Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1705

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 34

Rajesh Mukthavarapu
Nov 22, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I purchased philips led tv from aditya birla retail. The tv is not working now. It is in warranty phase.

We called the local office in hyderabad, they sent a technician. He came on 28 oct 17 and he said there is a problem with panel, and he will replace in one week. He charged rs 950... But till now the panel is not replaced.

Charging rs 950 just for checking is tv is reduclous. He came by 2 wheeler not by cab or flight. The technician is from ms sainath ref & enterprises.

When we call them they are saying... I have to pay the amount... I am not getting proper reply.. What should i pay when the tv is in warranty phase.

Philips co seems like a fraud company... With no ethics...
Philips India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Uthirappan Mani
    Nov 17, 2017

Address: 600020

I have submitted a philips radio for service on 24/06/2017, afterwards i made several phone calls but whenever i made phone call to the service center at adyar, chennai, tamil nadu they use to reply that appropriate parts are not yet come from the philips. Finally i went to service center on 17/11/17 then also i have received the same reply. But they suggested me that instead of repairing the old one please buy a new radio and may give 5% discount for taking back the old radio. As per their calculation my old radio worth in indian money is rs. 80/- only. As far as possible i always use philphs produces in my house such as dvd player, tv, iron box, radio and speakers. But the way this service center people behaved it is very sad. I took back my old radio without rectifying the problem.
    Nov 17, 2017
    Updated by Uthirappan Mani
    I have submitted a Philips radio for service on 24/06/2017, afterwards i made several phone calls but whenever i made phone call to the service center at Adyar, Chennai, Tamil nadu they use to reply that appropriate parts are not yet come from the PHILIPS. Finally i went to Service center on 17/11/17 then also i have received the same reply. But they suggested me that instead of repairing the old one please buy a new radio and may give 5% discount for taking back the old radio. As per their calculation my old radio worth in Indian money is Rs. 80/- only . As far as possible i always use PHILPHS produces in my house such as DVD player, TV, Iron box, Radio and speakers. But the way this service center people behaved it is very sad. I took back my old radio without rectifying the problem.

Anilkumar Pillai
      Nov 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400094

Product: food processor hr7625.
      We have iven serivce request on[protected] on toll free number.
      Now, after 2 1/2 months of registering complaint, company personal is calling and informing, that the product has been discontinued. So service can not provide. He is ready to offer discount on new product that i will buy in future. This is not the response we except from "philips". Shameful

Amarnadh K
        Nov 16, 2017

Address: 500089

This is amarnadh naidu. K. I am senior reporter in a reputed media house at hyderabad (Tv5 news). I have purchased philips 40 inches led tv from flipkart. Model no: philips 40pfl4958 101 cm (40) led tv. At that time i got 3 years extended warranty with that. I have registered online for that successfully. Today i have a problem with my screen. It is visible half only. So i need your assistance because i am under warranty. Here i am attaching my invoice copy and extended warranty card. Please go though this and do needful asap. I am not able to call your customer care number [protected]. Please solve my problem asap.
        Im not happy with the after sale service as there toll free number was busy all the time and there was no other way to get it sorted.
        Please send mechnic or contact no
        My TV is not working properly.. I have placed complaint on 17/11/17. The said complaint was attended today by Mr. Mahesh on 20/11/17. But still the said problem has raised just now again. Requesting you to attend this complaint at the earliest. Now this problem is arising again and again. Your customer care no for TV is also coming as unavailable.

liyoni
          Nov 15, 2017

Address: 500010

I bought a mixer grinder (Model hl7701/00) on 7th april 2016 from bajaj electronics, nagole, hyderabad. Two days back while i was grinding i found black smoke coming from the motor. Yesterday evening i sent an sms to 56363 but till now i didn’t get called back and your customer care number is always busy.
          Kindly do the needful. I want an immediate response.

Liyoni jose

Narayanadri residency, karunanagar colony, old alwal
          Secunderabad 500010

Tel no. [protected].

Vandana_2017
            Nov 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

My complaint number is[protected] which was placed on 2 november 2017. The service centre-sapphire sale and sevices-located at b44a, kalkaji, new delhi., promised to send us the technician on saturday (4th november 2017). Till now no technician has come. Each time we used to call the centre, they would say the technician is just reteaching and i have left office early to be at home. The complaint is unresolved and the people at the service centre are rude. They now do not pick up our call nor are sending the technician.
            Nov 13, 2017
            Updated by Vandana_2017
            To whosoever concerned,
            I wonder if philips even cares for its customers or just in showing its sales figures. If the after sales service continues to be pathetic, the sales are surely going to fall.

I registered a complaint to repair my food processor on [protected], which after my 10th call was attended by a call centre executive. I was promised the service centre would contact me in four hours. My complaint number is[protected] which was placed on 2 november 2017.
            The service centre-sapphire sale and sevices-located at b44a, kalkaji, new delhi., called us on friday and promised to send us the technician on saturday (4th november 2017). It was a paid service but still no technician arrived. Finally on monday when we called back they said, he would reach by 5 pm. Everyday i have been leaving my office early so that we can be at home for the technician.
            Till now no technician has come. Each time we used to call the centre, they would say the technician is just reteaching and i have left office early to be at home. The complaint is unresolved and the people at the service centre are rude. They now do not pick up our call nor are sending the technician.
            The service centre is pathetic and so are the executives at the toll free number.
            I shall be approaching the higher authorities in case this complain does not get resolved in next 48 hours.
            Dear sir i have purchase a new philips iron date 16/01/2016 but its is not working properly please help me NISHIKANT MAHAJAN LIG 1103 C.G HOUSING BOARD I .E BHILAI PIN 490026 PH [protected]/[protected]

Anil Ittyerah
              from Edakkulam, Kerala
              Nov 13, 2017

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 690101

I am writing to you from a small town called mavelikara in alleppey district in kerala. I handed over two philips toasters, model no. Hd4815 to ramco electronic service centre after obtaining instructions from the service technician at the phipips service centre located in alleppey. This was done on[protected]. It is now well over two months and my toasters are still to be repaired and handed over to me. I gather that the heating elements of both the toasters need to be changed. I have been an ardent admirer of philips appliances all my life, but i am very disappointed with your services here in mavelikara. I would be extremely grateful to you if you can get this matter looked into and get my toasters repaired without further delay. Please take necessary action soon or you are bound to loose a devout customer.

Dr anil chandy ittyerah,
              Puthuparambil tharayil,
              Nadacavu, mavelikara - 690101.
              Kerala.
              (M) [protected]
              Res land line : [protected].
              I am watch led with my family and this led are give the some ismail like tha madicine and give tha response are shut down otomatic
              And give that duaa

hsrshk
                Nov 12, 2017

I bought a air purifier ac 2887 from amazon on october 15. Since the last two days the led display has become blank. I have made numerous calls at [protected] to be told ever time that all executives are busy. Told every time to message philips to56363 to get a call back nobody's ever called back.
                Terrible product and terribly terrible service..
                Please look into this..
                Am based in ahmedabad. Mobile number is [protected]

Himanshu Narayan Sri
                  from Moirang, Manipur
                  Nov 12, 2017

Address: 800007

I had register my complain for my amazon purchased product - philips led cap desk light 4.5watt (Black) purchased on 30 december 2016 my complain no. Is phl-[protected] complained on 13th july 2017 several call made to your customer care but no resolvement feedback received from your customer care only they provide me a mobile no. Of your customer complain officer sri subhrajit roy mob no.[protected] after several time convocation with ur officer he assured me to resolve soon by making replacement of my warranty default product also i had provide my home address to ur officer but i m still waiting for such resolvement by replacement my address is
                  Himanshu narayan k-104, patligram apartment, 3g shaheed bhagat singh path, near shiv mandir, bajrangpuri, kumhrar patna-800007 bihar
                  It is a request towards u that please look over the concern seriously and resolve my issue as soon as possible
                  Steam not producing . water is not heating . just steamer is heating . ...

no resolvement nor any feedback yet received for my complain no. phl-1707130159 - Comment #2918328 - Image #0
                  Dear sir iam purchase new philips iron i am use this iron only one year date of purchasing date is 16/01/2016 please return my iron pls call me [protected]/[protected]

binuu
                    Nov 10, 2017

Product code : qt4000/[protected]
                    Product description:beard trimmer
                    Month/year of import:09/2016
                    Problem: it is mainly about the rechargeable battery in that it is too long period to keep charge and too less period of time i can use that. While using that it is not smooth that as mentioned and comfort please look the problem for this model
                    A very poor product and very very poor customer service by Philips. Since 1.5 years the product was in service for 5 months now. Poor response from Philips customer center and no courtesy in their language. Its still in service center and no response from them. Regret to buy Philips Product.

shivamgoyal30
                      Nov 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Bought philips air purifier ac2887 from hari om electronics.
                      They sold it with the verbal guarantee that the filter will last atleast 1 year if not more. This being the selling point of the purifier.
                      Used it for a week and it stopped working.
                      After talking to the customer service, the head says they dont take guarantee for the air filter. What use is their 1 year guarantee if they dont change the filter when it doesn't work?
                      We believe they have sold us a used product, otherwise the purifier does not work at all.
                      Nov 12, 2017
                      Nov 04, 2017
                      Electrical POint's response
                      the ironbox was purchased under warranty period and now the product is not working .kindly look into issue and do the needful
                      Nov 04, 2017
                      Electrical POint's response
                      please let us know what would be the alternate way to reach the right point of contact to get the service done
                      Shredder and slicer blades missing when the pack was opened . The seller vijay sales, thane refused any help .
                      The Product PHILIPS STEAM IRON 1900 Series Sray -GC1905 under warranty period .is presently not working .

vikrampr
                        Nov 9, 2017

I have registered complaint on 01.11.2017 and they have noted down all the detials of purchase, date of purchase, my address and told that a person will visit till tomorrow (My complaint no.-wo160-[protected]), as the (Philips hl1632 500 w juicer mixer grinder) is not rotating at all, its motor is not working and this product is under warranty and after that i have several time followed up on their customer care no. Each time they reply that up to tomorrow, a person will visit, but only assurance and no one has come to resolve my problem.

amanmaurya@1234
                          Nov 8, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Philips tv (Model: 40pfl5059 42 inches) was bought with bill no. 256 (D-19/4/15). As it got some defect after 5 months o[censored]se, the company replaced it with another tv (40pfl4650 40inches) which also got some defect after 1year of the use (Comes under warranty period) and the company is telling to replace it. But they are not replacing it from last 4 months after frequent complaint (Complain id: var[protected]) and asking money for replacement. Philips contact person: mr yadav: [protected]/[protected]

yadavmahima
                            Nov 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500046

I mahima yadav i had purchased philips in-ear headphone with mic she1405bk headphone with 6 month warranty in online snapdeal site but it's not working i complaint to customer care he said contact to philips customer care i called so many times but their is no response i am really disappointed with philips service.. You please see this matter and help me and give me a new headphone
                            Dear yadavmahima,

Thanks for reaching out to us. We care about your grievance and would request you to share your concern in detail along with your order ID, complaint no. and contact information with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you.

Team Snapdeal
                            i mailed everythink but no response.that is very bad.

Aradhana Verma
                              Nov 7, 2017

I am complaining about mixers steel jar which has cracked from it's mouth and i have not used it more than 6-7 tyms. Liquid iteams come out from the cracked spot. Its become very difficult to use this jar and that jar is very important for daily use but i am facing problem to use it. I have called to customer care number also but i have not received any response. Plz as soon as possible solve my problem because i had purchased this appliances by it's name but now felt that i was wrong because i am disappointed.

rhtyamkumar
                                from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                Nov 7, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

This is to inform you that i bought a philips 5.1 home theater model no. Inspa8000b/94 on 25/09/2017 from vijya sales dwarka sec 7.

I compliant your cc no. On 25/10/2017 registered complint no. Is sup001/450645

Your executive check the speaker 26/10/2017and spoke some internal parts is damaged

But today 7/11/2017 no any response at all
                                You are not resolve this problem so i complint consumer form

Your services is very poor
                                Regard
                                Bharat kumar

Ananda Charan Naik
                                  Nov 5, 2017

Address: 751012

Myself ananda charan naik of a customer of your company. I had purchaged a philips tv from patra electonics baramunda bhubaneswar on dated-16-march-2016. My model no is 32pfl5039. Today i have seen some spot on the tv screen and the sound system is very noisy. So i request to you please kindly send your representative as soon as possible to my address that i given below. My phone number is [protected]. Address - 584 beherasahi nayapali bhubaneswar pin -751012 odisha.
                                  Nov 05, 2017
                                  Updated by Ananda Charan Naik
                                  please kindly consider my request as soon as possible

Puneet Aanand
                                    from Chillupar, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Nov 3, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

This is to inform you that i bought a philips 2.1 sound bar speakers on
                                    8th oct'17, from vijay sales, noida sector - 18.
                                    One of the speaker was found damadged when i opened that box in my home.. I complint to vijay sales.. But they said ots not our mistake and you discuss with service centre for replacement.. After 15 day follow up withservice center. They denied to exchange and they told me to replace with vijay sales.. Same store... I am really feeling helpless.. And i am really disappointed with philips ssrvice.. You please see this matter and help me in replacement.. As i am unable to use my product after paying full amount... And if this type of behavior with customer will be there.. It wikl be difficult for us to buy any philip product 8n future.
                                    Puneet anand
                                    Oct 30, 2017
                                    Jayesh kantibhai vora's response
                                    Kindly do the needful
                                    Philips home thitar sepkar is not working properly and sound not good as Philips home theatre 5.1 kindly check my mail reward my mail and contact my mobile number [protected]

Jyotirmaya Meher
                                      from Haldia, West Bengal
                                      Nov 14, 2017

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

I have purchased an earphone on 22nd of August and due to some issues i have deposited the earphone for replacement but till now 2 months have passed but i didn't receive any replacement against the product. Please solve this issue as soon as possible. I am attaching the jobsheet for your reference. The model number of earphone is SHE3205. Sir please try to solve my problem

Hariprasad 1111
                                        from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Nov 2, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Philips has the worst customer service, it is so shameful on their part that such big company utterly failed provide decent customer care service. I would never recommend any one buying a philips product ever in my life. I bought an air purifier which stopped working and i've been trying their customer service for over a month there has been no response at all, much disgrace to them
                                        I have purchased an earphone on 22nd of August but till now i haven't received the product yet. Its 2 months delay when am i going to receive the product on visiting service centre they use to tell come after 2 to 3 days. Please try to solve this issue as soon as possible.