.
                        4. [protected] switched off or does not answer.
                        5. [protected] no answer after multiple attempts.

Request you to address this promptly as i do not wish to take this further unless forced to.

Mithun kamath

Mo:[protected]/[protected]
                        I bought philips dry iron GC-101/02 on 11th december 2016. Now it is not heating and not working. I called customer care many times but they didn't attend the call.
                        Please solve my problem.

Kamaljeet singh
                        Add. 308, GF, ASHRAM NEW DELHI

R.K.Aggarwal
                          Mar 4, 2018

We are being refused warranty service for our electric kettle very rudely by philips service provider because we got the defective electric plug replaced by a qualified electrician. We have brought this matter to the attention of philips support team, but they just keep raising new work orders with no action being taken. I am sure that philips understands that we purchase their products at a high premium because of the brand name and they need to ensure quality of their service provider and give customers good after sales service. Request your intervention and service on priority. Thanks

Shama Gawand
                            Feb 28, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

We have purchased philips led tv on12.02.2018 @ bhandup west vijay sales shop. We have to install the tv at our native place alibag house. I had register for installation on 24.02.2018 @ reg. No.0278. Your representative visit our alibag house on 26.02.2018 but unfortunately we were not there. Please send your representative for installation of tv on 02.03.2018 or 04.03.[protected]@ alibag house. We will highly obliged. Sorry for inconvenience.

Vikram@
                              Feb 25, 2018

I am looking for a philips x2566 mobile phone battery. (Purchase on 2015)
                              It’s quite urgent
                              The battery for the philips mobile phone x2566 is out of stock
                              Battery not available at service center kolkata

(Philips india facebook chat respond 01 feb 2018
                              Unfortunately, the x2566 was discontinued in 2015 from indian market
                              And there is no possibility to arrange battery).

(Philips india facebook chat respond 23 feb 2018
                              Hello dev, thank you for your message. We can certainly see you'd like to keep on using your x2566, especially if it's only the battery of the device that's acting up. Truth to be told, it's entirely possible that support on a product is dropped at some point. Could you tell us when you initially got your x2566? Besides, this we were hoping to receive a private message containing your contact details, as we'd like to double check the availability with a product specialist. Many thanks!)

(Philips india facebook chat respond 23 feb 2018
                              Hi dev, we've been informed by our product specialists that the x2566 (And its spare parts) have indeed been discontinued from the indian market. We're sorry that we can't inform you differently than before. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with. We're always willing to help where we can. We wish you a nice weekend.)

Philips mobile phone battery support should continue
                              Please do not buy philips product! I'm very disappointed.
                              Feb 19, 2018
                              Shivanand Godekar's response
                              Trimmer is not working and it's under warranty.
                              We have purchased trimmer but it's not working now.

It's under warranty so I request you to please come and repair it.

Hanamantha

sunilsidd
                                Feb 24, 2018

Address: 560086

Bought philips tower speakers with high expectation

Unfortunately the philips product which i have bought yesterday is not upto the mark in terms of quality and functions

Request you to take back the same and refund the amount immediately to avoid further damages to company

Invoice no: m10828
                                Date : 22.02.18

Best regards
                                Sunil siddalingaiah

guptaparul
                                  Feb 22, 2018

Big name n pathetic customer service. I bought a citrus juicer online 20days back. I recd it on 2nd Feb n the same day I used it. It was not working. I lodged a complaint. The technician said the motor is not working. Since I didn't used it even once I called up ur customer care n requested for free replacement. They agreed to provide me the same with in 2weeks. After waiting for the said period I called up yesterday morning still no response. I need free replacement asap
                                  Philips customer care number for LED [protected] IS NOT WORKING.Service to the dialled number is currently not available.

Arun Kumar Sachan
                                    Feb 22, 2018

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased philips advanced slim led model number 39pfl6570/v7 a18 on 15.10.2017. There is problem of some unusual sound from statting day. When i complaine dto shopkeeper he said that it is normal and sound will stop within few days. I waited for 3 months but that unusual sound is regularly coming. On my complain service man came and repaired but sound again started on same day. Problem is also in remote. Remote is not functioning properly. The serviceman who visited was not having proper knowledge of led repairing and for many queries he said that this is not problem of philips but is because of inbuilt d2h of videocon. Since the led is defective from 1st day, i want led to be replaced by a new one.

Sivanesan Balasubramanian
                                      Feb 22, 2018

I have purchased philips basic model phone in september 2017, it got display problem in three weeks october 27th 2017 i have given to ocean mobiles velachery which is authorized dealer for philips phone. Each week i follow with them they are keep on telling next week your phone will ready like that january 5th 2018 i got my issue free phone, but it got damaged in corner, i asked them they told we will send again to philips india, wait for another two weeks we will resolve your issue. Atlast, i am followup with ocean mobiles till now they told they is a delay in philips team. I dont know my phone where it is. I am having chargesheet of ocean mobile velachery. Really worst customer service from philips india as well as ocean mobile velachery.
                                      Feb 22, 2018
                                      Updated by Sivanesan Balasubramanian
                                      Model - Philips Xenium E162 Given to Ocean Mobile Velachery. Requesting you to resolve my issue ASAP.

sanjaythapa
                                        Feb 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

Bought tv on 23.12.2016 from vijay sales infinity lokhandwala andheri west mumbai.. Screen caught snag and not working lodged complaint 2 times mum [protected] mum [protected] but pathetic response and poor service.. Instead of repairing or replacing they just say we damaged tv. Inspite of 5 yr warranty pl help as we have faith on philips my cell no [protected]